Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2017, 02:32:04 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [55] 56 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Re: [ANN] Technobit HEX16A2 - 24 Ghs - 50 EUR 48 h shippment  (Read 103513 times)
mjniessen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
March 05, 2014, 05:42:51 PM
 #1081


...but it's taking ages to solve problems!

I was told to send back my faulty item for repair/replacement (what I did two weeks ago) and it's still at the custom office for clearance (however that could happen). First I was told that the issue will be solved tomorrow (25.02.14), now there is nothing more than silence...

All in all I got nothing than trouble for my payment although the shipment was in time!
1511274724
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511274724

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511274724
Reply with quote  #2

1511274724
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511274724
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511274724

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511274724
Reply with quote  #2

1511274724
Report to moderator
marto74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728



View Profile WWW
March 05, 2014, 05:50:40 PM
 #1082

Sorry for that
Next time send it low cost sending.
We put all requested papers now waiting for clearence

http://technobit.eu
tips : 12DNdacCtUZ99qcP74FwchaCPzeDL9Voff
dozerz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1253



View Profile
March 05, 2014, 10:34:54 PM
 #1083

does anyone know what would cause the usb wire to heat up and then short out (almost a fire...) at the mini usb connection on the board? i connected a miner for the first time and this happened? other miners connected fine and are hashing away.
marto74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728



View Profile WWW
March 05, 2014, 11:42:50 PM
 #1084

does anyone know what would cause the usb wire to heat up and then short out (almost a fire...) at the mini usb connection on the board? i connected a miner for the first time and this happened? other miners connected fine and are hashing away.
most probably faulty component or short 12 - 5 V,
please return it for repairs

http://technobit.eu
tips : 12DNdacCtUZ99qcP74FwchaCPzeDL9Voff
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
March 06, 2014, 01:34:41 AM
 #1085

Hi, i run my new HEX16A2 with this string on autoswitch megamultipool Grin cgminer 3.12.3 running on a DT100 powered by CoreLinux.

Code:
Sudo ./cgminer -o stratum+tcp://sha-256.megamultipool.com:5000 -u Weblogin.Worker -p Worker password --hexminerc-voltage 1100 --hexminerc-options 16:1500 --set_default_to_c

To add API functions is true adding to command line this switc --api-listen --api-port 4040 --api-allow W:192.168.1.75

Thanks in advance Luca

Yes but you need to give local host access too --api-allow W:127.0.0.1,192.168.1.75
ZBC3
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 360



View Profile
March 06, 2014, 02:10:32 AM
 #1086

I had a similar issue, it slightly melted the hub of the USB port. I attributed it to my unprofessional soldering job; connected the yellow power line directly to the miner. However, I've added some additional fans, and switched usb cable and haven't had any additional melting.

Stupid question:

I have 4 of these hashing . The top one has a green blinking light while the three below it have red flashing lights. Why does the top miner have a green flashing light?
ZBC3
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 360



View Profile
March 06, 2014, 02:20:17 AM
 #1087

Scratch that, out of paranoia I checked and the damn usb cord is hot as shit. I'll take it off line for now. Martin, can I send this one back? I'll pay for the repairs and return postage since I modified the miner.
golfgrasshopper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
March 07, 2014, 12:41:39 PM
 #1088

Zich,

Are you running avalon 2 boards on same tplink as the 6/8 board?

Do you have a version of cgminer for rpi that runs both boards?

Thanks in advance!

Yes, i run both on them on TL-MR3020  Grin

For pi, you need to compile cgminer using patch that available at technobit website.
The following guide is based on raspbian wheezy.

