Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2017, 11:01:30 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Re: [ANN] Technobit HEX16A2 - 24 Ghs - 50 EUR 48 h shippment  (Read 104020 times)
awgilyas
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 09:34:58 AM
 #701

I've gotten the updated version of the miner with the molex connector directly on the board instead of having the blue wire thing.  Grin

1AwangATDktxLw8e6VaDijw9AMWz5wy8bx
1513465290
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513465290

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513465290
Reply with quote  #2

1513465290
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
TylerRice
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96



View Profile
January 16, 2014, 02:29:56 PM
 #702

marto74 Can you please get us an update on what date you are up to with postage? its been a while since we had a solid answer and I'm sure you can get one if you needed to.

Thanks.
iFA88
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 220



View Profile WWW
January 16, 2014, 02:52:01 PM
 #703


I use the normal clock and volt, but they still doubling.. This should not ben happen.. and not spoken from the hash performance..
Any ideas?
I have a GigaByte Odin plus 700W Power supply: GE-G700-C1
They come with two cable of molex:
#1 cable, there are 3 molex connectors and i use only 2 from it
#2 cable, there are 1 molex connectors and i use this.
11.68 volt is end of the cable.
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 02:55:22 PM
 #704


I use the normal clock and volt, but they still doubling.. This should not ben happen.. and not spoken from the hash performance..
Any ideas?
I have a GigaByte Odin plus 700W Power supply: GE-G700-C1
They come with two cable of molex:
#1 cable, there are 3 molex connectors and i use only 2 from it
#2 cable, there are 1 molex connectors and i use this.
11.68 volt is end of the cable.
lsusb?
what is your hub?
Make sure you power everything usb hub boards + pi from a SINGLE power supply - The goal is to HAVE COMMON GROUND from PSU only
Once again if you are in Germany use this pls
http://www.amazon.de/dp/B00602C91U/ref=pe_386171_38075861_TE_item
I will say a crapy hub
there is internal buffer 64 nonces so basically you are reading same result twice with big delay. Each nonce is checked against it and if dupe - which happens is not sent to the pool
OFF boards (appearing and disappearing) is not a good sign or 12V problem or USB issues
Fanaly you can cut red wire - PI to HUB cable - strip usb cable and cut red wire to avoid overfeeding pi USB port


 

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
iFA88
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 220



View Profile WWW
January 16, 2014, 03:05:07 PM
 #705


I use the normal clock and volt, but they still doubling.. This should not ben happen.. and not spoken from the hash performance..
Any ideas?
I have a GigaByte Odin plus 700W Power supply: GE-G700-C1
They come with two cable of molex:
#1 cable, there are 3 molex connectors and i use only 2 from it
#2 cable, there are 1 molex connectors and i use this.
11.68 volt is end of the cable.
lsusb?
what is your hub?
Make sure you power everything usb hub boards + pi from a SINGLE power supply
Once again if you are in Germany use this pls
http://www.amazon.de/dp/B00602C91U/ref=pe_386171_38075861_TE_item
I will say a crapy hub
there is internal buffer 64 nonces so basically you are reading same result twice with big delay. Each nonce is checked against it and if dupe - which happens is not sent to the pool
OFF boards (appearing and disappearing) is not a good sign or 12V problem or USB issues


 

lsusb:
Code:
root@rpi:/etc# lsusb
Bus 001 Device 005: ID 05e3:0608 Genesys Logic, Inc. USB-2.0 4-Port HUB
Bus 001 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub
Bus 001 Device 008: ID 0bda:8176 Realtek Semiconductor Corp. RTL8188CUS 802.11n WLAN Adapter
Bus 001 Device 006: ID 05e3:0608 Genesys Logic, Inc. USB-2.0 4-Port HUB
Bus 001 Device 033: ID 04d8:000a Microchip Technology, Inc. CDC RS-232 Emulation Demo
Bus 001 Device 031: ID 04d8:000a Microchip Technology, Inc. CDC RS-232 Emulation Demo
Bus 001 Device 032: ID 04d8:000a Microchip Technology, Inc. CDC RS-232 Emulation Demo
my hub is:
http://www.trust.com/products/product.aspx?artnr=15140
I power the RPI with microUSB with seperated adapter. But without this work too, because the USB hub power back to the RPI.
On the USB hub seems all correct.
The pool has rejected the duplicated job, so they send it to the pool.
iFA88
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 220



