Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2018, 04:28:51 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 ... 1257 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.9 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6251397 times)
ariliz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 215
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 09:12:14 PM
 #561

problem in your miner. usual. everything is normal
1539966531
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539966531

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539966531
Reply with quote  #2

1539966531
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1539966531
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539966531

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539966531
Reply with quote  #2

1539966531
Report to moderator
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1271

Miners developer


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 09:35:38 PM
 #562

problem in your miner. usual. everything is normal

You can check the log, pool sends the same header (job) for a long time:

23:01:14:327   16cc   got 243 bytes
23:01:14:338   16cc   buf: {"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":["0x56c1b889948349b145171845df85cbaae42e2052393518da6e68fe4c652a27f3","0x013d5197a3a035144a79e3e09dfec2505039ed176d81a0957e229886ddbee49b","0x00000000dbe6fecebdedd5beb573440e5a884d1b2fbf06fcce912adcb8d8422e"]}

......

23:43:57:438   16cc   got 243 bytes
23:43:57:451   16cc   buf: {"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":["0x56c1b889948349b145171845df85cbaae42e2052393518da6e68fe4c652a27f3","0x013d5197a3a035144a79e3e09dfec2505039ed176d81a0957e229886ddbee49b","0x00000000dbe6fecebdedd5beb573440e5a884d1b2fbf06fcce912adcb8d8422e"]}
 
42 minutes it sends the same job. Moreover, it accepts shares for this job all the time:

23:09:02:904   16cc   got 36 bytes
23:09:02:912   16cc   buf: {"id":4,"jsonrpc":"","result":true}
23:09:02:922   16cc   parse packet: 36
23:09:02:940   16cc   ETH: Share accepted!

.....

23:40:44:596   16cc   send: {"id":4,"method":"eth_submitWork","params":["0x75e8cb19ab613cb4","0x56c1b889948349b145171845df85cbaae42e2052393518da6e68fe4c652a27f3","0xfc152e9f3155f53c75a270b7db26d6b63fec19c54318a49ec1513246cf14479e"]}
23:40:44:725   16cc   got 36 bytes
23:40:44:728   16cc   buf: {"id":4,"jsonrpc":"","result":true}
23:40:44:728   16cc   parse packet: 36
23:40:44:737   16cc   ETH: Share accepted!

The problem is not in my miner. The only problem with my miner is that it should understand that entire pool (or at least its thread that serves you) hangs and disconnect, I will add it.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
ariliz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 215
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 09:45:54 PM
 #563

 Smiley
Strannik-74
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 349
Merit: 102


🤖UBEX.COM 🤖


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 10:26:56 PM
 #564

Smiley

All works, and you do not have ... The problem miners, or in you ?

supersonic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 174
Merit: 100



View Profile
April 18, 2016, 10:42:58 PM
 #565

@Claymore
so far so good im quite happy 15h straight without major problems, keep up the good work
only problem so far was crashing while i tried changing cclock and mclock(no matter if over or underclock), and not showing reported hashrate on ethermine.org only effective current hashrate is visible even after adding worker name and changing esm to 1
-tt works ok, after some time it stabilizes fans speed

Nice from far but far from nice
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1271

Miners developer


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 11:17:43 PM
 #566

@Claymore
so far so good im quite happy 15h straight without major problems, keep up the good work
only problem so far was crashing while i tried changing cclock and mclock(no matter if over or underclock), and not showing reported hashrate on ethermine.org only effective current hashrate is visible even after adding worker name and changing esm to 1
-tt works ok, after some time it stabilizes fans speed

"-esm 1" works, miner must write "qtminer mode" during start. Just wait some time (an hour) and pool will show info about shares. Check this topic a few pages ago there was same problem and it was solved.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Prelude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 19, 2016, 01:38:20 AM
 #567

Why not release a solo ver if 2.0 working well ? Problems with devfee ? Problems with accepted blocks ? I don't get it. Solo is a real decentralization! Don't feed a Troll Pool, feed the dev  Cheesy

I don't want to work with proxies, so the miner will work with ETH client directly, it will take some time to implement it. I will do it soon, but not today Smiley

I don't think any serious solo miner is going to mine without a proxy. I've got 2GH spread across 14 rigs, I need the detailed statistics, simplification,  and features that EtherProxy by Sammy007 provides. Why wouldn't you want to support that? Would it prevent your miner from mining for the dev fee? Without the proxy support, I'm pretty sure I won't be alone in not using your miner to solo, unfortunately.
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 19, 2016, 02:39:00 AM
 #568

Why not release a solo ver if 2.0 working well ? Problems with devfee ? Problems with accepted blocks ? I don't get it. Solo is a real decentralization! Don't feed a Troll Pool, feed the dev  Cheesy

I don't want to work with proxies, so the miner will work with ETH client directly, it will take some time to implement it. I will do it soon, but not today Smiley

I don't think any serious solo miner is going to mine without a proxy. I've got 2GH spread across 14 rigs, I need the detailed statistics, simplification,  and features that EtherProxy by Sammy007 provides. Why wouldn't you want to support that? Would it prevent your miner from mining for the dev fee? Without the proxy support, I'm pretty sure I won't be alone in not using your miner to solo, unfortunately.

