Bitcoin Forum
February 21, 2017, 09:40:41 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 ... 402 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v7.4 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 1175501 times)
Strannik-74
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 197


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 06:37:58 AM
 #321

del
1487713241
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487713241

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487713241
Reply with quote  #2

1487713241
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
thesaltonsea
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 06:50:37 AM
 #322

Dear Claymore.

This night both of my computers mining eth on dwarfpool with your miner 1.2 beta "forgot" their worker names and began to showing as one worker "x" on Dwarfpool statistics. After miner restart on both computers all returned to normal mode.

My run.bat files was following

1.
EthDcrMiner64.exe -di 012 -dcri 20,20,50 -epool eth-ru.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal 0x92b47a8f6fa83af56ebeb38429bc2382f339f7b3 -epsw x -eworker 7990 -dir f:\Ethash  -dpool dcr.coinmine.pl:2032 -dwal xxx.xxx -dpsw p

2.
EthDcrMiner64.exe -di 01 -dcri 10,10 -epool eth-ru.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal 0x92b47a8f6fa83af56ebeb38429bc2382f339f7b3 -epsw x -eworker hd7950 -dir c:\Ethash  -dpool dcr.coinmine.pl:2032 -dwal xxx.xxx -dpsw p

It happens 2 or 3 hours ago.
You can see it on my statistics page (not very clear, honestly)
http://dwarfpool.com/eth/address?wallet=92b47a8f6fa83af56ebeb38429bc2382f339f7b3&allpayouts=1

+1, same here on nanopool .

Anyone get it to work with ethereum.miningpoolhub.com ?
dominuspro
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 06:55:06 AM
 #323

I still have many DCR rejects. Allways above 10% at suprnova diff 8. It is above 20% if I chose diff 4.
The eth performance on ethermine is great.

I guess it would be better with dcr stratum support  Tongue
martorix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 07:33:26 AM
 #324

Hi,

This miner is great.
However I have these two issues:

1. Too much rejected dcr shares on dcr.suprnova.cc pool (around 10%), no matter the changes in selected diff.
2. In ETH only mode, on a machine with 4x290x, the reported hashrate by the miner is as follows: GPU0 - 25.938 Mh/s, GPU1 - 29.134 Mh/s, GPU2 - 26.027 Mh/s, GPU3 - 25.815 Mh/s 
Is there anything I can do, to make all GPUs' hashrate equal to GPU1 .

Thanks in advance.
bouc
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 07:36:02 AM
 #325

I think I won't use your software anymore. woke up this morning, took a look at ethermine and one of my worker disappeared.
had a mail from ethermine warning me of a morker offline at the beginning of my night.

And when I looked at that worker this morning, it was still submitting shares but not for me... as not showed on ethermine.  Huh

I think, you've had a full night of fees.

End of story with your software for me. went back to ethminer. (I like to have kisses also when I'm fucked.....)
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148



View Profile
April 15, 2016, 07:57:45 AM
 #326

I think I won't use your software anymore. woke up this morning, took a look at ethermine and one of my worker disappeared.
had a mail from ethermine warning me of a morker offline at the beginning of my night.

And when I looked at that worker this morning, it was still submitting shares but not for me... as not showed on ethermine.  Huh

I think, you've had a full night of fees.

End of story with your software for me. went back to ethminer. (I like to have kisses also when I'm fucked.....)

All your GPUs probably crashed, and the program locked up but it was still mining on the GPU itself just not being able to submit anything.


Xccel
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 08:02:19 AM
 #327

me to !!! my rigs dont share in dwarft but in local he send shares my gpu dont crash Shocked 6h lost...

http://dwarfpool.com/eth/address?wallet=3e3b6b0c72e1df18dbfee0fbc341be65a09a4320
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148



View Profile
April 15, 2016, 08:16:42 AM
 #328

Probably a bug of some sort. Claymore is legit, he has been making miners for years, don't think he would scam us.

Claymore
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826

Miners developer


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 08:30:54 AM
 #329

Miner shows everything related to devfee. It must show "DevFee: start mining" and after 36 or 72 seconds it must write "DevFee: stop mining and disconnect". You can enable logging to file with option "-dbg 1" and then search all these strings. If you see some strange things, please PM me the log file so I can check it.
You can also decrease "-ethi" value to "8" or to "4" and check if it works more stable. This miner loads GPUs more than standard miner so if you overclocked GPUs you should check stability of this miner without overclocking, you can assign only one rig for such tests.
If you think that this miner steals your power you can download WireShark and check all packets that miner sends when you see something strange, it is not a complex task. And, of course, you can wait for more stable version if current version does not work for you, or do not use this miner at all.
Claymore
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826

Miners developer


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 08:31:24 AM
 #330

I still have many DCR rejects. Allways above 10% at suprnova diff 8. It is above 20% if I chose diff 4.
The eth performance on ethermine is great.

