Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 05:59:43 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 [211] 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 ... 376 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 775881 times)
viperzero
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39



View Profile WWW
August 23, 2013, 04:07:29 PM
 #4201

 Huh Perhaps this has something to do that avg block generation time is now Blocks/hour   8.39 / 429 s so the network is balancing difficulty in exponential curve also? So as long as difficulty rises too fast "bad luck" will occur.

Btw. Big thanks to DrHaribo & Bitminter for great pool. Wish there was an EU server too. Have noticed that sometimes when over 18 Th and new big guns appear my hashrates plunge down over 10 Gh/s Don't know if this is an issue with my crappy 3G connection or settings or perhaps something related to network/pool connections.
1481263183
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481263183

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481263183
Reply with quote  #2

1481263183
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481263183
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481263183

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481263183
Reply with quote  #2

1481263183
Report to moderator
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 23, 2013, 04:37:58 PM
 #4202

Btw. Big thanks to DrHaribo & Bitminter for great pool. Wish there was an EU server too. Have noticed that sometimes when over 18 Th and new big guns appear my hashrates plunge down over 10 Gh/s Don't know if this is an issue with my crappy 3G connection or settings or perhaps something related to network/pool connections.

Good to hear you like the pool Smiley

The pool hashrate shouldn't affect yours. And the server being further away should just increase your stale rate a tiny bit.

Are you getting messages about running out of work and devices idling? Perhaps network error messages?

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
August 23, 2013, 05:25:01 PM
 #4203

I just got in 20 more AM STICKS  I am running 129 of them my hash is at an all time high of 43000..   that is good news here is some bad news on my bfl jally  wait.  it seems both bfl and i were confused about my early jan 2013 order and it does not exist so there goes 2x jallys down the drain. Here is a post/thread about it.


https://forums.butterflylabs.com/post-sales-customer-service/4478-confused-about-my-jan-25th-2013-order-yesterday-good-now-cancelled.html   

8 months back when I first paid for it. well the error appears to have been started by bfl and compounded by me.  there was a time stuff like this would anger me.  well I am interested in how they will fix it.

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
Isokivi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Items flashing here available at btctrinkets.com


View Profile WWW
August 23, 2013, 05:55:23 PM
 #4204

Webpage has been offline for a while, mining is working normally.

Bitcoin trinkets now on my online store: btc trinkets.com <- Bitcoin Tiepins, cufflinks, lapel pins, keychains, card holders and challenge coins.
milkbottlec
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 95


View Profile
August 23, 2013, 07:04:16 PM
 #4205

Is there a function for last 24 hours / current day / current month income? :p

Not yet, that's on my list.

Great Smiley Thanks!

Will be handling Drillbit System UK/EU replacement components soon (waiting to confirm details, stay tunes)
If I helped you and could pop me some treats for this Christmas, donate some BTC to: 1QEhKaUnFoEBaWmXsrE5AUvbAt95254DXr
viperzero
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39



View Profile WWW
August 23, 2013, 09:21:12 PM
 #4206

Btw. Big thanks to DrHaribo & Bitminter for great pool. Wish there was an EU server too. Have noticed that sometimes when over 18 Th and new big guns appear my hashrates plunge down over 10 Gh/s Don't know if this is an issue with my crappy 3G connection or settings or perhaps something related to network/pool connections.

Good to hear you like the pool Smiley

The pool hashrate shouldn't affect yours. And the server being further away should just increase your stale rate a tiny bit.

Are you getting messages about running out of work and devices idling? Perhaps network error messages?


