Bitcoin Forum
August 23, 2017, 09:57:35 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 ... 210 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's CryptoNote GPU Miner v9.7  (Read 1149332 times)
frenkyshka
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
June 20, 2014, 09:01:35 PM
 #701

I am also having trouble with my 280x. It runs in the 360 h/s range like the poster said before me.

Here are my specs

16gb ram
i7 4770k
msi 280x


For whatever reason I cannot get this to hash at 450 yet. If anyone solves this please let me know. I am still working on it myself and if i come up with anything I will share my findings.

Allready tryed everything, it just wont work like it should.
Claymore we need help here.
1503482255
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503482255

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503482255
Reply with quote  #2

1503482255
Report to moderator
1503482255
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503482255

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503482255
Reply with quote  #2

1503482255
Report to moderator
1503482255
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503482255

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503482255
Reply with quote  #2

1503482255
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1503482255
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503482255

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503482255
Reply with quote  #2

1503482255
Report to moderator
1503482255
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503482255

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503482255
Reply with quote  #2

1503482255
Report to moderator
1503482255
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503482255

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503482255
Reply with quote  #2

1503482255
Report to moderator
olajos
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
June 20, 2014, 09:52:54 PM
 #702

I am also having trouble with my 280x. It runs in the 360 h/s range like the poster said before me.

Here are my specs

16gb ram
i7 4770k
msi 280x


For whatever reason I cannot get this to hash at 450 yet. If anyone solves this please let me know. I am still working on it myself and if i come up with anything I will share my findings.

mines run around 350 h/s with 280x

catalyst 13.2
athlon x2 250 cpu
4gb ram
20gb virtual
windows 7 64 bit
miner 3.1

4x280x stock mem and gpu
 1400 h/s

Help Claymore
pinoyminer1977
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77



View Profile WWW
June 20, 2014, 09:55:35 PM
 #703

2044 h/s on x3 r9 290.
681 h/s each.

Would you mine sharing your settings?
AceCobra1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
June 20, 2014, 10:10:20 PM
 #704

are you guys using GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100?

I find 85 gives me most hash

trip96
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
June 20, 2014, 10:14:14 PM
 #705

I am also having trouble with my 280x. It runs in the 360 h/s range like the poster said before me.

Here are my specs

16gb ram
i7 4770k
msi 280x


For whatever reason I cannot get this to hash at 450 yet. If anyone solves this please let me know. I am still working on it myself and if i come up with anything I will share my findings.

mines run around 350 h/s with 280x

catalyst 13.2
athlon x2 250 cpu
4gb ram
20gb virtual
windows 7 64 bit
miner 3.1

4x280x stock mem and gpu
 1400 h/s

Help Claymore


Hey just to give an update:

Tried 13.10 that MSI recommends on their website. No luck

Also tried 14.4 recommended from amd and no luck.

I wonder if its on our end or the programs end?

If anyone who has a 280x working well know of any tricks to try?
trip96
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
June 20, 2014, 10:15:43 PM
 #706

are you guys using GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100?

I find 85 gives me most hash

Yes I am using 100 percent as suggested in readme. I will try variation of that now starting with 85 percent. Thank you for the idea. Smiley
AceCobra1
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
June 20, 2014, 10:18:26 PM
 #707

are you guys using GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100?

I find 85 gives me most hash

Yes I am using 100 percent as suggested in readme. I will try variation of that now starting with 85 percent. Thank you for the idea. Smiley

I read here 80 is best for some people... I find my miner too unstable at 100... Does 100 consume more power than 85 or does it not make any difference?

What does GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT actually do?

zetent
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
June 20, 2014, 10:23:08 PM
 #708

Marvellous, getting 1800h/s with my r9 290 cards! 29% increase!

The memclock on the cards were jumping between 100 (idle) and 1500MHz batshit crazy on 2.2 but seems a lot more stable now.

For those who wonder:

3x r9 290 gigabyte reference with elpida
8gb ram
have not manually set anything (virtual memory nor gpu alloc)
catalyst 13.12
win7 64


The only thing I really lack is temp and fan control, --auto-fan on c/sgminer is just too awesome with my rig being outside with shifting ambient temperature.
frenkyshka
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
June 20, 2014, 10:35:19 PM
 #709

That means that elpida is not a problem.
My 270x with elpida runs at 330hs.
Looks like problem is just with 280x, only Asus runs great.
Palad1n
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113


View Profile
June 21, 2014, 12:31:23 AM
 #710

2044 h/s on x3 r9 290.
681 h/s each.

