Bitcoin Forum
July 18, 2024, 10:52:12 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 [211] 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 ... 371 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 836924 times)
DrHaribo (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2730
Merit: 1034


Needs more jiggawatts


View Profile WWW
September 02, 2013, 06:41:03 PM
 #4201

yup, odd. It always worked like a charm. I added a proxy on two VPS that I have and I'm balancing it via DNS.. I will keep it behind the proxy since I prefer to mine on bitminter.com Smiley

That's the spirit Smiley Sorry about the connection problems though - that should work.

Will i get banned for running a few hundred vpses mining here?

Connecting a few hundred very slow miners directly to the pool may get you banned, yes, especially if using the getwork protocol. Connecting them all through a single connection using stratum proxy would be possible though. But on the other hand, is it really worth the effort setting up so many incredibly slow machines to mine? I don't think you'll get 3 TH/s - you'd be lucky to get 1 GH/s.

▶▶▶ bitminter.com 2011-2020 ▶▶▶ pool.xbtodigital.io 2023-
Tranz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1052


May the force bit with you.


View Profile
September 02, 2013, 10:46:23 PM
 #4202

So my client has been running for a 9 days now. Yea! But I am perplexed. It says I solved a block, yet I don't see it in the list on the website.  Am I missing something?  This would have been my second block solved. I did see the first one way back a few months ago.

HBN: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=303749.0 hobonickels.info
Personal Donations: F1TranzWqFGZyFeTMu6iLbtTQgdXuJPsiL
Donations to the HBN Fund: EhbNfund4PrRFLHMxsnbGLhP25hizJGHEE or 1LVFtCX4a83dMLjd8S7imKKKC58QaG83kw
DrHaribo (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2730
Merit: 1034


Needs more jiggawatts


View Profile WWW
September 03, 2013, 06:00:38 AM
 #4203

So my client has been running for a 9 days now. Yea! But I am perplexed. It says I solved a block, yet I don't see it in the list on the website.  Am I missing something?  This would have been my second block solved. I did see the first one way back a few months ago.

If you found a block it should be listed, even if it was stale. What's your user name and do you know at what time or day it happened?

If you are using BitMinter client, the Bitcoin symbol at the status bar at the bottom of the window shows a 1?

▶▶▶ bitminter.com 2011-2020 ▶▶▶ pool.xbtodigital.io 2023-
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4550
Merit: 1850


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
September 03, 2013, 11:06:41 AM
 #4204

LOL botnet support from DrHaribo ...

Pool: https://kano.is - low 0.5% fee PPLNS 3 Days - Most reliable Solo with ONLY 0.5% fee   Bitcointalk thread: Forum
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code - k for kano
The ONLY active original developer of cgminer. Original master git: https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer
Isokivi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000


Items flashing here available at btctrinkets.com


View Profile WWW
September 03, 2013, 11:36:31 AM
 #4205

They were dead long before that announcement, I suspect your confused with the units Mhs, Ghs and Ths to even consider this. Also I also do regard you as a botnet operator or leaser.

Bitcoin trinkets now on my online store: btc trinkets.com <- Bitcoin Tiepins, cufflinks, lapel pins, keychains, card holders and challenge coins.
Isokivi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000


Items flashing here available at btctrinkets.com


View Profile WWW
September 03, 2013, 12:20:16 PM
 #4206

No, Im not a botnet operator, i can show you a proof of the vps when i buy it. I have tried mining on the vps and it had a number, 1mh/s there. The core is xeon. But Im gonna buy a higher end one which could have more hashrates, based on the mining comparison. 1th/s is 1000gh/s and 1gh is 1000mh/s. I have quite a sum of bitcoins which I feel that i dont need to use it anymore. So I'm considering to invest in some vpses since cloudhashing is not pointed to bitminter anymore. My objective is to help bitminter to gain more hashrate not to earn money for my own profit.

Ok, you propably should check this to see how different cpu's fare in mining. Perhaps it will convince you of how it is not viable:
https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison#CPUs.2FAPUs

Bitcoin trinkets now on my online store: btc trinkets.com <- Bitcoin Tiepins, cufflinks, lapel pins, keychains, card holders and challenge coins.
Isokivi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000


Items flashing here available at btctrinkets.com


View Profile WWW
September 03, 2013, 12:40:49 PM
 #4207

I analysed it before deciding. I want to buy a VPS with Xeon E5-2690 or some xeon near that.
100 of those would produce 6600Mhs, with the current difficulty 6600Mhs produces 0.05Btc / 24h. Im having a hard time believing one could purchase the VPS's that cheap.

