Bitcoin Forum
March 26, 2017, 11:32:49 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 ... 434 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v8.1 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 1372627 times)
dominuspro
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131


View Profile
April 23, 2016, 05:48:52 AM
 #921

Is anybody getting paid what the calculator's say you should get paid?  I am definitely not.  If you are, which calculators and pools are you using?

I'm facing the same bullshit on ethermine... The displayed hashrate(poolside 76Mh) is nice and smooth, the calculated earning(pool calc) is a bit above 1eth/24h. I have checked it quite often in the last 4 days and the actual revenue is lower than it should be.
I should get the payment each day a bit earlier but those are the facts:
Thu Apr 21 2016 14:52:58 GMT+0200 (CEST)
Wed Apr 20 2016 12:47:05 GMT+0200 (CEST)
Tue Apr 19 2016 09:42:50 GMT+0200 (CEST)
Mon Apr 18 2016 07:51:57 GMT+0200 (CEST


I know those are the pools... But no way of going solo below 500Mh.

I have about 70Mh and show just below 1 ETH /Day that is what I have been getting.

Which pool are you at and is that 70mh/s the calculated hashrate at the pool?  According to BChydro's calculator http://karldiab.com/EthereumMiningCalculator 73mh/s = 1 eth so it looks like you're getting paid what it shows.  For comparison, using my numbers at nanopool (their approx calculator), it takes me 85mh/s to get 1 eth.

I have had my miners down to update the software.

Reported Hashrate: 70.4 MH/s
Note: This is the hashrate as reported by your miner to the pool.
Effective Current Hashrate: 72.2 MH/s
Note: The effective current hashrate is calculated according your submitted shares using a 60 minute window. If you start mining on the pool it will take up to 2 hours till the displayed hashrate is accurate. As this value depends on the luck of your miners deviations from your real hashrate are normal.
Effective Average Hashrate (last 24h): 68.1 MH/s
Note: The calculation of this indicator is similar to the effective current hashrate but using a 24 hour window.

Thanks.  So you and dominuspro are both at ethermine.  I wish these pools would show rejects....maybe that's what is going on with dominuspro.

Ethermine shows rejects and there were no rejects for me since using dualminer. As I said my poolside 24h avg was allways over 75Mh but the payments didn't match it.
I just went to ethermine because the first version of the miner didn't support coinotron... Now I switched back. I will see in a few days if there is any difference.

1490527969
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490527969

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490527969
Reply with quote  #2

1490527969
Report to moderator
1490527969
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490527969

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490527969
Reply with quote  #2

1490527969
Report to moderator
1490527969
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490527969

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490527969
Reply with quote  #2

1490527969
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1490527969
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490527969

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490527969
Reply with quote  #2

1490527969
Report to moderator
minerkin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
April 23, 2016, 06:00:46 AM
 #922

Can someone advise why my 280x only gets 300+ MH per card? It used to do 1.3k MH per card.
restless
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


View Profile
April 23, 2016, 06:45:13 AM
 #923

Is there any working Command line for other Ether clone    Hashimoto ( shift coin , Expance , SoilCoin )


this doesnt work for me
Quote
-epool stratum+tcp://shift.suprnova.cc:3000 -ewal billyboy4022.1 -epsw x

This works for expanse:

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool exp-eu.dwarfpool.com:8018 -ewal 0xXXX -epsw X -eworker X -mode 1 -allcoins -1
merc84
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 728


View Profile
April 23, 2016, 06:52:29 AM
 #924

Hello. I recently got the r9 290 card and it doesnt seem to work to it's full potential. hashrate starts out great like 27 mh/s but it will drop to 21...after it heats up to 94c (which i read is normal for these cards). the miner will show irregular hashrate for this card only. my other r9 280x are all stable hashrates. this one will sometimes hit 23... 25... 21... 20.. should i change termal paste? change clock settings? get a big ass fan and point it at it? i have also had a bsod issue but i solved it by forcing constant voltage. thank you Smiley

okay, while trying to figure this out i've noticed in gpu-z that, unlike the r9 280x cards, the gpu core clock for the R9 290 is always moving. i noticed that i get a more stable hashrate after mining a bit (it probably adapts) but it's always around 700-800ish core clock. if i set it to the default gpu core clock value (through the miner file) around 940 i believe, or maybe i can even put it a bit higher, I should see a stable and higher hashrate. this is what i'll try tomorrow but i'd love to get an opinion from someone more experinced than me before i do it. all input is welcome. thank you.

