Bitcoin Forum
March 07, 2021, 08:10:26 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 [188] 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 ... 372 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 836619 times)
Stinky_Pete
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500


View Profile
July 11, 2013, 07:14:19 PM
 #3741

need help I grabbed some asic minerusb sticks they are not recognized . I have windows 7 . bitminter with java can not find them. I need to install a 210 driver  I do not understand the driver install
 

I have a similar system. Your devices will not be recognized until the drivers are installed. Do it this way-

Unplug all USB ASICs. Reboot.
Plug in one ASIC. Windows should start its 'Found New Hardware' dialog. Select the option to find the drivers automatically from the internet. Let the machine carry on until it has finished. Reboot.
Plug in USBs one at a time letting Windows find each one.
Start mining.


1615147826
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1615147826

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1615147826
Reply with quote  #2

1615147826
Report to moderator
1615147826
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1615147826

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1615147826
Reply with quote  #2

1615147826
Report to moderator
1615147826
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1615147826

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1615147826
Reply with quote  #2

1615147826
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2954
Merit: 3090



View Profile
July 11, 2013, 08:31:48 PM
 #3742

need help I grabbed some asic minerusb sticks they are not recognized . I have windows 7 . bitminter with java can not find them. I need to install a 210 driver  I do not understand the driver install
 

I have a similar system. Your devices will not be recognized until the drivers are installed. Do it this way-

Unplug all USB ASICs. Reboot.
Plug in one ASIC. Windows should start its 'Found New Hardware' dialog. Select the option to find the drivers automatically from the internet. Let the machine carry on until it has finished. Reboot.
Plug in USBs one at a time letting Windows find each one.
Start mining.


thanks I was able to get my asrock  mobo to do that. I now have 4 asic sticks mining I turned off all my gpus. my power bill will go back to normal and I will be selling pc's at a discount on ebay.  I have 7 sticks coming soon and may order 20 more.

I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
derekleong75
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 243
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 12, 2013, 03:30:58 AM
 #3743

I'd carry on, and count it as an investment for the future - at least until the next difficulty increase (I am still making profit....if you can call $0.14 per day a profit), but my apartment is getting so hot (about 29.5c), that it's worth missing out until then, just to stay cool XD
Plus, I'm extremely strapped for cash right now, and every penny saved on my electricity bill is a godsend.

With today's spike in BTC/USD rate, you should be much more in the green now.  It's sad to hear you go.
quest
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 12, 2013, 04:51:34 PM
 #3744

 Does your pool have a option to receive a notification when a worker is offline ?
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
July 12, 2013, 06:21:52 PM
 #3745

Does your pool have a option to receive a notification when a worker is offline ?

Not yet, but coming soon.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
STT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2744
Merit: 1248


Crypto Casino & Sportsbook


View Profile WWW
July 13, 2013, 02:04:51 AM
 #3746

A program called CGwatcher is very good


██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
████████▀▀▀        ▀▀█████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████▀    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄    ███████████████████████████████████████████████
█████    ▄█████████▌   ▐█████▀  ▐███████████████▌  ▀██████████████████
████▌   ▐██████████    █████    ████████████████    ██████████████████
████▌   ▐█████████▄▄▄▄█████▌   ▐███████████████▌   ▐███▀▀█████████████
█████    ▀███████████████▀▀        ▄███████████    ██▀   ▐████████████
██████▄     ▀▀███████▀▀         ▄▄███▀▀▀▀█████▌   ▐▀   ▄███▀▀   ▀█████
█████████▄▄     ▀▀███▄  ▄▄    ████▀    ▄   ███       ▄███▀   ▄█  ▐████
█████████████▄▄     ▀████▌   ▐███▀   ███   ██▌      ████    ██▀  █████
██████▀▀   ▀█████▄    ███    ████   ███▌  ▐██    ▌  ▐██▌      ▄▄██████
█████    ▄████████    ▐██    ██▀▀   ██▀   ▐▀    ▐█   ██▌   ▀██▀▀  ████
████▌   ▐████████▀    ███▄     ▄▄▄     ▄    ▄   ▐██   ██▄      ▄▄█████
████▌   ███████▀    ▄███████████████████████████████▄  ▀▀██████▀▀ ████
█████    ▀▀▀▀     ▄█████████▀    ▀█▀    ▀█       ▀████▄▄         ▄████
██████▄▄    ▄▄▄▄████████████  █████  ██  █  █  █  ████████████████████
█████████████████████████  █▄    ▄█▄    ▄█  █  █  ████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄
█  ▄▀▄             █▀▀▐▀▄▄
█  █▀█             █  ▐  ▐▌
█       ▄██▄       █  ▌  █
█     ▄██████▄     █  ▌ ▐▌
█    ██████████    █ ▐  █
█   ▐██████████▌   █ ▐ ▐▌
█    ▀▀██████▀▀    █ ▌ █
█     ▄▄▄██▄▄▄     █ ▌▐▌
█                  █▐ █
█                  █▐▐▌
█                  █▐█
▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀█
▄▄█████████▄▄
▄█▀▀▀█████████▀▀▀█▄
▄█▀    ▄▀█████▀     ▀█▄
▄█▄    █        ▀▄   ███▄
▄████▀▀▀▀▄       ▄▀▀▀▀▀███▄
████      ▀▄▄▄▄▄▀       ███
███     ▄▄███████▄▄     ▄▀█
█  ▀▄ ▄▀ ▀███████▀ ▀▄ ▄▀  █
▀█   █     ▀███▀     ▀▄  █▀
▀█▄▄█▄      █        █▄█▀
▀█████▄ ▄▀▀ ▀▀▄▄ ▄▄███▀
▀█████        ████▀
▀▀█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▀▀
● OVER 1000 GAMES
● DAILY RACES AND BONUSES
● 24/7 LIVE SUPPORT
mruiter
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 281
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 13, 2013, 08:49:57 AM
 #3747