Bitcoin trinkets now on my online store: btc trinkets.com <- Bitcoin Tiepins, cufflinks, lapel pins, keychains, card holders and challenge coins.
Epoch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 922
Merit: 1003



View Profile
September 03, 2013, 02:23:42 PM
 #4208

I have quite a sum of bitcoins which I feel that i dont need to use it anymore. So I'm considering to invest in some vpses since cloudhashing is not pointed to bitminter anymore. My objective is to help bitminter to gain more hashrate not to earn money for my own profit.
If you have BTC that you don't feel like you need, my sig has a bitcoin address to which any contributions would be used to purchase mining hardware pointed at bitminter. That would be a steadier longer-term solution to increase bitminter's hashrate than your proposed, temporary, rental of virtual private server resources.
Jayjay04
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1364
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 03, 2013, 03:06:21 PM
 #4209

Same here, feel free to give Wink, I'll be glad to point all my new hardware to bitminter !!

                    ▄▄▄
                   █████
             ▄▄▄    ▀▀▀       ▄▄████╕
            █████          ▄▄███████▌
     ▄▄▄     ▀▀▀        ╓████████▀▀
    █████               ██████▀▀       ▄███▄
     ▀▀▀        ▄███▄    ▀▀▀           ▀███▀
                ▀███▀        ▄▄████╕
       ▁▄▄███▄           ▄▄████████▌
   ▁▄▆████████       ▄▄█████████▀▀       ▄███▄
 ▄█████████▀▔    ▄▄█████████▀▀           ▀███▀
▐██████▀▀▔   ,▄█████████▀▀        ▄▄▄
 ▔▀▀▀▔    ▄▄████████▀▀           █████
      ▄▄████████▀▀       ▄▄██▄    ▀▀▀
   ▄█████████▀       ▄▄███████▌       ▄▄▄
  ▐██████▀▀      ▄▄█████████▀▔       █████
   `▀▀▀      ▂▄█████████▀▀    ,▄▄µ    ▀▀▀
          ▂▆████████▀▀    ,▄██████▌
          ██████▀▀     ▄█████████▀
           ▔▀▀        ███████▀"
                      "▀▀▀╙
Hello!
STAKER
.The Next Proof-of-Stake.
KSmart Contract Tokene.














Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
September 03, 2013, 03:45:12 PM
 #4210

I dont think my vpses that i used my own money to buy and with my permission are considered botnet... Im just trying to help bitminter getting up their hashrates.
Just so you know, most VPS providers will shut down your account if you start maxing out the CPU 24/7.

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
Jayjay04
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1364
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 03, 2013, 09:15:32 PM
 #4211

How can deepbit be at 3700GH/s and find 17% of the blocks ?!?!?

                    ▄▄▄
                   █████
             ▄▄▄    ▀▀▀       ▄▄████╕
            █████          ▄▄███████▌
     ▄▄▄     ▀▀▀        ╓████████▀▀
    █████               ██████▀▀       ▄███▄
     ▀▀▀        ▄███▄    ▀▀▀           ▀███▀
                ▀███▀        ▄▄████╕
       ▁▄▄███▄           ▄▄████████▌
   ▁▄▆████████       ▄▄█████████▀▀       ▄███▄
 ▄█████████▀▔    ▄▄█████████▀▀           ▀███▀
▐██████▀▀▔   ,▄█████████▀▀        ▄▄▄
 ▔▀▀▀▔    ▄▄████████▀▀           █████
      ▄▄████████▀▀       ▄▄██▄    ▀▀▀
   ▄█████████▀       ▄▄███████▌       ▄▄▄
  ▐██████▀▀      ▄▄█████████▀▔       █████
   `▀▀▀      ▂▄█████████▀▀    ,▄▄µ    ▀▀▀
          ▂▆████████▀▀    ,▄██████▌
          ██████▀▀     ▄█████████▀
           ▔▀▀        ███████▀"
                      "▀▀▀╙
Hello!
STAKER
.The Next Proof-of-Stake.
KSmart Contract Tokene.














willphase
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 767
Merit: 500


View Profile
September 03, 2013, 09:52:07 PM
 #4212

How can deepbit be at 3700GH/s and find 17% of the blocks ?!?!?

blockchain.info gives very inaccurate info on mining distribution, and should not be used.

