Bitcoin Forum
June 23, 2017, 08:55:56 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 [51] 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 ... 628 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v9.5 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 2742563 times)
merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


View Profile
April 24, 2016, 09:05:28 AM
 #1001

Suprnova is down for everyone?? Nvm it seems to be working again.
1498251356
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498251356

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498251356
Reply with quote  #2

1498251356
Report to moderator
1498251356
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498251356

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498251356
Reply with quote  #2

1498251356
Report to moderator
1498251356
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498251356

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498251356
Reply with quote  #2

1498251356
Report to moderator
POLONIEX TRADING SIGNALS
+50% Profit and more via TELEGRAM
ALTCOINTRADER.CO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
kanoptx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


www.cryptocompare.com


View Profile
April 24, 2016, 09:51:42 AM
 #1002

Bit off topic but I am really curious what makes Decred so much more difficult to mine than Ethereum?  Ethereum mining is at 40 MH/s and is just about the exact same amount of .5 coins roughly a day as the Decred which is at just over 600 MH/s.

different algorithms have different hashrate. so 600mh/s may look like "alot" compared to eth hashspeed. but it's not.. it's just like comparing oranges and potatos.. if you try to mine something like monero it will give you way less hashrate Smiley it depends on the algorithm.

kanoptx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


www.cryptocompare.com


View Profile
April 24, 2016, 10:01:14 AM
 #1003

btw, this miner just keeps blowing my mind. i put decred intensity to 50% and it made my eth hashrate better lol from 63 to 64 and decred from 900 to 1600.

as for my R9 290 issue. it's still happening. the gpu clock just wont stay where i put it with msi afterburner. it starts out that way but then as the card gets hotter the gpu core clock will go down to 820ish. i think i will try underclocking it to 800mh/s see if it's stable.. any other ideas? thx

restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


View Profile
April 24, 2016, 10:08:27 AM
 #1004

Improve cooling of the card
Also, make sure your PSU is producing stable 12V (no less than 11.5V)
kanoptx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


www.cryptocompare.com


View Profile
April 24, 2016, 10:10:54 AM
 #1005

Improve cooling of the card
Also, make sure your PSU is producing stable 12V (no less than 11.5V)

i think the psu is not the problem because the r9 280x work just fine.. but how do i check/fix this?

merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


View Profile
April 24, 2016, 10:31:05 AM
 #1006

btw, this miner just keeps blowing my mind. i put decred intensity to 50% and it made my eth hashrate better lol from 63 to 64 and decred from 900 to 1600.

as for my R9 290 issue. it's still happening. the gpu clock just wont stay where i put it with msi afterburner. it starts out that way but then as the card gets hotter the gpu core clock will go down to 820ish. i think i will try underclocking it to 800mh/s see if it's stable.. any other ideas? thx

It is normal for gpu clock to reduce when temp exceeds threshold defined in the gpu bios its called thermal throttling, if you are having problems with temps then you really shouldn't be overclocking it in the first place.
Donteuqilla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
April 24, 2016, 11:22:57 AM
 #1007

My effictive average Hashrate is on both miners I use way off (about 5-10 MH/s).

Miner1:
Reported 142,1 MH/s; Effective Average Hashrate 136.5 MH/s (which is on the higher side, it can go down to almost 130 MH/s)

Miner2:
Reported 134,3 MH/s; Effective Average Hashrate 125.8 MH/s

Pool: Ethermine;
Miner: Claymore's miner in eth only mode.
Windows 7 with mixed GPUs.

I'am aware of the dev fee, but it shouldn't be more than 1,5 MH/s.
With this miner I have almost no invalid shares, and it restarts if anything happens - which is great. But also more watt consumption and apparently no real average (24h) MH/s gain. (reported hashrate is about 5% higher with this miner).

Anyone else with this problem?
andreynk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
April 24, 2016, 11:56:54 AM
 #1008

1) I downloaded and install 15.12 amd driver but it shows 15.8 version in MSI afterburner, anybody have that problem?
2) Also is there a way to show valid and invalid share (in ethpool.org) using claymore gpu miner v3.2 when mining on ethpool?

