Bitcoin Forum
September 22, 2017, 06:36:18 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37] 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 ... 842 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v10.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 4758208 times)
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036

Miners developer


View Profile
April 20, 2016, 08:07:27 PM
 #721

For the -wd watch dog function, the default is -wd 1. If I do not want the watch dog, what do I put, should that be -wd 0?

Yes.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
1506062178
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506062178

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506062178
Reply with quote  #2

1506062178
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1506062178
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506062178

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506062178
Reply with quote  #2

1506062178
Report to moderator
1506062178
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506062178

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506062178
Reply with quote  #2

1506062178
Report to moderator
Termie
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 258



View Profile
April 20, 2016, 08:36:53 PM
 #722

found this too, but didn´t work here. myAccount.myWorker:Password seems to be a problem.

Authorization failed
:{"id":2,"result":null,"error":[-32600,"InvalidRequest",0}


For password there is "-epsw" option. Don't try to put password to "-eworker", sample demonstrates it clearly.

Tried several variations, error above comes with -eworker myAccount.myWorker -epswd Password
Marvell1
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148


🌟 COMSA ICO: 10/02/17 🌟


View Profile
April 20, 2016, 08:39:58 PM
 #723

so after close to  24 hours i dont see an improvment on hashrate at the pool, i like the better stablity on some of my miners though but when i solo mine i dont have stability issues so I wil probbaly go
back to solo mining after i get a beefier stratum host box up. 

Good effort though but it seems to submit shares slower than ethminer which could be the reason for the equal hash rate ?


                               ,,,,╓╖µpp╖╖,,,,
                         ,╓g▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▄µ╖          ,╖
                     ,╓@▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓Ñ╖    ,@▓▌
                  ,á▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓µ╫▓▓▓▌
                ╓@▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓█▓▀╜╙            '╙▀▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌
              ╓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓█▓▀`                       ╙▀▓▓▓███████▌
             @▓▓▓▓▓▓▓█▀`            ,,,,,         ,g▓███████▀`
           ╓▓▓▓▓▓▓██▀         ,µ▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▓█▓▓▓▄@, ,@▓███████▀
          ]▓▓▓▓███▓`       ╓▄▓█▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓█████████████▓╜
         ]▓▓▓▓█▓█╝       ╓▓█████▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓████████████▀╜
         ▓▓▓▓███▌       ╙▓███████▓▒       "▀▓██████▀`
        ╫▓▓▓███▌          "▀████████▄        '▓██▀
        ▓█▓███▓▒            `▀████████▄,       `
       ]▓█████▌                ╙████████▓,
       ]▓█████▌                  ╙▓█▓█▓▓▓█▓╖
       ]▓█████▌                    ╙▀█▓▓▓▓▓▓▓╖
        ▓█████▓[            ,,       `▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▄
        ▓██████[            ╓@        ╙▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓╖
        ╠██████▓          ╓▓▓▓▓m        ╙▓█▓▓▓▓▓█▓@
         ▓█████╜       ,g▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▄╖╖,,,╓╖▓▓██▓▓▓▓▓▓
         └▓█▓╜       ,@▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓████████████▓▓█▀
          '"       ╓@▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀▓▓▓▓█████████████▀╙        ,
                 ╓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓╜    ╙▀▀▀▀▓▓▓▀▀▀▀╜          ╓▓▓▓╖
               g▓█▓▓▓▓▓▓▓`                          ,g▓▓▓▓▓▓▓w
            ,g▓██████████▓▄,                    ,╓@▓▓█▓▓▓█▓██╜
            ▓████████████████▓▄▄p╖,,     ,,╓µ▄▄▓██████████▓╜
            ▓█████╜╙▀███████████████████████████████████▀`
            ▓██▓╜     "▀▀███████████████████████████▀╜`
            ▓▀`            ╙▀▀▀███████████████▀▀▀"
. COMSA
ICO: Oct 2 - Nov 6
█████
▄▄▄
███
███
▀▀▀
███
███
███
▀▀▀
███
███
███
█████
█████
▄▄▄▄▄
█████
█████
▀▀▀▀▀
█████
█████
█████
▀▀▀▀▀
█████
█████
█████
█████
almartins
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
April 20, 2016, 08:41:16 PM
 #724

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool coinotron.com:3344 -ewal almartins.PC-14 -esm 0 -epsw PC-14 -allpools 1
What are your oppinion ?
Regards
Code:
almartins.PC-14
Are you sure this is the name of your worker?
Follow the instructions on the OP:
"-epsw    Password for Ethereum pool, use "x" as password."
Verifique o nome dos seus "workers" e a sua palavra passe. Tem a certeza que a palavra passe é "PC-14"?
Boa sorte!  Wink
Check the instructions on the OP more carefully. You will notice "-esm 2" option for coinotron.