No output log that reveals too much network issues. Devices seem to idle little, at least 2 from 4 units but no log output. I guess that's BFL hardware based scaling down because of HW error count. I must install network monitoring tool like prtg, changing to picuntu linux anyway but seems more this is a perhaps BFL D-grade chips caused fluctuation by temperature perhaps. 3G connection ping & up bandwidth is not too great or stable, that can perhaps affect too. Also don't know should I use higher difficulty setting like -d16. I noticed that bitminter does that dynamically so I didn't use any forced option. Been GPU mining so these ASICS & stratum protocols new to me.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 23, 2013, 09:36:04 PM
 #4207

No output log that reveals too much network issues. Devices seem to idle little, at least 2 from 4 units but no log output. I guess that's BFL hardware based scaling down because of HW error count. I must install network monitoring tool like prtg, changing to picuntu linux anyway but seems more this is a perhaps BFL D-grade chips caused fluctuation by temperature perhaps. 3G connection ping & up bandwidth is not too great or stable, that can perhaps affect too. Also don't know should I use higher difficulty setting like -d16. I noticed that bitminter does that dynamically so I didn't use any forced option. Been GPU mining so these ASICS & stratum protocols new to me.

The difficulty will go up automatically.

Do you see on the server that workers are idling, or on the client side? Maybe you see only hardware errors on the client side (and a hashrate), but zero hashrate on the server side, because no results are accepted?

Look for hashrate going to zero on the client side, and look for network errors or "out of work" type of errors in the log.

Webpage has been offline for a while, mining is working normally.

I botched an upgrade and it took 5 minutes instead of 5 seconds. Sorry about that. It also looks like the website can still respond slowly at times. Still working on that.

I also moved over to a forced HTTPS setup, trying to eliminate HTTP as much as possible. Let me know if there are any issues. Downloading the client and accessing the API is still possible over HTTP, otherwise that might break things for people. Maybe eventually it can be 100% HTTPS.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
davedj79
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
August 23, 2013, 09:41:35 PM
 #4208

Sometimes I see hash rate drop a little, sometimes entirely.  When entirely happens it takes ages to get the miners up and running again.

I have tried all settings, I actually don't think this function works of rescanning either manually or automatically in the settings.

Does the device disappear from the client? That happens if the COM port the device is on disappears, for example if you unplug the device. If so, rescanning might help, to get it back again. If the hashrate just drops to zero and stays there, maybe it is because of the device not working properly.

Do you see any error messages in the log when these things happen? That's the text area near the bottom of the window.

If the block erupter is being fed lots of work but not finding any proofs of work for a while then the client will run a test to see whether it is still functional. It sends it work from which the device should return a known proof of work. If this is not happening or the proof of work is wrong it will try again a few times before giving up on the device. If that happens it means the device is consistently giving wrong results or not responding at all and something is wrong.


The problem is actually driving me insane.  I have 5 10 port hubs so 50 asicminers in total I can't startup the computer with them turned on as it won't load windows (just gets to black screen and stays there.)  Once the computer is started I have tried turning them all on at once, one at a time with a minute in between so all devices are recognised.  I've even tried in bitminter turning them on with auto scan for new devices.  When I turn them on with bitminter active, it will normally go to 30 devices then I turn on a 4th or sometimes 5th hub and all asicminer green lights come on and nothing happens.  Sometimes if I restart bitminter enough times they'll all work but it's getting a bit ridiculous.  I came home to all green lights tonight and so far been trying everything for 3 hours and still not mining.  Can you help. it seems others on here are having the same problem.  Could it be something to do with the com port drivers?
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 23, 2013, 10:38:36 PM
 #4209

The problem is actually driving me insane.  I have 5 10 port hubs so 50 asicminers in total I can't startup the computer with them turned on as it won't load windows (just gets to black screen and stays there.)  Once the computer is started I have tried turning them all on at once, one at a time with a minute in between so all devices are recognised.  I've even tried in bitminter turning them on with auto scan for new devices.  When I turn them on with bitminter active, it will normally go to 30 devices then I turn on a 4th or sometimes 5th hub and all asicminer green lights come on and nothing happens.  Sometimes if I restart bitminter enough times they'll all work but it's getting a bit ridiculous.  I came home to all green lights tonight and so far been trying everything for 3 hours and still not mining.  Can you help. it seems others on here are having the same problem.  Could it be something to do with the com port drivers?

Sounds like some really bad USB problems. Not being able to boot with everything enabled doesn't sound good.

philipma1957, did you have these sorts of problems or was it smooth sailing with that many block erupters?