The BTC Luck graph isn't being filled anymore.
Looks like the script i hanging for some days now

❘|❘ ICONOMI  Fund Management Platform
  LINK TO ICO | LINK TO DISCUSSION
aurel57
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 13, 2013, 01:30:16 PM
 #3748

I have mined on Slush's pool for the last 3-4 months but with the bad luck we had there the last few days I wanted to try another pool. So I move to this one and just started up mining here to see how it compares to Slush's. It sure was easy with the sofware to get going, mining with 1 7950 and 15 USB asics.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
July 13, 2013, 02:11:54 PM
 #3749

The BTC Luck graph isn't being filled anymore.
Looks like the script i hanging for some days now

Last block shown in the BTC luck graph is height 246333. Looking at the blocks list the last block we found is 246333. That looks correct.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
cet
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 100
Merit: 10



View Profile
July 13, 2013, 02:43:01 PM
 #3750

The bitminter <+MintBot>  in the bitminter chat channel keeps reporting that the income from a BTC block solve is 0.  Example:
05:02] <+MintBot> Ding! Ding! Citexon mints a BTC block (height 246333, income 0.00000000 BTC, 1 hour and 8 minutes, CDF 25.61%)

Is this an error in <+MintBot> or an indication that we mined a stale block?

/cet
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
July 13, 2013, 03:16:16 PM
 #3751

The bitminter <+MintBot>  in the bitminter chat channel keeps reporting that the income from a BTC block solve is 0.  Example:
05:02] <+MintBot> Ding! Ding! Citexon mints a BTC block (height 246333, income 0.00000000 BTC, 1 hour and 8 minutes, CDF 25.61%)

Is this an error in <+MintBot> or an indication that we mined a stale block?

/cet

Sometimes MintBot reports the block before the income has been registered, and it shows zero. I'll see if I can make it report the blocks only after the income is registered.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
mruiter
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 281
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 14, 2013, 05:46:24 AM
 #3752

The BTC Luck graph isn't being filled anymore.
Looks like the script i hanging for some days now

Last block shown in the BTC luck graph is height 246333. Looking at the blocks list the last block we found is 246333. That looks correct.


It was a problem with safari on my ipad, cleared cache en is updated again.
Thx

❘|❘ ICONOMI  Fund Management Platform
  LINK TO ICO | LINK TO DISCUSSION
SilentSonicBoom
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
July 14, 2013, 05:16:42 PM
 #3753

Does your pool have a option to receive a notification when a worker is offline ?

Not yet, but coming soon.

Any chance of setting backup pools for other "competing pools" in case bitminter goes down for those using your java client? Your client has been very stable most recently with DDos protection measures that have been implemented. Thank you for a reply.

cet
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 100
Merit: 10



View Profile
July 14, 2013, 05:41:19 PM
 #3754

Dr Haribo –
This question came out of the chat channel.  Ply is having a problem getting the bitminter client to start after a fresh install of windows.  He gets the following error:

<PLy> EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION (0xc0000005) at pc=0x000007fd9f58120a, pid=2844, tid=2024 # # JRE version: 7.0_25-b17 # Java VM: Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (23.25-b01 mixed mode windows-amd64 compressed oops) # Problematic frame: # C [amdocl64.dll+0x5e120a] clGetSamplerInfo+0x47aa6a # # Failed to write core dump. Minidumps are not enabled by default on client versions of Windows #

Any idea what causes this or how to solve it?

/cet
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
July 14, 2013, 07:14:47 PM
 #3755

Any chance of setting backup pools for other "competing pools" in case bitminter goes down for those using your java client? Your client has been very stable most recently with DDos protection measures that have been implemented. Thank you for a reply.

Yep, support for failover pools is coming.

Problematic frame: # C [amdocl64.dll+0x5e120a] clGetSamplerInfo+0x47aa6a

That's a crash in the AMD graphics drivers.

amdocl64.dll = AMD OpenCL 64 bit drivers

AMD drivers have been pretty rotten in 2013 so far. You could try their latest beta driver, some users had luck with that.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
July 14, 2013, 09:23:54 PM
 #3756

Maintenance tomorrow, monday 2013.07.15 at 20:00 UTC. Expected downtime 10-20 minutes.

Sorry for the short notice.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
mruiter
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 281
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 15, 2013, 11:45:55 AM
 #3757

Maintenance tomorrow, monday 2013.07.15 at 20:00 UTC. Expected downtime 10-20 minutes.

Sorry for the short notice.


Looks like it's already in maintenance ;-) 0Thps on website but my miner is still mining ;-)

❘|❘ ICONOMI  Fund Management Platform
  LINK TO ICO | LINK TO DISCUSSION
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
July 15, 2013, 11:47:30 AM
 #3758

Looks like it's already in maintenance ;-) 0Thps on website but my miner is still mining ;-)

Not yet. Seems network was down for a moment. Looking into it.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
July 15, 2013, 11:50:53 AM
 #3759

Looks like it was a small ddos attack. Everything looking stable now.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
July 15, 2013, 08:49:48 PM
 #3760

Maintenance took a bit longer than expected. I'm on vacation with a less than perfect internet connection. Sorry about that. This took about 40 minutes for mining and 5 minutes more for the website.

All systems looking good.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
Pages: « 1 ... 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 [188] 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 ... 372 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!