Hi Claymore,
Have tried:

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool coinotron.com:3344 -ewal almartins.PC-14 -esm 2 -epsw PC-14 -allpools 1

but same result; can't connect to coinotron pool Sad with error:
"
╔════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════╗
║   Claymore's Dual Ethereum + Decred AMD GPU Miner  v1.2 Beta   ║
╚════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════╝

Cards available: 4
GPU #0: name: Tahiti, 3072 MB available, 28 units
GPU #1: name: Tahiti, 3072 MB available, 28 units
GPU #2: name: Tahiti, 3072 MB available, 28 units
GPU #3: name: Tahiti, 3072 MB available, 28 units
Total cards: 4

Catalyst 15.12 is REQUIRED for best performance and compatibility
At least 16 GB of Virtual Memory is required for multi-GPU systems
Make sure you defined GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
Be careful with overclocking, use default clocks for first tests
Initializing...

POOL version
No pool specified for Decred! Ethereum-only mining mode is enabled
ETHEREUM-ONLY MINING MODE ENABLED (-mode 1)
ETH: qtminer stratum mode

ETH: Stratum - connecting to 'coinotron.com' <178.217.186.125> port 3344
ETH: Stratum - Connected
Auth failed
: {"id":0,"result":null,"error":[-32600,"InvalidRequest",null]}
Job timeout, disconnect, retry in 20 sec...
ETH: Stratum - connecting to 'coinotron.com' <178.217.186.125> port 3344
ETH: Stratum - Connected
Auth failed
: {"id":0,"result":null,"error":[-32600,"InvalidRequest",null]}
Job timeout, disconnect, retry in 20 sec...
"
maybe you have another solution ...
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036

Miners developer


View Profile
April 20, 2016, 08:43:46 PM
 #725

found this too, but didn´t work here. myAccount.myWorker:Password seems to be a problem.

Authorization failed
:{"id":2,"result":null,"error":[-32600,"InvalidRequest",0}


For password there is "-epsw" option. Don't try to put password to "-eworker", sample demonstrates it clearly.

Tried several variations, error above comes with -eworker myAccount.myWorker -epswd Password

Full command line please.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036

Miners developer


View Profile
April 20, 2016, 08:50:19 PM
 #726

I really have no idea why you cannot make it work with coinotron. Here is my command line and it works, you can check it:

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool coinotron.com:3344 -ewal Redhex.rig1 -esm 2 -epsw x -allpools 1

"Redhex" is my login, "rig1" is my worker name, "x" is worker's password. If you use your login, worker and password and it does not work it means that you are doing something wrong, check everything again and again until you find the mistake.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
Beachguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 884

Spectreproject Community Manager


View Profile WWW
April 20, 2016, 09:09:47 PM
 #727

24 hour update on

2 MSI R9 270X 4 GB
1 MSI HD 7850 2 GB
Mining at ethermine. everything box stock no tweaks or mods.

Steady as she goes... 865 shares and 0 rejects
14.5xx , 14.5xx and 12.7xx Total 41.7

No degradation in hash speed, temps on cards good.

Thanks for this miner Claymore, started GPU mining back in 2013 and this brought me back from the land of asics and cloud.

adding the ASUS R9 270X 2 GB back in the mix tomorrow. Aleady had it clocking just over 13 MH.



▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▬▬     SPECTRE     ▬▬ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
            Integrated TOR+OBFS4  Secure    Untraceable           
Spectre Slack Twitter Spectre Website
almartins
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
April 20, 2016, 09:20:19 PM
 #728

I really have no idea why you cannot make it work with coinotron. Here is my command line and it works, you can check it:

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool coinotron.com:3344 -ewal Redhex.rig1 -esm 2 -epsw x -allpools 1

"Redhex" is my login, "rig1" is my worker name, "x" is worker's password. If you use your login, worker and password and it does not work it means that you are doing something wrong, check everything again and again until you find the mistake.

Hi again,

Still same error:
...
POOL version
No pool specified for Decred! Ethereum-only mining mode is enabled
ETHEREUM-ONLY MINING MODE ENABLED (-mode 1)
ETH: qtminer stratum mode

ETH: Stratum - connecting to 'coinotron.com' <178.217.186.125> port 3344
ETH: Stratum - Connected
Auth failed
: {"id":0,"result":null,"error":[-32600,"InvalidRequest",null]}

I have inclusive change my worker and password name to "PC14" and restart my machine but same problem ! My computer is running windows 7 ...

Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036

Miners developer


View Profile
April 20, 2016, 09:22:27 PM
 #729

I really have no idea why you cannot make it work with coinotron. Here is my command line and it works, you can check it:

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool coinotron.com:3344 -ewal Redhex.rig1 -esm 2 -epsw x -allpools 1

"Redhex" is my login, "rig1" is my worker name, "x" is worker's password. If you use your login, worker and password and it does not work it means that you are doing something wrong, check everything again and again until you find the mistake.

Hi again,

Still same error:
...
POOL version
No pool specified for Decred! Ethereum-only mining mode is enabled
ETHEREUM-ONLY MINING MODE ENABLED (-mode 1)
ETH: qtminer stratum mode

ETH: Stratum - connecting to 'coinotron.com' <178.217.186.125> port 3344
ETH: Stratum - Connected
Auth failed
: {"id":0,"result":null,"error":[-32600,"InvalidRequest",null]}

I have inclusive change my worker and password name to "PC14" and restart my machine but same problem ! My computer is running windows 7 ...

"-esm 2" is the key. Miner shows it: "qtminer stratum mode". coinotron does not work with qtminer, it works with "miner-proxy" which is enabled with "-esm 2", not with "-esm 1".

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
Tacalt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
April 20, 2016, 09:35:48 PM
 #730

so after close to  24 hours i dont see an improvment on hashrate at the pool, i like the better stablity on some of my miners though but when i solo mine i dont have stability issues so I wil probbaly go
back to solo mining after i get a beefier stratum host box up. 

Good effort though but it seems to submit shares slower than ethminer which could be the reason for the equal hash rate ?

How do you know the Claymore miner is submitting shares slower than the ethminer? Will this be solved by 3.1?
almartins
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
April 20, 2016, 09:53:19 PM
 #731

I really have no idea why you cannot make it work with coinotron. Here is my command line and it works, you can check it:

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool coinotron.com:3344 -ewal Redhex.rig1 -esm 2 -epsw x -allpools 1

"Redhex" is my login, "rig1" is my worker name, "x" is worker's password. If you use your login, worker and password and it does not work it means that you are doing something wrong, check everything again and again until you find the mistake.

Hi again,

Still same error:
...
POOL version
No pool specified for Decred! Ethereum-only mining mode is enabled
ETHEREUM-ONLY MINING MODE ENABLED (-mode 1)
ETH: qtminer stratum mode

ETH: Stratum - connecting to 'coinotron.com' <178.217.186.125> port 3344
ETH: Stratum - Connected
Auth failed
: {"id":0,"result":null,"error":[-32600,"InvalidRequest",null]}

I have inclusive change my worker and password name to "PC14" and restart my machine but same problem ! My computer is running windows 7 ...

"-esm 2" is the key. Miner shows it: "qtminer stratum mode". coinotron does not work with qtminer, it works with "miner-proxy" which is enabled with "-esm 2", not with "-esm 1".

Hi Claymore,

I'm already using "-esm 2" but "qtminer stratum mode" is activate any way. Maybe you have a problem with this stratum type implementation ? ... Please check
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036

Miners developer


View Profile
April 20, 2016, 10:00:17 PM
 #732

Hi Claymore,
I'm already using "-esm 2" but "qtminer stratum mode" is activate any way. Maybe you have a problem with this stratum type implementation ? ... Please check

So if you take my command line (I posted it above) with no changes you see "qtminer mode"? If so, we need someone to confirm it because I cannot reproduce it, for me it shows "miner-proxy stratum mode".
Here is my command line again:

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool coinotron.com:3344 -ewal Redhex.rig1 -esm 2 -epsw x -allpools 1

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
almartins
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
April 20, 2016, 10:09:29 PM
 #733

Hi Claymore,
I'm already using "-esm 2" but "qtminer stratum mode" is activate any way. Maybe you have a problem with this stratum type implementation ? ... Please check

So if you take my command line (I posted it above) with no changes you see "qtminer mode"? If so, we need someone to confirm it because I cannot reproduce it, for me it shows "miner-proxy stratum mode".
Here is my command line again:

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool coinotron.com:3344 -ewal Redhex.rig1 -esm 2 -epsw x -allpools 1

Even with your command line the result is:

C:\Claymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred AMD GPU Miner v1.2 Beta - POOL Catalyst 15.12
\Claymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred AMD GPU Miner v1.2 Beta - POOL>EthDcrMiner64.ex
e -epool coinotron.com:3344 -ewal Redhex.rig1 -esm 2 -epsw x -allpools 1

