Bitcoin Forum
May 06, 2024, 06:07:58 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] sph-sgminer: multi-coin multi-algorithm GPU miner | added MaruCoin  (Read 515660 times)
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 05, 2014, 06:20:38 PM
Last edit: April 05, 2014, 06:53:33 PM by badman74
 #841

Silly me, forgot to push the changes. Try now.

Code:
[20:03:21] CompilerOptions: -I "/usr/local/bin/" -I "./" -I "./kernel" -I "." -D LOOKUP_GAP=2 -D CONCURRENT_THREADS=8128 -D WORKSIZE=64 -D BITALIGN -D GOFFSET
[20:03:22] Error -11: Building Program (clBuildProgram)
[20:03:22] "/tmp/OCLq34zin.cl", line 309: error: function "c256" declared implicitly
        c256(buf);
        ^

"/tmp/OCLq34zin.cl", line 309: error: identifier "buf" is undefined
        c256(buf);
             ^

"/tmp/OCLq34zin.cl", line 287: warning: variable "rk0" was set but n
to fix stratum support
Code:
	/* Generate merkle root */
if ((strcmp(gpus[i].kernelname, FUGUECOIN_KERNNAME) == 0) || (strcmp(gpus[i].kernelname, GROESTLCOIN_KERNNAME) == 0) || (strcmp(gpus[i].kernelname, TWECOIN_KERNNAME) == 0))
sha256(pool->coinbase, pool->swork.cb_len, merkle_root);
else
gen_hash(pool->coinbase, merkle_root, pool->swork.cb_len);
or
Code:
	/* Generate merkle root */
if (gpus[i].kernel == KL_FUGUECOIN || gpus[i].kernel == KL_GROESTLCOIN || gpus[i].kernel == KL_TWECOIN) {
   sha256(pool->coinbase, pool->swork.cb_len, merkle_root);
else
gen_hash(pool->coinbase, merkle_root, pool->swork.cb_len);
edit: also using bitcoin/darkcoin DM_MODE
1715018878
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715018878

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715018878
Reply with quote  #2

1715018878
Report to moderator
1715018878
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715018878

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715018878
Reply with quote  #2

1715018878
Report to moderator
1715018878
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715018878

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715018878
Reply with quote  #2

1715018878
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. The most secure are full nodes like Bitcoin Core, which will follow the rules of the network no matter what miners do. Even if every miner decided to create 1000 bitcoins per block, full nodes would stick to the rules and reject those blocks.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1715018878
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715018878

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715018878
Reply with quote  #2

1715018878
Report to moderator
1715018878
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715018878

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715018878
Reply with quote  #2

1715018878
Report to moderator
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 05, 2014, 06:47:45 PM
 #842

ok my source is updated and stratum pool support is fixed
source: https://github.com/badman74/sph-sgminer
windows binaries: https://github.com/badman74/Binaries/tree/master/sgminer
i can make binaries for phm's source but i would rather wait till he gets the stratum support updated
edit: hmm it looks like he may have stratum support fixed but hasnt pushed it to the server yet so it should be soon
phm (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 110


DATABLOCKCHAIN.IO SALE IS LIVE | MVP @ DBC.IO


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 06:58:51 PM
 #843

to fix stratum support
Code:
	/* Generate merkle root */
if ((strcmp(gpus[i].kernelname, FUGUECOIN_KERNNAME) == 0) || (strcmp(gpus[i].kernelname, GROESTLCOIN_KERNNAME) == 0) || (strcmp(gpus[i].kernelname, TWECOIN_KERNNAME) == 0))
sha256(pool->coinbase, pool->swork.cb_len, merkle_root);
else
gen_hash(pool->coinbase, merkle_root, pool->swork.cb_len);
or
Code:
	/* Generate merkle root */
if (gpus[i].kernel == KL_FUGUECOIN || gpus[i].kernel == KL_GROESTLCOIN || gpus[i].kernel == KL_TWECOIN) {
   sha256(pool->coinbase, pool->swork.cb_len, merkle_root);
else
gen_hash(pool->coinbase, merkle_root, pool->swork.cb_len);
edit: also using bitcoin/darkcoin DM_MODE
Thanks man, that did the trick.

Atrides
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


Admin of DwarfPool.com


View Profile WWW
April 05, 2014, 07:08:34 PM
 #844

to fix stratum support
Code:
	/* Generate merkle root */
if ((strcmp(gpus[i].kernelname, FUGUECOIN_KERNNAME) == 0) || (strcmp(gpus[i].kernelname, GROESTLCOIN_KERNNAME) == 0) || (strcmp(gpus[i].kernelname, TWECOIN_KERNNAME) == 0))
sha256(pool->coinbase, pool->swork.cb_len, merkle_root);
else
gen_hash(pool->coinbase, merkle_root, pool->swork.cb_len);
or
Code:
	/* Generate merkle root */
if (gpus[i].kernel == KL_FUGUECOIN || gpus[i].kernel == KL_GROESTLCOIN || gpus[i].kernel == KL_TWECOIN) {
   sha256(pool->coinbase, pool->swork.cb_len, merkle_root);
else
gen_hash(pool->coinbase, merkle_root, pool->swork.cb_len);
edit: also using bitcoin/darkcoin DM_MODE
Thanks man, that did the trick.
Not only this place!
Please check my changes:
https://github.com/Atrides/sph-sgminer