The 290 is throttling due to temp, is the card in a case or open air rig?
restless
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


View Profile
April 23, 2016, 06:55:25 AM
 #925

94c is NOT a normal temp!
Anything above 80 is risky in long term - you're reducing chips life

Add 120mm vent blowing to the card and/or open your case
alevlaslo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 284


View Profile
April 23, 2016, 06:59:31 AM
 #926

Hi

Neoscrypt good profit today, new miner ETH+FTC is good idea!
arielbit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176


View Profile
April 23, 2016, 07:01:18 AM
 #927

Hello. I recently got the r9 290 card and it doesnt seem to work to it's full potential. hashrate starts out great like 27 mh/s but it will drop to 21...after it heats up to 94c (which i read is normal for these cards). the miner will show irregular hashrate for this card only. my other r9 280x are all stable hashrates. this one will sometimes hit 23... 25... 21... 20.. should i change termal paste? change clock settings? get a big ass fan and point it at it? i have also had a bsod issue but i solved it by forcing constant voltage. thank you Smiley

okay, while trying to figure this out i've noticed in gpu-z that, unlike the r9 280x cards, the gpu core clock for the R9 290 is always moving. i noticed that i get a more stable hashrate after mining a bit (it probably adapts) but it's always around 700-800ish core clock. if i set it to the default gpu core clock value (through the miner file) around 940 i believe, or maybe i can even put it a bit higher, I should see a stable and higher hashrate. this is what i'll try tomorrow but i'd love to get an opinion from someone more experinced than me before i do it. all input is welcome. thank you.

The 290 is throttling due to temp, is the card in a case or open air rig?

i guess your r9 290 is a reference design, they have a switch that throttles fan speed and increase the fan speed in catalyst.

prepare your ears though  Grin that thing is louder than 10 280x combined LOL
Walrusbonzo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
April 23, 2016, 07:29:08 AM
 #928

Is anyone here using any of the old Stilt's modified bios for the 7950s or the 280Xs?

Is it worth it?

If the answer is yes, will the mods work only for ETH or for other algos as well (for instance X11)?

Thx  Grin

The ROMS I'm using on my 7950s were originally modified by Stilt. He only amended the 1251MHz~1375MHz and 1376MHz~1500MHz strap I think. But it definitely helped my scrypt mining performance. I copied the memory timings from 1376~1500 to 1501~1625 and 1626~1750 because it allows me to overclock over 1500 on the RAM without losing performance.

For my 7970 I couldn't find his version of the ROM anywhere, so I did it myself. The stock ROM was painfully slow for mining, it was actually slower than my 7950s! After tweaking it I got another 2mh/s. So yes, it is definitely worth it.

The timings were originally for scrypt performance, but it will also help any other memory bandwidth/memory latency bound algo.

Mileage can vary. As someone said above, it made no difference for them. I think it helps the cards the most that weren't setup well by the manufacturer. Some get it right! Stilt timing tweaks made no difference on my two 290x.
Walrusbonzo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
April 23, 2016, 07:37:23 AM
 #929

Currently I'm only mining Eth and want to test the dual mining feature.

What DCR pools exist where I don't need to signup?

Thanks
molitar
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 220


View Profile
April 23, 2016, 07:54:13 AM
 #930

Ok I finally got the dual mining running but I am having rejects from DCR.