╔════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════╗
║   Claymore's Dual Ethereum + Decred AMD GPU Miner  v1.2 Beta   ║
╚════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════╝

Cards available: 4
GPU #0: name: Tahiti, 3072 MB available, 28 units
GPU #1: name: Tahiti, 3072 MB available, 28 units
GPU #2: name: Tahiti, 3072 MB available, 28 units
GPU #3: name: Tahiti, 3072 MB available, 28 units
Total cards: 4

Catalyst 15.12 is REQUIRED for best performance and compatibility
At least 16 GB of Virtual Memory is required for multi-GPU systems
Make sure you defined GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
Be careful with overclocking, use default clocks for first tests
Initializing...

POOL version
No pool specified for Decred! Ethereum-only mining mode is enabled
ETHEREUM-ONLY MINING MODE ENABLED (-mode 1)
ETH: qtminer stratum mode

ETH: Stratum - connecting to 'coinotron.com' <178.217.186.125> port 3344
ETH: Stratum - Connected
Auth failed
: {"id":0,"result":null,"error":[-32600,"InvalidRequest",null]}
Job timeout, disconnect, retry in 20 sec...
ETH: Stratum - connecting to 'coinotron.com' <178.217.186.125> port 3344
ETH: Stratum - Connected
Auth failed
: {"id":0,"result":null,"error":[-32600,"InvalidRequest",null]}

My complete bat file is:

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool coinotron.com:3344 -ewal Redhex.rig1 -esm 2 -epsw x -allpools 1


The problem occurs ... maybe someone at coinotron can confirm ... or not Huh?
Trimegistus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728



View Profile
April 20, 2016, 10:32:34 PM
 #734

Guys, how are you doing with v3.1? Any speed improvement?

Can anyone share some optimized settings for the HD 7950? Mine are now at ~18 MHs on stock settings.

Someone mentioned reducing memory clock speed to get better timings, right? I did it but the only result was loosing a few MHs  Huh

Currently I have a two HIS 7950 IceQ 3GB GDDR5 but I have several other 7950s on their way.

Any ideas?

Thx!

madmartyk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288


Yes I am a pirate, 300 years too late!


View Profile
April 20, 2016, 10:36:31 PM
 #735

On my 290x I'm getting 29.5 and on my 280x's I'm getting 21.1 and 20.5

Poolside I'm getting a Effective Average Hashrate (last 24h): 67.0 MH/s (I shut down the miners to install 3.1)



________¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶
___¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶
_¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶
¶¶¶¶______¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶_______¶¶¶¶
¶¶¶_______¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶________¶¶¶
¶¶________¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶________¶¶¶
¶¶¶_____¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶______¶¶¶
¶¶¶____¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶____¶¶¶¶
_¶¶¶___¶¶¶_¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶_¶¶¶____¶¶¶
_¶¶¶¶___¶¶¶_¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶_¶¶¶¶__¶¶¶¶
___¶¶¶¶__¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶_¶¶¶¶¶
____¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶_¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶_¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶
______¶¶¶¶¶¶__¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶___¶¶¶¶¶¶
_______________¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶
_________________¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶
___________________¶¶¶¶
___________________¶¶¶¶
___________________¶¶¶¶
___________________¶¶¶¶
_______________¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶
____________¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶
____________¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶
____________¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶
__________¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶
_________¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶







supersonic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162



View Profile
April 20, 2016, 10:40:01 PM
 #736

Hi Claymore,
I'm already using "-esm 2" but "qtminer stratum mode" is activate any way. Maybe you have a problem with this stratum type implementation ? ... Please check

So if you take my command line (I posted it above) with no changes you see "qtminer mode"? If so, we need someone to confirm it because I cannot reproduce it, for me it shows "miner-proxy stratum mode".
Here is my command line again:

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool coinotron.com:3344 -ewal Redhex.rig1 -esm 2 -epsw x -allpools 1

Even with your command line the result is:

C:\Claymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred AMD GPU Miner v1.2 Beta - POOL Catalyst 15.12
\Claymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred AMD GPU Miner v1.2 Beta - POOL>EthDcrMiner64.ex
e -epool coinotron.com:3344 -ewal Redhex.rig1 -esm 2 -epsw x -allpools 1

╔════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════╗
║   Claymore's Dual Ethereum + Decred AMD GPU Miner  v1.2 Beta   ║
╚════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════╝

Cards available: 4
GPU #0: name: Tahiti, 3072 MB available, 28 units
GPU #1: name: Tahiti, 3072 MB available, 28 units
GPU #2: name: Tahiti, 3072 MB available, 28 units
GPU #3: name: Tahiti, 3072 MB available, 28 units
Total cards: 4

Catalyst 15.12 is REQUIRED for best performance and compatibility
At least 16 GB of Virtual Memory is required for multi-GPU systems
Make sure you defined GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
Be careful with overclocking, use default clocks for first tests
Initializing...

