Bitcoin Forum
June 25, 2017, 03:57:41 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 ... 631 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v9.5 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 2793725 times)
knobson
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 518


🌟 SONM ICO: 15/06/17 🌟


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2016, 08:08:00 AM
 #401

Hello!  How can I run it on coinotron.com?

]░░░░░░▄▄███████████▄▄
░░░░▄███▀░░░█▀░▀█░░░▀▀██▄
░░░██░▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄░▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄░██
░░███▀░░░░░░▀█▀█▀░░░░░░▀███
███░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░███
██░█░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░█░██
█▌░█░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░█░▐█
█▌░░█░░░░░░░░█░█░░░░░░░░█░░▐█
█▌░▄▄██▄▄▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▄▄██▄▄░▐█
███▀░░▀█░█▀░░░░░░░▀█░█▀░░▀███
██▄░░▄██░░░░░░░░░░░██▄░░▄██
░░██▀▀▀░█░░░░░░░░░░░█░░▀▀██
░░░██░░░█░░░░░░░░░░░█░░░██
░░░░▀██▄▄█▄░░░░░░░▄█▄▄██▀
░░░░░░░▀▀███████████▀▀

]░░░░░░▄▄███████████▄▄
░░░░▄███▀░░░█▀░▀█░░░▀▀██▄
░░░██░▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄░▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄░██
░░███▀░░░░░░▀█▀█▀░░░░░░▀███
███░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░███
██░█░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░█░██
█▌░█░░░░░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░█░▐█
█▌░░█░░░░░░░░█░█░░░░░░░░█░░▐█
█▌░▄▄██▄▄▄▄██▄▄▄██▄▄▄▄██▄▄░▐█
███▀░░▀█░█▀░░░░░░░▀█░█▀░░▀███
██▄░░▄██░░░░░░░░░░░██▄░░▄██
░░██▀▀▀░█░░░░░░░░░░░█░░▀▀██
░░░██░░░█░░░░░░░░░░░█░░░██
░░░░▀██▄▄█▄░░░░░░░▄█▄▄██▀
░░░░░░░▀▀███████████▀▀

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498406261
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498406261

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498406261
Reply with quote  #2

1498406261
Report to moderator
1498406261
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498406261

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498406261
Reply with quote  #2

1498406261
Report to moderator
sadyas
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48


View Profile
April 16, 2016, 08:27:18 AM
 #402

I switched back to the regular miner since the difficulty rose and price fell a little for DCR. The profits are 30% less now then a few days ago for DCR.

I would be nice to have a X11 + ETH miner.

Which regular miner? Do you mean the Ethminer or the Genoil miner?
andreynk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
April 16, 2016, 09:23:13 AM
 #403

a lot of DCR rejects with command
Code:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth-ru.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal eth.wallet -epsw x -eworker workername1 -dpool http://dcr.suprnova.cc:9111 -dwal login.workername -dpsw 1111

Code:

DCR - Total Speed: 199.542 Mh/s, Total Shares: 120, Rejected: 20
DCR: GPU0 199.542 Mh/s

what's wrong?
alevlaslo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 359


View Profile
April 16, 2016, 11:20:57 AM
 #404

two points are very similar to quantum physics:
1) one coin is able to accelerate another - DCR accelerates the ETH
2) during the monitoring computer of rejections in times more than without monitoring
Chugumoto
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
April 16, 2016, 12:08:16 PM
 #405

two points are very similar to quantum physics:
1) one coin is able to accelerate another - DCR accelerates the ETH
2) during the monitoring computer of rejections in times more than without monitoring
you forgot this picture  Smiley

bbopa637
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 62


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2016, 12:55:04 PM
 #406

Claymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred AMD GPU Miner.
=========================
....
Haven't try it yet, because my Sapphire R9 270X 2G cards can't mine with 15.12 driver, even environment variables doesn't help. But, anyway you are clever than Obama, you are a wunderkind, you are Vitalik Buterin 2.0. Good job!