I guess it would be better with dcr stratum support  Tongue

Will be released within 24 hours.
Claymore
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826

Miners developer


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 08:35:22 AM
 #331

Dear Claymore.

This night both of my computers mining eth on dwarfpool with your miner 1.2 beta "forgot" their worker names and began to showing as one worker "x" on Dwarfpool statistics. After miner restart on both computers all returned to normal mode.

My run.bat files was following

1.
EthDcrMiner64.exe -di 012 -dcri 20,20,50 -epool eth-ru.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal 0x92b47a8f6fa83af56ebeb38429bc2382f339f7b3 -epsw x -eworker 7990 -dir f:\Ethash  -dpool dcr.coinmine.pl:2032 -dwal xxx.xxx -dpsw p

2.
EthDcrMiner64.exe -di 01 -dcri 10,10 -epool eth-ru.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal 0x92b47a8f6fa83af56ebeb38429bc2382f339f7b3 -epsw x -eworker hd7950 -dir c:\Ethash  -dpool dcr.coinmine.pl:2032 -dwal xxx.xxx -dpsw p

It happens 2 or 3 hours ago.
You can see it on my statistics page (not very clear, honestly)
http://dwarfpool.com/eth/address?wallet=92b47a8f6fa83af56ebeb38429bc2382f339f7b3&allpayouts=1

+1, same here on nanopool .

Looks like a bug. I'm rewriting some network-related routines to support third "miner-proxy" stratum mode, if you see this issue for next version, set "-dbg 2" and PM me the log file.
bouc
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 08:36:03 AM
 #332

I think I won't use your software anymore. woke up this morning, took a look at ethermine and one of my worker disappeared.
had a mail from ethermine warning me of a morker offline at the beginning of my night.

And when I looked at that worker this morning, it was still submitting shares but not for me... as not showed on ethermine.  Huh

I think, you've had a full night of fees.

End of story with your software for me. went back to ethminer. (I like to have kisses also when I'm fucked.....)

All your GPUs probably crashed, and the program locked up but it was still mining on the GPU itself just not being able to submit anything.


Probably a bug of some sort. Claymore is legit, he has been making miners for years, don't think he would scam us.

none of my GPUs crashed, I looked at it a few minutes before shutting the mining software down. they all submitted successfully shares.

I think it is a bug also as my two others rigs worked normally. but I think Claymore have now fees for a few month in advanced from me and I'm not happy with it.
too risky for me.
bouc
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 08:41:15 AM
 #333

Miner shows everything related to devfee. It must show "DevFee: start mining" and after 36 or 72 seconds it must write "DevFee: stop mining and disconnect". You can enable logging to file with option "-dbg 1" and then search all these strings. If you see some strange things, please PM me the log file so I can check it.
You can also decrease "-ethi" value to "8" or to "4" and check if it works more stable. This miner loads GPUs more than standard miner so if you overclocked GPUs you should check stability of this miner without overclocking, you can assign only one rig for such tests.
If you think that this miner steals your power you can download WireShark and check all packets that miner sends when you see something strange, it is not a complex task. And, of course, you can wait for more stable version if current version does not work for you, or do not use this miner at all.

Hi Claymore, thanks for the answer.

I'm not saying that you're a thief... I now what being a dev is Wink

But what I the can't explain is where did the shares goes then... not to my account anyway. my miner was quietly hashing at about 84MH/s submitting successfully shares from all 4 GPUs.
Claymore
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826

Miners developer


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 08:43:57 AM
 #334

I think I won't use your software anymore. woke up this morning, took a look at ethermine and one of my worker disappeared.
had a mail from ethermine warning me of a morker offline at the beginning of my night.

And when I looked at that worker this morning, it was still submitting shares but not for me... as not showed on ethermine.  Huh

I think, you've had a full night of fees.

End of story with your software for me. went back to ethminer. (I like to have kisses also when I'm fucked.....)

All your GPUs probably crashed, and the program locked up but it was still mining on the GPU itself just not being able to submit anything.


