Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2017, 10:42:50 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Re: [ANN] Technobit HEX16A2 - 24 Ghs - 50 EUR 48 h shippment  (Read 103420 times)
stiffla
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77


View Profile WWW
February 12, 2014, 10:38:44 AM
 #981

Hi guys,

I had 3 HEX16A2 boards and gave them to a friend of mine.
Now a have a spare be quiet! BQT E9 Straight Power 700W PSU and I was wondering if anyone could need it.
Cheaper than a new one of course, I bought it on december 23rd.

My android monitoring app for Slush's pool: BTCDroid 
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.eiabea.btcdroid&hl=de
1511088170
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511088170

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511088170
Reply with quote  #2

1511088170
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511088170
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511088170

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511088170
Reply with quote  #2

1511088170
Report to moderator
1511088170
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511088170

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511088170
Reply with quote  #2

1511088170
Report to moderator
mjniessen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 08:11:42 PM
 #982

My 24 GH/s HEX16A2 fully Assembled bitcoin miner (chips included) (Order No. CVMKAARFU) is not making half the hash rate, which should be reached (over clocked). What went wrong?

Quote
HEXc 0: 1500 1100/1103mV | 11.00G/11.17Gh/s | A:1120 R:0 HW:21/2.05% WU:156.0/m

With HexMiner 1.0.0.3 and this settings I also got a hash rate of a well over clocked 7 GH/s HEX16A miner... (avg ~8.78 Gh/s) That's extremely disappointing!
All 16 chips get warm/hot and seem to be soldered well, the PSU is okay and I'm not using any router hardware with a web interface or any helpful "cgminer-api".

Are there any schematics available? Does anyone have another idea or (much better) a solution for my issue?
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
February 13, 2014, 01:57:02 AM
 #983

My 24 GH/s HEX16A2 fully Assembled bitcoin miner (chips included) (Order No. CVMKAARFU) is not making half the hash rate, which should be reached (over clocked). What went wrong?

Quote
HEXc 0: 1500 1100/1103mV | 11.00G/11.17Gh/s | A:1120 R:0 HW:21/2.05% WU:156.0/m

With HexMiner 1.0.0.3 and this settings I also got a hash rate of a well over clocked 7 GH/s HEX16A miner... (avg ~8.78 Gh/s) That's extremely disappointing!
All 16 chips get warm/hot and seem to be soldered well, the PSU is okay and I'm not using any router hardware with a web interface or any helpful "cgminer-api".

Are there any schematics available? Does anyone have another idea or (much better) a solution for my issue?

HEX16A can not OC that high. Unfortunately cgminer-api command only work on TPLINK TL-MR3020. I suggest you buy one on your local computer shop & flash it with latest image from technobit. It's pretty cheap.
Then using cgminer-api we can determine whenever there is dead chip or not.

The schematic available in opening page of this thread Smiley


mjniessen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 07:26:36 AM
 #984


HEX16A can not OC that high. Unfortunately cgminer-api command only work on TPLINK TL-MR3020. I suggest you buy one on your local computer shop & flash it with latest image from technobit. It's pretty cheap.
Then using cgminer-api we can determine whenever there is dead chip or not.

That's what I'll do... Haven't found any working "per chip stats source code". The API of cgminer itself is delivering only totals.

Didn't want to say "that IS a HEX16A" but "the preformance is more LIKE a HEX16A".

The schematic available in opening page of this thread Smiley

Ups... Cool!
Thx!
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 07:30:36 AM
 #985


HEX16A can not OC that high. Unfortunately cgminer-api command only work on TPLINK TL-MR3020. I suggest you buy one on your local computer shop & flash it with latest image from technobit. It's pretty cheap.
Then using cgminer-api we can determine whenever there is dead chip or not.

That's what I'll do... Haven't found any working "per chip stats source code". The API of cgminer itself is delivering only totals.

Didn't want to say "that IS a HEX16A" but "the preformance is more LIKE a HEX16A".

The schematic available in opening page of this thread Smiley

Ups... Cool!
Thx!
Dude,
just click cgminer stats in your tplink and post it here
much more easy thing compared to looking int6o source code

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
iFA88
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 217



View Profile WWW
February 13, 2014, 10:26:45 AM
 #986

I have ordered from the 30' piece hex8 with the better express shipping, this shipping was 46 euro. But my package is still in sofia soon 2 days. . Why is this express delivery? For more price i want much more speed ^^ i know very well that technobit cannot do anything with this, but i want answers. The shipping destination is hungary.

Shipment number: 60074379593  (DPD Parcel Label No: 16602410229650)
Date   Operation   Settlement
2014-02-11 18:32:14   Courier Pick-up   SOFIA
2014-02-11 19:23:32   Received in Office   SOFIA
* A delay in the shipment status update may be expected for international deliveries.