Use this site instead:

http://blockorigin.pfoe.be/chart.php

Will

davidspitzer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 500


View Profile
September 03, 2013, 10:04:14 PM
Last edit: September 03, 2013, 10:21:02 PM by davidspitzer
 #4213

Any news on the next update for the Bitminter client? 1.4.1 still does not like my singles completely. I still cannot get 1.4.1 to recognize all the devices even if I have it do a scan all for external devices....
Tranz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1052


May the force bit with you.


View Profile
September 04, 2013, 01:41:36 AM
 #4214

So my client has been running for a 9 days now. Yea! But I am perplexed. It says I solved a block, yet I don't see it in the list on the website.  Am I missing something?  This would have been my second block solved. I did see the first one way back a few months ago.

If you found a block it should be listed, even if it was stale. What's your user name and do you know at what time or day it happened?

If you are using BitMinter client, the Bitcoin symbol at the status bar at the bottom of the window shows a 1?

Yes the little B has a 1.  I happened anywhere from my posting back about 9-10 days. As that was the last time I rebooted.

I have PM'd you my username.

HBN: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=303749.0 hobonickels.info
Personal Donations: F1TranzWqFGZyFeTMu6iLbtTQgdXuJPsiL
Donations to the HBN Fund: EhbNfund4PrRFLHMxsnbGLhP25hizJGHEE or 1LVFtCX4a83dMLjd8S7imKKKC58QaG83kw
OldDutchman777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 04, 2013, 02:06:09 AM
 #4215

1.  Found my first BITCOIN Block EVER!!  Hooray!!

2.  Doc, You may have noted I turned off my "perks" a couple days ago.  Nothing personal and not to worry; as if my pathetic 6-10GH is a big deal.  Just temporary and I will soon be percolating away once again.  I am a BITMINTER fan and promoter.  Have already got two more newbies, up, running and pointed at BITMINTER.  More to come.  Also, though I am very late to the game, my GH's are growing well and expect steady growth to continue for this team.

3.  Phillip, thanks for your posts-they have been very helpful.  Keep'em coming.

4.  Thanks to everyone on the BITMINTER Thread.

5.  

Reply with quote  #4319
Quote from: junshong on September 03, 2013, 11:45:16 AM
I have quite a sum of bitcoins which I feel that i dont need to use it anymore. So I'm considering to invest in some vpses since cloudhashing is not pointed to bitminter anymore. My objective is to help bitminter to gain more hashrate not to earn money for my own profit.


"If you have BTC that you don't feel like you need, my sig has a bitcoin address to which any contributions would be used to purchase mining hardware pointed at bitminter. That would be a steadier longer-term solution to increase bitminter's hashrate than your proposed, temporary, rental of virtual private server resources."


I am a poor struggling newbie miner.  I too would be happy to accept any un-needed/unwanted/surplus/cluttering BTC.   I will gladly provide them a good home here:1KWYbp8M1JxN7PkSwaX51cKrqWucgtXC22

Thank you and I promise I will put them to good use to the benefit of myself, BITMINTER and the BITCOIN Community as a whole; in that order.





juhakall
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 250


View Profile
September 04, 2013, 11:10:10 AM
 #4216

I've been mining on this pool with a 46 GH/s Bitfury ASIC miner for a few days now. I noticed that my hashrate reported by Bitminter dropped occasionally, all the way down to 900 MH/s. These drops coincided with my share target dynamically dropping to a very low number. Then I noticed that the stratum proxy on the Bitfury ASIC wasn't submitting shares any faster with the lower target. The share submission rate stayed the same as the difficulty target slowly climbed back up to maximum level, and my reported hashrate rose back up to normal levels with exactly the same pace.

After removing the -rt (or --real-target) flag from my stratum proxy, this hasn't happened again. This change results in a slightly higher load on the Raspberry Pi that's controlling the ASIC (because the miner now tries to send every diff1 share to the proxy), so I'm not recommending anyone to do this unless you are actually experiencing the above problem.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4550
Merit: 1850


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
September 04, 2013, 11:35:53 AM
 #4217

Use the latest cgminer, there's a lot of changes since then ... oh wait ... you can't Tongue

Pool: https://kano.is - low 0.5% fee PPLNS 3 Days - Most reliable Solo with ONLY 0.5% fee   Bitcointalk thread: Forum
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code - k for kano
The ONLY active original developer of cgminer. Original master git: https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer
Jayjay04
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1364
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 04, 2013, 01:51:22 PM
 #4218

Somebody can help me configure my Block erupter with the bitminter client ?