Altcoins GUI miner Minegrate miner
15kH/s
aistto
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1009


View Profile
April 16, 2016, 12:58:56 PM
 #407

Hello!  How can I run it on coinotron.com?
I think it doesn't work on coinotron.

Claymore
Please add failover option. for eg. it would be userful on dwarfpool.
bobkillaz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
April 16, 2016, 01:21:18 PM
 #408

There is obviously issues with nanopool. I tried it for 24h and it wasn't stable at all. sometimes nothing during 10minutes with 21MH/s. I switched back to ethminer and it is way more stable and I have more shares in average.
fr4nkthetank
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


1Leq36BanEs3N1L8SCNiPfVrjoJjaxiwZw


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2016, 01:31:32 PM
 #409

Thanks for the answer guys, yeah DCR and ETH is a good match.  I'm just holding all my DCR. When I get enough i'll buy tokens and start the POS.  anybody know how much they cost ?  I havent d/l the client yet.

Miners helping miners @ cryptominingtalk.com
revelacaogr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


Business on The Blockchain


View Profile
April 16, 2016, 03:00:32 PM
 #410

Thanks for the answer guys, yeah DCR and ETH is a good match.  I'm just holding all my DCR. When I get enough i'll buy tokens and start the POS.  anybody know how much they cost ?  I havent d/l the client yet.

https://dcrstats.com

███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
....



                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                          ██████████████
                           ▀████████████
                             ███████████
             ▄▄▄▄          ▄████████████
           ▄██████▄      ▄███████▀▀█████
         ▄██████████▄  ▄███████▀    ▀██▀
       ▄█████████████████████▀
     ▄███████▀ ▀███████████▀
   ▄███████▀     ▀███████▀
 ▄███████▀         ▀███▀
 ██████▀
  ▀▀▀▀
......███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
...                 ▄▄▄▄▄
                 ████████▄▄
                 ████████████▄
                     ▀▀████████▄
           ▄▄▄██████▄▄   ▀▀██████▄
         ▄██████████████▄▄  ▀█████▄
       ▄███████████████████▄  ▀█████
      ██████▀▀       ▀▀██████  ▀█████
     █████▀                     █████
    █████               █████████████▌
    █████               █████████████▌
    █████               █████████████▌
     █████▄                     █████
      ██████▄▄       ▄▄██████  ▄█████
       ▀███████████████████▀  ▄█████
         ▀███████████████▀   ▄█████▀
            ▀▀██████▀▀▀   ▄▄██████▀
                      ▄▄████████▀
                 ████████████▀
                 ████████▀▀
                 ▀▀▀▀▀


..
.........███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
...............███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
MacT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136



View Profile
April 16, 2016, 04:33:42 PM
 #411

 Another hashrate test:  1 280x + 2 380.  24 hour effective hashrate rose to 60.3 with Claymore Miner, from previous ~ 55 hashrate range with Ethminer.

 Yesterdays different rig of 4 380 cards that rose by 6.6 total hash at expense of 23 extra watts settled own slightly to be gaining 6.4.

Combined, 2 rigs, 7 cards total, gained 11.7 real 24 hour effective hashrate, just slightly less than 9% extra profit even after the devfee, but not considering the 3-4% extra electricity  cost.

omnik
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 217


View Profile
April 16, 2016, 04:48:19 PM
 #412

It's not all about hash, more important are shares submitted.
zorvalth
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103


View Profile
April 16, 2016, 06:10:51 PM
 #413

I put the original qtminer and claymores miner in qtminer mode on separate wallets in the very same time and on the same rigs 20 hours ago.

Original qtminer: http://ethermine.org/miners/0xb6ff214f13443b55b404d31a646c09cb568218e0

claymores miner in qtminer mode : http://ethermine.org/miners/0xf9883c988a05c8b2a4d8a54966ba45dd566617b2

Cant imagine more equal performance. The changed the lead several times but neither got ahead with more than 0.02 Ethers

Equal temperatures too. Both stable, the original got 1-2% invalids, the Claymores got 1% fee so I guess it doesnt matter which one to use in only ethereum mining.