Code:
1. sudo aptitude update
2. sudo aptitude upgrade
3. sudo aptitude install libudev-dev libusb-1.0-0-dev libfox-1.6-dev
4. sudo aptitude install autotools-dev autoconf automake
5. sudo aptitude install libtool libncurses-dev yasm
6. sudo aptitude install curl libcurl4-openssl-dev libjansson-dev screen
7. sudo aptitude install pkg-config uthash-dev make git-core

Then download cgminer 3.12.3
Code:
1. git clone https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer.git
2. mv cgminer cgminer-3.12.3
3. cd cgminer-3.12.3
4. git checkout e447b697d90c4d1e4c6a2dc8bd9bfc3eab23115f
5. wget https://www.dropbox.com/s/hfx7l4hz5ywgw3x/e447b697d90c4d1e4c6a2dc8bd9bfc3eab23115f.patch
6. patch -p1 < e447b697d90c4d1e4c6a2dc8bd9bfc3eab23115f.patch
7. ./autogen.sh --enable-hexminera --enable-hexminerc --enable-hexminerb --enable-hexmineru --enable-hexminer8
8. make

Step 5 is patch uploaded to dropbox by myself, so you can use your own that downloaded from technobit download page if you want  Wink
Make sure there is no error message on each step.

No need to install, you can run cgminer from folder.
Code:
1. screen
2. sudo ./cgminer --hexminerc-voltage 1100 --hexminerc-options 16:1500 --hexminer8-set-diff-to-one 0 --hexminer8-chip-mask 255 --hexminer8-voltage 1005 --hexminer8-options 8:260 --set_default_to_8

Or add the setting to cgminer.conf so you don't have to type setting command each time  Cheesy
Code:
sudo nano /root/.cgminer/cgminer.conf

Code:
{
"pools" : [
        {
                "url" : "stratum+tcp://stratum-lb-usa48.btcguild.com:3333",
                "user" : "user",
                "pass" : "123"
        }
]
,
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "120",
"hotplug" : "5",
"log" : "5",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "60",
"shares" : "0",
"hexminera-voltage" : "1460",
"hexminera-options" : "16:480",
"hexminerc-voltage" : "1100",
"hexminerc-options" : "16:1500",
"hexminerb-voltage" : "900",
"hexminerb-options" : "16:540",
"hexminer8-set-diff-to-one" : "0",
"hexminer8-chip-mask" : "255",
"hexminer8-voltage" : "1005",
"hexminer8-options" : "8:260",
"hexmineru-frequency" : "54",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
}


Hi Zich,

This is my first post and I don't know if I'm doing it correctly but here goes.  I've never use Linux before but
I am trying to set up a couple of Technobit hex16a2's that I just purchased on ebay.  I am using a Raspi loaded with Raspbian.  I followed your instructions concerning loading and patching cgminer 3.12.3 and everything was working well until I tried to apply the patch.  I get an error that states that the patch "unexpectedly ends in the middle of a line" and "only garbage was found in the patch input"  Also I can't find the patch on Technobit's website
Is the file corrupted or am I missing something?  Any help would be greatly appreciated
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


View Profile
March 07, 2014, 12:55:05 PM
 #1089

Zich,

Are you running avalon 2 boards on same tplink as the 6/8 board?

Do you have a version of cgminer for rpi that runs both boards?

Thanks in advance!

Yes, i run both on them on TL-MR3020  Grin

For pi, you need to compile cgminer using patch that available at technobit website.
The following guide is based on raspbian wheezy.

Code:
1. sudo aptitude update
2. sudo aptitude upgrade
3. sudo aptitude install libudev-dev libusb-1.0-0-dev libfox-1.6-dev
4. sudo aptitude install autotools-dev autoconf automake
5. sudo aptitude install libtool libncurses-dev yasm
6. sudo aptitude install curl libcurl4-openssl-dev libjansson-dev screen
7. sudo aptitude install pkg-config uthash-dev make git-core

Then download cgminer 3.12.3
Code:
1. git clone https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer.git
2. mv cgminer cgminer-3.12.3
3. cd cgminer-3.12.3
4. git checkout e447b697d90c4d1e4c6a2dc8bd9bfc3eab23115f
5. wget https://www.dropbox.com/s/hfx7l4hz5ywgw3x/e447b697d90c4d1e4c6a2dc8bd9bfc3eab23115f.patch
6. patch -p1 < e447b697d90c4d1e4c6a2dc8bd9bfc3eab23115f.patch
7. ./autogen.sh --enable-hexminera --enable-hexminerc --enable-hexminerb --enable-hexmineru --enable-hexminer8
8. make

Step 5 is patch uploaded to dropbox by myself, so you can use your own that downloaded from technobit download page if you want  Wink
Make sure there is no error message on each step.