Thanks in advance Smiley

update your Afterburner.
I had same problem with old version of GPU-Z
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


View Profile
April 24, 2016, 12:25:55 PM
 #1009

Improve cooling of the card
Also, make sure your PSU is producing stable 12V (no less than 11.5V)

i think the psu is not the problem because the r9 280x work just fine.. but how do i check/fix this?
Run GPU-Z or HWInfo and see/post what are GPU temps and reported voltages

As earlier you reported seeing 94 Celsuis on 290.. its badly overheating
buitanthanh1979
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
April 24, 2016, 12:44:24 PM
 #1010

A little bit of share.
I use the win10 for better hardware support
1. Install new win10. use the update function of the win 10 to update all the hardware. Then restart the computer
2. Install Driver Booster 3, the software driver updates online

Link Down http://www.iobit.com/en/driver-booster.php

Then use 38A24-42DC3-6BF6B-70CB3 Serial Driver update Booster 3 Pro

Scan driver and update all new drivers, then reboot the computer.

I use 1 r9 270x card.

My command line. Work effectively with me.

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth-sg.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal YOUR_WALLET/YOUR_WORKER -epsw x -dpool stratum + tcp: //dcr.maxminers.net: 7777 -dwal  Weblogin.WorkerName -dpsw WorkerPassword -esm 0 -dcri 50 -ethi 25 -dcrt 15 -r 180 -allpools 1 -allcoins -1

You should use 2 commands -ethi 25 -dcrt 15 , it make effective ETH
revelacaogr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


Business on The Blockchain


View Profile
April 24, 2016, 01:10:31 PM
 #1011

pool.mn lost https since yestarday

anyone else see the same prob?

███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
....



                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                          ██████████████
                           ▀████████████
                             ███████████
             ▄▄▄▄          ▄████████████
           ▄██████▄      ▄███████▀▀█████
         ▄██████████▄  ▄███████▀    ▀██▀
       ▄█████████████████████▀
     ▄███████▀ ▀███████████▀
   ▄███████▀     ▀███████▀
 ▄███████▀         ▀███▀
 ██████▀
  ▀▀▀▀
......███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
...                 ▄▄▄▄▄
                 ████████▄▄
                 ████████████▄
                     ▀▀████████▄
           ▄▄▄██████▄▄   ▀▀██████▄
         ▄██████████████▄▄  ▀█████▄
       ▄███████████████████▄  ▀█████
      ██████▀▀       ▀▀██████  ▀█████
     █████▀                     █████
    █████               █████████████▌
    █████               █████████████▌
    █████               █████████████▌
     █████▄                     █████
      ██████▄▄       ▄▄██████  ▄█████
       ▀███████████████████▀  ▄█████
         ▀███████████████▀   ▄█████▀
            ▀▀██████▀▀▀   ▄▄██████▀
                      ▄▄████████▀
                 ████████████▀
                 ████████▀▀
                 ▀▀▀▀▀


..
.........███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
...............███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
leatutz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
April 24, 2016, 02:08:01 PM
 #1012

I was trying to mine more decred the difficulty seems much larger than the ETH , did not understand anything being worth much less
Beoga
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372



View Profile
April 24, 2016, 02:15:00 PM
 #1013

second time miner stoped after trying to restart:


kanoptx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


www.cryptocompare.com


View Profile
April 24, 2016, 04:01:36 PM
 #1014

btw, this miner just keeps blowing my mind. i put decred intensity to 50% and it made my eth hashrate better lol from 63 to 64 and decred from 900 to 1600.

as for my R9 290 issue. it's still happening. the gpu clock just wont stay where i put it with msi afterburner. it starts out that way but then as the card gets hotter the gpu core clock will go down to 820ish. i think i will try underclocking it to 800mh/s see if it's stable.. any other ideas? thx

It is normal for gpu clock to reduce when temp exceeds threshold defined in the gpu bios its called thermal throttling, if you are having problems with temps then you really shouldn't be overclocking it in the first place.