If he implement json api for remote monitoring like in cgminer the proxy would be not necessary.
phzi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 19, 2016, 05:49:31 AM
 #569

@Claymore
so far so good im quite happy 15h straight without major problems, keep up the good work
only problem so far was crashing while i tried changing cclock and mclock(no matter if over or underclock), and not showing reported hashrate on ethermine.org only effective current hashrate is visible even after adding worker name and changing esm to 1
-tt works ok, after some time it stabilizes fans speed

"-esm 1" works, miner must write "qtminer mode" during start. Just wait some time (an hour) and pool will show info about shares. Check this topic a few pages ago there was same problem and it was solved.

I think people are talking about the eth_submitHashrate stratum method that eth-proxy supports.  Ethermine/ethpool and mph (maybe others) will show your "reported hashrate," as in, reported by the mining software.
Gagana
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 19, 2016, 09:04:28 AM
 #570

@Claymore

Mr. Claymore, it looks like your miner detects GPUs in the different order than MSI Afterburner. Is it correct? Could you, please, synchronize your method? It is not convenient to control what's happening with cards now.
merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 799
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 19, 2016, 09:50:52 AM
 #571

Potential work around for not being able to underclock (untested) install 13.x driver and place 15.12 opencl dll's in folder with miner please someone feel free to test.
alevlaslo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 547


View Profile
April 19, 2016, 10:18:32 AM
 #572

Supernova is good pool now, stratum working correct
alexcrys
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 166
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 19, 2016, 10:55:13 AM
 #573

Supernova is good pool now, stratum working correct
are you sure? for me is not working.. start miner 7 share and stay there no more share
groggin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750
Merit: 1001



View Profile
April 19, 2016, 11:52:02 AM
 #574

 

  is there any alternative to the Crimson driver that works?

loose the sword that is your pen or tongue [or bittorrent enabled computer] and help fight the so-called new world order   it is the enemy of humanity[/b][/url]  |  Sign-up @ Aurovine to get FREE HD music ... and coins!|
Trimegistus
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1010



View Profile
April 19, 2016, 12:00:18 PM
 #575



  is there any alternative to the Crimson driver that works?

I've tried all the latest version of the AMD drivers and the best combo is Win 7 x64 + 15.12 Catalyst drivers.

shubell
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 19, 2016, 12:01:51 PM
 #576

I am using 15.8 beta. I had some issues with the 15.12 and this version works great.
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 19, 2016, 12:19:14 PM
 #577

Claymore, do you heard about Gapcoin ? It's some sort of similar like Primecoin for science.
revelacaogr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1008


The World’s First Blockchain Core


View Profile
April 19, 2016, 12:20:03 PM
 #578



  is there any alternative to the Crimson driver that works?

I've tried all the latest version of the AMD drivers and the best combo is Win 7 x64 + 15.12 Catalyst drivers.


for me the best combo also....


███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
■    PRIVATE SALE is LIVE    ■
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
Whitepaper   ■   Bounty   ■   Bitcointalk

███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
                        ███
                     ▄▄ ▀▀▀ ███
                     ██▀ ▄▄ ▀▀▀
                   ▄▄    █▀▀ ▄▄ ██
                   ▀▀ ▄█  ▄▄ ▀
                  ██  ▀ ▄ ▀
                  ▄▄ █▄ ▀▀
                  ▀▀  ▄ ▀
   ▄▄              ██ ▀ ▀
   ██▀               ▄ ▀
  ▄  ▄█         ▄ ▄   ▀
 ███  ▀ █▄ ▄▀ ▀▄  ▀  ▄ ██ ██
  ▀▀ █▄ ▄  ▄█ ▀ █▀  ▀ ▄ ▄▄  ▄█▄
███     ▀▀   ▄█▄       ▄ ▀ ▄ ▀ ▄
▀▀▀ ██ ██ ██  ▀         ▄▄ ▀▀ ▀██
                         ▀ ▄█  ▄▄
                        ▄█ ▀▀ ▀██
                        ▄ ▄█▄
                       ▀▀ ▀▀
                      ██
Skynet
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
Telegram   ■   Facebook   ■   Twitter   ■   Medium   ■   Reddit   ■   LinkedIn
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
CREATING THE INTELLIGENT MACHINE ECONOMY

███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1271

Miners developer


View Profile
April 19, 2016, 12:25:02 PM
 #579

Claymore, do you heard about Gapcoin ? It's some sort of similar like Primecoin for science.

I know that there is such coin, but I did not check any details.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1271

Miners developer


View Profile
April 19, 2016, 12:25:25 PM
 #580

Got a good speedup for weak cards for both eth and eth+dcr modes and a small speedup for fast cards, I will release next version of the miner with a lot of improvements within 24 hours.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 ... 1257 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!