No need to install, you can run cgminer from folder.
Code:
1. screen
2. sudo ./cgminer --hexminerc-voltage 1100 --hexminerc-options 16:1500 --hexminer8-set-diff-to-one 0 --hexminer8-chip-mask 255 --hexminer8-voltage 1005 --hexminer8-options 8:260 --set_default_to_8

Or add the setting to cgminer.conf so you don't have to type setting command each time  Cheesy
Code:
sudo nano /root/.cgminer/cgminer.conf

Code:
{
"pools" : [
        {
                "url" : "stratum+tcp://stratum-lb-usa48.btcguild.com:3333",
                "user" : "user",
                "pass" : "123"
        }
]
,
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "120",
"hotplug" : "5",
"log" : "5",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "60",
"shares" : "0",
"hexminera-voltage" : "1460",
"hexminera-options" : "16:480",
"hexminerc-voltage" : "1100",
"hexminerc-options" : "16:1500",
"hexminerb-voltage" : "900",
"hexminerb-options" : "16:540",
"hexminer8-set-diff-to-one" : "0",
"hexminer8-chip-mask" : "255",
"hexminer8-voltage" : "1005",
"hexminer8-options" : "8:260",
"hexmineru-frequency" : "54",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
}


Hi Zich,

This is my first post and I don't know if I'm doing it correctly but here goes.  I've never use Linux before but
I am trying to set up a couple of Technobit hex16a2's that I just purchased on ebay.  I am using a Raspi loaded with Raspbian.  I followed your instructions concerning loading and patching cgminer 3.12.3 and everything was working well until I tried to apply the patch.  I get an error that states that the patch "unexpectedly ends in the middle of a line" and "only garbage was found in the patch input"  Also I can't find the patch on Technobit's website
Is the file corrupted or am I missing something?  Any help would be greatly appreciated
Pay attention to
6. patch -p1 < e447b697d90c4d1e4c6a2dc8bd9bfc3eab23115f.patch
Most probably path to e447b697d90c4d1e4c6a2dc8bd9bfc3eab23115f.patch is wrong

type cat e447b697d90c4d1e4c6a2dc8bd9bfc3eab23115f.patch and see what happens if path is ok you should read some c code inside Wink
The eaest way just buy a tplink and flash it then forget Cheesy

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 405


View Profile WWW
March 07, 2014, 01:01:42 PM
 #1090

Patch on mine ran fine for me @golfgrasshopper, I'm having difficulty with having cgminer recognize that I have the curl files for a cross compile I'm trying to do ( I really don't want to run this on linux ;p). There is a link under downloads on the page which looks like a patch for 4.0.0  so maybe try that, you just have to hope the numbers match the checkout # as it seems to with the one above.

The only time I got a problem with the patch was when I didn't do the checkout command where it did a partial patch and then I had to tell it to skip a bunch of files to get out of the patch.


Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
March 07, 2014, 01:15:09 PM
 #1091


Hi Zich,

This is my first post and I don't know if I'm doing it correctly but here goes.  I've never use Linux before but
I am trying to set up a couple of Technobit hex16a2's that I just purchased on ebay.  I am using a Raspi loaded with Raspbian.  I followed your instructions concerning loading and patching cgminer 3.12.3 and everything was working well until I tried to apply the patch.  I get an error that states that the patch "unexpectedly ends in the middle of a line" and "only garbage was found in the patch input"  Also I can't find the patch on Technobit's website
Is the file corrupted or am I missing something?  Any help would be greatly appreciated

Hmm, did you type the command line by line or copy paste?
I bet that some line is miss when you type. You can copy then right click to paste it on ssh
golfgrasshopper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
March 07, 2014, 01:24:56 PM
 #1092


Hi Zich,

This is my first post and I don't know if I'm doing it correctly but here goes.  I've never use Linux before but
I am trying to set up a couple of Technobit hex16a2's that I just purchased on ebay.  I am using a Raspi loaded with Raspbian.  I followed your instructions concerning loading and patching cgminer 3.12.3 and everything was working well until I tried to apply the patch.  I get an error that states that the patch "unexpectedly ends in the middle of a line" and "only garbage was found in the patch input"  Also I can't find the patch on Technobit's website
Is the file corrupted or am I missing something?  Any help would be greatly appreciated

Hmm, did you type the command line by line or copy paste?
I bet that some line is miss when you type. You can copy then right click to paste it on ssh


You're right, I didn't realize that you can copy and paste into a terminal till near the end.  I was typing and staring till my eyes bled ;-).  I have now redone lines 5 and 6 with the same negative result.  Maybe I have to start again from scratch and reflash raspbian to remove any transcription errors
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
March 07, 2014, 01:32:58 PM
 #1093


Hi Zich,

This is my first post and I don't know if I'm doing it correctly but here goes.  I've never use Linux before but
I am trying to set up a couple of Technobit hex16a2's that I just purchased on ebay.  I am using a Raspi loaded with Raspbian.  I followed your instructions concerning loading and patching cgminer 3.12.3 and everything was working well until I tried to apply the patch.  I get an error that states that the patch "unexpectedly ends in the middle of a line" and "only garbage was found in the patch input"  Also I can't find the patch on Technobit's website
Is the file corrupted or am I missing something?  Any help would be greatly appreciated

Hmm, did you type the command line by line or copy paste?
I bet that some line is miss when you type. You can copy then right click to paste it on ssh


You're right, I didn't realize that you can copy and paste into a terminal till near the end.  I was typing and staring till my eyes bled ;-).  I have now redone lines 5 and 6 with the same negative result.  Maybe I have to start again from scratch and reflash raspbian to remove any transcription errors

I guess line 4 also not right  Roll Eyes
golfgrasshopper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
March 07, 2014, 01:40:37 PM
 #1094


Hi Zich,

This is my first post and I don't know if I'm doing it correctly but here goes.  I've never use Linux before but
I am trying to set up a couple of Technobit hex16a2's that I just purchased on ebay.  I am using a Raspi loaded with Raspbian.  I followed your instructions concerning loading and patching cgminer 3.12.3 and everything was working well until I tried to apply the patch.  I get an error that states that the patch "unexpectedly ends in the middle of a line" and "only garbage was found in the patch input"  Also I can't find the patch on Technobit's website
Is the file corrupted or am I missing something?  Any help would be greatly appreciated

Hmm, did you type the command line by line or copy paste?
I bet that some line is miss when you type. You can copy then right click to paste it on ssh


You're right, I didn't realize that you can copy and paste into a terminal till near the end.  I was typing and staring till my eyes bled ;-).  I have now redone lines 5 and 6 with the same negative result.  Maybe I have to start again from scratch and reflash raspbian to remove any transcription errors

I guess line 4 also not right  Roll Eyes


I copied and pasted line 4,5 and 6 and still no joy.  I'm just about to reflash raspbian and start from scratch.  It will go much faster this time
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
March 07, 2014, 01:57:50 PM
 #1095


Hi Zich,

This is my first post and I don't know if I'm doing it correctly but here goes.  I've never use Linux before but
I am trying to set up a couple of Technobit hex16a2's that I just purchased on ebay.  I am using a Raspi loaded with Raspbian.  I followed your instructions concerning loading and patching cgminer 3.12.3 and everything was working well until I tried to apply the patch.  I get an error that states that the patch "unexpectedly ends in the middle of a line" and "only garbage was found in the patch input"  Also I can't find the patch on Technobit's website
Is the file corrupted or am I missing something?  Any help would be greatly appreciated