I wasnt overclocking. I was just trying to lock the gpu core in factory values. all the other cards stay there. but this one starts reducing when the card gets hot. so the temp is probably the problem. i think that underclocking may solve the freezing issue..correct? i may try to return this card anyways..

when i said "underclocking it to 800mh/s" I ment to 800mhz xD btw


kanoptx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


www.cryptocompare.com


View Profile
April 24, 2016, 04:08:18 PM
 #1015

Improve cooling of the card
Also, make sure your PSU is producing stable 12V (no less than 11.5V)

i think the psu is not the problem because the r9 280x work just fine.. but how do i check/fix this?
Run GPU-Z or HWInfo and see/post what are GPU temps and reported voltages

As earlier you reported seeing 94 Celsuis on 290.. its badly overheating

i put the fan on 100% and it stays on 86ish degrees. but it's still not stable. i think the gpu is just... not okay.

I will see the reported voltages when i put that card on the rig again to test it.

I'm waiting for more r9 290... maybe it has something to do with the other r9 280x somehow... not sure though. I'm on win7 64 also.

th00ber
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 527


View Profile
April 24, 2016, 07:33:43 PM
 #1016

For your information: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1448855.0
Some windows status page for rigs I made
aimsml
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
April 24, 2016, 07:42:04 PM
 #1017

Hello.

It's true. I have the same problem.

My effictive average Hashrate is on both miners I use way off (about 5-10 MH/s).

Miner1:
Reported 142,1 MH/s; Effective Average Hashrate 136.5 MH/s (which is on the higher side, it can go down to almost 130 MH/s)

Miner2:
Reported 134,3 MH/s; Effective Average Hashrate 125.8 MH/s

Pool: Ethermine;
Miner: Claymore's miner in eth only mode.
Windows 7 with mixed GPUs.

I'am aware of the dev fee, but it shouldn't be more than 1,5 MH/s.
With this miner I have almost no invalid shares, and it restarts if anything happens - which is great. But also more watt consumption and apparently no real average (24h) MH/s gain. (reported hashrate is about 5% higher with this miner).

Anyone else with this problem?

What is the maximum value -ethi? 100 or 36 or 16
If you put -ethi 100 heshrate high, if put -ethi -16,384 heshrate low, but SHARES are located quickly. There is no stability in finding SHARES
What is the problem?
gribgo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 296



View Profile
April 24, 2016, 07:44:52 PM
 #1018

Hi! Claymore.
Are there any news on solomining option and + getting the jobs out of geth running aside?
thank you
peace
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952

Miners developer


View Profile
April 24, 2016, 07:55:20 PM
 #1019

Hello.

It's true. I have the same problem.

My effictive average Hashrate is on both miners I use way off (about 5-10 MH/s).

Miner1:
Reported 142,1 MH/s; Effective Average Hashrate 136.5 MH/s (which is on the higher side, it can go down to almost 130 MH/s)

Miner2:
Reported 134,3 MH/s; Effective Average Hashrate 125.8 MH/s

Pool: Ethermine;
Miner: Claymore's miner in eth only mode.
Windows 7 with mixed GPUs.

I'am aware of the dev fee, but it shouldn't be more than 1,5 MH/s.
With this miner I have almost no invalid shares, and it restarts if anything happens - which is great. But also more watt consumption and apparently no real average (24h) MH/s gain. (reported hashrate is about 5% higher with this miner).

Anyone else with this problem?

What is the maximum value -ethi? 100 or 36 or 16
If you put -ethi 100 heshrate high, if put -ethi -16,384 heshrate low, but SHARES are located quickly. There is no stability in finding SHARES
What is the problem?

Max "-ethi" value is 32 but it is not a good idea to set it above 16, next update will use 8 by default. At 32 one GPU round can take up to 1sec (depends on GPU) and when miner gets new job it cannot cancel current GPU round so it will lose up to 500ms in average, for 15sec block time it is up to 3-4% of lost time.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078



View Profile
April 24, 2016, 07:59:47 PM
 #1020

How much hash do you get on the 970 gtx gigabyte g1?  Thx

It's all a question of balance.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 [51] 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 ... 628 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!