Bitcoin Forum
November 22, 2017, 01:38:07 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 ... 900 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v10.1 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 5541178 times)
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092

Miners developer


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 01:59:01 PM
 #541

Claymore can you please add setting for static fan speed if its not too much trouble Smiley

Ok.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
1511357887
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511357887

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511357887
Reply with quote  #2

1511357887
Report to moderator
1511357887
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511357887

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511357887
Reply with quote  #2

1511357887
Report to moderator
1511357887
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511357887

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511357887
Reply with quote  #2

1511357887
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511357887
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511357887

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511357887
Reply with quote  #2

1511357887
Report to moderator
Mrga666
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 02:36:50 PM
 #542

Dear Claymore, can u make other dual miners aswell?
Like for example etherium + feathercoin, they are both at the top of mining currency atm for gpu.

Thanks for your work
AlexBoos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 02:39:21 PM
 #543

Day worked in the new version. there were no refusals. But the speed of Ether on 15-20% less than in the previous version. Tried different complexity. Did not help. He left the farm to work in the previous version.
Beachguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 935

Spectreproject Community Manager


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2016, 03:03:57 PM
 #544

Thought I would get things working with a single HD 7950 2gb. Have two R9 270X 4gb on the way.
When adding :

"GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100"

The miner loads but says none of the cl commands are recognized.
Then the dag file buffer cannot be created and dag file runs out of space.

I've searched and searched. it seems to be connected to a memory limit on the card. One that would be corrected by the commands above.
bTW AMD drivers are 15.12

At this point I'm out of ideas.
Thanks for nay help or opinions.

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▬▬     SPECTRE     ▬▬ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
            Integrated TOR+OBFS4  Secure    Untraceable     
Spectre Slack Twitter reddit -
 Spectre Website
Trimegistus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 743



View Profile
April 18, 2016, 03:08:57 PM
 #545

Thought I would get things working with a single HD 7950 2gb. Have two R9 270X 4gb on the way.
When adding :

"GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100"

The miner loads but says none of the cl commands are recognized.
Then the dag file buffer cannot be created and dag file runs out of space.

I've searched and searched. it seems to be connected to a memory limit on the card. One that would be corrected by the commands above.
bTW AMD drivers are 15.12

At this point I'm out of ideas.
Thanks for nay help or opinions.

The bat file must include:

Code:
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

Good luck

alexcrys
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 166


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 03:21:57 PM
 #546

Claymore pls, can you make other dual miners aswell?
For example etherium + feathercoin(NeoScrypt) or Qubit,nicehash etc.. so it is possible ?

Thanks for your work  Grin
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 03:34:57 PM
 #547

Why not release a solo ver if 2.0 working well ? Problems with devfee ? Problems with accepted blocks ? I don't get it. Solo is a real decentralization! Don't feed a Troll Pool, feed the dev  Cheesy
Paractor
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 03:35:07 PM
 #548

Claymore pls, can you make other dual miners aswell?
For example etherium + feathercoin(NeoScrypt) or Qubit,nicehash etc.. so it is possible ?

Thanks for your work  Grin

Ethereum + feathercoin might not be a good idea. Both algorithms use a lot of memory access. qubit might be OK.
citronick
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812


winter*juvia


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 04:15:27 PM
 #549

Why not release a solo ver if 2.0 working well ? Problems with devfee ? Problems with accepted blocks ? I don't get it. Solo is a real decentralization! Don't feed a Troll Pool, feed the dev  Cheesy

Support!

Citronick's Beer & Chicken Wings Fund : 32oo5tk1RfTbndrUjWvHJ9yT3bb2EyQYkq
gghost
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 04:31:00 PM
 #550

Claymore can you please add setting for static fan speed if its not too much trouble Smiley

Ok.

I'll never complain about adding new features but is there a reason for wanting to control GPU speeds and fans through the mining program compared to just using MSI Afterburner?
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092

Miners developer


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 04:35:16 PM
 #551

Why not release a solo ver if 2.0 working well ? Problems with devfee ? Problems with accepted blocks ? I don't get it. Solo is a real decentralization! Don't feed a Troll Pool, feed the dev  Cheesy

I don't want to work with proxies, so the miner will work with ETH client directly, it will take some time to implement it. I will do it soon, but not today Smiley

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 05:35:37 PM
 #552

Why not release a solo ver if 2.0 working well ? Problems with devfee ? Problems with accepted blocks ? I don't get it. Solo is a real decentralization! Don't feed a Troll Pool, feed the dev  Cheesy

I don't want to work with proxies, so the miner will work with ETH client directly, it will take some time to implement it. I will do it soon, but not today Smiley

I see it now. Thank you.
Beachguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 935

Spectreproject Community Manager


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2016, 05:36:00 PM
 #553

The bat file must include:

Code:
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

Good luck

Thank you for this. I'm working so it took a little longer.
Made the changes and the first time same result, the set X commands worked. But dag file (even though I had cleared both) still had buffer size problems.
 I cleared again and shut down and rebooted system (I had read somewhere that changes to the bat file a restart was needed)

It not only started with miners connecting and now showing work (connected before but didn't start hashing).......
but the dag files both built 100%

Everything is stock on gPU and out of the box basic on the miner software.
eth speed 11.23 mh
dcr 168.2 mh

Running over an hour and 0 rejects.

