Bitcoin Forum
January 20, 2017, 04:09:53 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 ... 389 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v7.4 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 1047657 times)
ldw-com
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
April 14, 2016, 11:07:06 AM
 #261

just had some tests with ethi. Doesn't do anything (if i up it.) it only works when lowering.

However when raising dcri, hashrate of eth goes up as well. Kind of weird.

I would be a very happy person if i could raise eth intensity with an effective difference in eth hashrate.

Like i said, the only way i can raise my eth hashrate is when i raise dcri. (Which has no point when mining on mode 1)..

Any suggestions for that Claymore?
1484928593
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484928593

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484928593
Reply with quote  #2

1484928593
Report to moderator
1484928593
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484928593

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484928593
Reply with quote  #2

1484928593
Report to moderator
Transactions must be included in a block to be properly completed. When you send a transaction, it is broadcast to miners. Miners can then optionally include it in their next blocks. Miners will be more inclined to include your transaction if it has a transaction fee.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1484928593
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484928593

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484928593
Reply with quote  #2

1484928593
Report to moderator
Claymore
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798

Miners developer


View Profile
April 14, 2016, 11:12:30 AM
 #262

just had some tests with ethi. Doesn't do anything (if i up it.) it only works when lowering.

However when raising dcri, hashrate of eth goes up as well. Kind of weird.

I would be a very happy person if i could raise eth intensity with an effective difference in eth hashrate.

Like i said, the only way i can raise my eth hashrate is when i raise dcri. (Which has no point when mining on mode 1)..

Any suggestions for that Claymore?

Do you have better hashrate for mode 0 than for mode 1? What card do you have? And what hashrates for both modes?
BogdanEraser
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
April 14, 2016, 11:31:12 AM
 #263

-cclock and -mclock does not work at all (2*270x + 1*290, drv.15.7.1). All clocks can be setted through sgminer (1120 for my 270x and 1080 for 290), but then, after starting Claymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred GPU Miner, clock drops for 290 to 990.. wierd.. also, when Claymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred GPU Miner is working, MS AB can only set fan %
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


View Profile
April 14, 2016, 11:58:35 AM
 #264

Claymore, do you have any experience of implementing JSON API ? Is that possible to include it in future releases ? I like monitoring all of my farms like in cgminer.

And you are not answer me about equal time release of solo version.
Charloz24
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546


View Profile
April 14, 2016, 12:01:43 PM
 #265


Now I'm working on next version:
- will be improved performance for weak cards.
- will be improved working with DAG files (checking for DAG corruption, less errors like "creation DAG file failed", less fails when new DAG is applied to GPUs in runtime at new epoch.
- support for ETH on coinotron and suprnova: these pools use another Stratum version, I'll have to add "-esm 2" value.
- stratum for Decred.


Can't wait to test this future version, I have a couple 370 here....  Grin
ldw-com
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
April 14, 2016, 12:37:43 PM
 #266

just had some tests with ethi. Doesn't do anything (if i up it.) it only works when lowering.

However when raising dcri, hashrate of eth goes up as well. Kind of weird.

I would be a very happy person if i could raise eth intensity with an effective difference in eth hashrate.

Like i said, the only way i can raise my eth hashrate is when i raise dcri. (Which has no point when mining on mode 1)..

Any suggestions for that Claymore?

Do you have better hashrate for mode 0 than for mode 1? What card do you have? And what hashrates for both modes?

Claymore,

Yes i do have better hashrate for mode 0 than for mode 1.

That's why i said it was weird :p

R9 Nano's.

170Mh Eth and 5Ghz Decred -dcri 60

160Mh(barely) Eth solo (same clocks)

I can go to 180 Eth and 8Ghz Decred, also with -dcri 60 but higher clocks.


