Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2017, 10:43:16 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 [54] 55 56 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Re: [ANN] Technobit HEX16A2 - 24 Ghs - 50 EUR 48 h shippment  (Read 103426 times)
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
March 01, 2014, 02:37:53 AM
 #1061


i appreciate your help, but here's my .ini... where do i change it?

Quote
Configuration
1
0
0
1370
657
False
True
True
True
False
True
[Pool]
http://localhost:8332
http://btcguild.com:8332
http://mining.eligius.st:8337
[PoolIndex]
0
[UserName]
hex16a_2
hex16aa_1
hex16a_3
hex16a_Avalon2Test
hex16a_Mitko
hex16a_CCA1Test
[UserNameIndex]
5
[Password]
1
1
[PasswordIndex]
1
[StratumConverterOptions]
-o eu-stratum.btcguild.com -p 3333
-o stratum.mining.eligius.st -p 3334
[StratumConverterOptionsIndex]
0
2
1,000
250
True
60


Your ini is for latest version that support HEX8 which don't had the true false value. I didn't had any trouble change the value like previous version.
But you can try edit ini file but make sure you save it as ini not txt.
Quote
....
[StratumConverterOptionsIndex]
0
2
1,100
1500
True
60
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511088196
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511088196

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511088196
Reply with quote  #2

1511088196
Report to moderator
1511088196
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511088196

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511088196
Reply with quote  #2

1511088196
Report to moderator
1511088196
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511088196

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511088196
Reply with quote  #2

1511088196
Report to moderator
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 405


View Profile WWW
March 02, 2014, 02:47:09 AM
 #1062

Hi,

  I just got one of these boards and can't seem to get it to connect to a pool. Right now I wanted to try btcguild since it was in the list for the hex software but I just keep getting a timeout error in the proxy. I set up the firewall to make sure I had access to the internet  but it still says no connection to the internet. I've tried it without and at least I get debug data that its doing something but btc guild shows nothing going on.

I have the drivers to which I think I'm supposed to have and seemed to have a positive connection in the test tab.

Is there a newer version of the hex software that does stratum without the proxy? I have the 1.0.0.3

Thanks

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
March 02, 2014, 03:01:51 AM
 #1063

Hi,

  I just got one of these boards and can't seem to get it to connect to a pool. Right now I wanted to try btcguild since it was in the list for the hex software but I just keep getting a timeout error in the proxy. I set up the firewall to make sure I had access to the internet  but it still says no connection to the internet. I've tried it without and at least I get debug data that its doing something but btc guild shows nothing going on.

I have the drivers to which I think I'm supposed to have and seemed to have a positive connection in the test tab.

Is there a newer version of the hex software that does stratum without the proxy? I have the 1.0.0.3

Thanks

Latest version also use proxy.

If you insist using pc, the best is to install linux on virtual PC then compile cgminer.



Or you can buy TPLINK TL-MR3020, flash it with openwrt image from technobit & happy mining.
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 405


View Profile WWW
March 02, 2014, 03:09:44 AM
 #1064

Is the most recent version of cgminer from ckolivias supposed to recognize this device or do I need a specific one? I didn't see a hexc when I ran it after the usual run through to get a device working.

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
March 02, 2014, 03:14:42 AM
 #1065

Is the most recent version of cgminer from ckolivias supposed to recognize this device or do I need a specific one? I didn't see a hexc when I ran it after the usual run through to get a device working.

