Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2017, 10:42:05 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Re: [ANN] Technobit HEX16A2 - 24 Ghs - 50 EUR 48 h shippment  (Read 103412 times)
stan258
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 440



View Profile
January 13, 2014, 04:34:37 AM
 #621

I had a brief power outage and now in the API log I get this

 [Firmware Version] => 20131221
cgminer: 3_8_4_afe7710
Socket connect failed: Connection refused

CGminer is not runing any ideas?
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511088125
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511088125

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511088125
Reply with quote  #2

1511088125
Report to moderator
1511088125
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511088125

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511088125
Reply with quote  #2

1511088125
Report to moderator
1511088125
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511088125

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511088125
Reply with quote  #2

1511088125
Report to moderator
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


View Profile
January 13, 2014, 05:00:29 AM
 #622

I had a brief power outage and now in the API log I get this

 [Firmware Version] => 20131221
cgminer: 3_8_4_afe7710
Socket connect failed: Connection refused

CGminer is not runing any ideas?
No internet/active pools or board not detected use shah and check what is going on

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
stan258
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 440



View Profile
January 13, 2014, 05:02:04 AM
 #623

I had a brief power outage and now in the API log I get this

 [Firmware Version] => 20131221
cgminer: 3_8_4_afe7710
Socket connect failed: Connection refused

CGminer is not runing any ideas?
No internet/active pools or board not detected use shah and check what is going on

Power supply took a dump.  ERRR
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
January 13, 2014, 05:57:16 AM
 #624

I had a brief power outage and now in the API log I get this

 [Firmware Version] => 20131221
cgminer: 3_8_4_afe7710
Socket connect failed: Connection refused

CGminer is not runing any ideas?
No internet/active pools or board not detected use shah and check what is going on

And check TL-MR3020 date, time, time zone. If still problem maybe DNS problem. Try to restart your main router.
dplusf
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 260


View Profile
January 13, 2014, 08:43:11 AM
 #625

4 or 5 attempts to contact. never got a response.
no fun anymore. where the f... is my order??

MLGYWAYRQ   2013-11-24
goldmann
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112

www.xtracoin.cz.cc


View Profile WWW
January 13, 2014, 06:14:10 PM
 #626

yes please give us information. how long will it take you to ship all the left "december shipping" orders?

SHIBE: SQvANmKEkGa5Ypzdg7r94Ldjd5BTnTow6H
http://www.xtracoin.cz.cc
BTC: 1F7wGga1fVD9JJ995K8MiZJjyHSiJYSDPx
Destiffmast
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125


View Profile
January 13, 2014, 06:48:06 PM
 #627

Great news :-)

Order from the 28/11/2013 arrived today.

Have the board plug to my PC running windows 7 and it is hashing away with 1500mh/s and 1.150v, only goes up to 21gh speed (BTC guild estimates only 15gh).

Is it safe to up the clock and voltage a little to achieve the 24gh I wonder?

Thanks
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


View Profile
January 13, 2014, 08:16:38 PM
 #628

Thank you, I found the section that describes how to patch cgminer.
For everybody else (and my own reference) here is the link again:

http://sven-goessling.de/14/12/2013/der-40ghs-hex16b-bitfury-asic-bitcoin-miner-auf-dem-raspberry-pi-14-12-13/


Another question arises:

I want to use them on my raspberryPI, so is there any possible way to connect them to a normal plug somehow?
Anybody done yet? My cgminer does not have a desktop-psu.

Thank you

Just info: currently available patch afe7710858e4ce28bb60f6ae6e167a18d687634f.patch is for cgminer3.8.5, will not working with cgminer3.10.0.
Soon it will + some nano optimisation

 Wink


Man, that was great. Really can't wait  Grin
Waiting is over
http://technobit.eu/index.php?id_product=53&controller=product&id_lang=1

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
mudge
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92


View Profile
January 13, 2014, 08:30:48 PM
 #629

have one of mine running but

It only seems to be running on 1 chip as only doing approx 7gh/s



Can anyone help please

Destiffmast
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125


View Profile
January 13, 2014, 08:42:09 PM
 #630

Hi Mudge,

Get you mh/s up to 1500 and your voltage up to 1.150v. mine with those settings is running at 21gh.

Anyone knows if its ok to go higher? I would like to get up to 24gh
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


View Profile
January 13, 2014, 08:55:06 PM
 #631

Hi Mudge,

Get you mh/s up to 1500 and your voltage up to 1.150v. mine with those settings is running at 21gh.

