Bitcoin Forum
May 23, 2022, 11:49:23 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 ... 1427 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6586445 times)
revelacaogr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1021

2009 Alea iacta est


View Profile
April 22, 2016, 10:24:50 PM
 #901

with stock clocks?
i dont think so
1653306563
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653306563

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653306563
Reply with quote  #2

1653306563
Report to moderator
1653306563
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653306563

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653306563
Reply with quote  #2

1653306563
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
phzi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 22, 2016, 10:35:32 PM
 #902

with stock clocks?
i dont think so
Yes, it says 2.5Eth at stock clock hashrates (for 15x 290), but you should earn about 5Eth. That calculator is totally wrong.  With overclocks, it's closer to 6Eth.
Termie
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 641
Merit: 292



View Profile
April 22, 2016, 10:48:47 PM
 #903

finally it runs with coinotron.
But after 1:04h run time the miner finds instead of green "share found!" only white "outdated share found - skip"
what does this mean?

Result for me after a few hours (R9 Nano): more GPU load, more heat, same hashrate.
And repeated "outdated share found - skip"-messages.
Under these circumstances, no advantages and so I return to feeless genoil.
merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 799
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 22, 2016, 10:49:47 PM
 #904

Still getting around 10% rejection on DCR/Suprnova. Don't know if its miner's fault or Suprnova's. Can someone recommend a good DCR pool?

Problem solved as soon as I made the switch to Stratum.

Is the only stratum port for suprnova diff 1 or am i missing something?
revelacaogr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1021

2009 Alea iacta est


View Profile
April 22, 2016, 10:49:54 PM
 #905

with my hash this calc works fine

with this also:
http://ethereum-mining-calculator.com/
phzi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 22, 2016, 10:55:37 PM
 #906

finally it runs with coinotron.
But after 1:04h run time the miner finds instead of green "share found!" only white "outdated share found - skip"
what does this mean?

Result for me after a few hours (R9 Nano): more GPU load, more heat, same hashrate.
And repeated "outdated share found - skip"-messages.
Under these circumstances, no advantages and so I return to feeless genoil.

I think optimisations for Fiji cards are still a todo. Claymore's last major release mainly improved slower cards.
phzi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 22, 2016, 10:57:54 PM
 #907

Still getting around 10% rejection on DCR/Suprnova. Don't know if its miner's fault or Suprnova's. Can someone recommend a good DCR pool?

Problem solved as soon as I made the switch to Stratum.

Is the only stratum port for suprnova diff 1 or am i missing something?
Yup. Not missing anything. The only DCR pool I have tried with working vardiff is coinmine.  Diff 1 with stratum works fine tho, just excessive load on the pool servers. Pool.mn says they have vardiff, but it doesn't actually.
dannygroove
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 306
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
April 22, 2016, 10:58:10 PM
 #908

Still getting around 10% rejection on DCR/Suprnova. Don't know if its miner's fault or Suprnova's. Can someone recommend a good DCR pool?

Problem solved as soon as I made the switch to Stratum.

Is the only stratum port for suprnova diff 1 or am i missing something?

Yes, I believe so. All of my workers have diff 1.
kanoptx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


www.cryptocompare.com


View Profile
April 23, 2016, 12:24:45 AM
 #909

Hello. I recently got the r9 290 card and it doesnt seem to work to it's full potential. hashrate starts out great like 27 mh/s but it will drop to 21...after it heats up to 94c (which i read is normal for these cards). the miner will show irregular hashrate for this card only. my other r9 280x are all stable hashrates. this one will sometimes hit 23... 25... 21... 20.. should i change termal paste? change clock settings? get a big ass fan and point it at it? i have also had a bsod issue but i solved it by forcing constant voltage. thank you Smiley

Trimegistus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1563
Merit: 1026



View Profile
April 23, 2016, 12:32:25 AM
 #910

Is anyone here using any of the old Stilt's modified bios for the 7950s or the 280Xs?

Is it worth it?

If the answer is yes, will the mods work only for ETH or for other algos as well (for instance X11)?

Thx  Grin

molitar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 23, 2016, 01:00:56 AM
 #911

Currently I been mining just Ethereum on Coinotron with an 3GB R9 280X and a 4GB R9 380X and mining almost a coin in 24 hours.  How productive is this dual mining of Decred and Ethereum?  Also what pools are you using to mine both are you using a single pool or do you have a pool for one and another pool for the other?  Thanks for the info.
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3038
Merit: 1491



View Profile
April 23, 2016, 01:06:30 AM
 #912

Is anyone here using any of the old Stilt's modified bios for the 7950s or the 280Xs?

Is it worth it?

If the answer is yes, will the mods work only for ETH or for other algos as well (for instance X11)?