At this point I wasn't so concerned with speed but getting everthing working
After I get the two R9 270X 4 GB in ...we'll start some tweaks.
Again,....Thank you so much for your help!  Cool

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▬▬     SPECTRE     ▬▬ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
            Integrated TOR+OBFS4  Secure    Untraceable     
Spectre Slack Twitter reddit -
 Spectre Website
melloyellow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 06:42:35 PM
 #554

Code:
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

These don't need to be in your bat file every time you start the miner.  They only need to be run once.  Whenever I have to reinstall windows I just run them in a separate .bat by themselsves.

You can check if they stick by right clicking on the start icon-->System-->Advanced system settings-->Environment Variables

Also, I've always used GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 1, so probably doesn't matter for this miner.
melloyellow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 06:47:35 PM
 #555

Why not release a solo ver if 2.0 working well ? Problems with devfee ? Problems with accepted blocks ? I don't get it. Solo is a real decentralization! Don't feed a Troll Pool, feed the dev  Cheesy

I don't want to work with proxies, so the miner will work with ETH client directly, it will take some time to implement it. I will do it soon, but not today Smiley

If I'm reading this right, we will have to run an eth client on each miner if we want to mine solo?  I was looking forward to your single instance proxy (not to mine solo) but I guess that's off the table now...
aistto
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 985


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 07:04:48 PM
 #556

Mr. Claymore
Miner suddenly stops after 2-3 hours. I send log to PM. Please check it.

I can'n make it stable.

Win 10,
cat 15.12
4*390 + 2*280x
8Gb RAM
8Gb VirtMem
DualMiner v2.0
ariliz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 215


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 08:40:33 PM
 #557


this is normal?



ETH: 04/18/16-23:26:54 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 2)
ETH: Share accepted!
DevFee: ETH: Stratum - connecting to 'eu1.nanopool.org' <198.211.124.56> port 9999
DevFee: ETH: Stratum - Connected
Authorized
DevFee: start mining
DevFee: ETH: 04/18/16-23:28:53 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 2)
ETH: Share accepted!
DevFee: ETH: 04/18/16-23:29:06 - New job (target 0x00000000dbe6fece) from eu1.nanopool.org:9999
DevFee: ETH: 04/18/16-23:29:23 - New job (target 0x00000000dbe6fece) from eu1.nanopool.org:9999
DevFee: stop mining and disconnect
ETH: 04/18/16-23:29:38 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 0)
ETH: Share accepted!
ETH: 04/18/16-23:29:41 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 1)
ETH: Share accepted!
ETH: 04/18/16-23:29:45 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 1)
ETH: Share accepted!
ETH: 04/18/16-23:32:44 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 0)
ETH: Share accepted!
ETH: 04/18/16-23:35:43 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 2)
ETH: Share accepted!
ETH: 04/18/16-23:35:59 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 2)
ETH: Share accepted!
ETH: 04/18/16-23:36:21 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 1)
ETH: Share accepted!
ETH: 04/18/16-23:37:06 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 0)
ETH: Share accepted!
ETH: 04/18/16-23:39:27 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 0)
ETH: Share accepted!

Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092

Miners developer


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 08:47:37 PM
 #558


this is normal?



ETH: 04/18/16-23:26:54 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 2)
ETH: Share accepted!
DevFee: ETH: Stratum - connecting to 'eu1.nanopool.org' <198.211.124.56> port 9999
DevFee: ETH: Stratum - Connected
Authorized
DevFee: start mining
DevFee: ETH: 04/18/16-23:28:53 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 2)
ETH: Share accepted!
DevFee: ETH: 04/18/16-23:29:06 - New job (target 0x00000000dbe6fece) from eu1.nanopool.org:9999
DevFee: ETH: 04/18/16-23:29:23 - New job (target 0x00000000dbe6fece) from eu1.nanopool.org:9999
DevFee: stop mining and disconnect
ETH: 04/18/16-23:29:38 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 0)
ETH: Share accepted!
ETH: 04/18/16-23:29:41 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 1)
ETH: Share accepted!
ETH: 04/18/16-23:29:45 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 1)
ETH: Share accepted!
ETH: 04/18/16-23:32:44 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 0)
ETH: Share accepted!
ETH: 04/18/16-23:35:43 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 2)
ETH: Share accepted!
ETH: 04/18/16-23:35:59 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 2)
ETH: Share accepted!
ETH: 04/18/16-23:36:21 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 1)
ETH: Share accepted!
ETH: 04/18/16-23:37:06 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 0)
ETH: Share accepted!
ETH: 04/18/16-23:39:27 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 0)
ETH: Share accepted!



Looks like a pool hangs on some block. If the problem is in miner, pool must reject old shares, but it responds "accepted", so the problem is on pool's side. Anyway, PM me the log file, I will check it. I will also add check so if miner gets same job for a long time it disconnects from the pool because it hangs.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092

Miners developer


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 08:56:44 PM
 #559

I get disconnects from nanopool right now so they are doing something with the pool. It seems I really need to add failover asap, probably I will add it in next update.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
ariliz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 215


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 08:58:32 PM
 #560

after restart miner everything is normal
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 [28] 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 ... 900 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!