Anyone knows if its ok to go higher? I would like to get up to 24gh
Give the board some time at 1.1 1500 with tplink my is 23gh+. 24 is a bit high I think

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
January 14, 2014, 01:41:11 AM
 #632


Nice  Grin
stiffla
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77


View Profile WWW
January 14, 2014, 12:17:57 PM
 #633

Today, I am getting my second TP-Link MR3020 Router (obviously, I bricked the first one Roll Eyes ).

To prevent bricking the device again, what are the steps that have to be taken?

Code:

1. Connect router to PC and connect with IP 192.168.0.254
2. Flash router with openwrt+ cgminer from technobit website( 0.1.5 release)
3. connect tp-link router to my homenetwork router( IP range is 192.168.0.0 - 255)
4. Connect to tp-link via 192.168.0.99 and set a userpassword. Save and Apply.
5. Set all parameters in cgminer window which are necessary. Save and Apply
6. Connect Hex16a2 boards with powerd usb hub to tp-link and start cgminer.
Is this right?

The reason I am asking is, because I can not really explain why my last router bricked, that's the reason for the dumb question Grin

Thanks in advance!

My android monitoring app for Slush's pool: BTCDroid 
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.eiabea.btcdroid&hl=de
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


View Profile
January 14, 2014, 01:40:49 PM
 #634

Today, I am getting my second TP-Link MR3020 Router (obviously, I bricked the first one Roll Eyes ).

To prevent bricking the device again, what are the steps that have to be taken?

Code:

1. Connect router to PC and connect with IP 192.168.0.254
2. Flash router with openwrt+ cgminer from technobit website( 0.1.5 release)
3. connect tp-link router to my homenetwork router( IP range is 192.168.0.0 - 255)
4. Connect to tp-link via 192.168.0.99 and set a userpassword. Save and Apply.
5. Set all parameters in cgminer window which are necessary. Save and Apply
6. Connect Hex16a2 boards with powerd usb hub to tp-link and start cgminer.
Is this right?

The reason I am asking is, because I can not really explain why my last router bricked, that's the reason for the dumb question Grin

Thanks in advance!
2. Flash router with openwrt+ cgminer from technobit website( 0.1.5 release) - use *.factory.bin + wait - ping 192.168.0.254 -t when it stops to respond look at it to see it is rebooting

You can try fail http://wiki.openwrt.org/doc/howto/generic.failsafe

The big button tigers it it was wps if i remember correctly
 
if you reach point 4 it is less likley to brick it. The critical is 3 to 4


Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
Gator-hex
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
January 14, 2014, 01:52:51 PM
 #635

Today, I am getting my second TP-Link MR3020 Router (obviously, I bricked the first one Roll Eyes ).

To prevent bricking the device again, what are the steps that have to be taken?

Code:

1. Connect router to PC and connect with IP 192.168.0.254
2. Flash router with openwrt+ cgminer from technobit website( 0.1.5 release)
3. connect tp-link router to my homenetwork router( IP range is 192.168.0.0 - 255)
4. Connect to tp-link via 192.168.0.99 and set a userpassword. Save and Apply.
5. Set all parameters in cgminer window which are necessary. Save and Apply
6. Connect Hex16a2 boards with powerd usb hub to tp-link and start cgminer.
Is this right?

The reason I am asking is, because I can not really explain why my last router bricked, that's the reason for the dumb question Grin

Thanks in advance!

I couldn't connect to mine after flashing, some things you should note.
Wifi is dissabled to save memory in the latest firmware so you got to connect it to your PC/Laptop with the Cat5UTP network cable.
I then had to turn DHCP off and manually set the IP in my laptop/pc to be on the same subnet before I could see it.
The only way to brick it really is to turn it off while it's in the middle of installing the new firmware.

stiffla
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77


View Profile WWW
January 14, 2014, 01:55:30 PM
 #636

Today, I am getting my second TP-Link MR3020 Router (obviously, I bricked the first one Roll Eyes ).

To prevent bricking the device again, what are the steps that have to be taken?

Code:

1. Connect router to PC and connect with IP 192.168.0.254
2. Flash router with openwrt+ cgminer from technobit website( 0.1.5 release)
3. connect tp-link router to my homenetwork router( IP range is 192.168.0.0 - 255)
4. Connect to tp-link via 192.168.0.99 and set a userpassword. Save and Apply.
5. Set all parameters in cgminer window which are necessary. Save and Apply
6. Connect Hex16a2 boards with powerd usb hub to tp-link and start cgminer.
Is this right?

