Bitcoin Forum
November 22, 2017, 07:05:12 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 ... 60 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Re: [ANN] Technobit HEX16A2 - 24 Ghs - 50 EUR 48 h shippment  (Read 103542 times)
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
December 05, 2013, 09:16:08 AM
 #121


I've ordered 7 boards and I'd like to run them with as little PSU's as possible. I've found a PSU with 80plus silver certificate which delivers 48A at 12v, so that's 576watt. 75% if that is 432watt, so should be enough to run 4 boards. 2 of those psu's for all my boards.
Read somewhere to hook up a simple device on 5v to make it more stable, like an old HD or cdrom drive.

Would that work?

Since you didn't specify whether you PSU is single rail or double rail, then i will assume it's single rail. 48 A at 12 v rail will be more than enough to run 4 board. So yes, it's will work great.
In case it's double rail then just make sure that you put 2 board on every rail.
About hook device to 5 v rail, i don't know about that since i also hook my TP-LINK TL-MR3020, Pi & powered USB hub on it.
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511377512
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511377512

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511377512
Reply with quote  #2

1511377512
Report to moderator
1511377512
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511377512

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511377512
Reply with quote  #2

1511377512
Report to moderator
1511377512
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511377512

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511377512
Reply with quote  #2

1511377512
Report to moderator
Jeffrey
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
December 05, 2013, 09:25:57 AM
 #122

Thanks for the reply. I'm glad my calculations are OK Smiley

About this single rail stuff, I have no idea what it is. How do I find out if a PSU is single rail or not?
And do you care to explain briefly what it means? (just so I know what I'm looking at)
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
December 05, 2013, 09:37:07 AM
 #123

Thanks for the reply. I'm glad my calculations are OK Smiley

About this single rail stuff, I have no idea what it is. How do I find out if a PSU is single rail or not?
And do you care to explain briefly what it means? (just so I know what I'm looking at)

It's usually said +12V1 & +12V2 for double rail.
But some manufacture lie about this too so you need to find review if available or measure it with multimeter.

This is the example. it's said dual rail but the real is single rail.



blitzwilli1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45


View Profile
December 05, 2013, 09:37:50 AM
 #124

i have 7 boards is the OK ?

http://www.corsair.com/us/rm-series-rm750-80-plus-gold-certified-power-supply.html
varunsin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 377


View Profile
December 05, 2013, 09:43:45 AM
 #125


+1
I want to know too...
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
December 05, 2013, 09:57:42 AM
 #126


This is weird. Correct me if i am wrong.

150W + 750W + 9.6W + 15W = 924.6 watt yet it said total power is  750 W & obviously 750 W

so maybe 150W + 575W + 9.6W + 15W = 749.6 watt

So i guess 12 V rail only 575 W, so only 5 board maximum but better use 4 board only.




Jeffrey
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
December 05, 2013, 10:07:03 AM
 #127

How about this:
http://www.bequiet.com/en/powersupply/330
(click technical data)

Does this have 4 rails or something?

It says max combined 12v 576watt so that should be 5 boards?

Confusing stuff suddenly with this rails stuff.



edit:
or perhaps this model
http://www.bequiet.com/en/powersupply/329

Max combined 12v 480watt, 75% if that is 360, which should be about just right for 4 boards
(and then 2 of these to run 7 or 8 boards)

yes? no?
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
December 05, 2013, 10:17:11 AM
 #128

How about this:
http://www.bequiet.com/en/powersupply/330
(click technical data)

Does this have 4 rails or something?

It says max combined 12v 576watt so that should be 5 boards?

Confusing stuff suddenly with this rails stuff.



edit:
or perhaps this model
http://www.bequiet.com/en/powersupply/329

Max combined 12v 480watt, 75% if that is 360, which should be about just right for 4 boards
(and then 2 of these to run 7 or 8 boards)

yes? no?

SYSTEM POWER 7 600W is 4 rail & each rail max 18 A, so maximum 4 board & put 1 board only on each rail.

SYSTEM POWER 7 500W is 2 rail. Rail 1 max 28 A which can run 3 board, rail 2 max 20 A which can run 2 board.

So SYSTEM POWER 7 500W can run more boards. But i prefer SYSTEM POWER 7 600W since it will not too hard on each rail.
Jeffrey
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
December 05, 2013, 10:22:09 AM
 #129

How about this:
http://www.bequiet.com/en/powersupply/330
(click technical data)

Does this have 4 rails or something?

It says max combined 12v 576watt so that should be 5 boards?