View Profile WWW
January 16, 2014, 03:07:17 PM
 #706

]
On low clock its the same error.
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 03:12:07 PM
 #707

]
On low clock its the same error.
......

and pls post top output so we can see cpu usage
So without external pi power? only usb to the hub? With wifi disabled? and only one,two,three boards? you have three boards and one of them is connecting/disconnecting?


Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
iFA88
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 220



View Profile WWW
January 16, 2014, 03:17:02 PM
 #708

]
On low clock its the same error.
Same as above dude do as i suggest
lsusb sorry i missed it
common ground for everything
cut red wire of usb data cable
change hub

Something is not right in your setup

and pls post top output so we can see cpu usage
So without external pi power? only usb to the hub? With wifi disabled?

So, u say i should remove the powering from USB hub to the boards?
I cannot set common ground for all, or what you mean with this?
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 03:22:35 PM
 #709

]
On low clock its the same error.
Same as above dude do as i suggest
lsusb sorry i missed it
common ground for everything
cut red wire of usb data cable
change hub

Something is not right in your setup

and pls post top output so we can see cpu usage
So without external pi power? only usb to the hub? With wifi disabled?

So, u say i should remove the powering from USB hub to the boards?
I cannot set common ground for all, or what you mean with this?
As far as i understand pi can be powerd from usb only is that right? And work without external adapter
If yes
then 1. If your hub is powered one power it from PSU 5v then PI shall get power from HUB
2. If hub is not powered one cut usb cable Pi to Hub and feed red wire with 5V from PSU
OK?
And disable WiFi better to remove the card if it is not built in
 

If pi needs external adapter just take 12V or 5V or whatever it needs from psu. Find a power jack and wire it accourdingly
In that case cut red - usb cable from pi to hub to avoid overfeeding
And finally there is always a chance a board to be faulty try all three one by one to see if there are disconnects

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
iFA88
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 220



View Profile WWW
January 16, 2014, 03:27:44 PM
 #710

As far as i understand pi can be powerd from usb only is that right? And work without external adapter
If yes
then 1. If your hub is powered one power it from PSU 5v then PI shal get power from HUB
2. If hub is not powered one cut usb cable Pi to Hub and feed red wire with 5V from PSU
OK?
And disable WiFi better to remove the card if it is not built in
 

If pi needs external adapter just take 12V or 5V or watever it needs from psu. Find a power jack and wire it accourdingly
In that case cut red - usb cable from pi to hub to avoid overfeeding
The RPI can power through miniUSB and normal USB too.
This is a Model A, i have only one USB port and i dont have ethernet.. i need the wifi.
The HUB is powered from the RPI AND from the hex16a2 boards. From the Hex16a2 miniUSB connector i can have 5v.
The RPI is powered from a seperate ~1A 5v power supply AND from the USB hub.
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 03:34:33 PM
 #711

As far as i understand pi can be powerd from usb only is that right? And work without external adapter
If yes
then 1. If your hub is powered one power it from PSU 5v then PI shal get power from HUB
2. If hub is not powered one cut usb cable Pi to Hub and feed red wire with 5V from PSU
OK?
And disable WiFi better to remove the card if it is not built in
 

If pi needs external adapter just take 12V or 5V or watever it needs from psu. Find a power jack and wire it accourdingly
In that case cut red - usb cable from pi to hub to avoid overfeeding
The RPI can power through miniUSB and normal USB too.
This is a Model A, i have only one USB port and i dont have ethernet.. i need the wifi.
The HUB is powered from the RPI AND from the hex16a2 boards. From the Hex16a2 miniUSB connector i can have 5v.
The RPI is powered from a seperate ~1A 5v power supply AND from the USB hub.
Ok start with removing separate ~1A 5v power supply that shall do the trick with common ground
If hub is crappy and Pi needs more power just gently cut usb Pi cable cut red wire +5V and spike it with Molex red from PSu or whatever you find is convenient for you
Are you in Germany?
PS: I am going dude see you later do not forget to test your boards one buy one first to see if all three are OK