                    ▄▄▄
                   █████
             ▄▄▄    ▀▀▀       ▄▄████╕
            █████          ▄▄███████▌
     ▄▄▄     ▀▀▀        ╓████████▀▀
    █████               ██████▀▀       ▄███▄
     ▀▀▀        ▄███▄    ▀▀▀           ▀███▀
                ▀███▀        ▄▄████╕
       ▁▄▄███▄           ▄▄████████▌
   ▁▄▆████████       ▄▄█████████▀▀       ▄███▄
 ▄█████████▀▔    ▄▄█████████▀▀           ▀███▀
▐██████▀▀▔   ,▄█████████▀▀        ▄▄▄
 ▔▀▀▀▔    ▄▄████████▀▀           █████
      ▄▄████████▀▀       ▄▄██▄    ▀▀▀
   ▄█████████▀       ▄▄███████▌       ▄▄▄
  ▐██████▀▀      ▄▄█████████▀▔       █████
   `▀▀▀      ▂▄█████████▀▀    ,▄▄µ    ▀▀▀
          ▂▆████████▀▀    ,▄██████▌
          ██████▀▀     ▄█████████▀
           ▔▀▀        ███████▀"
                      "▀▀▀╙
Hello!
STAKER
.The Next Proof-of-Stake.
KSmart Contract Tokene.














Jayjay04
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1364
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 04, 2013, 02:06:11 PM
 #4219

ohhhh forget it guys, nothing is more easy Wink !
I'm now 1Gh/s hashing lol !

                    ▄▄▄
                   █████
             ▄▄▄    ▀▀▀       ▄▄████╕
            █████          ▄▄███████▌
     ▄▄▄     ▀▀▀        ╓████████▀▀
    █████               ██████▀▀       ▄███▄
     ▀▀▀        ▄███▄    ▀▀▀           ▀███▀
                ▀███▀        ▄▄████╕
       ▁▄▄███▄           ▄▄████████▌
   ▁▄▆████████       ▄▄█████████▀▀       ▄███▄
 ▄█████████▀▔    ▄▄█████████▀▀           ▀███▀
▐██████▀▀▔   ,▄█████████▀▀        ▄▄▄
 ▔▀▀▀▔    ▄▄████████▀▀           █████
      ▄▄████████▀▀       ▄▄██▄    ▀▀▀
   ▄█████████▀       ▄▄███████▌       ▄▄▄
  ▐██████▀▀      ▄▄█████████▀▔       █████
   `▀▀▀      ▂▄█████████▀▀    ,▄▄µ    ▀▀▀
          ▂▆████████▀▀    ,▄██████▌
          ██████▀▀     ▄█████████▀
           ▔▀▀        ███████▀"
                      "▀▀▀╙
Hello!
STAKER
.The Next Proof-of-Stake.
KSmart Contract Tokene.














Jayjay04
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1364
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 04, 2013, 02:10:09 PM
 #4220

Holy sh... what happen to the difficulty !
wow +21 000 000 !!!


                    ▄▄▄
                   █████
             ▄▄▄    ▀▀▀       ▄▄████╕
            █████          ▄▄███████▌
     ▄▄▄     ▀▀▀        ╓████████▀▀
    █████               ██████▀▀       ▄███▄
     ▀▀▀        ▄███▄    ▀▀▀           ▀███▀
                ▀███▀        ▄▄████╕
       ▁▄▄███▄           ▄▄████████▌
   ▁▄▆████████       ▄▄█████████▀▀       ▄███▄
 ▄█████████▀▔    ▄▄█████████▀▀           ▀███▀
▐██████▀▀▔   ,▄█████████▀▀        ▄▄▄
 ▔▀▀▀▔    ▄▄████████▀▀           █████
      ▄▄████████▀▀       ▄▄██▄    ▀▀▀
   ▄█████████▀       ▄▄███████▌       ▄▄▄
  ▐██████▀▀      ▄▄█████████▀▔       █████
   `▀▀▀      ▂▄█████████▀▀    ,▄▄µ    ▀▀▀
          ▂▆████████▀▀    ,▄██████▌
          ██████▀▀     ▄█████████▀
           ▔▀▀        ███████▀"
                      "▀▀▀╙
Hello!
STAKER
.The Next Proof-of-Stake.
KSmart Contract Tokene.














Pages: « 1 ... 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 [211] 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 ... 371 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!