Before compile the cgminer, you need to patch it first.
Patch available on technobit download page for cgminer-3.12.3

Code:
1. git clone https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer.git
2. mv cgminer cgminer-3.12.3
3. cd cgminer-3.12.3
4. git checkout e447b697d90c4d1e4c6a2dc8bd9bfc3eab23115f
5. wget https://www.dropbox.com/s/hfx7l4hz5ywgw3x/e447b697d90c4d1e4c6a2dc8bd9bfc3eab23115f.patch
6. patch -p1 < e447b697d90c4d1e4c6a2dc8bd9bfc3eab23115f.patch
7. ./autogen.sh --enable-hexminera --enable-hexminerc --enable-hexminerb --enable-hexmineru --enable-hexminer8
8. make
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 405


View Profile WWW
March 02, 2014, 02:26:12 PM
 #1066

If I cross compile to windows will that patch work or is is Linux compile specific? Either way the how to install cgminer instructions everywhere need to be updated . Apparently I think files like lib curses couldn't be found to install when I called for them after an apt - get update call.

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


View Profile
March 02, 2014, 02:38:39 PM
 #1067

If I cross compile to windows will that patch work or is is Linux compile specific? Either way the how to install cgminer instructions everywhere need to be updated . Apparently I think files like lib curses couldn't be found to install when I called for them after an apt - get update call.
Apparently you need to do: use hexminer for windows or just by a tplink and use precompiled image
Do not ask for instructions please it cost people time
Or go on your own learn how to install libs compile and patch programs and so on



Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 405


View Profile WWW
March 02, 2014, 06:15:18 PM
 #1068

There's 3 different provided links I checked that are proper for me and most to follow instructions they just haven't been updated recently. I can only ask and hope someone caught the old instructions are bunk and tweak them.

I just got some instructions emailed to me by who I bought it from so I'll see maybe I'm missing something. This is new hardware to me so I'd hope all the kinks are worked out somewhere after 50 pages.


Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


View Profile
March 02, 2014, 06:21:22 PM
 #1069

There's 3 different provided links I checked that are proper for me and most to follow instructions they just haven't been updated recently. I can only ask and hope someone caught the old instructions are bunk and tweak them.

I just got some instructions emailed to me by who I bought it from so I'll see maybe I'm missing something. This is new hardware to me so I'd hope all the kinks are worked out somewhere after 50 pages.


As I told you buy a tplink and forget.
That is the best I can do.
Good luck
Are 50 pages our problem?
Basically with each version of cgminer there is a change log
There is no howto etching you how to compile and patch things
So windows hex miner
Or tplink perebuild image
And finally I do not know what was promised from the guy who sold you that stuff,  but if you are looking for windows port I do not think it will be easy. You have a clean example from Zich how to do it after all for Linux based host

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 405


View Profile WWW
March 02, 2014, 09:53:27 PM
 #1070

I thought I started my question asking about hex miner and I think I've got it working now.  The stratum address in the stratum converter had some extra fields stopping it from working. Now it seems to be working right

The person I bought from provided hexminer though as I saw the instructions that I'm going to follow above  is try compiling with the patch into a windows version with mxe.

I know avalon2 is supported but this device is'nt specifically supported without the patch that I now know what I need to do to get it set up once I figure out where to pull the files cgminer down for umbuntu (I've got more instructions for cross compile than for umbuntu compile). Eventually hopefully ckolivias will integrate it but yay hexminer works and I'm getting shares.

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


View Profile
March 03, 2014, 06:38:54 AM
 #1071

I thought I started my question asking about hex miner and I think I've got it working now.  The stratum address in the stratum converter had some extra fields stopping it from working. Now it seems to be working right

The person I bought from provided hexminer though as I saw the instructions that I'm going to follow above  is try compiling with the patch into a windows version with mxe.

I know avalon2 is supported but this device is'nt specifically supported without the patch that I now know what I need to do to get it set up once I figure out where to pull the files cgminer down for umbuntu (I've got more instructions for cross compile than for umbuntu compile). Eventually hopefully ckolivias will integrate it but yay hexminer works and I'm getting shares.
Super I did not get it firstly I thought you are looking for cgmi we windows port

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
ZBC3
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 360



View Profile
March 04, 2014, 03:15:23 PM
 #1072

Zich, thanks for the photo. I soldered the power connector just fine, and the board still works. I did notice some power bleeding and I'll cut the red line on the usb cord to see if that helps. Should I solder any of the other wires to the board?
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
March 05, 2014, 01:29:51 AM
 #1073

Zich, thanks for the photo. I soldered the power connector just fine, and the board still works. I did notice some power bleeding and I'll cut the red line on the usb cord to see if that helps. Should I solder any of the other wires to the board?