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
iFA88
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 220



View Profile WWW
January 16, 2014, 04:07:33 PM
 #712

As far as i understand pi can be powerd from usb only is that right? And work without external adapter
If yes
then 1. If your hub is powered one power it from PSU 5v then PI shal get power from HUB
2. If hub is not powered one cut usb cable Pi to Hub and feed red wire with 5V from PSU
OK?
And disable WiFi better to remove the card if it is not built in
 

If pi needs external adapter just take 12V or 5V or watever it needs from psu. Find a power jack and wire it accourdingly
In that case cut red - usb cable from pi to hub to avoid overfeeding
The RPI can power through miniUSB and normal USB too.
This is a Model A, i have only one USB port and i dont have ethernet.. i need the wifi.
The HUB is powered from the RPI AND from the hex16a2 boards. From the Hex16a2 miniUSB connector i can have 5v.
The RPI is powered from a seperate ~1A 5v power supply AND from the USB hub.
Ok start with removing separate ~1A 5v power supply that shall do the trick with common ground
If hub is crappy and Pi needs more power just gently cut usb Pi cable cut red wire +5V and spike it with Molex red from PSu or whatever you find is convenient for you
Are you in Germany?
PS: I am going dude see you later do not forget to test your boards one buy one first to see if all three are OK
Okay but i go too now. I dont do now nothing just run it. I think the PSU would the problem. Tomorrow arrives a better PSU to me.
Im from Hungary, but i speak good German too.
Thanks for help:)
Best Regards:
-iFA88
Leahcim
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 04:13:18 PM
 #713

Hi,

i downloaded cgminer 3.8.5 and patched it with the patch from technobit. Then i did a configure with ./configure --enable-bflsc --enable-avalon --enable-hexminerc

When its done it shows me:
------------------------------------------------------------------------
cgminer 3.8.5
------------------------------------------------------------------------


Configuration Options Summary:

  libcurl(GBT+getwork).: Enabled: -lcurl
  curses.TUI...........: FOUND: -lncurses

  Avalon.ASICs.........: Enabled
  BlackArrow.ASICs.....: Disabled
  BFL.ASICs............: Enabled
  BitForce.FPGAs.......: Disabled
  BitFury.ASICs........: Disabled
  Hashfast.ASICs.......: Disabled
  Icarus.ASICs/FPGAs...: Disabled
  Klondike.ASICs.......: Disabled
  KnC.ASICs............: Disabled
  ModMiner.FPGAs.......: Disabled

Compilation............: make (or gmake)
  CPPFLAGS.............:
  CFLAGS...............: -g -O2
  LDFLAGS..............:  -lpthread
  LDADD................: -ldl -lcurl  compat/jansson-2.5/src/.libs/libjansson.a -lpthread    -lm compat/libusb-1.0/libusb/.libs/libusb-1.0.a -ludev -lrt

Installation...........: make install (as root if needed, with 'su' or 'sudo')
  prefix...............: /usr/local


I don't see a hexmierc option and the miner, after i did a "make install" does not know the hexminerc options ->

 cgminer --hexminerc-voltage 900 --hexminerc-options 16:540
 [2014-01-16 16:12:09] cgminer: --hexminerc-voltage: unrecognized option

can anyone help with this?