DwarfPool Quality you can trust! http://DwarfPool.com Reliable Monero, Zcash and ETH Pool Monero Proxy
Anonymous pool with failover servers and PPS, Profit Calculator and Price chart: [XMR][ETH][ZEC]... Support thread
MoneroClub - free P2P Exchange Platform www.MoneroClub.com
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 05, 2014, 07:10:07 PM
Last edit: April 05, 2014, 08:29:31 PM by badman74
 #845

to fix stratum support
Code:
	/* Generate merkle root */
if ((strcmp(gpus[i].kernelname, FUGUECOIN_KERNNAME) == 0) || (strcmp(gpus[i].kernelname, GROESTLCOIN_KERNNAME) == 0) || (strcmp(gpus[i].kernelname, TWECOIN_KERNNAME) == 0))
sha256(pool->coinbase, pool->swork.cb_len, merkle_root);
else
gen_hash(pool->coinbase, merkle_root, pool->swork.cb_len);
or
Code:
	/* Generate merkle root */
if (gpus[i].kernel == KL_FUGUECOIN || gpus[i].kernel == KL_GROESTLCOIN || gpus[i].kernel == KL_TWECOIN) {
   sha256(pool->coinbase, pool->swork.cb_len, merkle_root);
else
gen_hash(pool->coinbase, merkle_root, pool->swork.cb_len);
edit: also using bitcoin/darkcoin DM_MODE
Thanks man, that did the trick.
Not only this place!
Please check my changes:
https://github.com/Atrides/sph-sgminer

well yes but that was the main spot phm was missing
you can check mine to see if i missed anything
the hashrates appear to be right but diff looks like it may be off so i may try DM_FUGUECOIN to see if that makes it match
edit: DM_FUGUECOIN gives me bad shares, DM_DARKCOIN is the only one that gives proper net diff
edit2: it seems dwarfpool needs DM_FUGUECOIN while supernova gives nothing but share below target with that DM_MODE
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 05, 2014, 07:11:40 PM
 #846

Ok here is PHM's windows build
https://mega.co.nz/#!eZhiCZbA!BDE1xMfi_6iE-PVzXxda5KtAmMbBY5tMGwXKm-sIgKY
https://www.dropbox.com/s/zfxj5ald0vyzcj7/sgminer%5BDRK_Q2C_QRK_MYR_FC_INK_ANI_GRS_SIC_TWE%5D.rar
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B8NA-05oUjR8RFlzdFZYVnJoUU0/edit?usp=sharing
phm (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 110


DATABLOCKCHAIN.IO SALE IS LIVE | MVP @ DBC.IO


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 07:12:46 PM
 #847

to fix stratum support
Code:
	/* Generate merkle root */
if ((strcmp(gpus[i].kernelname, FUGUECOIN_KERNNAME) == 0) || (strcmp(gpus[i].kernelname, GROESTLCOIN_KERNNAME) == 0) || (strcmp(gpus[i].kernelname, TWECOIN_KERNNAME) == 0))
sha256(pool->coinbase, pool->swork.cb_len, merkle_root);
else
gen_hash(pool->coinbase, merkle_root, pool->swork.cb_len);
or
Code:
	/* Generate merkle root */
if (gpus[i].kernel == KL_FUGUECOIN || gpus[i].kernel == KL_GROESTLCOIN || gpus[i].kernel == KL_TWECOIN) {
   sha256(pool->coinbase, pool->swork.cb_len, merkle_root);
else
gen_hash(pool->coinbase, merkle_root, pool->swork.cb_len);
edit: also using bitcoin/darkcoin DM_MODE
Thanks man, that did the trick.
Not only this place!
Please check my changes:
https://github.com/Atrides/sph-sgminer

well yes but that was the main spot phm was missing
A new option was added: --difficulty-multiplier. It allows to set stratum difficulty multiplier. For QubitCoin, Quark and Animecoin it will be usually 256. For Groestlcoin, Fuguecoin and Twecoin it will be usually 0.0039062500 (1/256). Default is 1.0. If you have "share above target" errors then set it to 256. If difficulty required by pool is strangely large, set it to 0.0039062500 (1/256). Other values are unlikely to be used. Hopefully this will fix all remaining stratum problems.