I will put the claymores in eth-proxy mode once the next version is released and test again.
MacT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136



View Profile
April 16, 2016, 06:49:10 PM
 #414

It's not all about hash, more important are shares submitted.

 True, but in this case they are the same. I was citing fully realized 24 hour effective hashrate, which is derived entirely from ... shares submitted.   Most important of all is that the pool I am in is paying at the new rate- instead of mid 1.8'ish daily ethereum going into my account, finally it is the full 2-something eth that napkin math and eth calculators always said I should be getting.

 Because miners, calculators, and pools all seem to have slightly different ideas about the hashrates rigs actually generate, the truest measure of gpu mining ability is how much ethereum is paid over time. In my rigs, running the Claymore instead of Ethminer, I get more pay.

Trimegistus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 680



View Profile
April 16, 2016, 07:19:10 PM
 #415

It's not all about hash, more important are shares submitted.

In my rigs, running the Claymore instead of Ethminer, I get more pay.


Same here, but only in pure ETH mode. If I start dual mining mode, I'll lose a significant number of ETH shares. At current DCR prices I don't think it will pay off to spend the extra watts while at the same time decrease ETH income. Just my two cents  Grin

sammy007
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
April 16, 2016, 07:28:41 PM
 #416

Is there any performance gain on ethereum in terms of faster GPU kernel?

calculatorduck
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75


View Profile
April 16, 2016, 07:35:59 PM
 #417

It's not all about hash, more important are shares submitted.

 True, but in this case they are the same. I was citing fully realized 24 hour effective hashrate, which is derived entirely from ... shares submitted.   Most important of all is that the pool I am in is paying at the new rate- instead of mid 1.8'ish daily ethereum going into my account, finally it is the full 2-something eth that napkin math and eth calculators always said I should be getting.

 Because miners, calculators, and pools all seem to have slightly different ideas about the hashrates rigs actually generate, the truest measure of gpu mining ability is how much ethereum is paid over time. In my rigs, running the Claymore instead of Ethminer, I get more pay.

But effective hash rate depends to some degree on luck, right? What pool are using now?
zorvalth
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103


View Profile
April 16, 2016, 07:47:25 PM
 #418

It's not all about hash, more important are shares submitted.

 True, but in this case they are the same. I was citing fully realized 24 hour effective hashrate, which is derived entirely from ... shares submitted.   Most important of all is that the pool I am in is paying at the new rate- instead of mid 1.8'ish daily ethereum going into my account, finally it is the full 2-something eth that napkin math and eth calculators always said I should be getting.

 Because miners, calculators, and pools all seem to have slightly different ideas about the hashrates rigs actually generate, the truest measure of gpu mining ability is how much ethereum is paid over time. In my rigs, running the Claymore instead of Ethminer, I get more pay.

Check my post right before yours. Both miners are generating pretty much the same amount of money. They changed lead several times and right now the original qtminer got the lead with 0.015 ethers. Its almost 24 hours now. You cant make good comparison if you run the miners one after another. They should be on equals rigs, same time, same pool as I did. Once Claymore release the 1.3 version i will try the eth-proxy mode.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952

Miners developer


View Profile
April 16, 2016, 08:02:31 PM
 #419

v2.0:

- Added Stratum support for Decred.
- Added "-esm 2" option for "miner-proxy" Stratum version - for such pools like coinotron, coinmine, etc.
- Default "-dbg" value is "0" now, log file is created by default. You can disable it with "-dbg -1" option.
- If GPU thread hangs and its speed is not updated, miner shows zero speed for that card.
- Added "-wd" option.
- Added "-r" option.
- Additional checks related to DAG files: checking disc space, removing invalid DAG files.
- Bug fixes.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
thesaltonsea
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45


View Profile
April 16, 2016, 08:18:36 PM
 #420

Nice, will try cointron now Smiley
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 ... 631 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!