Hmm, did you type the command line by line or copy paste?
I bet that some line is miss when you type. You can copy then right click to paste it on ssh


You're right, I didn't realize that you can copy and paste into a terminal till near the end.  I was typing and staring till my eyes bled ;-).  I have now redone lines 5 and 6 with the same negative result.  Maybe I have to start again from scratch and reflash raspbian to remove any transcription errors

I guess line 4 also not right  Roll Eyes


I copied and pasted line 4,5 and 6 and still no joy.  I'm just about to reflash raspbian and start from scratch.  It will go much faster this time

Good luck  Smiley
It's already time for me to sleep  Cheesy
Destiffmast
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125


View Profile
March 07, 2014, 03:23:06 PM
 #1096

the problem is in the stratum proxy
try to get newer from slush pool

That worked. Thanks :-)
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 405


View Profile WWW
March 07, 2014, 05:38:09 PM
 #1097


Hi Zich,

This is my first post and I don't know if I'm doing it correctly but here goes.  I've never use Linux before but
I am trying to set up a couple of Technobit hex16a2's that I just purchased on ebay.  I am using a Raspi loaded with Raspbian.  I followed your instructions concerning loading and patching cgminer 3.12.3 and everything was working well until I tried to apply the patch.  I get an error that states that the patch "unexpectedly ends in the middle of a line" and "only garbage was found in the patch input"  Also I can't find the patch on Technobit's website
Is the file corrupted or am I missing something?  Any help would be greatly appreciated

Hmm, did you type the command line by line or copy paste?
I bet that some line is miss when you type. You can copy then right click to paste it on ssh


You're right, I didn't realize that you can copy and paste into a terminal till near the end.  I was typing and staring till my eyes bled ;-).  I have now redone lines 5 and 6 with the same negative result.  Maybe I have to start again from scratch and reflash raspbian to remove any transcription errors

I guess line 4 also not right  Roll Eyes


I copied and pasted line 4,5 and 6 and still no joy.  I'm just about to reflash raspbian and start from scratch.  It will go much faster this time

Good luck  Smiley
It's already time for me to sleep  Cheesy

Gotta be missing something I'm doing those steps up till auto.sh on umbuntu and up to then it's fine . Maybe make sure the right packages are installed to understand the patch command.

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 405


View Profile WWW
March 07, 2014, 09:45:23 PM
 #1098

Hey anyone know if there's a windows command to release a com port? I'm trying to connect to my miner port and its saying denied.

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
cannachris
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406

cats love crypto | 911 truth @checktheevidence.com


View Profile
March 07, 2014, 10:20:34 PM
 #1099

Hey my second hex16a2 from order WVEFURYEA has just shorted my psu and made a lot of smoke and a very nasty smell and is 100% broken. The chips are ok though. I will have to return this one too, there is a burnt out spot on the board, and a blackened component just fell off. That makes two out of two hex16a2's broken, without any overclocking!
The other one should have reached you by now according to tracking. I will return this one too. And if possible I would prefer to put the refund money towards a coincraft miner, but if you send me two hex16a2's that's ok too.

Do you want me to take a picture of the board before I ship it back?.

I would really like to know whether you have received the miner and could let me know whether I will be getting new miners or store credit?

Will you keep me updated PLEASE?

Thanks!

marto74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728



View Profile WWW
March 09, 2014, 09:06:32 AM
 #1100

Technobit HEX boards family simple setup guide
http://www.megafileupload.com/en/file/506573/TECHNOBIT-HEX16--Setup-pdf.html

http://technobit.eu
tips : 12DNdacCtUZ99qcP74FwchaCPzeDL9Voff
Pages: « 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [55] 56 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!