4GB XFX DD Black Edition 380x
3GB Sapphire Vapor-X 280x

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool coinotron.com:3344 -ewal molitar.miner1 -esm 2 -epsw <password> -dpool http://dcr.suprnova.cc:9112 -dwal molitar.miner1 -dpsw <password> -allpools 1


Quote
ETH: 04/23/16-03:49:24 - New job (target 0x00000001310a5081) from coinotron.com:3344
ETH - Total Speed: 40.175 Mh/s, Total Shares: 0, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:01
ETH: GPU0 21.063 Mh/s, GPU1 19.112 Mh/s
 DCR - Total Speed: 602.621 Mh/s, Total Shares: 2, Rejected: 1
 DCR: GPU0 315.943 Mh/s, GPU1 286.678 Mh/s
 DCR: 04/23/16-03:49:33 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 0)
 DCR: Share accepted!
ETH: 04/23/16-03:49:37 - New job (target 0x00000001310a5081) from coinotron.com:3344
ETH - Total Speed: 41.674 Mh/s, Total Shares: 0, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:01
ETH: GPU0 21.063 Mh/s, GPU1 20.611 Mh/s
 DCR - Total Speed: 625.113 Mh/s, Total Shares: 3, Rejected: 1
 DCR: GPU0 315.948 Mh/s, GPU1 309.165 Mh/s
 DCR: 04/23/16-03:49:51 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 0)
 DCR: Share accepted!
 DCR: 04/23/16-03:49:57 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 1)
 DCR: Submitted share rejected!
ETH: 04/23/16-03:50:06 - New job (target 0x00000001310a5081) from coinotron.com:3344


I am also having this error at start.
Quote
ETH: Stratum - Connected
 DCR: Connected
Need to check DAG file (epoch #46), starting...
ETH: Authorized
Cannot parse JSON!
DAG file (epoch #46) is ok.
Need to check next DAG file (epoch #47) in background, starting...
Applying DAG epoch #46 for GPU #0
Create GPU buffer for GPU #0
Applying DAG epoch #46 for GPU #0 done
Applying DAG epoch #46 for GPU #1
Create GPU buffer for GPU #1
Applying DAG epoch #46 for GPU #1 done
DAG file (epoch #47) is ok.

And this other error here...
Quote
ETH: 04/23/16-03:52:36 - New job (target 0x00000001310a5081) from coinotron.com:3344
ETH - Total Speed: 41.128 Mh/s, Total Shares: 1, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:04
ETH: GPU0 21.059 Mh/s, GPU1 20.069 Mh/s
 DCR - Total Speed: 616.917 Mh/s, Total Shares: 14, Rejected: 4
 DCR: GPU0 315.890 Mh/s, GPU1 301.027 Mh/s
Pool returned error #56.
 DCR: Failed to check work on pool, retry in 20 sec...

How can I resolve this issue?
Marvell1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


View Profile
April 23, 2016, 08:23:44 AM
 #931

so whats the best pool so far for DCR ? i dont think i can handle the heat but i would like to test these modded nanos on DCR see if the heat is bareable
merc84
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 728


View Profile
April 23, 2016, 08:40:55 AM
 #932

Hello. I recently got the r9 290 card and it doesnt seem to work to it's full potential. hashrate starts out great like 27 mh/s but it will drop to 21...after it heats up to 94c (which i read is normal for these cards). the miner will show irregular hashrate for this card only. my other r9 280x are all stable hashrates. this one will sometimes hit 23... 25... 21... 20.. should i change termal paste? change clock settings? get a big ass fan and point it at it? i have also had a bsod issue but i solved it by forcing constant voltage. thank you Smiley

okay, while trying to figure this out i've noticed in gpu-z that, unlike the r9 280x cards, the gpu core clock for the R9 290 is always moving. i noticed that i get a more stable hashrate after mining a bit (it probably adapts) but it's always around 700-800ish core clock. if i set it to the default gpu core clock value (through the miner file) around 940 i believe, or maybe i can even put it a bit higher, I should see a stable and higher hashrate. this is what i'll try tomorrow but i'd love to get an opinion from someone more experinced than me before i do it. all input is welcome. thank you.

