Bitcoin Forum
February 26, 2017, 03:42:09 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 ... 409 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v8.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 1202549 times)
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


View Profile
April 21, 2016, 05:34:02 PM
 #801

So what it was ? DDOS ? I mean stratum error on few pools ?
1488080529
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1488080529

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1488080529
Reply with quote  #2

1488080529
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1488080529
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1488080529

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1488080529
Reply with quote  #2

1488080529
Report to moderator
1488080529
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1488080529

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1488080529
Reply with quote  #2

1488080529
Report to moderator
Maxikosw
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
April 21, 2016, 05:36:29 PM
 #802

I take my word back. This newer version is mutch better. Only thing that i miss is failover servers.
Maxikosw
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
April 21, 2016, 05:38:43 PM
 #803

@Claymore

Thanks for this kind of software!!!

I want to know if it posible to disable one GPU for mining, for example: I wan to mine with GPU 1,2,3. And exclude the GPU 0.

Thanks

you just dont put that 0 on the list so its not mining on number 0. like -di 123
revelacaogr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


Business on The Blockchain


View Profile
April 21, 2016, 05:40:50 PM
 #804

So what it was ? DDOS ? I mean stratum error on few pools ?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1290358.new#new

revelacaogr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


Business on The Blockchain


View Profile
April 21, 2016, 05:43:36 PM
 #805

....and they try again!I have some stops in pool.mn periodically....

qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


View Profile
April 21, 2016, 05:44:43 PM
 #806


Thank you.
citronick
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 532


winter*juvia


View Profile
April 21, 2016, 06:28:52 PM
 #807

anyone can help me understand this "--farm-recheck" ?
Check for new task every x.xxx seconds

thanks

so, faster GPUs can use --farm-recheck 200 or 100 ?

Claymore
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826

Miners developer


View Profile
April 21, 2016, 07:00:04 PM
 #808

Problems on DCR pools forced me to check my code again and again to be sure that these problems are not related to the miner and I rewrote some routines to improve Stratum support for Decred.

v3.2:

- reduced number of rejected shares for Decred-Stratum.
- miner sends its current hashrate to pool, some pools have "reported hashrate" column and you can see miner hashrate there.
- miner shows how long it takes pool to accept share.
- option "-r 1" closes miner and calls "reboot.bat" if some GPU failed, so you can create "reboot.bat" to perform any actions.
- Bug fixes, a few minor improvements.


I'm still working on failover and other new features.
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


View Profile
April 21, 2016, 07:04:26 PM
 #809

Quote
- miner shows how long it takes pool to accept share.

I really like this feature. Thank you.
revelacaogr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672


Business on The Blockchain


View Profile
April 21, 2016, 07:30:23 PM
 #810

Problems on DCR pools forced me to check my code again and again to be sure that these problems are not related to the miner and I rewrote some routines to improve Stratum support for Decred.

v3.2:

- reduced number of rejected shares for Decred-Stratum.
- miner sends its current hashrate to pool, some pools have "reported hashrate" column and you can see miner hashrate there.
- miner shows how long it takes pool to accept share.
- option "-r 1" closes miner and calls "reboot.bat" if some GPU failed, so you can create "reboot.bat" to perform any actions.
- Bug fixes, a few minor improvements.


I'm still working on failover and other new features.

man u r very active...
u deserve every penny .....
thks again

madmartyk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


Yes I am a pirate, 300 years too late!


View Profile
April 21, 2016, 07:37:49 PM
 #811

Woo Hoo back to dual mining (I was getting about 30% rejects with 3.1).
CorePrime95
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
April 21, 2016, 07:38:56 PM
 #812

I tested Claymore's ethminer vs the regular ethminer
R390 @1100/1500 win7 64 and Crimson 15.12
Normal ethminer: ca. 30Mh/s
Claymore's ethminer: ca. 31.5Mh/s
Indeed a speedup of 5%, excellent!!
Marvell1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


View Profile
April 21, 2016, 07:39:05 PM
 #813

Problems on DCR pools forced me to check my code again and again to be sure that these problems are not related to the miner and I rewrote some routines to improve Stratum support for Decred.

v3.2:

- reduced number of rejected shares for Decred-Stratum.
- miner sends its current hashrate to pool, some pools have "reported hashrate" column and you can see miner hashrate there.
- miner shows how long it takes pool to accept share.
- option "-r 1" closes miner and calls "reboot.bat" if some GPU failed, so you can create "reboot.bat" to perform any actions.
- Bug fixes, a few minor improvements.


I'm still working on failover and other new features.

man u r very active...
u deserve every penny .....
thks again


great chancges, any thoughts on setting it up to work with that solo mining proxy ?
gami82
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
April 21, 2016, 07:43:59 PM
 #814

No "sent hashrate" on dwarfpool with v3.2 !?
Zulucia
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
April 21, 2016, 07:53:52 PM
 #815

anyone can help me understand this "--farm-recheck" ?
Check for new task every x.xxx seconds

thanks

so, faster GPUs can use --farm-recheck 200 or 100 ?

It is better to use 100, that is to check every 100ms.
Pustul
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
April 21, 2016, 08:20:13 PM
 #816

anyone can help me understand this "--farm-recheck" ?
Check for new task every x.xxx seconds

thanks

so, faster GPUs can use --farm-recheck 200 or 100 ?

It is better to use 100, that is to check every 100ms.

Claymore, does the --farm-recheck really change the way the miner mines? Because on ethminer-genoil with stratum, it only modifiy the rate at which hashing speed is calculated. On your miner though, the display of the hashing speed is not affected by this it seems.

Claymore
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826

Miners developer


View Profile
April 21, 2016, 08:33:14 PM
 #817

anyone can help me understand this "--farm-recheck" ?
Check for new task every x.xxx seconds

thanks

so, faster GPUs can use --farm-recheck 200 or 100 ?

It is better to use 100, that is to check every 100ms.

Claymore, does the --farm-recheck really change the way the miner mines? Because on ethminer-genoil with stratum, it only modifiy the rate at which hashing speed is calculated. On your miner though, the display of the hashing speed is not affected by this it seems.

--farm-recheck is not supported by my miner. Moreover, it is for HTTP to work with Stratum proxy, my miner uses Stratum directly.
Flexystar
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 166


Linux for open minds.


View Profile
April 21, 2016, 08:33:23 PM
 #818

Waiting linux port....

Reinstall OS on all rigs for use miner)) LOL?  Shocked
Pustul
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
April 21, 2016, 08:36:56 PM
 #819

anyone can help me understand this "--farm-recheck" ?
Check for new task every x.xxx seconds

thanks

so, faster GPUs can use --farm-recheck 200 or 100 ?

It is better to use 100, that is to check every 100ms.

Claymore, does the --farm-recheck really change the way the miner mines? Because on ethminer-genoil with stratum, it only modifiy the rate at which hashing speed is calculated. On your miner though, the display of the hashing speed is not affected by this it seems.

--farm-recheck is not supported my my miner. Moreover, it is for HTTP to work with Stratum proxy, my miner uses Stratum directly.

Ok, that's what I thought but the messages talking about it made me doubt it. Thank you for the confirmation!

sam1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
April 21, 2016, 09:11:21 PM
 #820

Wait for finding meaning of life while mining ETH and DCR in next version
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 ... 409 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!