Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 10:52:08 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 [59] 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 »
  Print  
Author Topic: DiabloMiner GPU Miner  (Read 803531 times)
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2012, 03:24:29 PM
 #1161

Diablo I have 3 7970's let me know if you need testing done.  Right now I am using Diablo no flags getting 680MHash/s 1144core/685mem.

Don't need external testing. The community donated enough that I can go buy a 7970 of my own now (thanks everyone!), but my 5850 testing just isn't done yet. I think after this current round of optimization hunting I'll finally switch.

1481107928
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481107928

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481107928
Reply with quote  #2

1481107928
Report to moderator
1481107928
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481107928

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481107928
Reply with quote  #2

1481107928
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481107928
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481107928

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481107928
Reply with quote  #2

1481107928
Report to moderator
1481107928
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481107928

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481107928
Reply with quote  #2

1481107928
Report to moderator
1481107928
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481107928

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481107928
Reply with quote  #2

1481107928
Report to moderator
Joshwaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 489



View Profile
February 08, 2012, 04:52:47 PM
 #1162

Diablo I have 3 7970's let me know if you need testing done.  Right now I am using Diablo no flags getting 680MHash/s 1144core/685mem.

Don't need external testing. The community donated enough that I can go buy a 7970 of my own now (thanks everyone!), but my 5850 testing just isn't done yet. I think after this current round of optimization hunting I'll finally switch.

I have 3 5850's let me know if that can help. Currently running Diablo on two of them.

Like what I said : 1JosHWaA2GywdZo9pmGLNJ5XSt8j7nzNiF
Don't like what I said : 1FuckU1u89U9nBKQu4rCHz16uF4RhpSTV
Don't Like BFL's Project Management : 1FuckbFLZpmWLuyHyFJw1RGkWm3yRM1L5D
rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


1ngldh


View Profile
February 08, 2012, 06:33:42 PM
 #1163

I thought gpumax was a scam?
Nope, working fine here on cgminer currently. Payout AOK.

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


View Profile
February 08, 2012, 07:20:54 PM
 #1164


anyone having problems using diablo with gpumax.com ?   

syptoms:
  start.  works OK.  hashrate good.
  during:  start to get connection issues reported by diablo, but it reconnects and works.
  after a while:  the connection issues increase to the point that no shares are accepted.  but it reports a full hashrate.

fix:  stop and start diablo


I thought gpumax was a scam?

apparently it is the Long Polling that is causing it with gpumax..  can I turn off LP with diablo?

1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2012, 07:48:15 PM
 #1165


anyone having problems using diablo with gpumax.com ?   

syptoms:
  start.  works OK.  hashrate good.
  during:  start to get connection issues reported by diablo, but it reconnects and works.
  after a while:  the connection issues increase to the point that no shares are accepted.  but it reports a full hashrate.

fix:  stop and start diablo


I thought gpumax was a scam?

apparently it is the Long Polling that is causing it with gpumax..  can I turn off LP with diablo?


No. Tell gpumax to fix their software, no other pool is having this issue.

Frizz23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644



View Profile
February 08, 2012, 08:05:01 PM
 #1166

"-v 2 -w 128" results in the best performance, but also about 15% hw errors on my 6970.

Current snapshot: accept: 79 | reject: 2 | hw error: 11

Question: What exactly does this hw error mean?

DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2012, 08:06:16 PM
 #1167

"-v 2 -w 128" results in the best performance, but also about 15% hw errors on my 6970.

Current snapshot: accept: 79 | reject: 2 | hw error: 11

Question: What exactly does this hw error mean?

It means your hardware or drivers may not be functioning correctly. Are you overclocking?

Frizz23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644



View Profile
February 08, 2012, 08:28:57 PM
 #1168

"-v 2 -w 128" results in the best performance, but also about 15% hw errors on my 6970.

Current snapshot: accept: 79 | reject: 2 | hw error: 11

Question: What exactly does this hw error mean?

It means your hardware or drivers may not be functioning correctly. Are you overclocking?


Yes. Slightly. Strange ... I don't get this hw errors with cgminer (for the exact same Mh/s).

pirateat40
Avast Ye!
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


"Yes I am a pirate, 200 years too late."


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2012, 08:38:42 PM
 #1169


anyone having problems using diablo with gpumax.com ?   

syptoms:
  start.  works OK.  hashrate good.
  during:  start to get connection issues reported by diablo, but it reconnects and works.
  after a while:  the connection issues increase to the point that no shares are accepted.  but it reports a full hashrate.

fix:  stop and start diablo


I thought gpumax was a scam?

apparently it is the Long Polling that is causing it with gpumax..  can I turn off LP with diablo?


No. Tell gpumax to fix their software, no other pool is having this issue.

LOL, fix our software.  hehehehe cause all the other mining clients have issues right?  Cheesy

DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2012, 08:42:46 PM
 #1170

"-v 2 -w 128" results in the best performance, but also about 15% hw errors on my 6970.

Current snapshot: accept: 79 | reject: 2 | hw error: 11

Question: What exactly does this hw error mean?