Probably a bug of some sort. Claymore is legit, he has been making miners for years, don't think he would scam us.

none of my GPUs crashed, I looked at it a few minutes before shutting the mining software down. they all submitted successfully shares.

I think it is a bug also as my two others rigs worked normally. but I think Claymore have now fees for a few month in advanced from me and I'm not happy with it.
too risky for me.

Have you checked what miner shows? Did it show "DevFee: start mining" and no "DevFee: stop mining and disconnect"?

TO ALL: set "-dbg 0" or "-dbg 1" (or even -dbg 2) if you want to get more details about miner actions. For "-dbg 2" (undocumented) it will even write all received/sent packets to the log. You can PM me the log if you see something strange and I will check it.
bouc
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 08:48:31 AM
 #335


Have you checked what miner shows? Did it show "DevFee: start mining" and no "DevFee: stop mining and disconnect"?

TO ALL: set "-dbg 0" or "-dbg 1" (or even -dbg 2) if you want to get more details about miner actions. For "-dbg 2" it will even write all received/sent packets to the log. You can send PM me the log if you see something strange and I will check it.

Yes I did check this, and no DevFee was on screen (and no "Default" worker on my account)
Claymore
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826

Miners developer


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 08:59:03 AM
 #336


Have you checked what miner shows? Did it show "DevFee: start mining" and no "DevFee: stop mining and disconnect"?

TO ALL: set "-dbg 0" or "-dbg 1" (or even -dbg 2) if you want to get more details about miner actions. For "-dbg 2" it will even write all received/sent packets to the log. You can send PM me the log if you see something strange and I will check it.

Yes I did check this, and no DevFee was on screen (and no "Default" worker on my account)

Probably you don't have log file. Please send me your command line, I will check it. Another question: Did "Total Shares" values was increased when share is found? For devfee shares "Total Shares" value is not increased.
Gagana
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 09:02:44 AM
 #337

A nice miner. But help me, please, with the following.

I see om dwarf a low speed. I go to check the miner. It shows that all 5 GPU is working perfectly, the speed is as usual. But looking at one of the cards, I see it stops working. Fans are stopped and it's cold. But the miner says that everything is fine. I restart the miner and it runs good as usual. I have 3 questions.

1) Is it a bug, that miner shows a working card that is not actually working?
2) How to understand from outside, that any card stopped, to restart the miner?
3) Is it possible to add this control inside the miner?

While using the standard eth.exe I could redirect the console output to the log file and check this file from time to time. If it stopped to change, I just restarted the miner or rebooted the rig. How to monitor this miner?

P.S. Will check, if the problem persists on 1.2
P.P.S. Thanks for the coloring!!!
bouc
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 09:07:45 AM
 #338


Have you checked what miner shows? Did it show "DevFee: start mining" and no "DevFee: stop mining and disconnect"?

TO ALL: set "-dbg 0" or "-dbg 1" (or even -dbg 2) if you want to get more details about miner actions. For "-dbg 2" it will even write all received/sent packets to the log. You can send PM me the log if you see something strange and I will check it.

Yes I did check this, and no DevFee was on screen (and no "Default" worker on my account)

Probably you don't have log file. Please send me your command line, I will check it. Another question: Did "Total Shares" values was increased when share is found? For devfee shares "Total Shares" value is not increased.

You're right, I don't have log file... and Total Shares was increasing.
here is my command line (using the original start.bat on win7x64 15.12 with gpu miner 1.2) : EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0xxxx.miner -epsw x -mode 1 -esm 1 -cclock 1100 -mclock 1500
Claymore
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826

Miners developer


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 09:12:33 AM
 #339

You're right, I don't have log file... and Total Shares was increasing.
here is my command line (using the original start.bat on win7x64 15.12 with gpu miner 1.2) : EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0xxxx.miner -epsw x -mode 1 -esm 1 -cclock 1100 -mclock 1500

It's ok... I don't have ideas what happend, but next version will have "-dbg" as "0" by default so log file is created and I can get more details.
bouc
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 09:17:23 AM
 #340

You're right, I don't have log file... and Total Shares was increasing.
here is my command line (using the original start.bat on win7x64 15.12 with gpu miner 1.2) : EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0xxxx.miner -epsw x -mode 1 -esm 1 -cclock 1100 -mclock 1500

It's ok... I don't have ideas what happend, but next version will have "-dbg" as "0" by default so log file is created and I can get more details.

it's a good idea Smiley

thanks for your work anyway, it's people like you who make all this happen!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 ... 402 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!