Bitcoin Forum
September 21, 2017, 07:11:57 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 ... 841 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v10.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 4744088 times)
omnik
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 272


View Profile
April 17, 2016, 09:17:02 PM
 #501

Claymore - any plans to add ETH clones support, such as soil, expanse etc?

Devfee is not a problem. It is something related to tech part.
As far as I understand, you cannot mine these coins with ethminer from Ethereum, you have to use ethminer from Expanse, am I correct?

You can mine any Dagger-Hashimoto coin with any ethminer (original or Genoil)...
It doesn't work, tried both Dwarf and suprnova... just disconnects and trying to reconnect.

Pls try it out: http://dwarfpool.com/exp

CHANGE FINANCE First Decentralised Global Crypto Bank
[color=#15B5E2 ]LINK TO ICO | LINK TO DISCUSSION
1505977917
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1505977917

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1505977917
Reply with quote  #2

1505977917
Report to moderator
"Bitcoin: the cutting edge of begging technology." -- Giraffe.BTC
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1505977917
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1505977917

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1505977917
Reply with quote  #2

1505977917
Report to moderator
Eliovp
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 956

Huh?


View Profile
April 17, 2016, 09:18:29 PM
 #502

I'm working on next update:
- Further improvements related to DAG files, for example, even better stability when new epoch is coming, perhaps you already noticed that miner did not crash at new epoch #45 as official miner usually does.
- Performance improvements for weak cards and Fury.
- Checking shares on CPU and warn if GPU calculates them incorrectly (usually due to overclocking).


I'm curious Smiley

Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036

Miners developer


View Profile
April 17, 2016, 09:21:20 PM
 #503

Claymore - any plans to add ETH clones support, such as soil, expanse etc?

Devfee is not a problem. It is something related to tech part.
As far as I understand, you cannot mine these coins with ethminer from Ethereum, you have to use ethminer from Expanse, am I correct?

You can mine any Dagger-Hashimoto coin with any ethminer (original or Genoil)...
It doesn't work, tried both Dwarf and suprnova... just disconnects and trying to reconnect.

Pls try it out: http://dwarfpool.com/exp

Ok I'll check it.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
ailikun
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 261



View Profile
April 17, 2016, 09:58:03 PM
 #504

I'm working on next update:
- Further improvements related to DAG files, for example, even better stability when new epoch is coming, perhaps you already noticed that miner did not crash at new epoch #45 as official miner usually does.
- Performance improvements for weak cards and Fury.
- Checking shares on CPU and warn if GPU calculates them incorrectly (usually due to overclocking).


Can you port it to linux, too.
If its not a big problem.

Komuto budet Herovato is definitely the chief engineer of bfl)
supersonic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162



View Profile
April 17, 2016, 10:17:12 PM
 #505

ethermine.org here shows 64 valid and 0 invalid....
the same in claymores miner.....

same here - all good, zero invalids.... hard to believe...  Grin
even during using qtminer.exe, i do get a few invalids but not much.

I wish i can say the same for DCR, my pool have 8-9% average invalids/rejects.

Well those numbers are incorrect, because every time that it starts to mine for dev  the number of is reset when the worker reconnects to the pool - according to pool description on bottom of the page :>

Nice from far but far from nice
supersonic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162



View Profile
April 17, 2016, 10:20:27 PM
 #506

anyone using Sapphire 280x vapor? im getting only like 19Mh on those aint that to low?

Nice from far but far from nice
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1526


View Profile
April 17, 2016, 10:20:52 PM
 #507

Is that really need to 1-2 weeks for solo ver. Is that so hard to implement ? Your vers 2.0 is very nice already.  
forzendiablo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512


the grandpa of cryptos


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 12:05:26 AM
 #508

@Claymore

great job man!

arielbit
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1330


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 12:24:48 AM
 #509

anyone using Sapphire 280x vapor? im getting only like 19Mh on those aint that to low?

mine is ~20MH ETH and ~300MH DCR

1100 cclock and 1375 mclock

don't forget this on your .bat

GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
citronick
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


summer*juvia


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 12:51:00 AM
 #510

ethermine.org here shows 64 valid and 0 invalid....
the same in claymores miner.....

same here - all good, zero invalids.... hard to believe...  Grin
even during using qtminer.exe, i do get a few invalids but not much.

I wish i can say the same for DCR, my pool have 8-9% average invalids/rejects.

