Bitcoin Forum
July 23, 2017, 02:57:03 PM *
News: Due to BIP91, it would starting now be prudent to require 5 times more confirmations than usual before trusting transactions.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 ... 697 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v9.7 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 3546932 times)
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980

Miners developer


View Profile
April 13, 2016, 11:05:48 PM
 #221

v1.2:

- Added "-ethi" option.
- Added coloring.
- "-mode" option now can be set for every card individually.
- "-dcri" option now can be set for every card individually.
- Added "-allpools" option.


Now I'm working on next version:
- will be improved performance for weak cards.
- will be improved working with DAG files (checking for DAG corruption, less errors like "creation DAG file failed", less fails when new DAG is applied to GPUs in runtime at new epoch.
- support for ETH on coinotron and suprnova: these pools use another Stratum version, I'll have to add "-esm 2" value.
- stratum for Decred.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1500821823
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500821823

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500821823
Reply with quote  #2

1500821823
Report to moderator
sakuleo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
April 13, 2016, 11:34:45 PM
 #222

how impact ethi on hash to mine eth only?
fr4nkthetank
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


cryptominingtalk.com


View Profile WWW
April 14, 2016, 12:11:00 AM
 #223

Thanks for the updates man!  I get 33mhs on a 390 and about 480kh/s dual mine.  I dont really see an improvement over just eth mining, i am overclocked a lot though, but the added dual mining is nice I guess.

qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512


View Profile
April 14, 2016, 12:19:47 AM
 #224

Back to 14.9 solve my issue.
CrazyRussian
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
April 14, 2016, 01:18:01 AM
 #225

v1.2:

- Added "-ethi" option.
- Added coloring.
- "-mode" option now can be set for every card individually.
- "-dcri" option now can be set for every card individually.
- Added "-allpools" option.


Now I'm working on next version:
- will be improved performance for weak cards.
- will be improved working with DAG files (checking for DAG corruption, less errors like "creation DAG file failed", less fails when new DAG is applied to GPUs in runtime at new epoch.
- support for ETH on coinotron and suprnova: these pools use another Stratum version, I'll have to add "-esm 2" value.
- stratum for Decred.


Pool ETH Nicehash planned support ?
citronick
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


summer*juvia


View Profile
April 14, 2016, 01:34:56 AM
 #226

claymore - for decred, have you tested on zpool?

any plans to do have failover feature for ETH?

I plan to do ethermine (main pool) and ethpool (backup) and do DCR at zpool.

fr4nkthetank
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


cryptominingtalk.com


View Profile WWW
April 14, 2016, 02:22:37 AM
 #227

v1.2:

- Added "-ethi" option.
- Added coloring.
- "-mode" option now can be set for every card individually.
- "-dcri" option now can be set for every card individually.
- Added "-allpools" option.


Now I'm working on next version:
- will be improved performance for weak cards.
- will be improved working with DAG files (checking for DAG corruption, less errors like "creation DAG file failed", less fails when new DAG is applied to GPUs in runtime at new epoch.
- support for ETH on coinotron and suprnova: these pools use another Stratum version, I'll have to add "-esm 2" value.
- stratum for Decred.


Pool ETH Nicehash planned support ?

Nicehash pays a lot less methinks

nrg_wolf
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784



View Profile
April 14, 2016, 02:25:49 AM
 #228

miner works fine on windows 8.1 with 16.2 drivers... go figure lol. X2 280x and 1 270 and 1 270x does 62Mhs on eth and 600odd on dcr. didnt set anything just put in pool address's and it worked fine.
xalen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
April 14, 2016, 04:45:18 AM
 #229

I have radeon R9 380 but miner recognize card as redeon 285. Is that normal?
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980

Miners developer


View Profile
April 14, 2016, 05:02:16 AM
 #230

Pool ETH Nicehash planned support ?

Does it support Stratum? I'm not going to support pools that support HTTP only, it's not a good idea to mine there.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980

Miners developer


View Profile
April 14, 2016, 05:02:54 AM
 #231

I have radeon R9 380 but miner recognize card as redeon 285. Is that normal?

It's ok.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
gris
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
April 14, 2016, 05:17:25 AM
 #232

ethermine.org
It can be supported? .Connect. but no data in the statistics
Chugumoto
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
April 14, 2016, 05:34:15 AM
 #233

- support for ETH on coinotron and suprnova: these pools use another Stratum version, I'll have to add "-esm 2" value.
coinotron uses this stratum proxy
may be useful and will accelerate the development...
https://github.com/Coinotron/eth-stratum-mining-proxy
dominuspro
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
April 14, 2016, 05:43:48 AM
 #234

I let the first version of the miner run on ethermine. After 24h the pool reported 24h avg hashrate was above 31Mh. Then lowering to under 28...
Just variance or something else?