Thanks Michael


loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 04:23:46 PM
 #714

Hi,

i downloaded cgminer 3.8.5 and patched it with the patch from technobit. Then i did a configure with ./configure --enable-bflsc --enable-avalon --enable-hexminerc

When its done it shows me:
------------------------------------------------------------------------
cgminer 3.8.5
------------------------------------------------------------------------


Configuration Options Summary:

  libcurl(GBT+getwork).: Enabled: -lcurl
  curses.TUI...........: FOUND: -lncurses

  Avalon.ASICs.........: Enabled
  BlackArrow.ASICs.....: Disabled
  BFL.ASICs............: Enabled
  BitForce.FPGAs.......: Disabled
  BitFury.ASICs........: Disabled
  Hashfast.ASICs.......: Disabled
  Icarus.ASICs/FPGAs...: Disabled
  Klondike.ASICs.......: Disabled
  KnC.ASICs............: Disabled
  ModMiner.FPGAs.......: Disabled

Compilation............: make (or gmake)
  CPPFLAGS.............:
  CFLAGS...............: -g -O2
  LDFLAGS..............:  -lpthread
  LDADD................: -ldl -lcurl  compat/jansson-2.5/src/.libs/libjansson.a -lpthread    -lm compat/libusb-1.0/libusb/.libs/libusb-1.0.a -ludev -lrt

Installation...........: make install (as root if needed, with 'su' or 'sudo')
  prefix...............: /usr/local


I don't see a hexmierc option and the miner, after i did a "make install" does not know the hexminerc options ->

 cgminer --hexminerc-voltage 900 --hexminerc-options 16:540
 [2014-01-16 16:12:09] cgminer: --hexminerc-voltage: unrecognized option

can anyone help with this?

Thanks Michael


First autogen.sh dude instead of configure then make Smiley the. BFL and avalon will not work anyway so you can skip them and you can build 3.10 patch is available in technobit site

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
J4bberwock
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 09:31:06 PM
 #715

ZCVYIHWDO    2013-12-04  still pending any news on that ??

Hi Braindead, if Jeffrey waits for an order made on 2013-11-28, I'm not too surprised yours isn't sent yet.
BTW, waiting for 4 boards too, order paid on 2013-12-01, I'll post here when they'll be sent, so people can estimate when they can expect their orders.
advertised 4 weeks delay is over, too bad.
But remember that as always, crypto is a gamble.

order shipped yesterday.
Hi, for those of you who haven't received their orders, here is the detail of my order:
2013-12-01 -> order paid
2014-01-10 -> order shipped
2014-01-16 -> order received at home (France). BTW, Speedy doesn't deserve its name  Wink

If orders are processed according to order date, you can estimate when yours wil be at home.

Marto, a different order labelling will help at least in communication.
You will be able to post fast and reliable status update of orders, something like this:
HEX16B-0000001 to HEX16B-0000256 Shipped today
HEX16A-0000001 to HEX16A-0000025 Going through testing
HEX16C-000001 to HEX16C-0000054 In assembly process

Note the bold "c" that will help you avoid confusion during shipping and inventory between the 2 generations of Avalon boards (Yes, I received a Gen 1 miner instead of a Gen 2 miner).

These a simple ideas, but they should help you a little.

Just as a sidenote, I'm employed on process improvement (Kaizen, Lean manufacturing) in aerospace, and some little tricks like the ones I gave here can really improve reliability and productivity at almost no cost. It works in bigger companies, but from my experience, it works even better on small ones.

Custom Server PSU breakout boards, 1200w, 1300w, 2000w, 2880w https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=738527.0
Btc: 1J4bberWs6f6XVQ53gn3BNc8qHAicmm7wu
Ltc: LNDmMBtzD3cduwjfxANm2wDrxt9jXRk5ZP
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
January 17, 2014, 12:18:30 AM
 #716

Hi,

i downloaded cgminer 3.8.5 and patched it with the patch from technobit. Then i did a configure with ./configure --enable-bflsc --enable-avalon --enable-hexminerc

When its done it shows me:
------------------------------------------------------------------------
cgminer 3.8.5
------------------------------------------------------------------------


Configuration Options Summary:

  libcurl(GBT+getwork).: Enabled: -lcurl
  curses.TUI...........: FOUND: -lncurses

  Avalon.ASICs.........: Enabled
  BlackArrow.ASICs.....: Disabled
  BFL.ASICs............: Enabled
  BitForce.FPGAs.......: Disabled
  BitFury.ASICs........: Disabled
  Hashfast.ASICs.......: Disabled
  Icarus.ASICs/FPGAs...: Disabled
  Klondike.ASICs.......: Disabled
  KnC.ASICs............: Disabled
  ModMiner.FPGAs.......: Disabled

