Bitcoin Forum
September 25, 2016, 12:16:57 AM *
News: Due to DDoS attacks, there may be periodic downtime.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 [83] 84 85 86 87 88 89 »
  Print  
Author Topic: DiabloMiner GPU Miner  (Read 792085 times)
OggerMC
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93


View Profile
December 07, 2012, 10:36:11 AM
 #1641

is there an "-f" which almost stops the minier if i play something like Battlefield 3? 240 seems to be too low, but i heared it was the highest possible.
1474762617
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1474762617

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1474762617
Reply with quote  #2

1474762617
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1474762617
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1474762617

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1474762617
Reply with quote  #2

1474762617
Report to moderator
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
December 07, 2012, 12:13:50 PM
 #1642

is there an "-f" which almost stops the minier if i play something like Battlefield 3? 240 seems to be too low, but i heared it was the highest possible.

The highest it goes is 1000. You're better off just killing DiabloMiner while you game.

Gebastos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26



View Profile
December 10, 2012, 11:32:12 AM
 #1643

Update: Fixed -g
Thanks

I don't suffer from insanity. I enjoy every minute of it.
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
December 11, 2012, 02:58:39 PM
 #1644

Update: Fixed issue #48, fixed possible overflow in outputBuffer

DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
December 12, 2012, 07:30:54 AM
 #1645

Update: I didn't fix issue #48. Everyone who was getting -56 errors, update to this release and tell me the number
Code:
Spurious CL_INVALID_GLOBAL_OFFSET error
says after it. At least the -56 error won't halt DM anymore.

DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2012, 02:51:52 PM
 #1646

Update: Forcefully disconnect HTTP on any error

Should fix issues with some pools not properly killing the connection and spamming errors until DM restart.

DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
December 24, 2012, 08:33:37 AM
 #1647

Update: Force OSX to do -w 64 by default, improve -56 test

DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
December 30, 2012, 08:26:42 AM
 #1648

Update: When I modularized the code, I forgot to readd the code that sends the miner back to the first pool every hour. Now it does.

DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
February 07, 2013, 07:25:03 PM
 #1649

Update: Believe it or not, I made it faster.

.m.
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252



View Profile
March 16, 2013, 01:35:41 PM
 #1650

wow - it really is faster Smiley but I can not overclock my 7850 in linux with this miner - can I ?


███████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████▐████
███████████████████████
████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████
DECENT
FOUNDATION



██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██


[D]ecentralized application
[E]liminated third parties
[C]ontent distribution



██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██


[E]ncrypted & secure
[N]o borders
[T]imeless reputation



██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██



██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██

.m.
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252



View Profile
March 16, 2013, 02:12:42 PM
 #1651

In case somebody needs overclocking under Linux :

git clone git://git.code.sf.net/p/amdovdrvctrl/code amdovdrvctrl-code
yum -y install wxGTK-devel
copy ADL(amd adl sdk) headers to ./src
make
./amdovdrvctrl-code/Release/AMDOverdriveCtrl 1050.ovdr # nice - 315Mh/s Smiley
... 1120.ovdr nice - 337Mh/s Smiley


███████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████▐████
███████████████████████
████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████
DECENT
FOUNDATION



██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██


[D]ecentralized application
[E]liminated third parties
[C]ontent distribution



██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██


[E]ncrypted & secure
[N]o borders
[T]imeless reputation



██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██



██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██

DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
March 16, 2013, 08:15:22 PM
 #1652

In case somebody needs overclocking under Linux :

git clone git://git.code.sf.net/p/amdovdrvctrl/code amdovdrvctrl-code
yum -y install wxGTK-devel
copy ADL(amd adl sdk) headers to ./src
make
./amdovdrvctrl-code/Release/AMDOverdriveCtrl 1050.ovdr # nice - 315Mh/s Smiley
... 1120.ovdr nice - 337Mh/s Smiley


This is what I was going to suggest to you. Its the only way to really handle this problem. I'm aware cgminer can overclock automatically, but I don't think thats the right solution.