The 290 is throttling due to temp, is the card in a case or open air rig?

i guess your r9 290 is a reference design, they have a switch that throttles fan speed and increase the fan speed in catalyst.

prepare your ears though  Grin that thing is louder than 10 280x combined LOL
94c is NOT a normal temp!
Anything above 80 is risky in long term - you're reducing chips life

Add 120mm vent blowing to the card and/or open your case

Its not wise to mine with more than 1 gpu in a case even with side off or case fan, the top gpu will always be hotter due to heat rising from the card below it. If you have absolutely no other option then it is a must to have the side off the case and u can point a desk fan or the likes at the gpu. Also it would be wise to play with undervolting memory/gpu clocks to help reduce those temps as stated above 94c is bad for long term gpu health I would even consider 80c too high I like to keep my gpus 70c or below but 75c should probably be acceptable. Also did you try the -tt flag it will adjust the fanspeed to try maintain target temp ie -tt 75 will adjust the fan speed to try maintain 75c on the gpu.
Marvell1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


View Profile
April 23, 2016, 08:53:39 AM
 #933


ok decided to try suprnova for dcr

according to the calculator a r9 nano should do about 1700 mh/s of dcr but im only seeing 440mh/s or so

the funny thing is in dual mining mode my Eth mining has gone up around 5% from eth solo mining lol now im confused.

here are my settings
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool coinotron.com:3344 -ewal xxxx.113 -esm 2 -epsw x -allpools 1 -dpool http://dcr.suprnova.cc:9112 -dwal xxxx.113 -dpsw x -allpools 1
merc84
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 728


View Profile
April 23, 2016, 08:55:41 AM
 #934


ok decided to try suprnova for dcr

according to the calculator a r9 nano should do about 1700 mh/s of dcr but im only seeing 440mh/s or so

the funny thing is in dual mining mode my Eth mining has gone up around 5% from eth solo mining lol now im confused.

here are my settings
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool coinotron.com:3344 -ewal xxxx.113 -esm 2 -epsw x -allpools 1 -dpool http://dcr.suprnova.cc:9112 -dwal xxxx.113 -dpsw x -allpools 1


I also noticed a very slight increase in speed for eth when dual mining compared to just mining eth using r9 280x. 440mh/s sounds reasonable for dual mining my 280x get ~ 285mh/s each when dual mining.
dominuspro
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131


View Profile
April 23, 2016, 09:02:54 AM
 #935


ok decided to try suprnova for dcr

according to the calculator a r9 nano should do about 1700 mh/s of dcr but im only seeing 440mh/s or so

the funny thing is in dual mining mode my Eth mining has gone up around 5% from eth solo mining lol now im confused.

here are my settings
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool coinotron.com:3344 -ewal xxxx.113 -esm 2 -epsw x -allpools 1 -dpool http://dcr.suprnova.cc:9112 -dwal xxxx.113 -dpsw x -allpools 1


You should increase the dcr intensity, especially for nano. It is easy - just press + or - in the mining window to find Your sweet spot Wink
You can also set the -dcri parameter in the bat file.
Marvell1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


View Profile
April 23, 2016, 09:29:07 AM
 #936


ok decided to try suprnova for dcr

according to the calculator a r9 nano should do about 1700 mh/s of dcr but im only seeing 440mh/s or so

the funny thing is in dual mining mode my Eth mining has gone up around 5% from eth solo mining lol now im confused.

here are my settings
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool coinotron.com:3344 -ewal xxxx.113 -esm 2 -epsw x -allpools 1 -dpool http://dcr.suprnova.cc:9112 -dwal xxxx.113 -dpsw x -allpools 1


You should increase the dcr intensity, especially for nano. It is easy - just press + or - in the mining window to find Your sweet spot Wink
You can also set the -dcri parameter in the bat file.


well unfortunately dual mining comepllye killed my 7 nano box, now its in a crash dump loop windows 10, ill re-install tomrow and try again

i think youre right on the intensity, i could probbaly get close to 900 dcr and still get around 180mhs of eth with this miner assuming the box stays up next time.