dboylc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153
Merit: 100

mine for future~


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 07:15:00 PM
 #848

ok my source is updated and stratum pool support is fixed
source: https://github.com/badman74/sph-sgminer
windows binaries: https://github.com/badman74/Binaries/tree/master/sgminer
i can make binaries for phm's source but i would rather wait till he gets the stratum support updated
edit: hmm it looks like he may have stratum support fixed but hasnt pushed it to the server yet so it should be soon

badman74,ocminer  I love both of you so much
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 05, 2014, 08:29:49 PM
 #849

to fix stratum support
Code:
	/* Generate merkle root */
if ((strcmp(gpus[i].kernelname, FUGUECOIN_KERNNAME) == 0) || (strcmp(gpus[i].kernelname, GROESTLCOIN_KERNNAME) == 0) || (strcmp(gpus[i].kernelname, TWECOIN_KERNNAME) == 0))
sha256(pool->coinbase, pool->swork.cb_len, merkle_root);
else
gen_hash(pool->coinbase, merkle_root, pool->swork.cb_len);
or
Code:
	/* Generate merkle root */
if (gpus[i].kernel == KL_FUGUECOIN || gpus[i].kernel == KL_GROESTLCOIN || gpus[i].kernel == KL_TWECOIN) {
   sha256(pool->coinbase, pool->swork.cb_len, merkle_root);
else
gen_hash(pool->coinbase, merkle_root, pool->swork.cb_len);
edit: also using bitcoin/darkcoin DM_MODE
Thanks man, that did the trick.
Not only this place!
Please check my changes:
https://github.com/Atrides/sph-sgminer

well yes but that was the main spot phm was missing
you can check mine to see if i missed anything
the hashrates appear to be right but diff looks like it may be off so i may try DM_FUGUECOIN to see if that makes it match
edit: DM_FUGUECOIN gives me bad shares, DM_DARKCOIN is the only one that gives proper net diff
edit2: it seems dwarfpool needs DM_FUGUECOIN while supernova gives nothing but share below target with that DM_MODE

after some testing and adding PHM's --difficulty-multiplier switch, i found supernova works with DM_FUGUECOIN and --difficulty-multiplier 256
while dwarfpool requires --difficulty-multiplier 1 so i am gonna update my code with the diff multiplier option
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3206
Merit: 1069



View Profile
April 05, 2014, 09:20:08 PM
 #850

new algo(not really new) to add https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=558414.0
ocminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2660
Merit: 1240



View Profile WWW
April 05, 2014, 09:30:01 PM
 #851

new algo(not really new) to add https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=558414.0

interesting.. hash func looks like regular scrypt-n (vertcoin) to me...

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
SwitchMyCoins
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 09:30:29 PM
 #852

ouch, only 3MHs with 6950@6970 on TWE Sad
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3206
Merit: 1069



View Profile
April 05, 2014, 09:32:19 PM
 #853

new version seems buggy, stop working on start
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 05, 2014, 09:48:24 PM
 #854

new version seems buggy, stop working on start
what do you mean?
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3206
Merit: 1069



View Profile
April 05, 2014, 09:51:53 PM
 #855

when i start the miner with the config for darkcoin for example(or any other algo), it give me the typical "the application has stopped working"
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 05, 2014, 10:02:29 PM
 #856

when i start the miner with the config for darkcoin for example(or any other algo), it give me the typical "the application has stopped working"
what is your config we need more info to help
SpeedDemon13
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
April 06, 2014, 01:21:10 AM
 #857

So, how is the work going on with the Blake and Heavy kernels being incorporated?

Since XPM has 3 miners out now, is it a possible to merge XPM into this miner?

CRYPTSY exchange: https://www.cryptsy.com/users/register?refid=9017 BURST= BURST-TE3W-CFGH-7343-6VM6R BTC=1CNsqGUR9YJNrhydQZnUPbaDv6h4uaYCHv ETH=0x144bc9fe471d3c71d8e09d58060d78661b1d4f32 SHF=0x13a0a2cb0d55eca975cf2d97015f7d580ce52d85 EXP=0xd71921dca837e415a58ca0d6dd2223cc84e0ea2f SC=6bdf9d12a983fed6723abad91a39be4f95d227f9bdb0490de3b8e5d45357f63d564638b1bd71 CLAMS=xGVTdM9EJpNBCYAjHFVxuZGcqvoL22nP6f SOIL=0x8b5c989bc931c0769a50ecaf9ffe490c67cb5911
LaPanthere
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 06, 2014, 05:30:13 AM
 #858

Bit of an issue on the windows build while mining TWE

http://puu.sh/7XPwO.png
badman74
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 06, 2014, 05:52:53 AM
 #859

Bit of an issue on the windows build while mining TWE

http://puu.sh/7XPwO.png
have you tried the info on the OP about that error?

Quote
Common problems and solutions:
Error -11: Building Program (clBuildProgram) - execute miner from the directory where "kernel" directory is present
HW errors - select correct mining algorithm with -k option
still does not work - update Catalyst drivers to version 13.12
also make sure there are no spaces in the path to the sgminer dir
phm (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 110


DATABLOCKCHAIN.IO SALE IS LIVE | MVP @ DBC.IO


View Profile
April 06, 2014, 06:34:32 AM
 #860

Since XPM has 3 miners out now, is it a possible to merge XPM into this miner?
Give me source code of their kernels and I'll see what can be done...

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!