Thx  Grin


FOr my GPU didn't make a difference

.BEST..CHANGE.███████████████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
███████████████
..BUY/ SELL CRYPTO..
kanoptx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


www.cryptocompare.com


View Profile
April 23, 2016, 01:46:39 AM
 #913

Hello. I recently got the r9 290 card and it doesnt seem to work to it's full potential. hashrate starts out great like 27 mh/s but it will drop to 21...after it heats up to 94c (which i read is normal for these cards). the miner will show irregular hashrate for this card only. my other r9 280x are all stable hashrates. this one will sometimes hit 23... 25... 21... 20.. should i change termal paste? change clock settings? get a big ass fan and point it at it? i have also had a bsod issue but i solved it by forcing constant voltage. thank you Smiley

okay, while trying to figure this out i've noticed in gpu-z that, unlike the r9 280x cards, the gpu core clock for the R9 290 is always moving. i noticed that i get a more stable hashrate after mining a bit (it probably adapts) but it's always around 700-800ish core clock. if i set it to the default gpu core clock value (through the miner file) around 940 i believe, or maybe i can even put it a bit higher, I should see a stable and higher hashrate. this is what i'll try tomorrow but i'd love to get an opinion from someone more experinced than me before i do it. all input is welcome. thank you.

hoper
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2016, 03:32:02 AM
 #914

Im have miner crash at any version 3.x
1.x 2.x work fine

Im using win7 x64 with 15.200.1062.1004 drivers

logs https://yadi.sk/d/_riYs8P_rCDDi

what additional info need to debug?

new info

after removing  -cclock  -mclock miner not crash

citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
April 23, 2016, 04:00:59 AM
 #915

Claymore,

I noticed that while mining on ethpool.org, the hashrates stats are displaying ok, but the submitted share % doesn't appear in full.

Below my 4 rigs, the first 2 seems displaying ok but the last 2 are not displaying at % shares.

Manual check on these last 2 cards, are submitting shares and at least 1 reject after running 2 straight days

All 4 uses standard syntax as per your start.bat sample.

The default -esm of "eth-proxy mode" was selected upon start up, and I didn't use any -esm as per your start.bat sample.

Please advise.
_

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
Billyboy4022
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 23, 2016, 04:30:07 AM
 #916

Is there any working Command line for other Ether clone    Hashimoto ( shift coin , Expance , SoilCoin )


this doesnt work for me
Quote
-epool stratum+tcp://shift.suprnova.cc:3000 -ewal billyboy4022.1 -epsw x

icelove
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 711
Merit: 270



View Profile
April 23, 2016, 05:31:20 AM
 #917

Claymore,

the pc bluescreen when close the miner v3.2. is this a bug?
 
dominuspro
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 201
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 23, 2016, 05:48:52 AM
 #918

Is anybody getting paid what the calculator's say you should get paid?  I am definitely not.  If you are, which calculators and pools are you using?

I'm facing the same bullshit on ethermine... The displayed hashrate(poolside 76Mh) is nice and smooth, the calculated earning(pool calc) is a bit above 1eth/24h. I have checked it quite often in the last 4 days and the actual revenue is lower than it should be.
I should get the payment each day a bit earlier but those are the facts:
Thu Apr 21 2016 14:52:58 GMT+0200 (CEST)
Wed Apr 20 2016 12:47:05 GMT+0200 (CEST)
Tue Apr 19 2016 09:42:50 GMT+0200 (CEST)
Mon Apr 18 2016 07:51:57 GMT+0200 (CEST


I know those are the pools... But no way of going solo below 500Mh.

I have about 70Mh and show just below 1 ETH /Day that is what I have been getting.

Which pool are you at and is that 70mh/s the calculated hashrate at the pool?  According to BChydro's calculator http://karldiab.com/EthereumMiningCalculator 73mh/s = 1 eth so it looks like you're getting paid what it shows.  For comparison, using my numbers at nanopool (their approx calculator), it takes me 85mh/s to get 1 eth.

I have had my miners down to update the software.

Reported Hashrate: 70.4 MH/s
Note: This is the hashrate as reported by your miner to the pool.
Effective Current Hashrate: 72.2 MH/s
Note: The effective current hashrate is calculated according your submitted shares using a 60 minute window. If you start mining on the pool it will take up to 2 hours till the displayed hashrate is accurate. As this value depends on the luck of your miners deviations from your real hashrate are normal.
Effective Average Hashrate (last 24h): 68.1 MH/s
Note: The calculation of this indicator is similar to the effective current hashrate but using a 24 hour window.

Thanks.  So you and dominuspro are both at ethermine.  I wish these pools would show rejects....maybe that's what is going on with dominuspro.

Ethermine shows rejects and there were no rejects for me since using dualminer. As I said my poolside 24h avg was allways over 75Mh but the payments didn't match it.
I just went to ethermine because the first version of the miner didn't support coinotron... Now I switched back. I will see in a few days if there is any difference.

minerkin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2016, 06:00:46 AM
 #919

Can someone advise why my 280x only gets 300+ MH per card? It used to do 1.3k MH per card.
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1151
Merit: 1001


View Profile
April 23, 2016, 06:45:13 AM
 #920

Is there any working Command line for other Ether clone    Hashimoto ( shift coin , Expance , SoilCoin )


this doesnt work for me
Quote
-epool stratum+tcp://shift.suprnova.cc:3000 -ewal billyboy4022.1 -epsw x

This works for expanse:

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool exp-eu.dwarfpool.com:8018 -ewal 0xXXX -epsw X -eworker X -mode 1 -allcoins -1
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 ... 1427 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!