Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 10:46:39 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 ... 897 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v10.1 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 5492174 times)
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092

Miners developer


View Profile
April 11, 2016, 08:06:02 PM
 #21

Found the problem, for some reason it doesn't work with Miningpoolhub but works with Ethermine

Same story there... Dwarfpool all rejected eth shares, ethermine all accepted.

My command line:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal 0xD69af2A796A737A103F12d2f0BCC563a13900E6F -epsw x -dpool http://dcr.suprnova.cc:9111 -dwal Redhex.my -dpsw x

It works, so Dwarfpool is supported. Are you sure that it does not work for you?

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
1511001999
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511001999

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511001999
Reply with quote  #2

1511001999
Report to moderator
1511001999
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511001999

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511001999
Reply with quote  #2

1511001999
Report to moderator
Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511001999
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511001999

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511001999
Reply with quote  #2

1511001999
Report to moderator
1511001999
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511001999

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511001999
Reply with quote  #2

1511001999
Report to moderator
1511001999
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511001999

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511001999
Reply with quote  #2

1511001999
Report to moderator
dominuspro
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 189


View Profile
April 11, 2016, 08:22:15 PM
 #22

Found the problem, for some reason it doesn't work with Miningpoolhub but works with Ethermine

Same story there... Dwarfpool all rejected eth shares, ethermine all accepted.

My command line:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal 0xD69af2A796A737A103F12d2f0BCC563a13900E6F -epsw x -dpool http://dcr.suprnova.cc:9111 -dwal Redhex.my -dpsw x

It works, so Dwarfpool is supported. Are you sure that it does not work for you?

I have tried dwarf eu and ru servers with almost all rejects. I have no idea why.
My bat(just removed dcr user and pass):
Code:
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0x1e94b2163659fcc3da728c747ebffb8ac3bf360a.390 -epsw x -dpool http://dcr.suprnova.cc:9111 -dwal xxx -dpsw xxx -dcri 35


edit:
The dwarf bat:
Code:
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth-ru.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal 0x1e94b2163659fcc3da728c747ebffb8ac3bf360a/390 -epsw x -dpool http://dcr.suprnova.cc:9111 -dwal xxx -dpsw xxx -dcri 35
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092

Miners developer


View Profile
April 11, 2016, 08:28:04 PM
 #23


I have tried dwarf eu and ru servers with almost all rejects. I have no idea why.


I test it now and see some rejects. But there are big delays in responses from dwarfpool, also dwarfpool.com does not work, so perhaps the problem is on their side. I will check it again when dwarfpool comes back.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
adaseb
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1414



View Profile
April 11, 2016, 08:36:40 PM
 #24

If the miner doesn't work with some pool - let me know its address and port, I'll check it.

POOL_HOST = "us-east1.ethereum.miningpoolhub.com"
POOL_PORT = 20536


all shares rejected

FORTUNEJACK.COM[
                            
9 BTC WELCOME PACK FOR 1ST 5 DEPOSITS
FREE 1,000 mBTC daily for LuckyJack winners
[
          
]
Agent412
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
April 11, 2016, 08:41:58 PM
 #25

Can someone give me a tutorial of how to set this up to mine with nanopool?
dannygroove
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308



View Profile WWW
April 11, 2016, 09:00:31 PM
 #26

Found the problem, for some reason it doesn't work with Miningpoolhub but works with Ethermine

EDIT

Also whats good about this miner is that if one GPU crashes the rest still mine unlike ethminer which stops the entire program.

I noticed that too, but in my case I figured it because the "sick" GPU was running at 35C. The miner itself kept showing the card as if it was mining, probably a small bug.

Can someone give me a tutorial of how to set this up to mine with nanopool?

Read the OP, its all there!
SIRacer09
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
April 11, 2016, 09:22:47 PM
 #27

Nice miner!  Running about 1.5GHs.  What should be Diff be on the pool?  8 or 64?
murders10
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82


View Profile
April 11, 2016, 09:23:24 PM
 #28

Thank u for the awesome as always  miner Claymore.

Mining for the one hours now and everything seem ok.
what we need is watchdog option u did before and I'm sure you can and u will  Grin
what is seem to me i have the same speed as rthminer Miner R9 280x's.

One more thing is there is anyway to color the output of etc Coin when u Dual mining. coz it's not easy to tell with coin and what speed confusing actually.
Tmdz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


View Profile
April 11, 2016, 09:25:36 PM
 #29

Miner works well but heres my observation.

2 x 7950 gpu cards

ETH speed seems to have a linear decrease as you push the decred intensity up and at current prices there is no advantage to the dual mining.  So for example at stock settings I hash 31 mh/s eth and 475 mh/s decred so the earning work out to be equal if I dual mine or mine eth only.  If decred prices goes up then there would be an advantage to using this miner but currently not really (possibly very slight).

Decred price is quite low so I think it will go up and make this more valuable.  My current settings is decred set to 15 and I get 250 mh decred and 33.7 mh ETH.  If decred price rises then you can tweak the settings to reach maximum profit.  So i think its interesting to dual mine on that aspect

Is there a way to modify the global work value?  I think I could get better results if I could

Thank you for your work.
antantti
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
April 11, 2016, 09:32:36 PM
 #30

Did some tests with 7970 and it sure looks like it is not worth merge mine with them. But hawaii gets a nice earning boost from this miner.
adaseb
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1414



View Profile
April 11, 2016, 09:32:44 PM
 #31

Yeah I did some calculations and with DCR mining its about 8% more profit but it uses more heat so I disabled it.

Speeds seem to be identical to the genoil v1.0.4 miner, but about 5% faster then the stock ethminer. However with this miner if a GPU dies it still continues mining with the other GPUs so don't need email alerts.


