Bitcoin Forum
April 19, 2024, 07:01:00 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 [53] 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] sph-sgminer: multi-coin multi-algorithm GPU miner | added MaruCoin  (Read 515656 times)
Taxidermista
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1147
Merit: 1001



View Profile
May 01, 2014, 02:35:12 PM
 #1041

A couple of 4 Sapphire Radeon 7770 rigs here with Windows 8.1 Update 1. Using the command "--auto-fan" triggers a crash every time. Last sph-sgminer version compiled for Windows.

Without the auto-fan command I'm getting 450 KH/s (darkcoin kernel) with every card (1.8 MH/s per rig) wich seems pretty nice.

1713553260
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713553260

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713553260
Reply with quote  #2

1713553260
Report to moderator
1713553260
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713553260

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713553260
Reply with quote  #2

1713553260
Report to moderator
1713553260
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713553260

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713553260
Reply with quote  #2

1713553260
Report to moderator
You can see the statistics of your reports to moderators on the "Report to moderator" pages.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1713553260
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713553260

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713553260
Reply with quote  #2

1713553260
Report to moderator
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 01, 2014, 02:36:36 PM
 #1042

Does this look normal?  I hadn't tried mining X11 algorithm yet.   In the pool I am mining in, it shows my stats as normal but sgminer isn't showing accepted shares and I'm not used to my temps being so low, so I am wondering if I am configured right.

It also doesn't show the stratum address or pool I am connected too.

The GPU's are Gigabyte R9 270's

Code:
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100 

sgminer -d 0,1,2 -k darkcoin -o stratum+tcp://stratum1.xxx.xxx:3334 -u xxx.1 -p xxxx1 -I 18 -g 4 -w 128




Yes that is fairly normal
You could try pushing your clock speeds a little more since the temps are lower
At the rate you are mining it will take about 20 min to show 1 accepted since you are getting about .055 per min
--name is the command to set the pool name (use --poolname if that doesn't work)
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 01, 2014, 02:43:46 PM
 #1043

A couple of 4 Sapphire Radeon 7770 rigs here with Windows 8.1 Update 1. Using the command "--auto-fan" triggers a crash every time. Last sph-sgminer version compiled for Windows.

Without the auto-fan command I'm getting 450 KH/s (darkcoin kernel) with every card (1.8 MH/s per rig) wich seems pretty nice.
Pretty sure auto fan is on by default
erikforfreedom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 03:10:08 PM
Last edit: May 01, 2014, 03:29:29 PM by erikforfreedom
 #1044

Can someone point me too the correct libCURL download, I thought I downloaded the correct libcurl but the website is a little vague.
I downloaded the curl7.0.36.zip (third down from the top). http://curl.haxx.se/download.html
I get this error upon ./configure

Code:
configure: WARNING: Could not find curses library - if you want a TUI, install libncurses-dev or pdcurses-dev
checking for pkg-config... /usr/bin/pkg-config
checking pkg-config is at least version 0.9.0... yes
checking for LIBCURL... no
checking for LIBCURL... no
configure: error: Missing required libcurl dev >= 7.18.2

(This is after a plethora of checks.)

Thanks
-erik

ok, another error solved. I hope this will help somebody....
This is an easy way to get libcurl...
Code:
sudo apt-get install libcurl4-gnutls-dev
erikforfreedom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 03:28:43 PM
 #1045

okay... I was hoping I was over these errors, but I guess not.
After entering the "make" command this appears:
Code:
make[2]: Entering directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
  CC     sgminer-sgminer.o
In file included from ./sha2.h:36:0,
                 from sgminer.c:49:
./miner.h:37:19: fatal error: CL/cl.h: No such file or directory
compilation terminated.
make[2]: *** [sgminer-sgminer.o] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
make: *** [all] Error 2

Preceding this, upon completing the ./configure command, the configure options summary displays the following:
Code:
Configuration Options Summary:

  Use git version......: yes
  libcurl(GBT+getwork).: Enabled: -lcurl 
  curses.TUI...........: NOT FOUND. TUI support DISABLED
  OpenCL...............: NOT FOUND. GPU mining support DISABLED
configure: error: OpenCL not found

Is curses.TUI required or a dependency?
Is OpenCL required or a dependency?

