Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 12:54:21 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 [189] 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 ... 376 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 775283 times)
SilentSonicBoom
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336



View Profile WWW
June 30, 2013, 04:12:34 AM

C'mon, the man's had a rough couple weeks, give 'em a break for now, eh?

Yea seriously.

 Didn't mean to come across as an asshole. Apologies. Great that the DDoS protection has been implemented.

It has been rock solid since new DDoS protection implementation.


Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
derekleong75
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 232


SG Mining Consortium


View Profile
June 30, 2013, 12:14:48 PM

Doc,

 My regular LTC pool is scrapping port 80 getwork soon and I always have a preference for port 80.
Are you considering making BMT support LTC in future?


Bitcoin Donations : 1Dch7ZW9SBWyypYUoemRDYn9tvFpDxAt78
Litecoin Donations : LScJgDY8CLsoWM5nN3BRLS6Py2Er8XTzMK
Dogecoin Donations : DQwM44KoN6Q71bSoaLvJkpSEW76LrkSJXy
induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 523


View Profile
June 30, 2013, 02:43:04 PM

Doc,

 My regular LTC pool is scrapping port 80 getwork soon and I always have a preference for port 80.
Are you considering making BMT support LTC in future?



+1

If you do, I will definitively switch over, I am mining LTC now.
oroboras
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


A miners life for me...with a bit of trading...


View Profile
June 30, 2013, 04:27:59 PM

Does the front-end of the website crash for anyone else, when a new block is found, or is it just for me?
For a couple of minutes after a new BTC block is found, I can never access the site - just getting a cloudflare "This website is offline" page.

Have I said something wonderful or witty? It's unlikely, but if so all donations:
BTC: 1G5LdcMUSJtZV8qxaUCfgGNUV96vNgPSeF  Anime: AGWj6VWBAb1qRoBobhvxUUnULwqBTanh9f
Doge: DAE5JeKkBcr79TqYcPWf6qaAR2xKqa6hv1 MaxCoin: mNyovmbEDkdH7sFVxguoAid9m7pWCa2XeM
Xian01
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302


󮀓1刎


View Profile
June 30, 2013, 04:38:46 PM

Does the front-end of the website crash for anyone else, when a new block is found, or is it just for me?
For a couple of minutes after a new BTC block is found, I can never access the site - just getting a cloudflare "This website is offline" page.

Just noticed that myself.
jski
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97


View Profile
June 30, 2013, 04:39:42 PM

Happened to me too...
Pentel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 172



View Profile
June 30, 2013, 04:42:41 PM

I'm getting 3 USB ASIC miners next month, I take it they'll work with BitMinter?

cross/\'kros/ n: a thing they nail people to. Vircurex - Exchnage
PGP Key
BM-NC5DsQck3UyTHFv3fKCMBprw7BNVHUwH
bystander
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 177


View Profile
June 30, 2013, 05:04:36 PM

I'm getting 3 USB ASIC miners next month, I take it they'll work with BitMinter?

Absolutely.  The java client works with the USB miners, in fact that's how I got started.  It was plug and play.
Eventually, learned more about cgminer and have found it be working just as well or better.


SilentSonicBoom
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336



View Profile WWW
June 30, 2013, 05:41:52 PM

I'm getting 3 USB ASIC miners next month, I take it they'll work with BitMinter?

They do excellent work at BitMinter. Trust me. I know from personal experience  Grin




DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
June 30, 2013, 11:20:40 PM

Mint Race 4 is over. Here are the final results:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=240027.msg2542859#msg2542859
 
primaxbits, please get in touch to receive your prize: operator@bitminter.com

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
vince120
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15



View Profile
July 01, 2013, 05:58:06 AM

Hi,

I was wondering : pool is now stable, before attacks we were at ~12THps (like mentioned in the title of this thread) so why don't we never see much than 5.5THps now ? Number of miners is the same (8000~10000), was there few SUPERminers (6THps total) that hasn't came back ?

Vircurex en fran鏰is (https://vircurex.com/welcome/index?locale=fr)
cesmak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 717



View Profile
July 01, 2013, 06:06:13 AM

Hi,

I was wondering : pool is now stable, before attacks we were at ~12THps (like mentioned in the title of this thread) so why don't we never see much than 5.5THps now ? Number of miners is the same (8000~10000), was there few SUPERminers (6THps total) that hasn't came back ?

Yes Asic Miner running for a while on the pool, now is solo mining and never come back...

Sorry for my poor english !  My poloniex lending bot [Release 1.5 ready !] https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1531889.0

|||||| Need a loan ? ==> https://btcpop.co/Home/1705/btk ||||||   ▁ ▂ ▄ ▅ ▆  Cloudmining 101 (ponzi risk assessment)  ▆ ▅ ▄ ▂ ▁
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568


I charge NOTHING for current signature.