Confusing stuff suddenly with this rails stuff.



edit:
or perhaps this model
http://www.bequiet.com/en/powersupply/329

Max combined 12v 480watt, 75% if that is 360, which should be about just right for 4 boards
(and then 2 of these to run 7 or 8 boards)

yes? no?

SYSTEM POWER 7 600W is 4 rail & each rail max 18 A, so maximum 4 board & put 1 board only on each rail.

SYSTEM POWER 7 500W is 2 rail. Rail 1 max 28 A which can run 3 board, rail 2 max 20 A which can run 2 board.

So SYSTEM POWER 7 500W can run more boards. But i prefer SYSTEM POWER 7 600W since it will not to hard on each rail.

This is such helpful information!! Thank you so much.

FINAL QUESTION: how to figure out on which rail it's running? The only thing I can think of is just 1 cable with molex/sata connectors is 1 rail. But then again... maybe that's thinking too simple. Could you please explain?
blitzwilli1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45


View Profile
December 05, 2013, 10:36:07 AM
 #130

and the? Smiley

http://www.nix96.ru/utils/showimage.php?src=http://www.nix96.ru/img/http://www.nix.ru/autocatalog/power_supply_corsair/175412_2258_draft.jpg

I just want all 7 boards only one power supply
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
December 05, 2013, 10:41:38 AM
 #131

This is such helpful information!! Thank you so much.

FINAL QUESTION: how to figure out on which rail it's running? The only thing I can think of is just 1 cable with molex/sata connectors is 1 rail. But then again... maybe that's thinking too simple. Could you please explain?

No problem dude  Grin.

But it's was hard to know which rail if it's use non modular cable management.
And i think they lie about the rail, it's seem more like single rail.

My advised, try to use modular type PSU since you will need plenty of molex connector. But if you are hardcore, then you can modify the cable and add molex connector manually  Wink(That why Gator-hex said "wire them into the PCI-e wires")
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
December 05, 2013, 10:47:46 AM
 #132


This is really confusing me. It said 850 Total power yet 150W + 850W + 9.6W + 15W = 1024.6 W

If it's really can deliver 70 A then you are good to go.

But i am not sure if it's can do. I fear it only can deliver 675W = 56 A. So only 6 board.
blitzwilli1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45


View Profile
December 05, 2013, 10:54:25 AM
 #133

OK thank you
then I will buy the

http://www.ocaholic.ch/modules/xcgal/albums/userpics/PSUs/Corsair/RM1000/normal_Corsair_RM1000_15.jpg

which should be 100% range
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
December 05, 2013, 11:07:27 AM
 #134


Good choice  Smiley
albon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


View Profile
December 05, 2013, 11:18:42 AM
 #135

Hi

Any idea when order GWBZVQOAS might get dispatched?

Thanks

blitzwilli1
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45


View Profile
December 05, 2013, 11:19:17 AM
 #136

when I get the boards
Unfortunately Technobit not respond to my request
albon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


View Profile
December 05, 2013, 11:52:13 AM
 #137

also what do you think of the seasonic XP-1000 as a power supply?

I will only have 2 boards but I would like to run a BFL SC 30 on the power supply at the same time.
Would that work?

Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
December 05, 2013, 12:33:34 PM
 #138

also what do you think of the seasonic XP-1000 as a power supply?

I will only have 2 boards but I would like to run a BFL SC 30 on the power supply at the same time.
Would that work?

I read BFL SC 30 use around 300W, so seasonic XP-1000 will fine.
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
December 06, 2013, 12:24:21 AM
 #139

Time to move posting to TechnoBTCit Blog  Smiley
Gator-hex
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
December 06, 2013, 02:54:48 AM
 #140


This is weird. Correct me if i am wrong.

150W + 750W + 9.6W + 15W = 924.6 watt yet it said total power is  750 W & obviously 750 W

so maybe 150W + 575W + 9.6W + 15W = 749.6 watt

So i guess 12 V rail only 575 W, so only 5 board maximum but better use 4 board only.




The sticker on this power supply means it's single rail shared with 3.3v and 5v
So 750w@12v only
or 150w@5v + 600w@12v shared
in either case 750w max.

This power supply comes with a 3x and 4x molex cables. I don't know the AWG of this wire but you might melt it if you stuck 4x Hex16A2's on it so be careful. I personally wouldn't want more than 2 on 18AWG.

I've buy 2 more molex accessorie cables, but does anyone know where to buy more molex connectors for a modular power supply? I've only ever rarely see them on ebay as someone sells their unused spares.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 ... 60 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!