Bitcoin Forum
June 23, 2018, 06:43:18 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 ... 1224 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.8 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6183117 times)
Trimegistus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1009



View Profile
April 19, 2016, 07:50:23 PM
 #621

As I suspected... DAG recreation won't improve V3 performance  Embarrassed

1529779398
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529779398

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529779398
Reply with quote  #2

1529779398
Report to moderator
1529779398
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529779398

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529779398
Reply with quote  #2

1529779398
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Trimegistus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1009



View Profile
April 19, 2016, 07:51:27 PM
 #622

[
Plugged in a MSI R9 270X 4GB , cleared the DAGs, shutdown booted up
getting 14.5 MH on vers 3.

Starting to get there.

Are you using any special settings? Overclocking?

olajos
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 19, 2016, 07:59:26 PM
 #623

Thanks for the speedup

2x380 1x290x

with v2
11:15:57:350   13fc   ETH - Total Speed: 66.403 Mh/s, Total Shares: 3, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:02
11:15:57:355   13fc   ETH: GPU0 19.538 Mh/s, GPU1 18.453 Mh/s, GPU2 28.411 Mh/s
11:15:57:361   13fc    DCR - Total Speed: 664.028 Mh/s, Total Shares: 0, Rejected: 0
11:15:57:365   13fc    DCR: GPU0 195.380 Mh/s, GPU1 184.534 Mh/s, GPU2 284.114 Mh/s

with v3
21:58:24:128   21b4   ETH - Total Speed: 68.982 Mh/s, Total Shares: 27, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:35
21:58:24:135   21b4   ETH: GPU0 20.573 Mh/s, GPU1 20.089 Mh/s, GPU2 28.321 Mh/s
21:58:24:139   21b4    DCR - Total Speed: 689.822 Mh/s, Total Shares: 1, Rejected: 0
21:58:24:145   21b4    DCR: GPU0 205.728 Mh/s, GPU1 200.889 Mh/s, GPU2 283.205 Mh/s

both dcri 20
Vegetablepin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 19, 2016, 08:06:29 PM
 #624

Wow, such hash, many speed, very code.  Cheesy

qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 19, 2016, 08:08:41 PM
 #625

Time to code for solo and fuck the pools  Cheesy
Batelk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 202
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 19, 2016, 08:12:10 PM
 #626

Time to code for solo and fuck the pools  Cheesy

I like the solo mining. But the geth is not working too well. After certain network disruption, it will just hang.
Eliovp
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 972
Merit: 1003

Huh?


View Profile
April 19, 2016, 08:15:11 PM
 #627

Mmm not seeing any improvements Sad

6x Nano, stock settings(cards), 175Mh

V2 - 175 Mh/s
V3 - 175 Mh/s

Exactly the same :p

gaalx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 411
Merit: 250



View Profile
April 19, 2016, 08:16:45 PM
 #628

Does Nvidia support is planned?

McNulty
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 540
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 19, 2016, 08:22:32 PM
 #629

and failover ?
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1207

Miners developer


View Profile
April 19, 2016, 08:30:02 PM
 #630

Nvidia - no. Failover - yes, in next release.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Strannik-74
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 299
Merit: 102



View Profile
April 19, 2016, 08:35:53 PM
 #631

How to understand, which particular card is GPU0 etc?

-di    GPU indexes, default is all available GPUs. For example, if you have four GPUs "-di 02" will enable only first and third GPUs (#0 and #2).

Use -di 0 and see which card is loaded, then use -di 01 and see what the new card has become loaded , etc.

○○○○○○●●○○○○○○○○ PONZITRUST.COM →→→ BUY TOKEN →→→ +5% PER DAY ○○○○○○○●●○○○○○○
○○○○○●●●●○○○○○ FAIREST ECONOMIC  CRYPTO-GAME BASED ON BLOCKCHAIN ○○○○○●●●●○○○○○
○○○●●●●●●○○○○ANN THREADBOUNTYTELEGRAMTWITTERFACEBOOK○○○○●●●●●●○○○
AlexBoos
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 19, 2016, 08:42:47 PM
 #632

Sehr gut!

Video cards a little more heated. So working as it should. Thank you for your release.  Smiley
thesaltonsea
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 19, 2016, 08:46:04 PM
 #633

Sehr gut!