Before this i have hex8a2 ordered with regurar shipping and was 4day:
Shipment number: 60067117726  (DPD Parcel Label No: 16602410220681)
Date   Operation   Settlement
2014-01-10 17:34:22   Courier Pick-up   SOFIA
2014-01-10 18:13:45   Received in Office   SOFIA
2014-01-10 19:47:28   Processed in Office   0068-Sofia, BULGARIA
2014-01-13 08:27:17   Processed in Office   0066-Budapest, HUNGARY
2014-01-14 06:23:27   Arrival Scan   1657-Kapuvar, HUNGARY
2014-01-14 07:02:04   Out for Delivery   1657-Kapuvar, HUNGARY
2014-01-14 12:13:27   Delivered
Recipient RAJCI   1657-Kapuvar, HUNGARY
* A delay in the shipment status update may be expected for international deliveries

When the hex8 not arrive in this week, i fall from many btc..
mjniessen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 10:57:32 AM
 #987

Dude,
just click cgminer stats in your tplink and post it here
much more easy thing compared to looking int6o source code

Actually there is no "your tplink", but there will be one next week and THEN I will dedicate you my first click/cgminer-api output.  Wink
What is more easier and what's not, depends in this case on my profession... I'm neighter a "clicker" nor a priest, who is seeing things that aren't there.  Grin
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 11:01:43 AM
 #988

Dude,
just click cgminer stats in your tplink and post it here
much more easy thing compared to looking int6o source code

Actually there is no "your tplink", but there will be one next week and THEN I will dedicate you my first click/cgminer-api output.  Wink
What is more easier and what's not, depends in this case on my profession... I'm neighter a "clicker" nor a priest, who is seeing things that aren't there.  Grin
Ok. Just in case you missed that as far as i can see you are running custom build of cgminer Right?
if yes ssh is familiar and cgminer api-listen also? If not something more than a copy paste of compile instructions is needed which is called tp-link. In any case a little bit of reading about cgminer in general is a good start
Anyway type cgminer-api stats under ssh console. Is that hard?

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
February 13, 2014, 12:16:53 PM
 #989

I have ordered from the 30' piece hex8 with the better express shipping, this shipping was 46 euro. But my package is still in sofia soon 2 days. . Why is this express delivery? For more price i want much more speed ^^ i know very well that technobit cannot do anything with this, but i want answers. The shipping destination is hungary.

Shipment number: 60074379593  (DPD Parcel Label No: 16602410229650)
Date   Operation   Settlement
2014-02-11 18:32:14   Courier Pick-up   SOFIA
2014-02-11 19:23:32   Received in Office   SOFIA
* A delay in the shipment status update may be expected for international deliveries.

Before this i have hex8a2 ordered with regurar shipping and was 4day:
Shipment number: 60067117726  (DPD Parcel Label No: 16602410220681)
Date   Operation   Settlement
2014-01-10 17:34:22   Courier Pick-up   SOFIA
2014-01-10 18:13:45   Received in Office   SOFIA
2014-01-10 19:47:28   Processed in Office   0068-Sofia, BULGARIA
2014-01-13 08:27:17   Processed in Office   0066-Budapest, HUNGARY
2014-01-14 06:23:27   Arrival Scan   1657-Kapuvar, HUNGARY
2014-01-14 07:02:04   Out for Delivery   1657-Kapuvar, HUNGARY
2014-01-14 12:13:27   Delivered
Recipient RAJCI   1657-Kapuvar, HUNGARY
* A delay in the shipment status update may be expected for international deliveries

When the hex8 not arrive in this week, i fall from many btc..

Actually you can ask speedy the real status of your parcel. I ask them everyday  Cheesy
mjniessen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 12:24:33 PM
 #990

Ok. Just in case you missed that as far as i can see you are running custom build of cgminer Right?
if yes ssh is familiar and cgminer api-listen also? If not something more than a copy paste of compile instructions is needed which is called tp-link. In any case a little bit of reading about cgminer in general is a good start
Anyway type cgminer-api stats under ssh console. Is that hard?

That was helpfull...

Here the output of cgminer-api stats. Ehm... I switched of the PSU yesterday and cgminer keept running, so don't wonder about [MHS av].

Chip 3 to 8 with Nonces = 0
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 12:27:17 PM
 #991

Ok. Just in case you missed that as far as i can see you are running custom build of cgminer Right?
if yes ssh is familiar and cgminer api-listen also? If not something more than a copy paste of compile instructions is needed which is called tp-link. In any case a little bit of reading about cgminer in general is a good start
Anyway type cgminer-api stats under ssh console. Is that hard?

That was helpfull...

Here the output of cgminer-api stats. Ehm... I switched of the PSU yesterday and cgminer keept running, so don't wonder about [MHS av].