Anyhow, it's lower when solo mining Eth. So i'm kind of forced to mine both.. Although i don't want to because it eats a lot more energy Smiley
Ikeet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
April 14, 2016, 12:45:31 PM
 #267

i keep getting about 8-10% invalid shares from DCR anyone else having this problem?
Claymore
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798

Miners developer


View Profile
April 14, 2016, 12:46:20 PM
 #268

Claymore,
Yes i do have better hashrate for mode 0 than for mode 1.
That's why i said it was weird :p
R9 Nano's.
170Mh Eth and 5Ghz Decred -dcri 60
160Mh(barely) Eth solo (same clocks)
I can go to 180 Eth and 8Ghz Decred, also with -dcri 60 but higher clocks.
Anyhow, it's lower when solo mining Eth. So i'm kind of forced to mine both.. Although i don't want to because it eats a lot more energy Smiley

Ok I have Nano card, so I will check/fix it soon.
kcanup
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176


View Profile
April 14, 2016, 12:48:22 PM
 #269

Although i don't want to because it eats a lot more energy Smiley

Lot more energy means how much % difference you find while mining with dual miner?

Also, anybody tested this dual miner on 390x cards? If yes, im interested to know the results.

Thank you Claymore! This must be an awesome tool for us miner!!  Smiley

███████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████▐████
███████████████████████
████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████
DECENT
FOUNDATION


██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██


[D]ecentralized application
[E]liminated third parties
[C]ontent distribution       


██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██


[E]ncrypted & secure
[N]o borders
[T]imeless reputation 


██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██


██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██

shubell
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
April 14, 2016, 01:08:01 PM
 #270

Here is a little table i made for my r9 280x

dcri   eth   dcr
10   20,882   104
20   20,65   206
30   19,86   297
40   19,03   380
50   18,16   454
60   17,069   512
70   16,278   569
80   15,49   619
90   14,69   661
100   14,052   702
200   9,21   920
300   6,9   1030
400   5,42   1094
500   4,55   1137
agkbill
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
April 14, 2016, 01:32:33 PM
 #271


Hi,

I currently trying out the miner at ethermine.org looks OK I it looks like I got an increase in performance on my two R9 290 cards.

However I noticed that no "reported hashrate" are reported, that is suppose to be the current hash rate of the miner.

Is there a way to assign a rig name? Now on ethermine.org Id just say "default".

Overall very happy about the miner, great job Claymore!

All the best,
Christer
zorvalth
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53


View Profile
April 14, 2016, 01:36:38 PM
 #272

@Claymore

4x380

original qtminer: 81.7
Claymore's miner qtminer mode: 82.5 (0.9% gain) - only ethereum mining
same speed for eth-proxy mode

-cclock nad -mclock not working
th00ber
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 416


View Profile
April 14, 2016, 01:41:04 PM
 #273

Based on your results.
R9 280X on ETH only is @2.90$/d right now

Best combination give 3.23$/d, so +11.3% theorically.
But the miner has 1% fee + DCR share are around 10% invalid right now.

So real best combo could be 3.16$/d and +9% income ... but how many watt more ? Because this dual miner stress more the cards (heat + watt).

dcriETH MH/sDCR Mh/sETH $/dDCR $/dTOTAL
1020,8821042.860.173.03
2020,652062.830.343.16
3019,862972.720.483.20
4019,033802.610.623.23
5018,164542.490.743.23
6017,0695122.230.833.17
7016,2785692.120.933.16
8014,696192.011.013.13
9014,0526611.931.083.09
1009,217021.261.143.07
ldw-com
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
April 14, 2016, 03:02:18 PM
 #274

Claymore,
Yes i do have better hashrate for mode 0 than for mode 1.
That's why i said it was weird :p
R9 Nano's.
170Mh Eth and 5Ghz Decred -dcri 60
160Mh(barely) Eth solo (same clocks)
I can go to 180 Eth and 8Ghz Decred, also with -dcri 60 but higher clocks.
Anyhow, it's lower when solo mining Eth. So i'm kind of forced to mine both.. Although i don't want to because it eats a lot more energy Smiley

Ok I have Nano card, so I will check/fix it soon.