Thanks
-Erik
erikforfreedom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 04:09:13 PM
 #1046

okay... I was hoping I was over these errors, but I guess not.
After entering the "make" command this appears:
Code:
make[2]: Entering directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
  CC     sgminer-sgminer.o
In file included from ./sha2.h:36:0,
                 from sgminer.c:49:
./miner.h:37:19: fatal error: CL/cl.h: No such file or directory
compilation terminated.
make[2]: *** [sgminer-sgminer.o] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
make: *** [all] Error 2

Preceding this, upon completing the ./configure command, the configure options summary displays the following:
Code:
Configuration Options Summary:

  Use git version......: yes
  libcurl(GBT+getwork).: Enabled: -lcurl 
  curses.TUI...........: NOT FOUND. TUI support DISABLED
  OpenCL...............: NOT FOUND. GPU mining support DISABLED
configure: error: OpenCL not found

Is curses.TUI required or a dependency?
Is OpenCL required or a dependency?

Thanks
-Erik

okay... new update I checked the Readme and found that curses.TUI is under "optional".
I downloaded it anyway....
Code:
sudo apt-get install libncurses5-dev

Now after running ./configure again, it shows  it as "found".

Now, why does it show Opencl as not found....? does this have to do with the APP SDK?
I downloaded that.
Any assistance is appreciated.
Taxidermista
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1147
Merit: 1001



View Profile
May 01, 2014, 04:36:44 PM
 #1047

A couple of 4 Sapphire Radeon 7770 rigs here with Windows 8.1 Update 1. Using the command "--auto-fan" triggers a crash every time. Last sph-sgminer version compiled for Windows.

Without the auto-fan command I'm getting 450 KH/s (darkcoin kernel) with every card (1.8 MH/s per rig) wich seems pretty nice.
Pretty sure auto fan is on by default

I don't know, what I know is if I don't use that command there is no crash, and vice versa, every time.

Elenelen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 203
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 05:44:32 PM
 #1048

When I start 4.1.0-103-g00015 for the first time with "-k marucoin", I get the following error:

"Segmentation fault (core dumped)"

Can any one help?

Note: I have no problems running "-k darkcoin", "-k groestlcoin" and "- quarkcoin".
lucates
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 222
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 05:50:06 PM
 #1049

Dev can u add Saffron (SFR) coin is also for SPH miner!

Simple «buy-hold-earn» system!      │     TRIDENT PROTOCOL     │      HIGH FIXED APY  >>> 382,945%
THE HIGH PAYING AUTO-STAKING & AUTO-COMPOUNDING PROTOCOL
████████████|           Twitter           |          Telegram          |            Reddit            |████████████
erikforfreedom
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 01, 2014, 06:59:56 PM
 #1050

okay... I was hoping I was over these errors, but I guess not.
After entering the "make" command this appears:
Code:
make[2]: Entering directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
  CC     sgminer-sgminer.o
In file included from ./sha2.h:36:0,
                 from sgminer.c:49:
./miner.h:37:19: fatal error: CL/cl.h: No such file or directory
compilation terminated.
make[2]: *** [sgminer-sgminer.o] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/erik/Mining/sph-sgminer-master/sph-sgminer'
make: *** [all] Error 2

Preceding this, upon completing the ./configure command, the configure options summary displays the following:
Code:
Configuration Options Summary:

  Use git version......: yes
  libcurl(GBT+getwork).: Enabled: -lcurl 
  curses.TUI...........: NOT FOUND. TUI support DISABLED
  OpenCL...............: NOT FOUND. GPU mining support DISABLED
configure: error: OpenCL not found

Is curses.TUI required or a dependency?
Is OpenCL required or a dependency?

Thanks
-Erik

okay... new update I checked the Readme and found that curses.TUI is under "optional".
I downloaded it anyway....
Code:
sudo apt-get install libncurses5-dev

Now after running ./configure again, it shows  it as "found".

Now, why does it show Opencl as not found....? does this have to do with the APP SDK?
I downloaded that.
Any assistance is appreciated.

I still cant figure out this opencl issue.
If someone could help it would be appreciated.
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 01, 2014, 08:29:35 PM
 #1051


Important! A new option was added: --difficulty-multiplier. It allows to set stratum difficulty multiplier. For QubitCoin, Quark and Animecoin it will be usually 256. For Groestlcoin, Fuguecoin and Twecoin it will be usually 0.0039062500 (1/256). Default value is 1.0. If you have "share above target" errors then set it to 256. If difficulty required by pool is strangely large, set it to 0.0039062500 (1/256). Other values are unlikely to be used. Hopefully this will fix all remaining stratum problems.pWD8kmzN7kaKgrf4e8x7mpDaUaNAsib
This one doesn't have --difficulty-multiplier implemented right? I'm getting an error that this is unknown option. Is there one that have so I don't need to test all...
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 01, 2014, 09:11:37 PM
 #1052


