Bitcoin Forum
August 21, 2018, 10:33:54 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [78] 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 ... 322 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's CryptoNote AMD GPU Miner v11.3  (Read 1762301 times)
ozzy1926
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 21, 2014, 05:44:59 PM
 #1541

is it possible to run this miner on a 2gb ram on the pc?

i dont believe it is.

whats the solution then?should i again buy 16gb ram?

I use 4GB RAM in my rigs. 2GB is too small, it will fail on most configurations, there is no way to fix it.

yes but give it a try, it can be successful

i run this: windows7 64bit, 1Gb ram, 2xhd5870(1Gb vram), catalyst 13.12



it works. 376h/s for 2 hd5870 as expected
(the cpu is also mining and two wallet are stacking at the same time!)

i have another rig with 2Gb and 3xhd7950. it works too.
whats your secret?Should i fresh install win7 x64 after downgrading from 16gb?
1534890834
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534890834

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534890834
Reply with quote  #2

1534890834
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Vizierx
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2014, 07:39:33 PM
 #1542

v6.0 is available:

- Improved mining speed by 2-3% for all cards.
- Reduced number of outdated shares dramatically.
- Improved "-a" option, now you can specify mining mode for every card separately.
- Fixed bug with Stratum support for Minergate pool.

Good job)
less stale shares + minergate fix

one question is any possibility to full use of 4 Gb vram on 290-290x on your miner? i remember what long ago some miner might use what so i have what setting on my system
GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 1

SISHUB.network  ▰▰▰▰▰  Security Intelligent Systems  ▰▰▰▰▰  SISHUB.network
Wexlike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 975
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 21, 2014, 08:54:49 PM
 #1543

small but nice increase.

1720 hash / 1636 hash = 5,1% increase

but attention, the new version increases also power usage.

609 watt / 572 watt = 6,4% increase


speedwise its really a crazy job. 555 hash/s with my 280x with full overclock.
OmarGsPools
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 21, 2014, 09:00:25 PM
 #1544

How is the power usage compared to the new optimized x11 miners? I know before that x11 consumed less energy but since the new miners it's been increasing. Anyone with a Kill-A-Watt who can share some numbers?

▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
Cybersecurity Penetration Testing
.....on the Ethereum Blockchain......
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
        ██▌         ▄  ▄▄
        ██▌        █▀ ▄█
        ██▌       █▀ ██
        ███████████ ▀▀
                 ▀██▄
                  ███
                  ▐██
                  ▐██
                  ███
                 ▄██▀
       ███████████▀
     ▄█ ▄▄
    ██ ▄█
      ██
     ▀▀
.
    ▄██████████████████████████▄
    ████████████████████████████
    ████████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀██████
    ███████████████       ██████
    ██████████████▌   ▐█████████
    ████████████▀▀     ▀▀▀██████
    ████████████          ██████
    ██████████████▌   ▐█████████
    ██████████████▌   ▐█████████
    ██████████████▌   ▐█████████
    ██████████████▌   ▐█████████
    ████████████████████████████
    ████████████████████████████
     ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
.

                              ▄████▄
                        ▄▄█████▀▀███
                    ▄▄████▀▀     ███
              ▄▄▄████▀▀    ▄▄   ▐██
          ▄▄█████▀       ▄█▀    ██▌
     ▄▄████▀▀▀       ▄███▀      ██▌
    ████▀        ▄▄████▀       ▐██
     ██████▄▄  ▄█████▀         ██▌
          ▀████████           ▐██
            ▀████▌            ███
             ▀███  ▄██▄▄     ▐██▀
              ███▄███▀███▄   ███
              ▀███▀▀   ▀▀███▄██▌
                          ▀▀█▀▀
.

                      ▄▄▄██▄▄▄    ▄
     ██▄            ▄████████████▀
     █████▄▄       ▐█████████████▀
      █████████▄▄▄▄▐████████████▌
     █▄█████████████████████████▌
     ▀██████████████████████████
       ▀███████████████████████
       ▐██████████████████████
         ▀██████████████████▀
           ▄▄█████████████▀
     ▀████████████████▀▀
          ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
phzi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500


View Profile
July 21, 2014, 09:59:11 PM
 #1545

Think we'll ever see a linux version of this, for people that use an actual mining quality OS for mining?
atp1916
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 21, 2014, 10:27:21 PM
 #1546

Version 6 runnin' like a boss.

Thanks Claymore  Cool
Kablam
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2014, 11:11:50 PM
 #1547

well if not claymore release it someone else will
atp1916
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 22, 2014, 12:09:54 AM
 #1548

Claymore,
Is there any speed difference running the 13.12 drivers and the 13.12 miner or the 14.6 drivers and the 14.6 miner?
Jshank
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 22, 2014, 02:09:44 AM
 #1549

anybody running on 14.7? Results?
griffga
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 22, 2014, 02:38:36 AM
 #1550

anybody running on 14.7? Results?