I just stopped the miner and re-run the latest version 1.2. We will see Smiley


MacT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 141



View Profile
April 14, 2016, 05:48:39 AM
 #235

ethermine.org
It can be supported? .Connect. but no data in the statistics

 just do it this way in your .bat loader, after the usual setx's


EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal PutYourCoinAdressHere -eworker PutArigNameHere -epsw x -esm 1

not sure if you need the -epsw x but it works for me with it. Change the us1 server part if thats not the one you use. The -esm 1 is the part that
unlocks statistics by putting you in qtminer mode, though it doesnt seem to do that for me but it did for the guy in the post above.

sakuleo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
April 14, 2016, 06:36:57 AM
 #236

version 1.2 after the fee mining they only giveme rejected eth shares. back to 1.1v
ekrem
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
April 14, 2016, 06:39:56 AM
 #237

v1.2:


- Added "-allpools" option.



what need I write as an option?

eth.coinmine.pl


Code:
POOL version
No pool specified for Decred! Ethereum-only mining mode is enabled
ETHEREUM-ONLY MINING MODE ENABLED (-mode 1)
ETH: qtminer stratum mode

ETH: Stratum - connecting to 'eth.coinmine.pl' <164.132.109.253> port 4000
ETH: Stratum - Connected
Auth failed
: {"id":null,"method":"mining.notify","params":["2c66","0x0a2411df535dd30bcf7b4bef6f063a1537c31f794b4
fc8270cfcba9235fdf6d9","0x0016bedd7bd1a4976b855daf38926317ac50d2ff306182c9c1f0c61fddfff77b","0x000000
02dd01fc067918c87bb22ae2da831babaff47cc1f55b39398a682631f0",true]}
Job timeout, disconnect, retry in 20 sec...
ETH: Stratum - connecting to 'eth.coinmine.pl' <164.132.109.253> port 4000
ETH: Stratum - Connected
Auth failed
: {"id":null,"method":"mining.notify","params":["2c57","0xaf7ae3446aba68c55d67bd87ff32c2c35c36a390366
06e33586e108b78daef9e","0x0016bedd7bd1a4976b855daf38926317ac50d2ff306182c9c1f0c61fddfff77b","0x000000
02dd01fc067918c87bb22ae2da831babaff47cc1f55b39398a682631f0",true]}
Job timeout, disconnect, retry in 20 sec...
ETH: Stratum - connecting to 'eth.coinmine.pl' <164.132.109.27> port 4000
ETH: Stratum - Connected
Auth failed
: {"id":null,"method":"mining.notify","params":["2c44","0x6ebba1ef976ebae4e57574383196af8e04d464534c9
191d77c62b362a67b212a","0x0016bedd7bd1a4976b855daf38926317ac50d2ff306182c9c1f0c61fddfff77b","0x000000
02dd01fc067918c87bb22ae2da831babaff47cc1f55b39398a682631f0",true]}
Job timeout, disconnect, retry in 20 sec...
ETH: Stratum - connecting to 'eth.coinmine.pl' <164.132.109.27> port 4000
ETH: Stratum - Connected
Auth failed
: {"id":null,"method":"mining.notify","params":["2c44","0x3d163bd4150ad8066b3fba889c68a961f6897a45ee8
05b68cfb522ff2c2a2a8c","0x0016bedd7bd1a4976b855daf38926317ac50d2ff306182c9c1f0c61fddfff77b","0x000000
02dd01fc067918c87bb22ae2da831babaff47cc1f55b39398a682631f0",true]}
Liminer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
April 14, 2016, 06:58:09 AM
 #238

v1.2:
- Added coloring.
thx  Wink
+ When folder doesn't exist  
Code:
-dir D:\DAG_ETH
- pls add auto create folder
gris
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
April 14, 2016, 07:21:35 AM
 #239

ethermine.org
It can be supported? .Connect. but no data in the statistics

 just do it this way in your .bat loader, after the usual setx's


EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal PutYourCoinAdressHere -eworker PutArigNameHere -epsw x -esm 1

not sure if you need the -epsw x but it works for me with it. Change the us1 server part if thats not the one you use. The -esm 1 is the part that
unlocks statistics by putting you in qtminer mode, though it doesnt seem to do that for me but it did for the guy in the post above.

I have the same file.
However, no statistics display my work. Miner shows 20 mgh. The statistics shows the current 8 mgh. The average speed on the worker does not appear at all.
Only if I tried qtminer mode

olajos
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
April 14, 2016, 07:39:27 AM
 #240

v1.2:

- Added "-ethi" option.
- Added coloring.
- "-mode" option now can be set for every card individually.
- "-dcri" option now can be set for every card individually.
- Added "-allpools" option.


Now I'm working on next version:
- will be improved performance for weak cards.
- will be improved working with DAG files (checking for DAG corruption, less errors like "creation DAG file failed", less fails when new DAG is applied to GPUs in runtime at new epoch.
- support for ETH on coinotron and suprnova: these pools use another Stratum version, I'll have to add "-esm 2" value.
- stratum for Decred.

thanks

if i mine only ether on my 380 card it will do 20mh, if i dual mine on intensity 30 drops to 18 mh. on 290x 28mh on eth only and 28 on dual Smiley
is it a bug or a card is weak?
and one more thing. i have 2x 380 and 1x290. the two 380 is mining on different hashrate....
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 ... 697 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!