Do you know if you have hynix or elpida memory?

Crucial. 4 x 2 memory - 8 gb
trip96
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
June 21, 2014, 02:04:25 AM
 #711

are you guys using GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100?

I find 85 gives me most hash

Yes I am using 100 percent as suggested in readme. I will try variation of that now starting with 85 percent. Thank you for the idea. Smiley

I read here 80 is best for some people... I find my miner too unstable at 100... Does 100 consume more power than 85 or does it not make any difference?

What does GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT actually do?

Just another update:
Changing the allocation did not improve the hashrate.
arielbit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302


View Profile
June 21, 2014, 02:11:04 AM
 #712

can someone please provide another link to ver 3.1...i'm having download issues at mega today

edit: downloaded from my friends house...different isp Smiley

i said thanks before and I'm saying thanks again claymore.
grendel25
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile
June 21, 2014, 02:14:02 AM
 #713

20% boost in 3.1 is fantastic work, Claymore.  How can I buy you a virtual beverage of your choice?  You deserve at least that and much much more.  Thx!!!

edit: 2x 280X at 900 h/s and 4x 7970 at 1780 h/s.

I'm happy :-)

BTC: 16vaBbHP6yqG5sc93ubXTY4icQhCScKWah
trip96
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
June 21, 2014, 02:53:56 AM
 #714

20% boost in 3.1 is fantastic work, Claymore.  How can I buy you a virtual beverage of your choice?  You deserve at least that and much much more.  Thx!!!

edit: 2x 280X at 900 h/s and 4x 7970 at 1780 h/s.

I'm happy :-)

What brand or make is your 280x?
grendel25
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile
June 21, 2014, 04:02:57 AM
 #715

280x are Sapphire Toxic and Asus Top 2Cu.  7970 are Asus Matrix and Sapphire Dual X.  I don't recommend the Dual X.  I don't recommend XFX or VisionTek either.  Green eggs and ham are okay.

BTC: 16vaBbHP6yqG5sc93ubXTY4icQhCScKWah
Coinler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


View Profile
June 21, 2014, 04:12:49 AM
 #716

i have 4 gpus in my system

what command can i use to get the gpu indexes as this software sees them? i used "-di 123" to use my 2nd to 4th gpus while leaving my primary gpu unused. is this correct?? it starts mining but is also using my primary gpu so i feel i did something wrong somewhere. anyone have a similar setup can point me in the right direction?
ivcelmik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 441


View Profile
June 21, 2014, 05:16:48 AM
 #717

280x are Sapphire Toxic and Asus Top 2Cu.  7970 are Asus Matrix and Sapphire Dual X.  I don't recommend the Dual X.  I don't recommend XFX or VisionTek either.  Green eggs and ham are okay.

I've 6X280x Toxic with 13.12 drivers,virtual memory 16GB ,8Gb Ram Win 8.1 x64 and i have just 2240H\s can u share your bat file pls
MTJ151
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213


View Profile
June 21, 2014, 05:36:38 AM
 #718

i have 4 gpus in my system

what command can i use to get the gpu indexes as this software sees them? i used "-di 123" to use my 2nd to 4th gpus while leaving my primary gpu unused. is this correct?? it starts mining but is also using my primary gpu so i feel i did something wrong somewhere. anyone have a similar setup can point me in the right direction?

I think you would want just -di 01 to just disable your first graphics card.
MTJ151
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213


View Profile
June 21, 2014, 05:38:02 AM
 #719

I get massive lag on my desktop while using this miner. (juddery mouse etc).

I have even tried disabling the display GPU but still got slight stuttering. It's annoying as I use this rig as my computer too.
TheFuneral
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 355


View Profile
June 21, 2014, 05:41:54 AM
 #720

So I spent five hours last night trying to get this to work with no luck.

I have an ASRock Extreme 4, Sempron 145, 8GB of RAM, 3x290s.

I uninstalled my 14.4 catalyst drivers through the control panel and then installed 13.12. I change my page file sizes for initial size: and maximum size: to be 18000, 17000, 16000, and 16500. None of these could make the miner work.

Is there a better way to uninstall the drivers maybe? Not sure how people are just getting this to work on the first try.

I was able to get farther on this with version 3.1, but the computer was hashing at a slow rate and eventually rebooted itself.

What is the best way to remove drivers before installing the older ones? Maybe I'm doing that wrong.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 [36] 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 ... 210 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!