Bitcoin Forum
January 19, 2017, 12:08:23 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 ... 389 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v7.4 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 1041935 times)
jesterRPG
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 08:04:37 AM
 #521

Everytime I set an overclock the program crashes. This is what's in my start.bat:

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us2.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0x54DAcC4a74d5C75f0184E9093c210E6313ACc6Ed.cvke -epsw x -esm 1 -mode 1 -tt 60 -cclock 1100
1484784503
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484784503

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484784503
Reply with quote  #2

1484784503
Report to moderator
1484784503
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484784503

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484784503
Reply with quote  #2

1484784503
Report to moderator
1484784503
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484784503

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484784503
Reply with quote  #2

1484784503
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1484784503
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484784503

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484784503
Reply with quote  #2

1484784503
Report to moderator
avirdoz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 606



View Profile
April 18, 2016, 08:14:37 AM
 #522

I've tried v.2.0. Near 10% redjects on coinmine.pl - 5x r9 380, win7 64 bit, 15.12 AMD drivers
BogdanEraser
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 08:20:16 AM
 #523

Mr.Claymore, can we expect separate temp control for all cards in rig? Cause for example i have in one rig 270x and 290 and now 270x temp is never go more than 70, and 290 temp is still on 81. So, setting -tt 80 wil cause 270x fans to be continuously switched on and off. Thanx.
revelacaogr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


Trustless Anonymous Cryptocurrency


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 08:25:46 AM
 #524

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

without these comands i have more shares in decred (( same dcri )),a little more hashrate in eth (( 2-3%-same ethi ))  0 rejects in eth and 2-2,5% in dcr .....

Claymore
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798

Miners developer


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 08:46:59 AM
 #525

I decided yesterday to try dual miner version 2.0. Launched only for ETH, on RU stratum DwarfPool. Half day miner worked normally, sending the balls even slightly larger and more stable than Genoil. I decided to leave for the night, in the morning and checked to see that the floor one night were rejections. How can this problem be solved. It lacks konekt check with the server and switching to another server when the dump.


You can PM me the log with this problem, I will check it.
Claymore
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798

Miners developer


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 08:47:17 AM
 #526

Mr.Claymore, can we expect separate temp control for all cards in rig? Cause for example i have in one rig 270x and 290 and now 270x temp is never go more than 70, and 290 temp is still on 81. So, setting -tt 80 wil cause 270x fans to be continuously switched on and off. Thanx.

I will try to add it in next update.
Xdragon
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 09:23:35 AM
 #527

I have 10% lower sharerate with this miner(-esm 2), than with original standalone qtminer.
arielbit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 10:27:26 AM
 #528

anyone using Sapphire 280x vapor? im getting only like 19Mh on those aint that to low?

mine is ~20MH ETH and ~300MH DCR

1100 cclock and 1375 mclock

don't forget this on your .bat

GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

I didnt forget it, altho i was running it on stock settings that is 1070 cclock and 1550 mclock

or your 280x had elpida RAMS, read about the performance issue with that compared to 280x with hynix RAMS many months ago.

mine is hynix BTW.
supersonic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 141



View Profile
April 18, 2016, 10:35:41 AM
 #529

anyone using Sapphire 280x vapor? im getting only like 19Mh on those aint that to low?

mine is ~20MH ETH and ~300MH DCR

1100 cclock and 1375 mclock

don't forget this on your .bat

GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

I didnt forget it, altho i was running it on stock settings that is 1070 cclock and 1550 mclock

or your 280x had elpida RAMS, read about the performance issue with that compared to 280x with hynix RAMS many months ago.

mine is hynix BTW.
that would explain it, i have elpida on them
altho i changed clocks now to 1100/1375 as You suggested and its pulling 20mh now, thanks!