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Stinky_Pete
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
August 23, 2013, 11:03:12 PM
 #4210

I've read of similar problems being down to bad and/or underpowered USB hubs. Some hubs with 7 slots will only operate correctly with 5 ASIC devices. See here for a list - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=253749.0

Try using just one USB ASIC per hub and work upwards.

I'm using what Amazon lists as TechNet® USB 3.0 although the box calls them Orico USB 3.0. I've got 9 USB ASICs and a fan in some, 9 USB ASICs and a daisy-chained hub on others and hashing with BitMinter no problem.

ThatFatGuy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
August 24, 2013, 01:33:54 AM
 #4211

Howdy,
I just made the upgrade from .333 usb sticks to the nice BFL 60 Ghs Single.  I can see the mining rate both on the miner and on the "live stats" page.
I emptied my past BTCs so I could see the thing in action and see if actuality corresponded to my math.

So the new coins earned in a shift are not credited into the BitMinter account until the shift ends.

How long is that usually, and can someone tell me what i should be looking for when you guys are watching whether new blocks are found for the pool?

Thanks.

ThatFatGuy

philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
August 24, 2013, 01:06:15 PM
 #4212

The problem is actually driving me insane.  I have 5 10 port hubs so 50 asicminers in total I can't startup the computer with them turned on as it won't load windows (just gets to black screen and stays there.)  Once the computer is started I have tried turning them all on at once, one at a time with a minute in between so all devices are recognised.  I've even tried in bitminter turning them on with auto scan for new devices.  When I turn them on with bitminter active, it will normally go to 30 devices then I turn on a 4th or sometimes 5th hub and all asicminer green lights come on and nothing happens.  Sometimes if I restart bitminter enough times they'll all work but it's getting a bit ridiculous.  I came home to all green lights tonight and so far been trying everything for 3 hours and still not mining.  Can you help. it seems others on here are having the same problem.  Could it be something to do with the com port drivers?

Sounds like some really bad USB problems. Not being able to boot with everything enabled doesn't sound good.

philipma1957, did you have these sorts of problems or was it smooth sailing with that many block erupters?



well 129 sticks are a p.i.t.a.     but I like the 43gh hash.  

 It is all about usb hubs you need good ones.
second trick is the power bricks can be garbage on some hubs.

 here is a sleeper usb hub that has a bad brick but add a good brick and it runs 10 sticks

http://www.cooldrives.com/index.php/10-port-usb-3-0-aluminum-desktop-hub-with-led-activity.html

the brick below works on a lot of hubs

http://www.amazon.com/Sabrent-AD-LCD12-Monitors-Adapter-Supply/dp/B000VE7GQQ/ref=pd_cp_pc_1


here are some good hubs


http://www.ebay.com/itm/ORICO-Luxury-10-Ports-Aluminium-USB3-0-Super-Speed-HUB-with-Power-Supply-Silver-/151063825722?pt=US_USB_Cables_Hubs_Adapters&hash=item232c1b0d3a  

the brick will burn in a few weeks but the hub is good with the replacement brick



http://www.ebay.com/itm/Aitech-USB-3-0-10-Port-Hub-with-12V-4A-Power-Adapter-VIA-VL812-Chipset-/281150535287?pt=US_USB_Cables_Hubs_Adapters&hash=item4175e0b677 


 same here the brick died  but it works great with a replacement linked above.

the one below is a 7 the hub and the brick are good

http://www.amazon.com/ViewHD-Professional-Premium-Quality-Chipset/dp/B00B59BFVI/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1377349692&sr=8-1&keywords=viewhd+usb


Back to doing 129 sticks I have 5 usb fans to cool them I run them in my garage. 2 pcs are needed.  I can get up to 85 sticks on either pc so I can expand a bit.

 Resets suck but a slow reset works just about every time.

I turn bitminter off.
 I power the hubs down.
 I power the pc off.

 I wait 10 minutes.
I boot.
I power the hubs.
I go to bitminter.
I wait 5 minutes.
I run the client.
I wait for all sticks to show.
I click 3 at a time.  Do not rush

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 24, 2013, 01:27:25 PM
 #4213

So the new coins earned in a shift are not credited into the BitMinter account until the shift ends.