POOL version
No pool specified for Decred! Ethereum-only mining mode is enabled
ETHEREUM-ONLY MINING MODE ENABLED (-mode 1)
ETH: qtminer stratum mode

ETH: Stratum - connecting to 'coinotron.com' <178.217.186.125> port 3344
ETH: Stratum - Connected
Auth failed
: {"id":0,"result":null,"error":[-32600,"InvalidRequest",null]}
Job timeout, disconnect, retry in 20 sec...
ETH: Stratum - connecting to 'coinotron.com' <178.217.186.125> port 3344
ETH: Stratum - Connected
Auth failed
: {"id":0,"result":null,"error":[-32600,"InvalidRequest",null]}

My complete bat file is:

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool coinotron.com:3344 -ewal Redhex.rig1 -esm 2 -epsw x -allpools 1


The problem occurs ... maybe someone at coinotron can confirm ... or not Huh?

╔════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════╗
║   Claymore's Dual Ethereum + Decred AMD GPU Miner  v3.0 Beta   ║
╚════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════╝

Cards available: 2
GPU #0: name: Tahiti, 3072 MB available, 32 units
GPU #1: name: Tahiti, 3072 MB available, 32 units
Total cards: 2

Catalyst 15.12 is REQUIRED for best performance and compatibility
At least 16 GB of Virtual Memory is required for multi-GPU systems
Make sure you defined GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
Be careful with overclocking, use default clocks for first tests
Initializing...

GPU #0 recognized as Radeon 280X/380X
GPU #1 recognized as Radeon 280X/380X
POOL version
GPU #0: set -etha as 0 (ETH algo for fast cards)
GPU #1: set -etha as 0 (ETH algo for fast cards)
ETHEREUM-ONLY MINING MODE ENABLED (-mode 1)
miner-proxy stratum mode
"-allpools" option is set, default pools can be used for devfee, check "Readme" file for details.

ETH: Stratum - connecting to 'coinotron.com' <178.217.186.125> port 3344
ETH: Stratum - Connected
Authorized

my bat is:

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
SET GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

EthDcrMiner64.exe -tt 80 -esm 2 -mode 1 -epool coinotron.com:3344 -allpools 1 -ewal supersonic.1 -epsw x


working as intended

Nice from far but far from nice
Vegetablepin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82


View Profile
April 20, 2016, 10:44:53 PM
 #737

this is what i get from suprnova when changing all rigs to v3

 !!! WARNING !!! You seem to be sending a large amount of INVALID shares ! Check your rigs, you might be mining the wrong algo and your hashrate could be displayed wrong! !!! WARNING !!!

 invalid shares are about 40-50%

will try v3.1

make a new worker

edit: eth hash went up for 270x/80x had to reload dag

Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036

Miners developer


View Profile
April 20, 2016, 10:50:19 PM
 #738


The problem occurs ... maybe someone at coinotron can confirm ... or not Huh?


History.txt:

v2.0
...
- Added "-esm 2" option for "miner-proxy" Stratum version - for such pools like coinotron, coinmine, etc.
...

So you need at least v2.0, not v1.2

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036

Miners developer


View Profile
April 20, 2016, 10:52:55 PM
 #739

this is what i get from suprnova when changing all rigs to v3

 !!! WARNING !!! You seem to be sending a large amount of INVALID shares ! Check your rigs, you might be mining the wrong algo and your hashrate could be displayed wrong! !!! WARNING !!!

 invalid shares are about 40-50%

will try v3.1

make a new worker

eth hash went down mining on dwarfpool from 3.0 to 3.1 for tahiti cards

If you get invalid shares - remove DAG files. To test exact hashrate you need at least 24 hours for fast rig and 48 hours for slow rig. My test rigs don't show any slowdown for both v3.0 and v3.1 for now.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
almartins
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
April 20, 2016, 11:38:05 PM
 #740


The problem occurs ... maybe someone at coinotron can confirm ... or not Huh?


History.txt:

v2.0
...
- Added "-esm 2" option for "miner-proxy" Stratum version - for such pools like coinotron, coinmine, etc.
...

So you need at least v2.0, not v1.2

Problem solved

I was using a old version !! I don't understand why because I made a recente download !

Will check hashrate and give some feedback. Thanks all.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37] 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 ... 842 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!