Bitcoin Forum
April 27, 2017, 11:28:24 AM *
News: If the forum does not load normally for you, please send me a traceroute.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 ... 499 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v9.2 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 1671860 times)
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896

Miners developer


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 09:29:01 AM
 #341

A nice miner. But help me, please, with the following.

I see om dwarf a low speed. I go to check the miner. It shows that all 5 GPU is working perfectly, the speed is as usual. But looking at one of the cards, I see it stops working. Fans are stopped and it's cold. But the miner says that everything is fine. I restart the miner and it runs good as usual. I have 3 questions.

1) Is it a bug, that miner shows a working card that is not actually working?
2) How to understand from outside, that any card stopped, to restart the miner?
3) Is it possible to add this control inside the miner?

While using the standard eth.exe I could redirect the console output to the log file and check this file from time to time. If it stopped to change, I just restarted the miner or rebooted the rig. How to monitor this miner?

1. It seems GPU thread hangs, so its speed is not updated. I will add timestamp on latest speed value and miner will show "0" speed if that time is too old. Also I will add watchdog for miner autorestart.
2. You can enable logging to a file and check its speed (after I implement #1).
3. api/sockets for remove management is not supported yet.
1493292504
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493292504

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493292504
Reply with quote  #2

1493292504
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Maxikosw
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 10:06:44 AM
 #342

Hey mister claymore. Please add options to 3 failover eth pools and i will use this miner..
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 10:45:57 AM
 #343

3. api/sockets for remove management is not supported yet.

You mean "remote" ? That's what i always wanted since XPM miners ))
madmartyk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


Yes I am a pirate, 300 years too late!


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 10:51:51 AM
 #344

What settings are you all using for a 280x and a 290x?  Went digging through the thread and found nothing.

Also can you use the miner for EXP on suprnova?
WhyMe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 241


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 11:26:44 AM
 #345

Testing on 4 280x @1050/1500
dcri 25

After 2 hours :
~79.5M on ETH + ~990M on DCR
0 rejected on ETH, ~14% rejected on DCR

~100w more at wall ( 1035w )

With official ETH miner, i'm at ~81-82M

See more after night.

17.4% rejected after 11h30 running ...
Not sure it's a good deal finally.
Gagana
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 12:01:01 PM
 #346



1. It seems GPU thread hangs, so its speed is not updated. I will add timestamp on latest speed value and miner will show "0" speed if that time is too old. Also I will add watchdog for miner autorestart.
2. You can enable logging to a file and check its speed (after I implement #1).
3. api/sockets for remove management is not supported yet.

When do you expect to release p.1?

P.S. Many thanks for the coloring in console!
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896

Miners developer


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 12:23:54 PM
 #347

It seems there are not any miners for AMD cards that can mine Decred via Stratum. Am I correct? I'd like to check/compare/test them.
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 12:30:22 PM
 #348

Tpruvot (yiimp pool) has one, maybe W0lf too
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896

Miners developer


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 12:54:52 PM
 #349

Tpruvot (yiimp pool) has one, maybe W0lf too

Thanks, found it.
fr4nkthetank
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


Cryptominingtalk.com


View Profile WWW
April 15, 2016, 01:25:20 PM
 #350

edit:  coinmine has lower rejects, but i'm getting some disconnects here and there...

So far on diff 8 : 74 accepted, rejected 3.

I was still at 10%+ rejects when I tested coinmine for DCR.



Damn that sucks.  AFter 12 hours i'm at 5% rejects, so a little better I suppose.

Miners helping miners with resources @ cryptominingtalk.com
cryptoc19
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 01:50:20 PM
 #351

Claymore, first of all, thank you for all your great miners! I've been using them for a while, for various crypto currencies, but this must be the one I've been expecting the most.

I do have a question though, I'm not sure this is a bug or it has something to do with my AMD card (hope it's not failing!). I'm talking about a R9 390.
This happens rather seldom when mining on miningpoolhub.com, but extremely often on dwarfpool.com.