Video cards a little more heated. So working as it should. Thank you for your release.  Smiley
Yep, here its +3-4C for the gpu and 6-7 for the VRM's when dual mining Smiley
Beachguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1021
Merit: 1001

Spectreproject Community Manager


View Profile WWW
April 19, 2016, 09:15:25 PM
 #634

[
Plugged in a MSI R9 270X 4GB , cleared the DAGs, shutdown booted up
getting 14.5 MH on vers 3.

Starting to get there.

Are you using any special settings? Overclocking?


Sorry, working while trying to add third card, took me a while to get back.
Nothing special at all, only the switch to run 3 cards.
All box stock

The MSI R9 270X 4 gb running 14.605 ~ 14.610 each
The old MSI HD 7850 2 gb running 12.590~12.602

Man I wish I'd never sold the other three MSI HD 7850's, just had single 6 pin and seem to do oK mining ETH.
Running out of connectors to run these newer cards each two six pins.
Also, don't remember having to connect the risers to power....there goes another spot on the PSU.
BTW, PSU is Seasonic 850W Gold


@gagana - when the miner boots it identifies GPU "0" in the beggining...next software start look for it.

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
Marvell1
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1000



View Profile
April 19, 2016, 09:59:43 PM
 #635

Nvidia - no. Failover - yes, in next release.

Finally got sick of ehhminer constanly dying and crashing my miners on the regular and tried this miner out and wow !

Im in love , now getting 180mhs for my six 390 card rig that i was testing for a while thats with an undervolt of 100mv

cards are running about 5 degrees hotter but each card hashes at 30mhs no lower.

Also it seems this miner is smarter if one card dies the miner does not hang it just keeps mining with the other 5 cards

this is good so now i can play around more with undervolted bioes going forward etc.

-two things
1)
All i need now is a way to use it with the solo mining proxy
https://forum.ethereum.org/discussion/3513/ethereum-mining-proxy/p1

2)
do your commands for lowering memory clock really work ? in MSI afterburner yo ucant really lower the memory clock . i mean it lets you but
the clocks do not go lower when you apply the settings.    For ethreum we can get better power usesage and temps if we can lower the mem clock
and a leave the core alone at least for newer AMD cards.



            ████████████████           
        ████████████████████████       
       ███████████████████████████▄     

        ▐██████████████████████████   
                       ██████████████
 ██████████████▄          ███████████
 ███████████████████▄       
 ███████████████████████▄▄████████████▀ 
████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████████████████
 ███████████████████████████████████████
               ▀███████████████████████
  ██████████       ███████████████████
  ███████████▄       
   ████████████████████████████ 
   ███████████████████████████████     

     █████████████████████████████▀     
       ▀█████████████████████████       
           ██████████████████▀         
                 

FTEC         For traders           First Trading Ecosystem            By Traders     
                      WEBSITE      WHITEPAPER      MEDIUM      TWITTER      FACEBOOK       TELEGRAM                  
       24 April      
    Public Sale   
o00o
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 19, 2016, 10:07:11 PM
 #636

@Claymore

Mr. Claymore, it looks like your miner detects GPUs in the different order than MSI Afterburner. Is it correct? Could you, please, synchronize your method? It is not convenient to control what's happening with cards now.

I experienced the same problem once I swapped cards from another rig despite using DDU and reinstalling drivers but managed to resolve it by invoking the -di option.  As an example, I've reordered my GPUs correctly with the following command: -di 102.




  is there any alternative to the Crimson driver that works?

15.7.1 delivers the highest performance for a wide variety of algorithms on my 290, 290x & 390x and has also proven to be the most stable meanwhile offering the highest overlcocking potential and does not introduce any screen artifacts.

BTC:1Gk3p6KbCKiVhJYksaYPeAGL948rAsjmUS
Trimegistus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1009



View Profile
April 19, 2016, 10:08:58 PM
 #637


The MSI R9 270X 4 gb running 14.605 ~ 14.610 each
The old MSI HD 7850 2 gb running 12.590~12.602


Well, one of my 270x has always been running at 15,4 but it's a Sapphire Toxic, therefore not exactly a standard 270x.

The other ones, the Sapphire Dual-X, are only running at 13.2 MHs~13.9MHs no matter what miner I use.

o00o
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 19, 2016, 10:21:03 PM
 #638

Nvidia - no. Failover - yes, in next release.