No need to solder +5V from PSU  Grin
The miner already had it own +5V regulator on board.
Destiffmast
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125


View Profile
March 05, 2014, 01:41:02 PM
 #1074

Hey guys,

I wonder if someone can help me.

I have been mining with this board for a good while with btc guild, works flawlessly with windows 7 and hexminer ver 1.0.0.3.

Yesterday I tried to change for a maza pool and every time I change settings for pool address and click start all I get is not responding. Tried other pools as well the same happens. If I go to btc guild works perfect. Huh

This is my config

Configuration
1
756
121
650
527
True
True
True
True
False
True
[Pool]
http://localhost:8332
http://btcguild.com:8332
http://mining.eligius.st:8337
[PoolIndex]
0
[UserName]
Texugo_1
Texugo_1.Texugo_1
Destiffmast.texugo
[UserNameIndex]
-1
[Password]
1
1
[PasswordIndex]
1
[StratumConverterOptions]
-o eu-stratum.btcguild.com -p 3333
-o stratum+tcp://mzc.rocketpool.co.uk -p 3333
-o stratum+tcp://maza.cryptoadhd.com -p 4444
[StratumConverterOptionsIndex]
0
False
1.05
1500
True
10
techman05
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 405


View Profile WWW
March 05, 2014, 02:26:52 PM
 #1075

Remover the stratum+tcp tags. BTW also you may need to restart hexminer to switch properly as I'm having some bumps without doing that.

Like the info address for potential tips Wink
BTC 1CL5BnNhdL2wDVmSDwMbW1cNhZew87CAPV
* http://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=563
Destiffmast
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125


View Profile
March 05, 2014, 02:39:43 PM
 #1076

Remover the stratum+tcp tags. BTW also you may need to restart hexminer to switch properly as I'm having some bumps without doing that.

Thanks for trying to help :-)

I tried like this

-o maza.cryptoadhd.com -p 4444

got same behaviour then tried like this and same happened

-o stratum.maza.cryptoadhd.com -p 4444

But if I go back to "-o eu-stratum.btcguild.com -p 3333" works like a charm. Really strange.
marto74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728



View Profile WWW
March 05, 2014, 02:46:27 PM
 #1077

the problem is in the stratum proxy
try to get newer from slush pool

http://technobit.eu
tips : 12DNdacCtUZ99qcP74FwchaCPzeDL9Voff
Destiffmast
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125


View Profile
March 05, 2014, 02:57:19 PM
 #1078

Slush pool only mines btc I am trying to mine maza coin now. Btc guild is working flawlessly as per usual.
marto74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728



View Profile WWW
March 05, 2014, 04:15:25 PM
 #1079

Slush pool only mines btc I am trying to mine maza coin now. Btc guild is working flawlessly as per usual.
It is that mining proxy app
is made by slush Wink

http://technobit.eu
tips : 12DNdacCtUZ99qcP74FwchaCPzeDL9Voff
wolf_miner
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854



View Profile
March 05, 2014, 04:29:49 PM
 #1080

Hi, i run my new HEX16A2 with this string on autoswitch megamultipool Grin cgminer 3.12.3 running on a DT100 powered by CoreLinux.

Code:
Sudo ./cgminer -o stratum+tcp://sha-256.megamultipool.com:5000 -u Weblogin.Worker -p Worker password --hexminerc-voltage 1100 --hexminerc-options 16:1500 --set_default_to_c

To add API functions is true adding to command line this switc --api-listen --api-port 4040 --api-allow W:192.168.1.75

Thanks in advance Luca
Pages: « 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 [54] 55 56 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!