Compilation............: make (or gmake)
  CPPFLAGS.............:
  CFLAGS...............: -g -O2
  LDFLAGS..............:  -lpthread
  LDADD................: -ldl -lcurl  compat/jansson-2.5/src/.libs/libjansson.a -lpthread    -lm compat/libusb-1.0/libusb/.libs/libusb-1.0.a -ludev -lrt

Installation...........: make install (as root if needed, with 'su' or 'sudo')
  prefix...............: /usr/local


I don't see a hexmierc option and the miner, after i did a "make install" does not know the hexminerc options ->

 cgminer --hexminerc-voltage 900 --hexminerc-options 16:540
 [2014-01-16 16:12:09] cgminer: --hexminerc-voltage: unrecognized option

can anyone help with this?

Thanks Michael



Are you sure that the patch work??? There must be a error message appear when run the patch.
There is no hex16 added in your summary. You must be use wrong patch for wrong cgminer version

For cgminer 3.8.5 afe7710858e4ce28bb60f6ae6e167a18d687634f.patch
For cgminer 3.10.0 87f0213112a3c69e2c55160b9c674b9de2cde996_u.patch
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
January 17, 2014, 04:12:19 AM
 #717


I use the normal clock and volt, but they still doubling.. This should not ben happen.. and not spoken from the hash performance..
Any ideas?
I have a GigaByte Odin plus 700W Power supply: GE-G700-C1
They come with two cable of molex:
#1 cable, there are 3 molex connectors and i use only 2 from it
#2 cable, there are 1 molex connectors and i use this.
11.68 volt is end of the cable.

How about increase your worker difficulty to 64.

And your PSU, http://www.guru3d.com/articles_pages/gigabyte_odin_plus_700w_psu_review,2.html said that your PSU is four rail.
Each rail can supply 19A(HEX16C use 9A). This mean maximum 2 board, but personally i won't let the regulator run 24H on 90% load. I am more prefer to spread the load on four rail.

11.68 V is very bad you know, maybe the regulator already overloaded.

For best efficiency, it's best to choose single rail PSU.
iFA88
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 220



View Profile WWW
January 17, 2014, 08:46:06 AM
 #718

How about increase your worker difficulty to 64.

And your PSU, http://www.guru3d.com/articles_pages/gigabyte_odin_plus_700w_psu_review,2.html said that your PSU is four rail.
Each rail can supply 19A(HEX16C use 9A). This mean maximum 2 board, but personally i won't let the regulator run 24H on 90% load. I am more prefer to spread the load on four rail.

11.68 V is very bad you know, maybe the regulator already overloaded.

For best efficiency, it's best to choose single rail PSU.
Hey!
Yes u have right, the current PSU have 4 rail from 12 volt, and every rail can handle 19A. Why do u think that they can only maximum 2 board handle?
Today arrives the nwe PSU what i ordered.
There is:
Cooler Master GX 750W RS-750-ACAA-E3
http://www.xbitlabs.com/images/cases/psu-550w-850w/p19.jpg
One rail 60Amper. I would cut all other cables from it, and make for every board separated cable with molex. I hope thats help with.
The current USB HUB (xtrust) is today died. I have now a old HUB with 4 ports (Koenig USB HUB, its active, but i dont plugged in the power) . Its seems be good, with the Gigabyte PSU make power for 3 boards, and the boards is connected now to the 4 port usb hub.
Now work es nice, here is a screenshot:

Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
January 17, 2014, 08:57:27 AM
 #719

............
Why do u think that they can only maximum 2 board handle?
................


Cause one HEX16C used 9A  Cheesy
iFA88
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 220



View Profile WWW
January 17, 2014, 09:00:20 AM
 #720

Yo, but i have 4 rail ^^

............
Why do u think that they can only maximum 2 board handle?
................


Cause one HEX16C used 9A  Cheesy
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!