Finally got sick of ehhminer constanly dying and crashing my miners on the regular and tried this miner out and wow !

Im in love , now getting 180mhs for my six 390 card rig that i was testing for a while thats with an undervolt of 100mv

cards are running about 5 degrees hotter but each card hashes at 30mhs no lower.

Also it seems this miner is smarter if one card dies the miner does not hang it just keeps mining with the other 5 cards

this is good so now i can play around more with undervolted bioes going forward etc.

-two things
1)
All i need now is a way to use it with the solo mining proxy
https://forum.ethereum.org/discussion/3513/ethereum-mining-proxy/p1

2)
do your commands for lowering memory clock really work ? in MSI afterburner yo ucant really lower the memory clock . i mean it lets you but
the clocks do not go lower when you apply the settings.    For ethreum we can get better power usesage and temps if we can lower the mem clock
and a leave the core alone at least for newer AMD cards.



I use Sapphire Trixx to downclock my memory to 150 Mhz which also increases hashrate due to tighter timings. Wink

BTC:1Gk3p6KbCKiVhJYksaYPeAGL948rAsjmUS
avirdoz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1219
Merit: 1001



View Profile
April 19, 2016, 10:30:31 PM
 #639

Nice work. With v3.0 i have 100% eth hashrate + 33% dcr hashrate per card and near 0%/2% rejects respectively.
Are there any plans to add vcash (Blake algo) mining in dual mode?

            ██
         ▄▄▀  ▀▄
        ▄▀▀▄▄▄  ▀▄
      ▄██▄▄▄▄▄██▄▄▀▄
    ▄▀ █  ▄▄▀▀ █  █ ▀▄▄
  ▄▀  ██▀█ ▄▀▀▄ █ █  █▀▄
██   █ █▐▌█ ██ █ ██ █   ██
  ▀▄█  █ █ ▀▄▄▀▄▄███  ▄▀
   ▀▀▄ █▄▄█▄█▀▀   █ ▄▀
      ▀▄▀▀▄▄ ▀▀▀▀██▀
        ▀▄  ▀▀▄▄▄▀
          ▀▄  ▄▀▀
            ██
.
    ▄▄███████▄▄
  ▄███▀▀   ▀▀███▄
 ███▀         ▀▀
███
███
███
 ███▄         ▄▄
  ▀███▄▄   ▄▄███▀
    ▀▀███████▀▀
██████████▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀███▄
          ▀██▌
          ▄██▌
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███▀
██████████▀
██▌    ▀███▄
██▌      ▀███▄
██▌        ▀███
█████████████



█████████████



█████████████
        ██
       ████
      ██▌▐██
     ██▌  ▐██
    ██▌    ▐██
   ██▌      ▐██
  ██▌        ▐██
 ██▌          ▐██
██▌    ███████████
██████████████▌
      ██▌
      ██▌
      ██▌
      ██▌
      ██▌
      ██▌
      ██▌
      ██▌
    ▄▄███████▄▄
  ▄███▀▀   ▀▀███▄
 ███▀         ▀███
███             ███
███             ███
███             ███
 ███▄         ▄███
  ▀███▄▄   ▄▄███▀
    ▀▀███████▀▀
██████████▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀███▄
          ▀██▌
          ▄██▌
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███▀
██████████▀
██▌    ▀███▄
██▌      ▀███▄
██▌        ▀███



 ▄▄
████
 ▀▀
        ██
       ████
      ██▌▐██
     ██▌  ▐██
    ██▌    ▐██
   ██▌      ▐██
  ██▌        ▐██
 ██▌          ▐██
██▌    ███████████
██▌
██▌
██▌
██▌
██▌
██▌
██▌
██▌
██▌
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███

███
███

███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███

███
███

███
███
.▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀    WHITEPAPER    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀.
FACEBOOK       REDDIT       TELEGRAM
BITCOINTALK   TWITTER   INSTAGRAM
aimsml
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 19, 2016, 10:34:27 PM
 #640

Hello.
What is the problem?
The test rig 3 x r380x
1100 - core, memory - 1500
Hash rate high 64,7 MHs in miner, it does not send the shares. In 1 hour 40 sent the shares
Default settings.
Need help please.
P/S
Mode - -mode 1
Pool - ethpool.org
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 ... 1224 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!