Bitcoin Forum
November 17, 2017, 06:04:08 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 ... 257 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's CryptoNote AMD GPU Miner v10.2  (Read 1519756 times)
ozzy1926
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 11:01:23 AM
 #981

lets make nvidia fan boys sad  Grin
 3x 290
1510941848
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510941848

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510941848
Reply with quote  #2

1510941848
Report to moderator
1510941848
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510941848

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510941848
Reply with quote  #2

1510941848
Report to moderator
1510941848
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510941848

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510941848
Reply with quote  #2

1510941848
Report to moderator
A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
gilad215
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193



View Profile
June 26, 2014, 11:56:17 AM
 #982

lets make nvidia fan boys sad  Grin
 3x 290


clocks please ? Smiley

▬▬▬ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ E i d o o ▬ your blockchain asset experience ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▬▬▬
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ " Token Sale Ends Oct 16 2017 " ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
▬▬▬ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ TwitterFacebook  ▰ BountyDiscussion ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▬▬▬
DarkAGeS
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 219


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 12:07:34 PM
 #983

is it normal that I have 493 h/s on 7950 with 14.6 driver?..
kqpahv
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 12:24:52 PM
 #984

is it normal that I have 493 h/s on 7950 with 14.6 driver?..


No thats not normal  Grin Thats too good to be true...
Nvidia performace is still crap compared to AMD  Wink
DarkAGeS
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 219


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 12:30:00 PM
 #985

is it normal that I have 493 h/s on 7950 with 14.6 driver?..


No thats not normal  Grin Thats too good to be true...
Nvidia performace is still crap compared to AMD  Wink

yes, I saw others results and I understood that my hashrate is to big, but...

I have only Asus 7950 (1150/1600) - I assure you guys
And as I can see in pool stats - that is real speed
kqpahv
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 12:43:43 PM
 #986

is it normal that I have 493 h/s on 7950 with 14.6 driver?..


No thats not normal  Grin Thats too good to be true...
Nvidia performace is still crap compared to AMD  Wink

yes, I saw others results and I understood that my hashrate is to big, but...

I have only Asus 7950 (1150/1600) - I assure you guys
And as I can see in pool stats - that is real speed


Are you running some crazy clocks  Tongue ?  Whats your core/mem ?
I am getting 400h @ 950Mhz and increasing the core clock does not give much more performance.
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 12:44:02 PM
 #987

is it normal that I have 493 h/s on 7950 with 14.6 driver?..


No thats not normal  Grin Thats too good to be true...
Nvidia performace is still crap compared to AMD  Wink

yes, I saw others results and I understood that my hashrate is to big, but...

I have only Asus 7950 (1150/1600) - I assure you guys
And as I can see in pool stats - that is real speed

1150/1600 - That's a cause. So nothing special...

Btw i got 458 h/s on 7950 (1000/1250).
dunchy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 247


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 03:20:30 PM
 #988

Can anyone comment on power efficiency for ATI 270(x)/280(x)/290(x) cards? How much are they pulling from the plug?
dylanchang
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 03:45:28 PM
 #989

is it normal that I have 493 h/s on 7950 with 14.6 driver?..


No thats not normal  Grin Thats too good to be true...
Nvidia performace is still crap compared to AMD  Wink

yes, I saw others results and I understood that my hashrate is to big, but...
http://i62.fastpic.ru/big/2014/0626/a8/c0fa6b05a14511952a161884b7fa48a8.png
I have only Asus 7950 (1150/1600) - I assure you guys
And as I can see in pool stats - that is real speed

1150/1600 - That's a cause. So nothing special...

Btw i got 458 h/s on 7950 (1000/1250).

7950 have 1536 SP,similar speed compare to 280X (470H/s,2048 SP ,1000/1500).
MrJay
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 05:19:23 PM
 #990

is it normal that I have 493 h/s on 7950 with 14.6 driver?..


No thats not normal  Grin Thats too good to be true...
Nvidia performace is still crap compared to AMD  Wink

yes, I saw others results and I understood that my hashrate is to big, but...

I have only Asus 7950 (1150/1600) - I assure you guys
And as I can see in pool stats - that is real speed

1150/1600 - That's a cause. So nothing special...

Btw i got 458 h/s on 7950 (1000/1250).

7950 have 1536 SP,similar speed compare to 280X (470H/s,2048 SP ,1000/1500).


I have a few rigs running 4x7950 (msi) and get around 1900h/s, 475h/s per card with 1120/1250.  I also have a few rigs running 6x290 (sapphire) with 1100/1300 getting around 3900h/s, 650h/s per card.