The reason I am asking is, because I can not really explain why my last router bricked, that's the reason for the dumb question Grin

Thanks in advance!
2. Flash router with openwrt+ cgminer from technobit website( 0.1.5 release) - use *.factory.bin + wait - ping 192.168.0.254 -t when it stops to respond look at it to see it is rebooting

You can try fail http://wiki.openwrt.org/doc/howto/generic.failsafe

The big button tigers it it was wps if i remember correctly
 
if you reach point 4 it is less likley to brick it. The critical is 3 to 4



I don't know the filename yet form technobit, but why should I use factory image?
Already tried getting into failsafe mode over 2 days with my last router, no chance at all, so I wanna get this right now Smiley

My android monitoring app for Slush's pool: BTCDroid 
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.eiabea.btcdroid&hl=de
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


View Profile
January 14, 2014, 02:14:36 PM
 #637

Today, I am getting my second TP-Link MR3020 Router (obviously, I bricked the first one Roll Eyes ).

To prevent bricking the device again, what are the steps that have to be taken?

Code:

1. Connect router to PC and connect with IP 192.168.0.254
2. Flash router with openwrt+ cgminer from technobit website( 0.1.5 release)
3. connect tp-link router to my homenetwork router( IP range is 192.168.0.0 - 255)
4. Connect to tp-link via 192.168.0.99 and set a userpassword. Save and Apply.
5. Set all parameters in cgminer window which are necessary. Save and Apply
6. Connect Hex16a2 boards with powerd usb hub to tp-link and start cgminer.
Is this right?

The reason I am asking is, because I can not really explain why my last router bricked, that's the reason for the dumb question Grin

Thanks in advance!
2. Flash router with openwrt+ cgminer from technobit website( 0.1.5 release) - use *.factory.bin + wait - ping 192.168.0.254 -t when it stops to respond look at it to see it is rebooting

You can try fail http://wiki.openwrt.org/doc/howto/generic.failsafe

The big button tigers it it was wps if i remember correctly
 
if you reach point 4 it is less likley to brick it. The critical is 3 to 4



I don't know the filename yet form technobit, but why should I use factory image?
Already tried getting into failsafe mode over 2 days with my last router, no chance at all, so I wanna get this right now Smiley
Factory is used when flashing from vendor FW to openwrt. I think factory has bootloader inside also - it is much more bigger compared to sysupgrade one. I have not tested what will hapen if you use ssyupgrade from stock FW. Later on assuming you have openwrt already use sysupgrade image to upgrade to latest version. Always take a look into change log in case you are lasy like me go to web of cgminer and fill defaults for new boards if there are any (CoinCraft A1 is coming..), otherwise cgminer is not starting Wink

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
Zich
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
January 14, 2014, 02:30:47 PM
 #638

Today, I am getting my second TP-Link MR3020 Router (obviously, I bricked the first one Roll Eyes ).

To prevent bricking the device again, what are the steps that have to be taken?

Code:

1. Connect router to PC and connect with IP 192.168.0.254
2. Flash router with openwrt+ cgminer from technobit website( 0.1.5 release)
3. connect tp-link router to my homenetwork router( IP range is 192.168.0.0 - 255)
4. Connect to tp-link via 192.168.0.99 and set a userpassword. Save and Apply.
5. Set all parameters in cgminer window which are necessary. Save and Apply
6. Connect Hex16a2 boards with powerd usb hub to tp-link and start cgminer.
Is this right?

The reason I am asking is, because I can not really explain why my last router bricked, that's the reason for the dumb question Grin

Thanks in advance!

1. It's the best to set you PC ip to static ip like 192.168.0.50
2. open web browser & type 192.168.0.254
3. flash the router with new 0.1.5 factory image
4. wait until the router restart( LED off & on again)
5. do not move your router yet
6. open web browser & type 192.168.0.99
7. Set password, time
8. setting the ip as you desire
9. Set cgminer


I see that your point number 3 is dangerous. You don't need to do that yet.
On your point number 6, cgminer is auto start. So if all cgminer & network setting ok then cgminer will start even if there is no miner connected.
bestalg
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49


View Profile
January 14, 2014, 03:15:44 PM
 #639

Hello Zich,

Can i ask you for help, i'm really lost. Huh
I just got my miners yesterday, and i'm suffering a lot to make them working.
Thanks
Bestalg
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


View Profile
January 14, 2014, 03:19:46 PM
 #640

Hello Zich,

Can i ask you for help, i'm really lost. Huh
I just got my miners yesterday, and i'm suffering a lot to make them working.
Thanks
Bestalg
A word for the public? What issues do you heve exactly? Zich is very knowledgable person and is online most of the times but just in case Wink

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!