Extract from the log, this is what I'm talking about :


16:48:29:200   b50   ETH: 04/15/16-16:48:29 - New job (target 0x0000001ec1e0492c) from europe1.ethereum.miningpoolhub.com:20536
16:48:29:200   b50   ETH - Total Speed: 32.431 Mh/s, Total Shares: 63, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:11
16:48:29:200   b50   ETH: GPU0 32.431 Mh/s
16:48:29:293   99c   Job changed, drop current round
16:48:31:325   8f0   Cannot find any AMD adapters
16:48:31:325   8f0   Cannot find any AMD adapters

16:48:31:747   4d0   Job changed, drop current round
16:48:31:747   99c   ETH: put share nonce 7397df404abad4b
16:48:31:747   99c   ETH round found 1 shares
16:48:31:762   b50   ETH: 04/15/16-16:48:31 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 0)


As you can see, the miner is submitting shares and they're all accepted just fine, that's not the issue.
The command I'm using is:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -dbg 0 -mode 1 -epool europe1.ethereum.miningpoolhub.com:20536 -ewal MY_WALLET -eworker MY_WORKER -epsw x
sakuleo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 02:03:38 PM
 #352

better hasrate or stbbility using OC comands from minner or use amdoverdrive instead?
fr4nkthetank
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


Cryptominingtalk.com


View Profile WWW
April 15, 2016, 02:09:17 PM
 #353

better hasrate or stbbility using OC comands from minner or use amdoverdrive instead?

download msi afterburner

Miners helping miners with resources @ cryptominingtalk.com
AlexBoos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 02:25:20 PM
 #354

Miner in the dough a little more than a day. It's okay for now. Over time, fading farm name on the pool. Usually after work to the author.
Supernova and stable work https: //dcr.maxminers.net and https://pool.mn/dcr. Less mistakes.
Gagana
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 02:35:51 PM
 #355

Miner in the dough a little more than a day. It's okay for now. Over time, fading farm name on the pool. Usually after work to the author.
Supernova and stable work https: //dcr.maxminers.net and https://pool.mn/dcr. Less mistakes.

If you mean, that the miner suddenly stops sending worker name, then I confirm. Just saw this. It should be rig1 and rig2. But actually looks like an empty name.

revelacaogr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


Business on The Blockchain


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 02:48:08 PM
 #356

HD 7950 +280X TOXIC

eth:0 rejects  ethi 16
dcr:less then 3% with diff 64 (( suprnova )) dcri 25

Prelude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330



View Profile
April 15, 2016, 02:54:16 PM
 #357

OK, so I actually took the time to look through the thread for Claymore's comments on creating a solo version. Seems he wants to do it, but it isn't a priority for him.

Here are good reasons to support solo mining:

Decentralization and overall ETH health (People, get off of dwarf FFS!!)

No loss of revenue due to pool mining. I ALWAYS come out ahead solo mining VS pool mining with ETH, I've done a lot of testing. If you have over 100MH/s and greater patience than a 3 year old, you should SOLO. (eth just isn't made for pool mining with it's crazy fast blocks)

No trust needed in pool operators (hacks, hiding blocks, hidden fees, human error, etc)

Much funner than mining on a pool.

In an ideal world, your solo miner would work with this solo proxy because of the added statistics it provides. Not sure I'd solo without it.

So, I ran 500MH/s on nano/supr in dual mode over night. Love your miner. Switching back to solo, though. Now I await your solo version to switch my 2GH/s over to your miner.
AlexBoos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 02:59:05 PM
 #358

ETH - Total Speed: 60.566 Mh/s, Total Shares: 102, Rejected: 9, Time: 01:06
ETH: GPU0 28.849 Mh/s, GPU1 31.716 Mh/s
 DCR - Total Speed: 999.332 Mh/s, Total Shares: 832, Rejected: 34  - https://pool.mn/dcr/
 DCR: GPU0 476.015 Mh/s, GPU1 523.317 Mh/s

GPU0-290x, GPU1-390, -dcri 33  Smiley
Vita1ico
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 03:17:08 PM
 #359


GPU0-290x, GPU1-390, -dcri 33  Smiley
file  .bat as it is written ?
AlexBoos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
April 15, 2016, 03:29:15 PM
 #360

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth.f2pool.com:8008 -ewal 0xwallet -eworker 290 -epsw x -ethi 8 -dpool dcr.pool.mn:4722 -dwal worker -dpsw pass -dcri 33 -dcrt 15
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 ... 499 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!