I have tried upping memory but see very little changes in speed compared to say scrypt mining so performance/power suits myself best with those clocks.

qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 07:07:53 PM
 #991

is it normal that I have 493 h/s on 7950 with 14.6 driver?..


No thats not normal  Grin Thats too good to be true...
Nvidia performace is still crap compared to AMD  Wink

yes, I saw others results and I understood that my hashrate is to big, but...

I have only Asus 7950 (1150/1600) - I assure you guys
And as I can see in pool stats - that is real speed

1150/1600 - That's a cause. So nothing special...

Btw i got 458 h/s on 7950 (1000/1250).

7950 have 1536 SP,similar speed compare to 280X (470H/s,2048 SP ,1000/1500).


I have a few rigs running 4x7950 (msi) and get around 1900h/s, 475h/s per card with 1120/1250.  I also have a few rigs running 6x290 (sapphire) with 1100/1300 getting around 3900h/s, 650h/s per card.

I have tried upping memory but see very little changes in speed compared to say scrypt mining so performance/power suits myself best with those clocks.



How do you get 650 h/s per card. I've got only 385 h/s for 290...  Huh
MrJay
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 07:52:00 PM
 #992


I have a few rigs running 4x7950 (msi) and get around 1900h/s, 475h/s per card with 1120/1250.  I also have a few rigs running 6x290 (sapphire) with 1100/1300 getting around 3900h/s, 650h/s per card.

I have tried upping memory but see very little changes in speed compared to say scrypt mining so performance/power suits myself best with those clocks.


How do you get 650 h/s per card. I've got only 385 h/s for 290...  Huh

4x7950 @ 1120/1250

6x290 @ 1100/1300

3.1 miner was very stable for myself, have updated them to 3.4 miner and it looks as stable but with the added bonus of going back to main pool.  All rigs are running windows 7x64, 13.12 cats, 8GB RAM and 16GB pagefile.  For the 6 card rigs I'm using the 13.12 mod https://litecointalk.org/index.php?topic=11761.0, that trick has also worked on one of my rigs with 4x7950 and 1x 280x.

I was running one of my rigs with an 8GB pagefile for a while without realising, changed it to 16GB and got the same hashrate, so not sure what that was about.
33reg
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 235

xmining.org


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2014, 10:10:18 PM
 #993

NO MORE FEES!
5% DONATE

The special program is created!
It is mini-proxy server - only one EXE file.
This program substitutes donate wallet for yours wallet.
Settings of the program are in the file: miner_proxy.conf
--------
[MAIN]
PORT=7777
POOL=mine.moneropool.com
POOLPORT=3334
--------

port - local port
pool - pool URL
poolport - remote port

This program has to be started before miner but on the same computer with miner.
As it is necessary to replace pool adress:
For example:
from:
NsGpuCNMiner.exe -o stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.com:3334 -u [WALLET] -p x
to:
NsGpuCNMiner.exe -o stratum+tcp://127.0.0.1:7777 -u [WALLET] -p x

Instead "mine.moneropool.com:3334" is "127.0.0.1:7777"

Pool and program options in the file miner_proxy.conf


You can download right now:
http://vk.cc/2JHa6u

This is test version with restriction.
We can adapt it under yours wallet

Contacts: nodonatemining@gmail.com



dga
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 01:40:15 AM
 #994

NO MORE FEES!
5% DONATE

The special program is created!
It is mini-proxy server - only one EXE file.
This program substitutes donate wallet for yours wallet.
Settings of the program are in the file: miner_proxy.conf

... let me get this right.

You're asking people to pay you for some trivial hacking so that they can not pay Claymore for some actual hard work, and thus, reduce the chance that Claymore will continue to enhance his software in the future?

There are many words to describe this kind of behavior.  Few of them are appropriate for a public forum, but you deserve all of the contempt you get.

(I'd advise anyone considering it to exercise extreme caution before executing that binary, but you probably figured that out already from the fact that the developers have no apparent ethics to start with.)