It means your hardware or drivers may not be functioning correctly. Are you overclocking?


Yes. Slightly. Strange ... I don't get this hw errors with cgminer (for the exact same Mh/s).


Ive never verified if cgminer's hw error detection works.

DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2012, 08:43:37 PM
 #1171


anyone having problems using diablo with gpumax.com ?   

syptoms:
  start.  works OK.  hashrate good.
  during:  start to get connection issues reported by diablo, but it reconnects and works.
  after a while:  the connection issues increase to the point that no shares are accepted.  but it reports a full hashrate.

fix:  stop and start diablo


I thought gpumax was a scam?

apparently it is the Long Polling that is causing it with gpumax..  can I turn off LP with diablo?


No. Tell gpumax to fix their software, no other pool is having this issue.

LOL, fix our software.  hehehehe cause all the other mining clients have issues right?  Cheesy

So other clients are having problems too?

pirateat40
Avast Ye!
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


"Yes I am a pirate, 200 years too late."


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2012, 08:44:14 PM
 #1172


anyone having problems using diablo with gpumax.com ?   

syptoms:
  start.  works OK.  hashrate good.
  during:  start to get connection issues reported by diablo, but it reconnects and works.
  after a while:  the connection issues increase to the point that no shares are accepted.  but it reports a full hashrate.

fix:  stop and start diablo


I thought gpumax was a scam?

apparently it is the Long Polling that is causing it with gpumax..  can I turn off LP with diablo?


No. Tell gpumax to fix their software, no other pool is having this issue.

LOL, fix our software.  hehehehe cause all the other mining clients have issues right?  Cheesy

So other clients are having problems too?

Nope, just your miner. Sad

DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2012, 08:45:50 PM
 #1173


anyone having problems using diablo with gpumax.com ?   

syptoms:
  start.  works OK.  hashrate good.
  during:  start to get connection issues reported by diablo, but it reconnects and works.
  after a while:  the connection issues increase to the point that no shares are accepted.  but it reports a full hashrate.

fix:  stop and start diablo


I thought gpumax was a scam?

apparently it is the Long Polling that is causing it with gpumax..  can I turn off LP with diablo?


No. Tell gpumax to fix their software, no other pool is having this issue.

LOL, fix our software.  hehehehe cause all the other mining clients have issues right?  Cheesy

So other clients are having problems too?

Nope, just your miner. Sad

In this case, I think you mean "Nope, just Java." I really doubt Java has a bug in it's http client implementation, but you're welcome to track it down.

DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2012, 11:21:11 PM
 #1174

After much discussion with the guy from gpumax, it seems to have been a slight bug in his pool software.

In other news, I found a bug in DM completely unrelated to gpumax's bug.

Today was productive.

Joshwaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 489



View Profile
February 09, 2012, 07:24:39 PM
 #1175

After much discussion with the guy from gpumax, it seems to have been a slight bug in his pool software.

In other news, I found a bug in DM completely unrelated to gpumax's bug.

Today was productive.

Good to hear. Have you updated your downloads for your recent updates? For us Windows users?

Like what I said : 1JosHWaA2GywdZo9pmGLNJ5XSt8j7nzNiF
Don't like what I said : 1FuckU1u89U9nBKQu4rCHz16uF4RhpSTV
Don't Like BFL's Project Management : 1FuckbFLZpmWLuyHyFJw1RGkWm3yRM1L5D
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
February 09, 2012, 07:50:26 PM
 #1176

After much discussion with the guy from gpumax, it seems to have been a slight bug in his pool software.

In other news, I found a bug in DM completely unrelated to gpumax's bug.

Today was productive.

Good to hear. Have you updated your downloads for your recent updates? For us Windows users?

The zip is always up to date, but I haven't changed anything in the past 11 days.

ShadesOfMarble
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 543



View Profile
February 13, 2012, 02:30:35 PM
 #1177

Did some posts disappear?

Review of the Spondoolies-Tech SP10 „Dawson“ Bitcoin miner (1.4 TH/s)

[22:35] <Vinnie_win> Did anyone get paid yet? | [22:36] <Isokivi> pirate did!
despoiler
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94


View Profile
February 13, 2012, 02:50:55 PM
 #1178

Did some posts disappear?

I noticed that also. 
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
February 13, 2012, 03:26:43 PM
 #1179

So, phase 2 is almost done.

The best I can get out of my new kernel on 2.6 is 392 mhash, the best I got out of the old kernel on 2.1 is 398. 6 mhash to go.

Now, you can ask, "But Diablo, thats 6 mhash slower!" Notice where I said 2.6 and 2.1? I was getting 360 or so on 2.6 on the old kernel. I have made 2.6 my bitch.

ShadesOfMarble
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 543



View Profile
February 13, 2012, 03:39:57 PM
 #1180

Release it and I will start using -b... (just some motivation for you :p)

Review of the Spondoolies-Tech SP10 „Dawson“ Bitcoin miner (1.4 TH/s)

[22:35] <Vinnie_win> Did anyone get paid yet? | [22:36] <Isokivi> pirate did!
Pages: « 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 [59] 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!