Nice from far but far from nice
arielbit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 10:56:16 AM
 #530

anyone using Sapphire 280x vapor? im getting only like 19Mh on those aint that to low?

mine is ~20MH ETH and ~300MH DCR

1100 cclock and 1375 mclock

don't forget this on your .bat

GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

I didnt forget it, altho i was running it on stock settings that is 1070 cclock and 1550 mclock

or your 280x had elpida RAMS, read about the performance issue with that compared to 280x with hynix RAMS many months ago.

mine is hynix BTW.
that would explain it, i have elpida on them
altho i changed clocks now to 1100/1375 as You suggested and its pulling 20mh now, thanks!

read sometime ago that the hynix and elpida issue is a non-issue for ethereum mining, that would explain the 20mhs on both our cards, i think..
citronick
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


winter*juvia


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 11:18:24 AM
 #531

I have 10% lower sharerate with this miner(-esm 2), than with original standalone qtminer.

I used "-esm 1" and starting dualminer, it flagged it at "qtminer mode"

zorvalth
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 11:23:25 AM
 #532

@Claymore, did you manage to take a look in the -cclock and -mclock flags, why they dont work? At least not on 7950 and R9 380..?

Thanks!
Claymore
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798

Miners developer


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 11:29:59 AM
 #533

@Claymore, did you manage to take a look in the -cclock and -mclock flags, why they dont work? At least not on 7950 and R9 380..?

Thanks!

In current version -cclock and -mclock don't work if you did not specify "-tt" parameter. I've fixed it already, will be applied in next update. However, AMD disabled underclocking for some reason, so you can overclock only. I remember it worked in Catalyst v13.x but AMD added this stupid limitation in v14.x drivers. Right now I cannot underclock cards even via Crimson control panel, only overclock, you can check it too.
Claymore
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798

Miners developer


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 11:31:26 AM
 #534

I've checked ETH forks - they will be supported in next update.
Trimegistus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 614



View Profile
April 18, 2016, 11:35:42 AM
 #535

@ Claymore: do you have a timeframe for the next release? How is your work on the older/weaker cards?

zorvalth
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 12:00:54 PM
 #536

@Claymore, did you manage to take a look in the -cclock and -mclock flags, why they dont work? At least not on 7950 and R9 380..?

Thanks!

In current version -cclock and -mclock don't work if you did not specify "-tt" parameter. I've fixed it already, will be applied in next update. However, AMD disabled underclocking for some reason, so you can overclock only. I remember it worked in Catalyst v13.x but AMD added this stupid limitation in v14.x drivers. Right now I cannot underclock cards even via Crimson control panel, only overclock, you can check it too.

Thanks, how does -tt works when it reach the set temp? Does it throttle or increasing the fans?
Xdragon
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 12:11:33 PM
 #537

I have 10% lower sharerate with this miner(-esm 2), than with original standalone qtminer.

I used "-esm 1" and starting dualminer, it flagged it at "qtminer mode"

"-esm 1" is not working on coinmine.pl...
merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 12:26:11 PM
 #538

@Claymore, did you manage to take a look in the -cclock and -mclock flags, why they dont work? At least not on 7950 and R9 380..?

Thanks!

In current version -cclock and -mclock don't work if you did not specify "-tt" parameter. I've fixed it already, will be applied in next update. However, AMD disabled underclocking for some reason, so you can overclock only. I remember it worked in Catalyst v13.x but AMD added this stupid limitation in v14.x drivers. Right now I cannot underclock cards even via Crimson control panel, only overclock, you can check it too.

Glad someone else noticed this it was driving me crazy i had to flash 5 280x bios to get 1000/1250 clocks.
citronick
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


winter*juvia


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 12:27:13 PM
 #539

I have 10% lower sharerate with this miner(-esm 2), than with original standalone qtminer.

I used "-esm 1" and starting dualminer, it flagged it at "qtminer mode"

"-esm 1" is not working on coinmine.pl...

ok i see.... on ethermine.org it works like a champ -- 0% rejects whole day

merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 01:19:23 PM
 #540

Claymore can you please add setting for static fan speed if its not too much trouble Smiley
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 ... 389 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!