PaulC2K
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
March 19, 2013, 07:12:06 PM
 #1653

I've recently started getting 100% hardware errors, and ive no idea what to do.
Ive used driver sweeper to remove the AMD drivers and reinstalled them with reboots each time, and the hw errors tally is the only thing moving.

I've been using the same settings for quite some time, but ive removed them and just used the username/password/port and still get the same thing. I have 2x 6870s and mine each individually, and both are doing the same thing.

Can anyone offer any insight as to what the cause may be?
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
March 20, 2013, 12:48:29 AM
 #1654

I've recently started getting 100% hardware errors, and ive no idea what to do.
Ive used driver sweeper to remove the AMD drivers and reinstalled them with reboots each time, and the hw errors tally is the only thing moving.

I've been using the same settings for quite some time, but ive removed them and just used the username/password/port and still get the same thing. I have 2x 6870s and mine each individually, and both are doing the same thing.

Can anyone offer any insight as to what the cause may be?

Sounds like theres something radically wrong with your hardware. Take the video cards completely out, clean the heatsinks, and then firmly reinsert them and make the PCI-E power plugs are inserted firmly and correctly.

PaulC2K
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
March 20, 2013, 06:13:27 AM
 #1655

Figured i'd give it a try, put each one in separately and powered it up, as well as alternating the PCI-E plugs, and always get hardware errors.
I guess this is their way of saying its over for me and GPU mining.

They've been fine during gaming, so ive no reason to believe they've had a significant failure, but clearly something isnt happy in there. Oh well, thanks for the suggestions anyway.
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
March 20, 2013, 06:47:06 AM
 #1656

Figured i'd give it a try, put each one in separately and powered it up, as well as alternating the PCI-E plugs, and always get hardware errors.
I guess this is their way of saying its over for me and GPU mining.

They've been fine during gaming, so ive no reason to believe they've had a significant failure, but clearly something isnt happy in there. Oh well, thanks for the suggestions anyway.

Run DM with -d and see which GPU is giving errors. One might actually have gone faulty. Also, are both fans functioning correctly? And are they both consistently under 85f?

Elmojo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 155


View Profile
March 28, 2013, 01:55:08 AM
 #1657

I'm sorry to ask what I'm certain has been covered before, but how do I configure Diablo to switch to another pool server if the "main" one fails?
I understand that I can specify multiple pools with commas, but doesn't that mine concurrently?
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
March 28, 2013, 04:24:10 AM
 #1658

I'm sorry to ask what I'm certain has been covered before, but how do I configure Diablo to switch to another pool server if the "main" one fails?
I understand that I can specify multiple pools with commas, but doesn't that mine concurrently?

No, it switches on failure.

Elmojo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 155


View Profile
March 28, 2013, 12:14:25 PM
 #1659

No, it switches on failure.

Oh? Perfect, thanks!
.m.
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252



View Profile
March 30, 2013, 08:53:03 AM
 #1660

Hi all, after some successfull 1 GPU mining I tried 2 GPUs setup, but DiabloMiner does not recognize the second GPU.
My primary is Gigabyte 7950 now, but the secondary MSI 7850 can not be started.
I used "-D " from 0 to 21. but only "3" gives me access to my primary GPU.
It may be because I installed IntelOCL and Nvidia drivers before ATI drivers.
(Nvidia's oclDeviceQuery gives me "no nvidia" - defaulting to first platform - intel i5)
How can I force "platform" to AMD ?
How can I enable the second GPU (lspci sees it)
Thanks a lot, happy mining !
----
Fedora Core 18 x64, kernel 3.8.4, amd app 2.8, diablo probably 3 weeks old from git (but compiled on older fedora 16 - can this be a problem ?)


███████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████
███████████████████████
█████████████████▐████
███████████████████████
████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████
DECENT
FOUNDATION



██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██


[D]ecentralized application
[E]liminated third parties
[C]ontent distribution



██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██


[E]ncrypted & secure
[N]o borders
[T]imeless reputation



██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██



██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██

Pages: « 1 ... 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 [83] 84 85 86 87 88 89 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!