View Profile
July 01, 2013, 01:30:05 PM

Hi,

I was wondering : pool is now stable, before attacks we were at ~12THps (like mentioned in the title of this thread) so why don't we never see much than 5.5THps now ? Number of miners is the same (8000~10000), was there few SUPERminers (6THps total) that hasn't came back ?

Yes Asic Miner running for a while on the pool, now is solo mining and never come back...

 yep this is it.  the 800 pound gorilla ran at 5Th to 7Th for about 3 weeks.

██     Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to :

1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

 
 ██
grosskate
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
July 01, 2013, 08:09:50 PM

Website down ? Is it because we found a new block ?
Jcw188
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532

Carpe Diem


View Profile
July 02, 2013, 06:17:45 PM

is there any way to change my name on your site?  for instance I'm jcw188.WORKERNAME but I'd like to change the jcw188 part.  I never got to choose it, when I signed in through OpenID it was already chosen for me.  Thanks.

I use Yahoo FYI.  Not sure where they're getting the jcw from. 
Stinky_Pete
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
July 03, 2013, 12:42:04 PM

Newbie question. I've set up a machine with BitMinter 1.4.0 and three GPUs (7790,7870, and 7950). The tachometer for the 7790 is nicely in the green part of the dial (272Mhps), but the other two are below the green. Does this mean I can get better performance with these cards? Is there a good guide somewhere?

Thanks for help.

cesmak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 717



View Profile
July 03, 2013, 01:10:28 PM

Newbie question. I've set up a machine with BitMinter 1.4.0 and three GPUs (7790,7870, and 7950). The tachometer for the 7790 is nicely in the green part of the dial (272Mhps), but the other two are below the green. Does this mean I can get better performance with these cards? Is there a good guide somewhere?

Thanks for help.

I've used a 7870XT (it was a secondary card on the bus without crossfire cable attached) and with Size=256 ms=1000 Vector=No BFI_INT=Yes i made 441.4 Mh/s. This is what i can say with my tests.... i don't know if for a 7870 (no xt) it will give the same result.

Sorry for my poor english !  My poloniex lending bot [Release 1.5 ready !] https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1531889.0

|||||| Need a loan ? ==> https://btcpop.co/Home/1705/btk ||||||   ▁ ▂ ▄ ▅ ▆  Cloudmining 101 (ponzi risk assessment)  ▆ ▅ ▄ ▂ ▁
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2013, 05:10:21 PM

is there any way to change my name on your site?  for instance I'm jcw188.WORKERNAME but I'd like to change the jcw188 part.  I never got to choose it, when I signed in through OpenID it was already chosen for me.  Thanks.

I use Yahoo FYI.  Not sure where they're getting the jcw from. 

Only the OpenID identity association handle is pulled from OpenID, the thing that allows the website to recognize you and log you in. User name and email address you have to type in. User name is the only mandatory thing on the signup form. Maybe you typed in jcw188, same user name as on bitcointalk, and forgot you did? Anyway, you can use the contact form on the website to contact me and I'll see what I can do.

Newbie question. I've set up a machine with BitMinter 1.4.0 and three GPUs (7790,7870, and 7950). The tachometer for the 7790 is nicely in the green part of the dial (272Mhps), but the other two are below the green. Does this mean I can get better performance with these cards? Is there a good guide somewhere?

Thanks for help.

There's a lot of measured hashrates here: https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
bt_spectro
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
July 03, 2013, 11:04:21 PM

There seems to be DNS issues, unable to resolve anything under bitminter.com domain right now:

$ nslookup
> bitminter.com
Server:      127.0.0.1
Address:   127.0.0.1#53

** server can't find bitminter.com: NXDOMAIN
> set type=ns
> bitminter.com
Server:      127.0.0.1
Address:   127.0.0.1#53

Non-authoritative answer:
bitminter.com   nameserver = matt.ns.cloudflare.com.
bitminter.com   nameserver = lily.ns.cloudflare.com.

Authoritative answers can be found from:
> server matt.ns.cloudflare.com
Default server: matt.ns.cloudflare.com
Address: 173.245.59.131#53
> bitminter.com
Server:      matt.ns.cloudflare.com
Address:   173.245.59.131#53

bitminter.com   nameserver = lily.ns.cloudflare.com.
bitminter.com   nameserver = matt.ns.cloudflare.com.
> mint.bitminter.com
Server:      matt.ns.cloudflare.com
Address:   173.245.59.131#53

*** Can't find mint.bitminter.com: No answer

EDIT: DNS records seem to be missing the NS entries:

DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2013, 11:19:48 PM

There seems to be DNS issues, unable to resolve anything under bitminter.com domain right now:

I don't see that from where I am in the world. Must be one of the Cloudflare DNS servers having issues.

> host mint.bitminter.com
mint.bitminter.com is an alias for us1.bitminter.com.
us1.bitminter.com has address 192.31.187.114

You could use the IP address directly to keep mining going. But you should switch back later so you don't get stuck if we switch server again.

I hope the issues gets resolved soon though.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Pages: « 1 ... 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 [189] 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 ... 376 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!