Bitcoin Forum
September 27, 2016, 08:39:26 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.0 (New!) [Torrent]. Make sure you verify it.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 [76] 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 »
  Print  
Author Topic: DiabloMiner GPU Miner  (Read 792477 times)
neo_rage
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
June 17, 2012, 03:26:40 PM
 #1501

I downloaded it yesterday, and after that I had the same trouble at first time.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
June 17, 2012, 03:28:24 PM
 #1502

I downloaded it yesterday, and after that I had the same trouble at first time.

Strange. Try reinstalling Windows from scratch and trying again.

neo_rage
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
June 17, 2012, 03:32:38 PM
 #1503

Really? I should reinstall windows because of your' program bug?
Ok. I tried on another PC with windows, and had the same problem.

I didn't had this problem before I upgraded your program.

I think I'd better change miner program.
Thank you.

DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
June 17, 2012, 03:34:48 PM
 #1504

Really? I should reinstall windows because of your' program bug?
Ok. I tried on another PC with windows, and had the same problem.

I didn't had this problem before I upgraded your program.

I think I'd better change miner program.
Thank you.

This so called bug is not reproducible on any machine or hardware combination I have access to. So, either it is a driver bug or it is a bug with the pool.  Have you tried a different more mainstream pool instead, such as p2pool?

neo_rage
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
June 17, 2012, 03:39:13 PM
 #1505

No, I didn't. You really think that's a driver or pool problem, which appeared at the same time when I upgrade your miner?

DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
June 17, 2012, 03:47:34 PM
 #1506

No, I didn't. You really think that's a driver or pool problem, which appeared at the same time when I upgrade your miner?

Yup. It happens more often than you think.

neo_rage
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
June 17, 2012, 04:00:33 PM
 #1507

Ok. I'll check on deepbit too, but I sure that's a miner problem, not driver or windows or pool.

neo_rage
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
June 17, 2012, 04:12:47 PM
 #1508

I have the same issue on the deepbit. So it's miner program bug.

DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
June 17, 2012, 04:15:58 PM
 #1509

I have the same issue on the deepbit. So it's miner program bug.

Like I said, I can't reproduce it. What hardware, and what version of the driver?

neo_rage
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
June 17, 2012, 04:20:57 PM
 #1510

Hardware:
1) W7 x64 pro, radeon 5970
Driver:
Версия упаковки драйвера   8.95-120214a-134393C-ATI
Версия Catalyst   12.3
Поставщик   Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
Версия 2D-драйвера   8.01.01.1235
Путь к файлу драйвера 2D   /REGISTRY/MACHINE/SYSTEM/ControlSet001/Control/CLASS/{4D36E968-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}/0005
Версия Direct3D   7.14.10.0894
Версия OpenGL   6.14.10.11554
Версия AMD VISION Engine Control Center   2012.0214.2218.39913

2) W7 x64 pro, radeon 6950
Driver:
Версия упаковки драйвера   8.93-111205a-132104C-ATI
Версия Catalyst   12.1
Поставщик   Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
Версия 2D-драйвера   8.01.01.1223
Путь к файлу драйвера 2D   /REGISTRY/MACHINE/SYSTEM/ControlSet001/Control/CLASS/{4D36E968-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}/0000
Версия Direct3D   7.14.10.0887
Версия OpenGL   6.14.10.11399
Версия Catalyst Control Center   2011.1205.2215.39827

DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
June 17, 2012, 04:28:34 PM
 #1511

Hardware:
1) W7 x64 pro, radeon 5970
Driver:
Версия упаковки драйвера   8.95-120214a-134393C-ATI
Версия Catalyst   12.3
Поставщик   Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
Версия 2D-драйвера   8.01.01.1235
Путь к файлу драйвера 2D   /REGISTRY/MACHINE/SYSTEM/ControlSet001/Control/CLASS/{4D36E968-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}/0005
Версия Direct3D   7.14.10.0894
Версия OpenGL   6.14.10.11554
Версия AMD VISION Engine Control Center   2012.0214.2218.39913

2) W7 x64 pro, radeon 6950
Driver:
Версия упаковки драйвера   8.93-111205a-132104C-ATI
Версия Catalyst   12.1
Поставщик   Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
Версия 2D-драйвера   8.01.01.1223
Путь к файлу драйвера 2D   /REGISTRY/MACHINE/SYSTEM/ControlSet001/Control/CLASS/{4D36E968-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}/0000
Версия Direct3D   7.14.10.0887
Версия OpenGL   6.14.10.11399
Версия Catalyst Control Center   2011.1205.2215.39827


Your drivers on both are quite outdated.

neo_rage
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
June 17, 2012, 04:34:18 PM
 #1512

I checked for updates on a first PC, and it says "no new version".

DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
June 17, 2012, 04:39:15 PM
 #1513

I checked for updates on a first PC, and it says "no new version".

Install it manually. 12.4 is already out

neo_rage
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
June 17, 2012, 05:08:15 PM
 #1514

Damn autoupdate. I trust you so much.
But I'm now updated, and nothing changed.
Just please give me march version of diablominer, it works good.

Joshwaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 489



View Profile
June 17, 2012, 10:14:57 PM
 #1515

This is why I keep all my old versions of drivers and Miners.. Helps cause upgrading is not always an upgrade!

Like what I said : 1JosHWaA2GywdZo9pmGLNJ5XSt8j7nzNiF
Don't like what I said : 1FuckU1u89U9nBKQu4rCHz16uF4RhpSTV
Don't Like BFL's Project Management : 1FuckbFLZpmWLuyHyFJw1RGkWm3yRM1L5D
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
June 18, 2012, 12:20:27 AM
 #1516

Damn autoupdate. I trust you so much.
But I'm now updated, and nothing changed.
Just please give me march version of diablominer, it works good.

Thats the problem. I already reverted the changes that I thought was causing that. This is something else, and March's version should ALSO suffer from it. Until then, go use cgminer with my kernel.

neo_rage
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
June 18, 2012, 12:39:06 AM
 #1517

I just found prevous version in the backup and it works perfect.

DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
June 18, 2012, 12:45:47 AM
 #1518

I just found prevous version in the backup and it works perfect.

Wait, have you by any chance ever installed SDK 2.1 on your machines?

neo_rage
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
June 18, 2012, 12:48:03 AM
 #1519

No, 2.5 is the smallest version, as I can see.

DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
June 18, 2012, 12:50:13 AM
 #1520

No, 2.5 is the smallest version, as I can see.

Boot to safe mode, remove as much of the driver as you can, reboot, install 12.4 and do NOT install the SDK on top. Use the OpenCL runtime that comes with 12.4. This might fix your problem.

Pages: « 1 ... 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 [76] 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!