Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 09:51:54 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 [199] 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 ... 376 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 774823 times)
WhitePhantom
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 349



View Profile
August 08, 2013, 10:31:22 PM
 #3961

SMS even better, but certainly email would be a great first step.

Actually, come to think of it, I think you can email your phone number and get a text somehow.  I'll have to read up on that.
I'm on Verizon.  <10 digit phone number>@vtext.com is how it works for me, and I have my BitMinter E-Mail address setup to forward to that address.

Here is a Wikipedia article on how to do it with many carriers around the world.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_SMS_gateways
1480758714
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480758714

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480758714
Reply with quote  #2

1480758714
Report to moderator
1480758714
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480758714

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480758714
Reply with quote  #2

1480758714
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480758714
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480758714

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480758714
Reply with quote  #2

1480758714
Report to moderator
SgtSpike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344



View Profile
August 08, 2013, 10:40:33 PM
 #3962

SMS even better, but certainly email would be a great first step.

Actually, come to think of it, I think you can email your phone number and get a text somehow.  I'll have to read up on that.
I'm on Verizon.  <10 digit phone number>@vtext.com is how it works for me, and I have my BitMinter E-Mail address setup to forward to that address.

Here is a Wikipedia article on how to do it with many carriers around the world.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_SMS_gateways
Thanks!  domestic-number@txt.att.net is what I was looking for.  Smiley
WhitePhantom
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 349



View Profile
August 08, 2013, 10:49:10 PM
 #3963

SMS even better, but certainly email would be a great first step.

Actually, come to think of it, I think you can email your phone number and get a text somehow.  I'll have to read up on that.
I'm on Verizon.  <10 digit phone number>@vtext.com is how it works for me, and I have my BitMinter E-Mail address setup to forward to that address.

Here is a Wikipedia article on how to do it with many carriers around the world.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_SMS_gateways
Thanks!  domestic-number@txt.att.net is what I was looking for.  Smiley
One thing I would caution you about is to note that sometimes E-Mails have confirmation links that you need to click.  Ever since I got a Galaxy S4 (upgraded from a Droid4), the SMS messages get truncated.  I got all of it on the Droid4...Go figure.  As a result, I can't change my E-Mail address or BTC payout address at BTCGuild since I don't have all of the confirmation link.

That's why I would recommend setting up a normal E-Mail address to forward to your cell phone's SMS address.
SgtSpike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344



View Profile
August 08, 2013, 11:13:30 PM
 #3964

SMS even better, but certainly email would be a great first step.

Actually, come to think of it, I think you can email your phone number and get a text somehow.  I'll have to read up on that.
I'm on Verizon.  <10 digit phone number>@vtext.com is how it works for me, and I have my BitMinter E-Mail address setup to forward to that address.

Here is a Wikipedia article on how to do it with many carriers around the world.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_SMS_gateways
Thanks!  domestic-number@txt.att.net is what I was looking for.  Smiley
One thing I would caution you about is to note that sometimes E-Mails have confirmation links that you need to click.  Ever since I got a Galaxy S4 (upgraded from a Droid4), the SMS messages get truncated.  I got all of it on the Droid4...Go figure.  As a result, I can't change my E-Mail address or BTC payout address at BTCGuild since I don't have all of the confirmation link.

That's why I would recommend setting up a normal E-Mail address to forward to your cell phone's SMS address.
Noted, thanks.
WhitePhantom
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 349



View Profile
August 09, 2013, 12:28:25 AM
 #3965

Fefox, grats on the TH!
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
August 09, 2013, 12:44:58 AM
 #3966

Fefox, grats on the TH!


white phantom your are pushing 1.9th  I am guessing more mini rigs came on line. nice.

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
Fefox
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161



View Profile
August 09, 2013, 01:54:10 AM
 #3967

Fefox, grats on the TH!