Important! A new option was added: --difficulty-multiplier. It allows to set stratum difficulty multiplier. For QubitCoin, Quark and Animecoin it will be usually 256. For Groestlcoin, Fuguecoin and Twecoin it will be usually 0.0039062500 (1/256). Default value is 1.0. If you have "share above target" errors then set it to 256. If difficulty required by pool is strangely large, set it to 0.0039062500 (1/256). Other values are unlikely to be used. Hopefully this will fix all remaining stratum problems.pWD8kmzN7kaKgrf4e8x7mpDaUaNAsib
This one doesn't have --difficulty-multiplier implemented right? I'm getting an error that this is unknown option. Is there one that have so I don't need to test all...
only newest one (with Maru algo) has --difficulty-multiplier
Lucko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 01, 2014, 09:22:09 PM
Last edit: May 01, 2014, 09:36:59 PM by Lucko
 #1053

This one? https://mega.co.nz/#!uAp12DYa!vhfp1wDb43mB1KCo_5ZfwXehYhBXeKcVYWbmkTB2ldg (DRK + Q2C + QRK + MYR + FC + INK + ANI + GRS + SIC + TWE + MARU)

I'm still getting the same error...


EDIT: Unrar the wrong one... Sorry. Thanks for help.

Another question. Is memclock important for quark algorithm?
vested
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 481
Merit: 102



View Profile
May 02, 2014, 04:08:04 AM
 #1054

im trying to groestlcoin with my AMD R9 270 but I can seem to get a working .bat file.


if i manually enter in the settings it only gets ~ 14-25 kh/s., is this normal?

any help would be appreciated
hero18688
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 04:17:00 AM
 #1055

Please add jackpotcoin.The dev has did his job.But it needs optimization.Right now even 290 is equal to a cheap GTX 750ti at 3.3m/s according to the reply
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=584481.msg6488424#msg6488424

scottsecret
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 02, 2014, 06:38:32 AM
 #1056


I have a question for anyone out there who has mined with a variety of different coins/algorithms/kernel with sph-miner.

Do you have to do much tweaking between different coins ?  I see on the frontpage the examples have different versions of -I and -w etc.  How many people find the same option works well across the various kernels?  Or is individual tweaking a must ?
scottsecret
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 03, 2014, 03:51:27 AM
 #1057


No one can answer the above question?  I'm trying to write some software to select different algorithms.  I'm curious if it is plausible at all to have the same settings across algorithms or if it is important to have different settings for each algorithm ?
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 03, 2014, 04:47:52 AM
Last edit: May 03, 2014, 06:21:07 AM by badman74
 #1058


No one can answer the above question?  I'm trying to write some software to select different algorithms.  I'm curious if it is plausible at all to have the same settings across algorithms or if it is important to have different settings for each algorithm ?
most can be optimized by clocks and intensity
some can handle higher than normal clocks due to lower temps
other options dont really do much as far as i have seen
scottsecret
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 03, 2014, 08:06:15 AM
 #1059


No one can answer the above question?  I'm trying to write some software to select different algorithms.  I'm curious if it is plausible at all to have the same settings across algorithms or if it is important to have different settings for each algorithm ?
most can be optimized by clocks and intensity
some can handle higher than normal clocks due to lower temps
other options dont really do much as far as i have seen

Thank you for your answer.  So is it safe to say the change in optimization is signficant?  and not a small amount ?  > 5% performance difference ?

I notice on the OP there are different -I settings etc.  I am not sure if that is just a random cut and paste, or if that is a suggestion for starting with optimizations ?
srcxxx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
May 03, 2014, 08:27:23 AM
 #1060

Dear sph-sgminer developers!

I am developer of Groestlcoin and also manager of two Groestlcoin mining pools (MPOS and NOMP).
I would like to log a feature request: I'd like you to change the default "difficulty-multiplier" from 1 to corresponding value as per your 1st post:
Quote
For QubitCoin, Quark and Animecoin it will be usually 256. For Groestlcoin, Fuguecoin and Twecoin it will be usually 0.0039062500 (1/256). Default value is 1.0.

I'll explain why: every day I'm getting a few questions from one of the pools, groestlcoin.org website or BTC talk community about this setting. People are confused.
Some people mine and don't get any accepted shares for hours (because they don't set multiplier to 0.00390625)
Some add this parameter, but the app would not start at all. (because they are using personal fork by Atrides@dwarfpool with this setting hardcoded, https://github.com/Atrides/sph-sgminer)
And they are also asking all the time what does this setting even mean.

Another problem is that ccMiner and 2 GPU miners that we have don't have this setting (I presume they are also using hardcoded setting), and some people think they need to set this param also for other mining applications.

I'm in contact with all Groestlcoin pool operators, and I believe we're all using the same setting. So changing default value from "1" to "0.00390625" for at least Groestlcoin is safe.

I tried to log this as a feature request in GitHub, but looks like that is disabled for sphsgminer.

Thank you
srcxxx
Pages: « 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 [53] 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!