I went from 173 mh/s solo mining with eth to 190mh/s and 3000 mh/s dcr 

I would be happy with 170 eth and 7500 or so dcr.

kanoptx
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 294


www.cryptocompare.com


View Profile
April 23, 2016, 09:33:18 AM
 #937

Hello. I recently got the r9 290 card and it doesnt seem to work to it's full potential. hashrate starts out great like 27 mh/s but it will drop to 21...after it heats up to 94c (which i read is normal for these cards). the miner will show irregular hashrate for this card only. my other r9 280x are all stable hashrates. this one will sometimes hit 23... 25... 21... 20.. should i change termal paste? change clock settings? get a big ass fan and point it at it? i have also had a bsod issue but i solved it by forcing constant voltage. thank you Smiley

okay, while trying to figure this out i've noticed in gpu-z that, unlike the r9 280x cards, the gpu core clock for the R9 290 is always moving. i noticed that i get a more stable hashrate after mining a bit (it probably adapts) but it's always around 700-800ish core clock. if i set it to the default gpu core clock value (through the miner file) around 940 i believe, or maybe i can even put it a bit higher, I should see a stable and higher hashrate. this is what i'll try tomorrow but i'd love to get an opinion from someone more experinced than me before i do it. all input is welcome. thank you.

The 290 is throttling due to temp, is the card in a case or open air rig?

i guess your r9 290 is a reference design, they have a switch that throttles fan speed and increase the fan speed in catalyst.

prepare your ears though  Grin that thing is louder than 10 280x combined LOL
94c is NOT a normal temp!
Anything above 80 is risky in long term - you're reducing chips life

Add 120mm vent blowing to the card and/or open your case

Its not wise to mine with more than 1 gpu in a case even with side off or case fan, the top gpu will always be hotter due to heat rising from the card below it. If you have absolutely no other option then it is a must to have the side off the case and u can point a desk fan or the likes at the gpu. Also it would be wise to play with undervolting memory/gpu clocks to help reduce those temps as stated above 94c is bad for long term gpu health I would even consider 80c too high I like to keep my gpus 70c or below but 75c should probably be acceptable. Also did you try the -tt flag it will adjust the fanspeed to try maintain target temp ie -tt 75 will adjust the fan speed to try maintain 75c on the gpu.

it-s an open air rig. temp control and cc does not work as card will raise above temp secified and under the clock specified also. i am now also experiencing freezes... after a few hours like 5. the computer will freeze i asume this is due to high temp. i will try to raise fan speed to 100%

this is the card https://encrypted-tbn2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTgfA-4gkR-AAtI2JqYStf_R9WOBog7R4tQ23zYTTT345TuOLjp8Vw-4Pk
citronick
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


winter*juvia


View Profile
April 23, 2016, 09:33:57 AM
 #938

Currently I'm only mining Eth and want to test the dual mining feature.

What DCR pools exist where I don't need to signup?

Thanks

zpool.ca

just provide BTC address

citronick
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


winter*juvia


View Profile
April 23, 2016, 09:37:35 AM
 #939

so whats the best pool so far for DCR ? i dont think i can handle the heat but i would like to test these modded nanos on DCR see if the heat is bareable

suprnova has a big DCR pool but I switch to zpool because no registration needed just put BTC address as payout

Beoga
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274



View Profile
April 23, 2016, 09:53:48 AM
 #940

Is it possible to add option to restart miner after some ethereum shares rejected?
Today I found my miner works, but something wrong occuers with stratum. And all shares that miner found after that was rejected.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 ... 434 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!