Thanks Phantom! noticed you must have got a couple more yourself (so congrats back). how long was it from the time you got your first shipment to the second?

and someone needs to make a food dehydrator attachment for these things Smiley

hopefully a few more people get some and minter hits 20Th this weekend Smiley
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
August 09, 2013, 04:02:52 AM
 #3968

Fefox, grats on the TH!


Thanks Phantom! noticed you must have got a couple more yourself (so congrats back). how long was it from the time you got your first shipment to the second?

and someone needs to make a food dehydrator attachment for these things Smiley

hopefully a few more people get some and minter hits 20Gh this weekend Smiley

 better not hit 20 gh this weekend.  Either  auto correct or a typo you meant 20Th.

   I am liking that we show up as a more visible slice of the pie


http://blockchain.info/pools

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
WhitePhantom
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 349



View Profile
August 09, 2013, 05:21:25 AM
 #3969

how long was it from the time you got your first shipment to the second?
About 6 days.  Quite a surprise!
Fefox
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161



View Profile
August 09, 2013, 06:08:59 AM
 #3970

how long was it from the time you got your first shipment to the second?
About 6 days.  Quite a surprise!

wow nice!  BFL's production #'s must be nuts now!
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
August 09, 2013, 01:00:45 PM
 #3971

Bfl moved a lot of mini rigs.  the network is over 400th  it has pushed up more then 120th in the last 12 days. a lot of that is from bfl. while asic miner sells the usb sticks like mad they are only at 21000 - 30000  sticks  about 7 to 10 th.

  most of the hash uptick has been from bfl.

 even if avalon fully shipped all it units from batches 1 2 and 3 I think that is  a max of 20th plus 20th plus 39th or a total of 80th. Asic miner has about 40th hashing.   So 80th plus 40th plus 10 th is 130 th.  whatever asic miner sold in blades say 70 th = 200th not bfl.  lets say people have gpus on line 25th is now 225th so that means bfl may have put out 200th in gear.

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
WhitePhantom
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 349



View Profile
August 09, 2013, 03:26:12 PM
 #3972

btcxyzzz, nice block! 44.8672 BTC with over 19 BTC in transaction fees.
westkybitcoins
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980

Firstbits: Compromised. Thanks, Android!


View Profile
August 09, 2013, 03:52:10 PM
 #3973

btcxyzzz, nice block! 44.8672 BTC with over 19 BTC in transaction fees.

Cheesy

*checks out block*

The bulk of that huge bonus came from one transaction:

7d396f48b59fc3dbf3d990abac7dd22d9c080c4ccd4301b1a9b64acc9d1a4c10

I have to wonder if the fee was a mistake, since the transaction was only 1516 bytes. Then again, it's a somewhat unusual-looking transaction in general, and it moved over 900 BTC at once, so who knows?



EDIT: Yeah, yeah, I know....

Bitcoin is the ultimate freedom test. It tells you who is giving lip service and who genuinely believes in it.
...
...
In the future, books that summarize the history of money will have a line that says, “and then came bitcoin.” It is the economic singularity. And we are living in it now. - Ryan Dickherber
...
...
ATTENTION BFL MINING NEWBS: Just got your Jalapenos in? Wondering how to get the most value for the least hassle? Give BitMinter a try! It's a smaller pool with a fair & low-fee payment method, lots of statistical feedback, and it's easier than EasyMiner! (Yes, we want your hashing power, but seriously, it IS the easiest pool to use! Sign up in seconds to try it!)
...
...
The idea that deflation causes hoarding (to any problematic degree) is a lie used to justify theft of value from your savings.
Viscera
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 176


View Profile
August 09, 2013, 04:35:18 PM
 #3974

someone linked me the reddit trouble shooting guide for the bitminter client... I got to step two, clearing the jave cache and cleared the cache for the browser also... this meant I lost the link to the trouble shooter and unfortunately my problem was not solved by steps one or two... could you see if it could be linked on the home page somewhere? even in here it's probably linked somewhere but trying to find it is impossible... I googled "bitminter troubleshooter reddit" and came up with NO reddit pages