Okay, thank you Smiley
supersonic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 141



View Profile
April 14, 2016, 03:05:20 PM
 #275


Hi,

I currently trying out the miner at ethermine.org looks OK I it looks like I got an increase in performance on my two R9 290 cards.

However I noticed that no "reported hashrate" are reported, that is suppose to be the current hash rate of the miner.

Is there a way to assign a rig name? Now on ethermine.org Id just say "default".

Overall very happy about the miner, great job Claymore!

All the best,
Christer
Same here about reported hashrate but it is showing effective hashrate, im using R9 280x vapors

Nice from far but far from nice
Claymore
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798

Miners developer


View Profile
April 14, 2016, 03:13:11 PM
 #276


Hi,

I currently trying out the miner at ethermine.org looks OK I it looks like I got an increase in performance on my two R9 290 cards.

However I noticed that no "reported hashrate" are reported, that is suppose to be the current hash rate of the miner.

Is there a way to assign a rig name? Now on ethermine.org Id just say "default".

Overall very happy about the miner, great job Claymore!

All the best,
Christer
Same here about reported hashrate but it is showing effective hashrate, im using R9 280x vapors

Guys, read pool's help, add dot and rig name after address, from their help page:
...
0x4bb96091ee9d802ed039c4d1a5f6216f90f81b01.rig1
...
To enable shares statistics you should enable qtminer mode "-esm 1" and wait some time until pool displays new stats.

sakuleo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
April 14, 2016, 04:19:21 PM
 #277

i keep getting about 8-10% invalid shares from DCR anyone else having this problem?

chanfge te difficulty port (i use 8 and no rejected shares come out)
zorvalth
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53


View Profile
April 14, 2016, 04:19:56 PM
 #278

@Claymore I got a few more questions.

1. Do I need to compare the console hashrate for these 3-5% ro they will affect  in the pool? Because in the console I'm getting 0.8% increase which is less then your fee.
2. In qtminer mode for several hours I didt get any invalid shares which is odd. Is these because of the better miner or its because you check them locally and that way the miner is not sending invalid shares.
3. The cclock and mclock is is not working neither on 7950 or 380(rebranded 285 tonga), is there any way to be fixed? I'm using this command:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal wallet.name -epsw x -esm 1 -mode 1 -cclock 1050 -mclock 1500

I really like the other features of the miner and If these can be fixed I will be happy to move all my rigs there.
alevlaslo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 278


View Profile
April 14, 2016, 04:28:51 PM
 #279

I get 295x2 today, 3 cores i have now, how set dcri for Nano to 95 and for 295x2 to 30 ?
Claymore
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798

Miners developer


View Profile
April 14, 2016, 04:28:56 PM
 #280

@Claymore I got a few more questions.

1. Do I need to compare the console hashrate for these 3-5% ro they will affect  in the pool? Because in the console I'm getting 0.8% increase which is less then your fee.
2. In qtminer mode for several hours I didt get any invalid shares which is odd. Is these because of the better miner or its because you check them locally and that way the miner is not sending invalid shares.
3. The cclock and mclock is is not working neither on 7950 or 380(rebranded 285 tonga), is there any way to be fixed? I'm using this command:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal wallet.name -epsw x -esm 1 -mode 1 -cclock 1050 -mclock 1500

I really like the other features of the miner and If these can be fixed I will be happy to move all my rigs there.

1. Compare hashrates on pool. There is no way to improve hasrate in miner a lot because of hardware limitations, but I made my miner more efficient than official miner and qtminer by improving other stuff.
2. Currently I don't check shares locally (it can be a problem if you overclocked GPUs too much), miner sends all shares, but does it faster than qtminer. qtminer checks shares locally, however it has much more invalid shares on pool. So you can see the quality of my miner.
3. I will check it soon.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 ... 389 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!