Well those numbers are incorrect, because every time that it starts to mine for dev  the number of is reset when the worker reconnects to the pool - according to pool description on bottom of the page :>

there is also running total submitted shares, and that number is active - it could only mean that the miner is connected not disconnected.
 

citronick
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


summer*juvia


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 01:02:24 AM
 #511

I'm working on next update:
- Further improvements related to DAG files, for example, even better stability when new epoch is coming, perhaps you already noticed that miner did not crash at new epoch #45 as official miner usually does.
- Performance improvements for weak cards and Fury.
- Checking shares on CPU and warn if GPU calculates them incorrectly (usually due to overclocking).


the v2 is very good Claymore - well done.

- any chance to improve the color used.... seems too dark
- solo mining features

thanks

kanoptx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


www.cryptocompare.com


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 01:15:28 AM
 #512

anyone using Sapphire 280x vapor? im getting only like 19Mh on those aint that to low?

mine is ~20MH ETH and ~300MH DCR

1100 cclock and 1375 mclock

don't forget this on your .bat

GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

how is this done? thx

arielbit
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1330


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 01:21:32 AM
 #513

anyone using Sapphire 280x vapor? im getting only like 19Mh on those aint that to low?

mine is ~20MH ETH and ~300MH DCR

1100 cclock and 1375 mclock

don't forget this on your .bat

GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

how is this done? thx

edit "start.bat" file

example from claymore start.bat .. notice i've added the clock settings in the syntax.
Quote
GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us1.ethpool.org:3333 -ewal 0xD69af2A796A737A103F12d2f0BCC563a13900E6F -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://dcr.suprnova.cc:2252 -dwal Redhex.my -dpsw x -wd 1 -cclock 1100 -mclock 1375

and read the "readme.txt" file you'll learn more  Wink
phzi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 01:35:27 AM
 #514

edit "start.bat" file

example from claymore start.bat .. notice i've added the clock settings in the syntax.
Quote
GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us1.ethpool.org:3333 -ewal 0xD69af2A796A737A103F12d2f0BCC563a13900E6F -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://dcr.suprnova.cc:2252 -dwal Redhex.my -dpsw x -wd 1 -cclock 1100 -mclock 1375

and read the "readme.txt" file you'll learn more  Wink

That won't do anything... you need to prefix those lines with setx

e.g.
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
arielbit
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1330


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 01:38:58 AM
 #515

edit "start.bat" file

example from claymore start.bat .. notice i've added the clock settings in the syntax.

EDIT:
Quote
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us1.ethpool.org:3333 -ewal 0xD69af2A796A737A103F12d2f0BCC563a13900E6F -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://dcr.suprnova.cc:2252 -dwal Redhex.my -dpsw x -wd 1 -cclock 1100 -mclock 1375

and read the "readme.txt" file you'll learn more  Wink

That won't do anything... you need to prefix those lines with setx

e.g.
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0

yup, i forgot..copied it from the "readme.txt" file
rdnkjdi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 03:51:18 AM
 #516

You might get together with the guy from GPUShack who does Ethos.  I'm pretty sure you'd double or quadruple the hash fees you are getting from Windows overnight (and I'd be happy to be able to be able to watch my miner temps remotely)
MacT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 141



View Profile
April 18, 2016, 04:26:40 AM
 #517

 Decred is down   to .0031 btc today. Is it still worth dual mining?

Twod
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 06:27:43 AM
 #518

I decided yesterday to try dual miner version 2.0. Launched only for ETH, on RU stratum DwarfPool. Half day miner worked normally, sending the balls even slightly larger and more stable than Genoil. I decided to leave for the night, in the morning and checked to see that the floor one night were rejections. How can this problem be solved. It lacks konekt check with the server and switching to another server when the dump.
http://uploads.ru/ID8dj.png
supersonic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162



View Profile
April 18, 2016, 06:44:23 AM
 #519

anyone using Sapphire 280x vapor? im getting only like 19Mh on those aint that to low?

mine is ~20MH ETH and ~300MH DCR

1100 cclock and 1375 mclock

don't forget this on your .bat

GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

I didnt forget it, altho i was running it on stock settings that is 1070 cclock and 1550 mclock

Nice from far but far from nice
ldw-com
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 230


View Profile
April 18, 2016, 06:59:56 AM
 #520

You might get together with the guy from GPUShack who does Ethos.  I'm pretty sure you'd double or quadruple the hash fees you are getting from Windows overnight (and I'd be happy to be able to be able to watch my miner temps remotely)

Or the other guy, with the FREE unix based os.

https://ethereum-mining.info/en/
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 ... 841 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!