How long is that usually, and can someone tell me what i should be looking for when you guys are watching whether new blocks are found for the pool?

The work you do in a shift is credited while the shift is among the 10 latest (complete) shifts. You get nothing for blocks found before the shift is completed, and you get nothing after 10 new shifts have been completed.

This means the work you did takes a while to get fully paid. After its shift is done it starts getting paid, but it takes 10 more shifts for that work to no longer get paid. This means there is a delay of 10 shifts, about 12 hours currently, between doing some work and that work being fully paid. Be aware of that when you look at the income. Also, if you turn off the prepay perk then you need 120 confirmations on blocks before the coins go in your account, which creates an additional delay of about 20 hours (however you can see how much unconfirmed pay you have on the website).


▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


View Profile
August 24, 2013, 08:25:58 PM
 #4214


 Resets suck but a slow reset works just about every time.

I turn bitminter off.
 I power the hubs down.
 I power the pc off.

 I wait 10 minutes.
I boot.
I power the hubs.
I go to bitminter.
I wait 5 minutes.
I run the client.
I wait for all sticks to show.
I click 3 at a time.  Do not rush

The 10 minute wait is just 10 minutes of mining time wasted.  The 5 minute wait is another 5 minute wasted.

Why don't you just run something like bfgminer that can pick all the sticks up without all that messing about?  Install the VCP USB drivers, plug in each stick and wait a second for it to be given a COM port - this is only required the first time.  Then run bfgminer with the -S erupter:all parameter.  Save you 15+ minutes of farting about.

I'm running a lowly 11 Erupters, and I've had them running on BitMiner for ages using bfgminer, no issues at all.  10 off a cheap hub, #11 on the USB hub on the back of my monitor.
HellDiverUK
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574


View Profile
August 24, 2013, 08:28:43 PM
 #4215

I came home to all green lights tonight and so far been trying everything for 3 hours and still not mining.  Can you help. it seems others on here are having the same problem.  Could it be something to do with the com port drivers?

Try using a different client, just to see if it's your hubs, your drivers, or whatever.  The post I made just above this one has more info.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
August 24, 2013, 09:26:51 PM
 #4216


 Resets suck but a slow reset works just about every time.

I turn bitminter off.
 I power the hubs down.
 I power the pc off.

 I wait 10 minutes.
I boot.
I power the hubs.
I go to bitminter.
I wait 5 minutes.
I run the client.
I wait for all sticks to show.
I click 3 at a time.  Do not rush

The 10 minute wait is just 10 minutes of mining time wasted.  The 5 minute wait is another 5 minute wasted.

Why don't you just run something like bfgminer that can pick all the sticks up without all that messing about?  Install the VCP USB drivers, plug in each stick and wait a second for it to be given a COM port - this is only required the first time.  Then run bfgminer with the -S erupter:all parameter.  Save you 15+ minutes of farting about.

I'm running a lowly 11 Erupters, and I've had them running on BitMiner for ages using bfgminer, no issues at all.  10 off a cheap hub, #11 on the USB hub on the back of my monitor.


 yeah 11 sticks were easy for me to run,
 129 not so easy. 

I wait to allow the hubs to cool.

even with the fans I have a bit of a heat issue.  But this is a piece of cake compared to 11 pcs and 23 gpus 3700 watts to run 11gh of hash.  vs 450 watts to run 43gh of hash.

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 24, 2013, 11:29:02 PM
 #4217

Sorry for the short interruption on the mining server. I had to get an important bugfix in. This should make things more stable.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
August 24, 2013, 11:50:25 PM
 #4218

thanks for letting us know it is back

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
mrrad
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
August 25, 2013, 12:53:24 AM
 #4219

It's nice that the beta client works with my flashed jalapeno the other one didn't work after the flash...............
Zubilica
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 827



View Profile
August 25, 2013, 10:27:53 AM
 #4220

Be gone bad block !

Pages: « 1 ... 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 [211] 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 ... 376 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!