I'm running 4 rigs of 3x 7950's all at stock. They are Gigabyte's with F43 bios so core is only 900mhz stock. Each rig gets 1300h/s. Hopefully, this is comparable. Smiley
nrg_wolf
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 22, 2014, 05:17:46 AM
 #1551

anybody running on 14.7? Results?

I'm running 4 rigs of 3x 7950's all at stock. They are Gigabyte's with F43 bios so core is only 900mhz stock. Each rig gets 1300h/s. Hopefully, this is comparable. Smiley

my gb 280x's elpida memory are running 14.7 with 6.0 miner they do do 410 each now. no difference on 14.6 and 13.12.
my 2 7950's now do 501.5 each at resonable overclock on same drivers.
bitwolf
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 183
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 22, 2014, 07:28:15 AM
 #1552

small but nice increase.

1720 hash / 1636 hash = 5,1% increase

but attention, the new version increases also power usage.

609 watt / 572 watt = 6,4% increase


speedwise its really a crazy job. 555 hash/s with my 280x with full overclock.

What cards are you running?

Are you 100% sure about the increased power usage?
DrG
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 22, 2014, 08:08:35 AM
 #1553

small but nice increase.

1720 hash / 1636 hash = 5,1% increase

but attention, the new version increases also power usage.

609 watt / 572 watt = 6,4% increase


speedwise its really a crazy job. 555 hash/s with my 280x with full overclock.

What cards are you running?

Are you 100% sure about the increased power usage?

My power usage actually went up a little more than that since I tend go near the 80-90% max of my PSUs.  I got about 3.87% more with 7.8% more power used.  Mix of 6950, 7950, 7970/280X and a 290.  I'm going back to v5.0 since it's hot as hell out in the west US.

              ███████░
             ░███████
             ▓████▓▒▒▓▓▓▓▒░
          ░▓█░      ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░
       ░▓██▓▓      ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░
     ░███▓▓▓░      ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒░░░░▒▒░░
    ▓██▓▓▓▓▓       ▓▓▓▓▓░   ▒    ▒   ░████░
   ███▓▓▓▓▓▓      ░▓▓▓░   ▓    ▒       ███
  ███▓▓▓▓▓▓░      ▓▓▓   ▒    ▓          █░
 ████▓▓▓▓▓▓       ▓▓░░▓   ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
░███▓▓▓▓▓▓▒      ░▓▓▓    ▓░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
░███▓▓▓▓▓▓░      ▓▓░  ░▓░ ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░
▒███▓▓▓▓▓▓     ░▓▓▓░░▓░   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
░███▓▓▓▓▓▒   ░▓░░▓▓▓░    ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒
 ████▓▓▓▓░ ░▓░  ▓▓░      ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░
 ▒███▓▓▓▓░▓░  ░▓▓▓       ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒
  ▓███▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒      ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
   ▓███▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░      ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    ░████▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░       ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░
      ▓████▓▓▓▓▓▓░                 ▓█░
        ░█████▓▓▓▓░             ░████░
           ░▒█████▓▓▒░     ░░████████░
.

     ░▓▓▓▓                   ▓▓▓▓░
     ▓▓▓▓░                  ░▓▓▓▓
     ▓▓▓▓░  ░▓▓▓▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓  ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓  ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░  ░▓▓▓▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░  ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░  ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░
    ░▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓  ▒▒▓▓▓▓▒▒▒░ ▒▓▓▓▒░░▓▓▓▓  ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░  ▓▓▓▓░░░░▒  ░▓▓▓▓░░▓▓▓▓
    ▓▓▓▓░   ▓▓▓▓░  ░▓▓▓▓   ░▓▓▓▓    ░▓▓▓▓░▒▓▓▓▓░  ▒▓▒▒░  ░░░░░   ▒▓▓▓▓░     ▓▓▓▓░▒▓▓▓▓░
   ░▓▓▒▒   ░░░░░   ░       ░░░░░    ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░   ░▓▓▓▓   ░▓▓▓▓   ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░ ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░░
   ▒▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓░   ▓▓▓▓░   ▓▓▓▓░    ▓▓▓▓░    ░   ▒▓▓▓▒   ▓▓▓▓░       ▒▓▓▓░ ▓▓▓▓░    ░░
   ▓▓▓▓░  ░▓▓▓▓   ░▓▓▓▓   ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒  ▓▓▓▓░  ░▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓  ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
  ░▓▓▓▓   ▒▓▓▓▒   ▓▓▓▓░    ▒▓▓▓▓▓░   ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓░░  ░▓▓▓▓   ▒▓▓▓▒  ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒    ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▒░

    ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒░                ▒▓▓▓▓
  ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓                 ▓▓▓▓░
 ▒▓▓▓▓░            ░░░░░          ░     ░░   ░░░
 ▓▓▓▓░          ▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░   ▒▓▓▓░  ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░
░▓▓▓▓          ▒▓▓▓▓░░░▓▓▓▓   ▓▓▓▓░  ░▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓░
░▓▓▓▓         ░▒▒▒░    ░░░░  ░░▒▒▒   ▓███░   ████
▓▓██░         ▓███░   ░████  ▓███░  ░████   ░███▓
████▓    ░░░  ████░  ░████░  ████░  ▒███▒   ▓███░
▓██████████░  ░██████████░  ░███▓   ████░  ░████
  ░▒▓▓▓▓▒░░     ░▒▓▓▓▒░░    ░▒▒▒░   ▒▒▒▒   ░▒▒▒░
.
  GET INTENSE COIN!

ozzy1926
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 22, 2014, 08:26:10 AM
 #1554

its because v 6.0 uses -a1 option. set to -a2
bestsponsor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
July 22, 2014, 09:32:57 AM
 #1555

set to -a 3 for to decrease power.
4 7950 -a 1 = 625W
4 7950 -a 2 = 623W
4 7950 -a 3 = 565W
The productivity (1030/1500) : 1710kh  a3>a1>a2
Why do so - I do not know?

Wexlike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 975
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 22, 2014, 10:50:42 AM
 #1556

small but nice increase.

1720 hash / 1636 hash = 5,1% increase

but attention, the new version increases also power usage.

609 watt / 572 watt = 6,4% increase


speedwise its really a crazy job. 555 hash/s with my 280x with full overclock.

What cards are you running?

Are you 100% sure about the increased power usage?

yes, i am

set to -a 3 for to decrease power.
4 7950 -a 1 = 625W
4 7950 -a 2 = 623W
4 7950 -a 3 = 565W
The productivity (1030/1500) : 1710kh  a3>a1>a2
Why do so - I do not know?

wow awesome, just tried -a 3. i get higher hash and lower power usage, lol. xD

1760 hash/s @544 watt


my settings:
4x 280x underclocked
0,981 mV
970 core
1000 chip

i think i will clock them a bit higher now. -a 3 rocks

small update:

i think i ve found my best settings.

0,981 voltage
1020 core
1000 chip

1766 hash
470 watt with only gpus (537 watt with monitor and cpu mining for comparison)
Arux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 500
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 22, 2014, 11:12:38 AM
 #1557

is it possible to run this miner on a 2gb ram on the pc?

i dont believe it is.

whats the solution then?should i again buy 16gb ram?

I use 4GB RAM in my rigs. 2GB is too small, it will fail on most configurations, there is no way to fix it.

yes but give it a try, it can be successful

i run this: windows7 64bit, 1Gb ram, 2xhd5870(1Gb vram), catalyst 13.12



it works. 376h/s for 2 hd5870 as expected
(the cpu is also mining and two wallet are stacking at the same time!)

i have another rig with 2Gb and 3xhd7950. it works too.
whats your secret?Should i fresh install win7 x64 after downgrading from 16gb?

no secret, perhaps a little of luck!

the hardware is very old (gygabyte g31 motherboard, pentium e5200 and 40gb ide hdd). gpu 0 is an asus hd5870@950/1250 1gb and gpu 1 a vtx hd5870@920/1200 1gb too.
the rig ran under pimp (groestl much of the time) but ~3 weeks ago, i decided to test cryptonote.
so i set up windows 7 integral 64bit but for faster install, i put 2gb memory. i chose catalyst 13.12 and claymore v5.0. i did not test newer driver (hardware too old to hope better performances)
the rig was OK and i was able to mine succesfully some ducknote.
later, i replace the 2gb ram (top of the range kingston ddr2 memory that i sold a good price) by cheaper 1gb ram noname. the rig is still working at same performance.
this hardware will wait a little before going to the trash can Smiley thanks Claymore.

cacanin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 22, 2014, 11:22:50 AM
 #1558

Clay did you notice that the miner 6.0 gives more hash in the mineru however the pool gives 10 to 15% less real hash. Many users have this problem. After 12 digging there has been a lot fewer coins excavated??
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1213

Miners developer


View Profile
July 22, 2014, 12:05:24 PM
 #1559

Clay did you notice that the miner 6.0 gives more hash in the mineru however the pool gives 10 to 15% less real hash. Many users have this problem. After 12 digging there has been a lot fewer coins excavated??

I don't know what is "mineru", sorry. Miner shows "raw" hashrate, it is always more than hashrate that pools show, it was already discussed here a few times. Also some pools send new jobs with big delays often, it cause a lot of stale shares and pools don't indicate them at all (except Minergate).

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
cacanin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 22, 2014, 12:34:24 PM
 #1560

My fault for "miner" I thought the Minner 6.0 provides more hash than in version 4.0 or 5.0, while the pool shows less power than the 4.0 or 5.0 although in version 6.0 acceleration 2-3%
Pages: « 1 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [78] 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 ... 322 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!