Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2017, 02:31:59 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37] 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Re: [ANN] Technobit HEX16A2 - 24 Ghs - 50 EUR 48 h shippment  (Read 103512 times)
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
January 17, 2014, 09:22:49 AM
 #721

Yo, but i have 4 rail ^^

............
Why do u think that they can only maximum 2 board handle?
................


Cause one HEX16C used 9A  Cheesy

one rail is 19A, so only 2 board(2 X 9= 18A) per rail.
Read carefully what i post there, i am talking about per rail not all PSU.
1511274719
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511274719

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511274719
Reply with quote  #2

1511274719
Report to moderator
1511274719
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511274719

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511274719
Reply with quote  #2

1511274719
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511274719
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511274719

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511274719
Reply with quote  #2

1511274719
Report to moderator
1511274719
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511274719

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511274719
Reply with quote  #2

1511274719
Report to moderator
1511274719
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511274719

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511274719
Reply with quote  #2

1511274719
Report to moderator
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


View Profile
January 17, 2014, 11:01:41 AM
 #722

Yo, but i have 4 rail ^^

............
Why do u think that they can only maximum 2 board handle?
................


Cause one HEX16C used 9A  Cheesy

one rail is 19A, so only 2 board(2 X 9= 18A) per rail.
Read carefully what i post there, i am talking about per rail not all PSU.
That is why i am making my molexes by hand 2 mm wire crimp+soldered pins  Grin And i am making sure that from PSU site i have at least 2mm wires yellow + 2mm blacks

Apart of the jokes no serious

Lack of steady 12V to the board explains why it was disappearing BUT there is a bug which submits dup shares which is fixed and under testing. So watch technobit site for updates Wink dup shares were caused because of voltage problems Grin


 

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
Destiffmast
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125


View Profile
January 17, 2014, 12:05:41 PM
 #723

What exactly are dupe shares?

I seem to have quite a few of them - 21.61 GH/s   1619976 (99.82%)   2906 / 10924 / 0
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


View Profile
January 17, 2014, 12:17:28 PM
 #724

What exactly are dupe shares?

I seem to have quite a few of them - 21.61 GH/s   1619976 (99.82%)   2906 / 10924 / 0
Same shares submitted to the pool twice - you should see them like rejects R
you can calculate your actual hash rate as follows:


21.61 GH/s * (1-R/A)  =  PAID hash rate
Have in mind that Rejects are caused because of stales also.

for instance i mine at bitminter and my rejects are below 0.5%. It is normal to have rejects this is unavoidable

To make accurate calc run your miner for a day to avoid variance and be 100% sure that there were no pool/network issues Wink


Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
Leahcim
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
January 17, 2014, 12:48:37 PM
 #725

Hi,

i downloaded cgminer 3.8.5 and patched it with the patch from technobit. Then i did a configure with ./configure --enable-bflsc --enable-avalon --enable-hexminerc

When its done it shows me:
------------------------------------------------------------------------
cgminer 3.8.5
------------------------------------------------------------------------


Configuration Options Summary:

  libcurl(GBT+getwork).: Enabled: -lcurl
  curses.TUI...........: FOUND: -lncurses

  Avalon.ASICs.........: Enabled
  BlackArrow.ASICs.....: Disabled
  BFL.ASICs............: Enabled
  BitForce.FPGAs.......: Disabled
  BitFury.ASICs........: Disabled
  Hashfast.ASICs.......: Disabled
  Icarus.ASICs/FPGAs...: Disabled
  Klondike.ASICs.......: Disabled
  KnC.ASICs............: Disabled
  ModMiner.FPGAs.......: Disabled

Compilation............: make (or gmake)
  CPPFLAGS.............:
  CFLAGS...............: -g -O2
  LDFLAGS..............:  -lpthread
  LDADD................: -ldl -lcurl  compat/jansson-2.5/src/.libs/libjansson.a -lpthread    -lm compat/libusb-1.0/libusb/.libs/libusb-1.0.a -ludev -lrt

Installation...........: make install (as root if needed, with 'su' or 'sudo')
  prefix...............: /usr/local


I don't see a hexmierc option and the miner, after i did a "make install" does not know the hexminerc options ->

 cgminer --hexminerc-voltage 900 --hexminerc-options 16:540
 [2014-01-16 16:12:09] cgminer: --hexminerc-voltage: unrecognized option

can anyone help with this?

Thanks Michael



Now i managed to compile it with the exact version pulled from the git repository and autogen but is it really true, that the hexminer patch breaks the butterfly support? So i have to compile 2 versions and let them run at the same time?