FORTUNEJACK.COM[
                            
9 BTC WELCOME PACK FOR 1ST 5 DEPOSITS
FREE 1,000 mBTC daily for LuckyJack winners
[
          
]
phzi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


View Profile
April 11, 2016, 09:45:07 PM
 #32

If the miner doesn't work with some pool - let me know its address and port, I'll check it.

f2pool (which works fine with eth-proxy) doesn't work

Stratum - connecting to 'eth.f2pool.com' <139.196.206.207> port 8008
Stratum - Connected
Received error: {"jsonrpc":"2.0","id":2,"result":["0x54909b5742f7b3d326ff65764cbd1926c6d7d5bc9aaf6057a2cc0a78209e965c","0x67f3589ac683de3f41fe727f3860c421a
c1eb1b0fdf36289f99b3cbe89a2b3a3","0x00000001ffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff"],"error":null}
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092

Miners developer


View Profile
April 11, 2016, 09:50:15 PM
 #33

If the miner doesn't work with some pool - let me know its address and port, I'll check it.

f2pool (which works fine with eth-proxy) doesn't work


I cannot find any Ethereum mining info on "f2pool.com". Perhaps it does not accepts wallet addresses but requires Login.Worker username format, such pools are not supported.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
omnik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 361



View Profile
April 11, 2016, 09:52:02 PM
 #34

Miner seems slower then genoil on R9 270(X) cards, even in -mode 1... I get similar results as with genoil miner for R9 380 and 280X.

Anyway, interesting stuff but in reality no use for eth+dcr mining.

<

         %%%%%%%%%%(        
      %%%%%%%%%%%%%  %%      
    %%%%%%%%%%%%%%  .%%%%    
   %%%%%%%%        %%%%%%%  
  /%%%%%%           %%%%%%/  
  %%%%%%(           (%%%%%%  
  %%%%%%(           (%%%%%%  
  ,%%%%%%           %%%%%%,  
   %%%%%%%%       %%%%%%%%  
    %%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%    
      %%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%      
         %%%%%%%%%%%        
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
.
. OPEN MONEY PLATFORM .
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
{}
>
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092

Miners developer


View Profile
April 11, 2016, 09:53:45 PM
 #35

Miner works well but heres my observation.

2 x 7950 gpu cards

ETH speed seems to have a linear decrease as you push the decred intensity up and at current prices there is no advantage to the dual mining.  So for example at stock settings I hash 31 mh/s eth and 475 mh/s decred so the earning work out to be equal if I dual mine or mine eth only.  If decred prices goes up then there would be an advantage to using this miner but currently not really (possibly very slight).

Decred price is quite low so I think it will go up and make this more valuable.  My current settings is decred set to 15 and I get 250 mh decred and 33.7 mh ETH.  If decred price rises then you can tweak the settings to reach maximum profit.  So i think its interesting to dual mine on that aspect

Is there a way to modify the global work value?  I think I could get better results if I could

Thank you for your work.

I don't have 7xxx cards but probably they cannot handle dual mining properly. You can disable it then. You will get best speed with 280(x)/380(x)/290(x)/390(x)/Fury(Nano/x) cards.
global work value is set to the best already, there is no sense to change it.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092

Miners developer


View Profile
April 11, 2016, 09:54:39 PM
 #36

Miner seems slower then genoil on R9 270(X) cards, even in -mode 1... I get similar results as with genoil miner for R9 380 and 280X.

Anyway, interesting stuff but in reality no use for eth+dcr mining.

Check "KNOWN ISSUES" section in OP.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
Charloz24
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
April 11, 2016, 09:57:54 PM
 #37

I am aware that 270 270x get less performance, but I want to try it on a r7 370. The program crash when he try to create DAG (at 1%). I checked the readme and did all that is described in the troubleshooting section.

omnik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 361



View Profile
April 11, 2016, 09:58:57 PM
 #38

Miner seems slower then genoil on R9 270(X) cards, even in -mode 1... I get similar results as with genoil miner for R9 380 and 280X.

Anyway, interesting stuff but in reality no use for eth+dcr mining.

Check "KNOWN ISSUES" section in OP.

Got it now, thanks.
I have many 270 and 270X cards, even mixed with other cards... so if you want to test future improvements (as stated in OP), feel free to PM me.
I will gladly try to help.

<

         %%%%%%%%%%(        
      %%%%%%%%%%%%%  %%      
    %%%%%%%%%%%%%%  .%%%%    
   %%%%%%%%        %%%%%%%  
  /%%%%%%           %%%%%%/  
  %%%%%%(           (%%%%%%  
  %%%%%%(           (%%%%%%  
  ,%%%%%%           %%%%%%,  
   %%%%%%%%       %%%%%%%%  
    %%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%    
      %%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%      
         %%%%%%%%%%%        
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
.
. OPEN MONEY PLATFORM .
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
{}
>
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092

Miners developer


View Profile
April 11, 2016, 10:02:02 PM
 #39

Thank u for the awesome as always  miner Claymore.

Mining for the one hours now and everything seem ok.
what we need is watchdog option u did before and I'm sure you can and u will  Grin
what is seem to me i have the same speed as rthminer Miner R9 280x's.

One more thing is there is anyway to color the output of etc Coin when u Dual mining. coz it's not easy to tell with coin and what speed confusing actually.

Agreed, coloring is a good idea.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
Boathouse
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 242


View Profile
April 11, 2016, 10:09:29 PM
 #40

Do you mean the Catalyst 15.12 or the Crimson 15.12?
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 ... 897 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!