Chip 3 to 8 with Nonces = 0

Bad...
Try different voltage/clocks start with lower values. if chips still do not work the bard is not working then.
Sorry to say that

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
mjniessen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 12:35:46 PM
 #992

Bad...
Try different voltage/clocks start with lower values. if chips still do not work the bard is not working then.
Sorry to say that

Did that already (0,9V 1000 Hz for example) without the "cgminer-api stats" and they seem not willing to work properly (chip 1+2) or even at all (chip 3-8).
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 12:39:24 PM
 #993

Bad...
Try different voltage/clocks start with lower values. if chips still do not work the bard is not working then.
Sorry to say that

Did that already (0,9V 1000 Hz for example) without the "cgminer-api stats" and they seem not willing to work properly (chip 1+2) or even at all (chip 3-8).
The best thing to do is to approach marto then. Do you have 12V molex connected i guess yes but it is just in case

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
mjniessen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 12:51:12 PM
 #994

Bad...
Try different voltage/clocks start with lower values. if chips still do not work the bard is not working then.
Sorry to say that

Did that already (0,9V 1000 Hz for example) without the "cgminer-api stats" and they seem not willing to work properly (chip 1+2) or even at all (chip 3-8).
The best thing to do is to approach marto then. Do you have 12V molex connected i guess yes but it is just in case
Yes, 12 volts are connected via molex. But there is a diode right next to the molex connector, which is not shown on pictures. I guess it is to prevent damage in case of swapping plus and ground... and I guess the diode is in the right direction, but I'll check that when I'm back home...
marto74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728



View Profile WWW
February 13, 2014, 07:09:27 PM
 #995

this actually is transil.
to limit peeks from the PSU

http://technobit.eu
tips : 12DNdacCtUZ99qcP74FwchaCPzeDL9Voff
Adamlm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 804



View Profile WWW
February 13, 2014, 07:45:29 PM
 #996


marto74, please complete my order IOEKQNSIS. I've paid for hosting and setup too. You told me it would be ready in previous week...  Sad  Sad  Sad


Sorry for the delay.
You'll get your hosting setup tommorow
Still no info from you... Sad I'm getting really dissapointed Sad
Sorry,
We were very busy.
I'll try to sort this out this weekend

---


marto74, please complete my order IOEKQNSIS. I've paid for hosting and setup too. You told me it would be ready in previous week...  Sad  Sad  Sad


Sorry for the delay.
You'll get your hosting setup tommorow

---
Marto74, my order has not been completed yet, it's an order for miner & hosting from early December. You promised here in public that it would be ready last week.



mjniessen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 08:07:30 PM
 #997

this actually is transil.
to limit peeks from the PSU

Okay... but half of the chips aren't working properly

Quote
   [Chip1 Nonces] => 242
   [Chip2 Nonces] => 5
   [Chip3 Nonces] => 0
   [Chip4 Nonces] => 0
   [Chip5 Nonces] => 0
   [Chip6 Nonces] => 0
   [Chip7 Nonces] => 0
   [Chip8 Nonces] => 0
   [Chip9 Nonces] => 1768
   [Chip10 Nonces] => 1751
   [Chip11 Nonces] => 969
   [Chip12 Nonces] => 1748
   [Chip13 Nonces] => 1769
   [Chip14 Nonces] => 1774
   [Chip15 Nonces] => 1857
   [Chip16 Nonces] => 1848

Is there something I can check/fix before this board is going back for repair?
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
February 14, 2014, 09:15:39 AM
 #998

this actually is transil.
to limit peeks from the PSU

Okay... but half of the chips aren't working properly

Quote
   [Chip1 Nonces] => 242
   [Chip2 Nonces] => 5
   [Chip3 Nonces] => 0
   [Chip4 Nonces] => 0
   [Chip5 Nonces] => 0
   [Chip6 Nonces] => 0
   [Chip7 Nonces] => 0
   [Chip8 Nonces] => 0
   [Chip9 Nonces] => 1768
   [Chip10 Nonces] => 1751
   [Chip11 Nonces] => 969
   [Chip12 Nonces] => 1748
   [Chip13 Nonces] => 1769
   [Chip14 Nonces] => 1774
   [Chip15 Nonces] => 1857
   [Chip16 Nonces] => 1848

Is there something I can check/fix before this board is going back for repair?

I am afraid nothing else you can do.
cannachris
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406

cats love crypto | 911 truth @checktheevidence.com


View Profile
February 15, 2014, 02:52:03 AM
 #999


OK I went to my bank and asked them to give me all possible information about the swift transaction. this is what they gave me:





This is everything the bank has on the 581€ transaction for order BJJNEKBIM

marto do you have enough information on the payment now???

WiWi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83


View Profile
February 15, 2014, 06:33:15 AM
 #1000

Hi all,

I am very satisfied, did order in december and its deliverd in february as agreed. The coming week it will arrive.
Good job from technobit.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!