BTC: 17sb5mcCnnt4xH3eEkVi6kHvhzQRjPRBtS
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
June 27, 2014, 01:51:10 AM
 #995

NO MORE FEES!
5% DONATE

The special program is created!
It is mini-proxy server - only one EXE file.
This program substitutes donate wallet for yours wallet.
Settings of the program are in the file: miner_proxy.conf
--------
[MAIN]
PORT=7777
POOL=mine.moneropool.com
POOLPORT=3334
--------

port - local port
pool - pool URL
poolport - remote port

This program has to be started before miner but on the same computer with miner.
As it is necessary to replace pool adress:
For example:
from:
NsGpuCNMiner.exe -o stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.com:3334 -u [WALLET] -p x
to:
NsGpuCNMiner.exe -o stratum+tcp://127.0.0.1:7777 -u [WALLET] -p x

Instead "mine.moneropool.com:3334" is "127.0.0.1:7777"

Pool and program options in the file miner_proxy.conf


You can download right now:
http://vk.cc/2JHa6u

This is test version with restriction.
We can adapt it under yours wallet

Donation for one wallet address - 0.08 BTC / 40 WMZ

Contacts: nodonatemining@gmail.com




Open source it Wink
DigiWorld
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 02:08:15 AM
 #996

NO MORE FEES!
5% DONATE

The special program is created!
It is mini-proxy server - only one EXE file.
This program substitutes donate wallet for yours wallet.
Settings of the program are in the file: miner_proxy.conf
--------
[MAIN]
PORT=7777
POOL=mine.moneropool.com
POOLPORT=3334
--------

port - local port
pool - pool URL
poolport - remote port

This program has to be started before miner but on the same computer with miner.
As it is necessary to replace pool adress:
For example:
from:
NsGpuCNMiner.exe -o stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.com:3334 -u [WALLET] -p x
to:
NsGpuCNMiner.exe -o stratum+tcp://127.0.0.1:7777 -u [WALLET] -p x

Instead "mine.moneropool.com:3334" is "127.0.0.1:7777"

Pool and program options in the file miner_proxy.conf


You can download right now:
http://vk.cc/2JHa6u

This is test version with restriction.
We can adapt it under yours wallet

Donation for one wallet address - 0.08 BTC / 40 WMZ

Contacts: nodonatemining@gmail.com





Virus detected

https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/40a8a5f00b42c384ec7e20839809c867a7b28e3e4787b403556e2bfda531f0db/analysis/1403834375/
binhpx
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 02:53:26 AM
 #997

Please help.I did mine on the stratum+tcp://pool.minexmr.com:7777 ,and the status showed that i was paid 2 coins for whole day mining.My desposit address is at Mintpal,but no more coin.It seems the problem with the payment from the pool,not sure

Does anyone get problem with the deposit ?
Tks
nrg_wolf
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
June 27, 2014, 03:00:57 AM
 #998

NO MORE FEES!
5% DONATE

The special program is created!
It is mini-proxy server - only one EXE file.
This program substitutes donate wallet for yours wallet.
Settings of the program are in the file: miner_proxy.conf
--------
[MAIN]
PORT=7777
POOL=mine.moneropool.com
POOLPORT=3334
--------

port - local port
pool - pool URL
poolport - remote port

This program has to be started before miner but on the same computer with miner.
As it is necessary to replace pool adress:
For example:
from:
NsGpuCNMiner.exe -o stratum+tcp://mine.moneropool.com:3334 -u [WALLET] -p x
to:
NsGpuCNMiner.exe -o stratum+tcp://127.0.0.1:7777 -u [WALLET] -p x

Instead "mine.moneropool.com:3334" is "127.0.0.1:7777"

Pool and program options in the file miner_proxy.conf


You can download right now:
http://vk.cc/2JHa6u

This is test version with restriction.
We can adapt it under yours wallet

Donation for one wallet address - 0.08 BTC / 40 WMZ

Contacts: nodonatemining@gmail.com





Virus detected

https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/40a8a5f00b42c384ec7e20839809c867a7b28e3e4787b403556e2bfda531f0db/analysis/1403834375/

why does that not suprise me, could be ghost codeing. aka simlilar codeing to a virus or its a real virus... most probably the case.
Anobix
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 03:01:37 AM
 #999

Please help.I did mine on the stratum+tcp://pool.minexmr.com:7777 ,and the status showed that i was paid 2 coins for whole day mining.My desposit address is at Mintpal,but no more coin.It seems the problem with the payment from the pool,not sure

Does anyone get problem with the deposit ?
Tks


You can't deposit straight to an exchange. You have to deposit with a payment ID which you can only do from your own wallet.
gregor12
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 04:31:26 AM
 #1000

Hmm, why does my rig with 2x280x submitting shares every 1-2min, and on the moneropool site sometimes it show even up to 11min since last submitted share?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 ... 257 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!