Bitcoin is not a DemoCRAZY get over it losers
Turbor
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


BitMinter


View Profile WWW
August 09, 2013, 04:37:45 PM
 #3975

someone linked me the reddit trouble shooting guide for the bitminter client... I got to step two, clearing the jave cache and cleared the cache for the browser also... this meant I lost the link to the trouble shooter and unfortunately my problem was not solved by steps one or two... could you see if it could be linked on the home page somewhere? even in here it's probably linked somewhere but trying to find it is impossible... I googled "bitminter troubleshooter reddit" and came up with NO reddit pages

Try the chat. Ask for DrHaribo.

SgtSpike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344



View Profile
August 09, 2013, 06:11:07 PM
 #3976

Hey, I actually finally found a block!  Yay me!
davedj79
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
August 09, 2013, 07:10:52 PM
 #3977

Hi all, I've finally managed to get my 51 ASICMINER Block Eruptor setup up and running on Bitminter.  The problem I have is that the client often on restart won't find more than 4 devices despite scanning all ports.  I've also tried rescanning just ports from last time etc.  Anyone any experience of running many Erupters on Bitminter?

I also notice that when I reboot the machine I have to turn off the 5 x 10 anker hubs or Windows 7 doesn't load. Huh
rdmcnabb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4



View Profile
August 09, 2013, 08:00:23 PM
 #3978

Hi all, I've finally managed to get my 51 ASICMINER Block Eruptor setup up and running on Bitminter.  The problem I have is that the client often on restart won't find more than 4 devices despite scanning all ports.  I've also tried rescanning just ports from last time etc.  Anyone any experience of running many Erupters on Bitminter?

I also notice that when I reboot the machine I have to turn off the 5 x 10 anker hubs or Windows 7 doesn't load. Huh

I have over 40 ASICMINER block Eruptors, and I often have to reboot several times, and restart the Bitminter client and I have to turn off the ASICMINERS and then back on again.  It sometimes take me an hour to get all the ASICMINER to hash.  I was wondering if I was the only one too.  I don't know what the right combination is because sometime it works one way, and then the next time it doesn't.  So I start over, and try different combinations to get it to work.  I found watching the lights on the anker hubs is a good clue.  You have to watch them cycle through their boot sequence and then watch the client.  If it only finds 4 to 5 of them.  I stop the client, and restart it.  then sometimes it only finds 4 and then I do it again.  Then I try turning off the Ankers and back on again, and wait for all the lights to stop.  Then I start the client again.  Then Sometimes, I still have to reboot.  But once all of the chips start hashing it works.  Then I go through it all over again when the site goes down.  Re-scanning ports has never worked for me. I hate it when it tells me no ports found.  I've plugged in just one extra ASICMINER, and then they all stop talking. Or I get a 500 error, site not available. And at that point there is nothing you can do is but reboot.  But then you have to keep trying till it finds all the miners, and it usually takes me an hour to get it to work again.  I'm afraid eventually, rebooting over and over will eventually break this computer.     

But I think ASICMINERS will be a thing of the past real soon.   TH are being added by the hundreds making our piece of the pie to small to be profitable.


RDMCNABB
Pentel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 172



View Profile
August 09, 2013, 09:24:57 PM
 #3979

USB miners are really only for hobby miners.  Unless you have 50+.

cross/\'kros/ n: a thing they nail people to. Vircurex - Exchnage
PGP Key
BM-NC5DsQck3UyTHFv3fKCMBprw7BNVHUwH
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
August 09, 2013, 09:26:32 PM
 #3980

Are you saying that if there is a problem fetching work from the server, then you have to reboot the computer to get BitMinter client hashing on your block erupters again? It should just start hashing again after it is able to get new work.

Have you tried setting automatic rescanning of the ports every minute or so? Does that help? I mean, instead of restarting the client to detect more devices.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Pages: « 1 ... 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 [199] 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 ... 376 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!