Bye
Michael

loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


View Profile
January 17, 2014, 12:56:41 PM
 #726

Hi,

i downloaded cgminer 3.8.5 and patched it with the patch from technobit. Then i did a configure with ./configure --enable-bflsc --enable-avalon --enable-hexminerc

When its done it shows me:
------------------------------------------------------------------------
cgminer 3.8.5
------------------------------------------------------------------------


Configuration Options Summary:

  libcurl(GBT+getwork).: Enabled: -lcurl
  curses.TUI...........: FOUND: -lncurses

  Avalon.ASICs.........: Enabled
  BlackArrow.ASICs.....: Disabled
  BFL.ASICs............: Enabled
  BitForce.FPGAs.......: Disabled
  BitFury.ASICs........: Disabled
  Hashfast.ASICs.......: Disabled
  Icarus.ASICs/FPGAs...: Disabled
  Klondike.ASICs.......: Disabled
  KnC.ASICs............: Disabled
  ModMiner.FPGAs.......: Disabled

Compilation............: make (or gmake)
  CPPFLAGS.............:
  CFLAGS...............: -g -O2
  LDFLAGS..............:  -lpthread
  LDADD................: -ldl -lcurl  compat/jansson-2.5/src/.libs/libjansson.a -lpthread    -lm compat/libusb-1.0/libusb/.libs/libusb-1.0.a -ludev -lrt

Installation...........: make install (as root if needed, with 'su' or 'sudo')
  prefix...............: /usr/local


I don't see a hexmierc option and the miner, after i did a "make install" does not know the hexminerc options ->

 cgminer --hexminerc-voltage 900 --hexminerc-options 16:540
 [2014-01-16 16:12:09] cgminer: --hexminerc-voltage: unrecognized option

can anyone help with this?

Thanks Michael



Now i managed to compile it with the exact version pulled from the git repository and autogen but is it really true, that the hexminer patch breaks the butterfly support? So i have to compile 2 versions and let them run at the same time?

Bye
Michael

Yes it does for sure written in Changelog
If you have nanos use --enable-hexmineru (make sure stock bitfury is disabled though) works great otherwise compile and  run two instances with appropriate devs enabled only
Or better for other devs just compile stock version

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
Destiffmast
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125


View Profile
January 17, 2014, 01:46:21 PM
 #727

What exactly are dupe shares?

I seem to have quite a few of them - 21.61 GH/s   1619976 (99.82%)   2906 / 10924 / 0
Same shares submitted to the pool twice - you should see them like rejects R
you can calculate your actual hash rate as follows:


21.61 GH/s * (1-R/A)  =  PAID hash rate
Have in mind that Rejects are caused because of stales also.

for instance i mine at bitminter and my rejects are below 0.5%. It is normal to have rejects this is unavoidable

To make accurate calc run your miner for a day to avoid variance and be 100% sure that there were no pool/network issues Wink



Thanks for the calculation.

Miner been running for 3 days, so pretty accurate. I don't believe I have power issues either, so maybe a problem with the pool rather than the miner itself.
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


View Profile
January 17, 2014, 01:49:23 PM
 #728

What exactly are dupe shares?

I seem to have quite a few of them - 21.61 GH/s   1619976 (99.82%)   2906 / 10924 / 0
Same shares submitted to the pool twice - you should see them like rejects R
you can calculate your actual hash rate as follows:


21.61 GH/s * (1-R/A)  =  PAID hash rate
Have in mind that Rejects are caused because of stales also.

for instance i mine at bitminter and my rejects are below 0.5%. It is normal to have rejects this is unavoidable

To make accurate calc run your miner for a day to avoid variance and be 100% sure that there were no pool/network issues Wink



Thanks for the calculation.

Miner been running for 3 days, so pretty accurate. I don't believe I have power issues either, so maybe a problem with the pool rather than the miner itself.
The problem with dupes is that they afect your hash rate and you can get false feeling that it works better when do not take in account rejects. Anyway watch technobit site for update fixing this it should be released soon
Once again rejects will be always there even dupe issue is fixed that is the way it works with other boards/vendors also. There is no workaround for this
And finally precise formula as suggested by kano

Paid shares
cgminer-api devs
[ASC1] =>
(
   [ASC] => 1
   [Name] => HEXc
   [ID] => 0
   [Enabled] => Y
   [Status] => Alive
   [Temperature] => 0.00
   [MHS av] => 22030.36
   [MHS 5s] => 19677.28
   [Accepted] => 179
   [Rejected] => 7
   [Hardware Errors] => 1245
   [Utility] => 0.57
   [Last Share Pool] => 0
   [Last Share Time] => 1389967128
   [Total MH] => 414125041.5510
   [Diff1 Work] => 96422
   [Difficulty Accepted] => 104448.00000000
   [Difficulty Rejected] => 524.00000000
   [Last Share Difficulty] => 512.00000000
   [No Device] => false
   [Last Valid Work] => 1389967232
   [Device Hardware%] => 1.2747
   [Device Rejected%] => 0.5434
   [Device Elapsed] => 18798


To be more precise as ugested by kano

2^32/[Device Elapsed]*[Difficulty Accepted]/10^9

My score is lucky though i rebooted cgminer but it shal give you almost same result as the 21.61 GH/s * (1-R/A)





Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
Gator-hex
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
January 17, 2014, 02:20:06 PM
 #729

If your PSU has multiple rails one of the rails will be on the PCI-E 6/8 pin connector.

What I do is chop a molex off on an overloaded rails and wire it up to the PCI-E.

infinitecoin1993
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 107


View Profile
January 17, 2014, 11:06:51 PM
 #730

you should connect the 24pin atx connector and put in a paperclip or a little piece of power cable in the green and black wire like in the picture , i`don`t know if your fan is going to spin i think it will i have corsair cx 750m and when i put in a paperclip in my green and black wire the fan spins without even connecting any device to the psu..



so do this:
disconnect the psu from the wall socket
connect 24 pin atx
put paperclip in green and black wire
put some electrical tape on top of the paperclip (24 pin connector)
make shure every thing is connected to the HEXc
power on psu
happy hashing


This fixed my problem after hourrrssss of trying!!!!!!!!!!!
gusto88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
January 17, 2014, 11:13:42 PM
 #731

you should connect the 24pin atx connector and put in a paperclip or a little piece of power cable in the green and black wire like in the picture , i`don`t know if your fan is going to spin i think it will i have corsair cx 750m and when i put in a paperclip in my green and black wire the fan spins without even connecting any device to the psu..

http://s8.postimg.org/z174nra3l/download.jpg

so do this:
disconnect the psu from the wall socket
connect 24 pin atx
put paperclip in green and black wire
put some electrical tape on top of the paperclip (24 pin connector)
make shure every thing is connected to the HEXc
power on psu
happy hashing


This fixed my problem after hourrrssss of trying!!!!!!!!!!!
You can always buy one of those - often used with water cooling. Also look more professional. Wink
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
January 18, 2014, 04:56:23 AM
 #732

..................
Lack of steady 12V to the board explains why it was disappearing BUT there is a bug which submits dup shares which is fixed and under testing. So watch technobit site for updates Wink dup shares were caused because of voltage problems Grin


New patch for cgminer 3.10.0 + openwrt image v 0.1.7 Download  Grin
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


View Profile
January 18, 2014, 07:37:56 AM
 #733

..................
Lack of steady 12V to the board explains why it was disappearing BUT there is a bug which submits dup shares which is fixed and under testing. So watch technobit site for updates Wink dup shares were caused because of voltage problems Grin


New patch for cgminer 3.10.0 + openwrt image v 0.1.7 Download  Grin
Yeah no more dupes and back to max nano performance Cheesy

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
January 19, 2014, 09:43:53 AM
 #734

...
Most probably because of the USB hub. Is it a tt one?
Lsusb -v?

Indeed the problem from usb hub  Grin You are really great loshia  Wink

I just buy another cheap usb hub that use FE2.1 mtt chip AXP807
I ask them about the chip before buy it  Cheesy
Work great  on TPLINK TL-MR3020  Grin


loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


View Profile
January 19, 2014, 11:16:18 AM
 #735

...
Most probably because of the USB hub. Is it a tt one?
Lsusb -v?

Indeed the problem from usb hub  Grin You are really great loshia  Wink

I just buy another cheap usb hub that use FE2.1 mtt chip AXP807
I ask them about the chip before buy it  Cheesy
Work great  on TPLINK TL-MR3020  Grin



Super,
Try latest version no more dupes on hex16c  Wink and high CPU usage because of the nanos, but you will be fine just do not pay attention to it I can guarantee 5% performance increase for nanos

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
January 19, 2014, 11:46:18 AM
 #736


Super,
Try latest version no more dupes on hex16c  Wink and high CPU usage because of the nanos, but you will be fine just do not pay attention to it I can guarantee 5% performance increase for nanos

Wow 5% is great, going to try it tomorrow  Wink
iFA88
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 217



View Profile WWW
January 19, 2014, 01:40:41 PM
 #737




That has very low performance.. :/
gusto88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
January 19, 2014, 02:18:50 PM
 #738

You have six miners, but cgminer only shows five. Something is wrong.
My guess is, that a raspberry pi can only handle up to three hex16a2 or ~1200 WU/m
I have 4 hex16a2 on one raspberry pi and similiar GH/s.  
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


View Profile
January 19, 2014, 02:31:10 PM
 #739




That has very low performance.. :/

Cgminer-API stats
Cgminer-API debs

No caps  pls
?
Lsusb -v
Dmesg also

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
iFA88
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 217



View Profile WWW
January 19, 2014, 02:32:13 PM
 #740

Oh sorry, on the image is all connected, but today i have one unplugged. There is only 5 board connected to the RPI. When i plug the sixth works too. RPI can handle much more boards.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37] 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!