Bitcoin Forum
February 19, 2018, 08:57:34 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 »
  Print  
Author Topic: DiabloMiner GPU Miner  (Read 862857 times)
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 1000


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
December 30, 2011, 08:54:49 AM
 #1021

Update: Moved two adds to host code from kernel, made it faster.

1519073854
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519073854

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519073854
Reply with quote  #2

1519073854
Report to moderator
1519073854
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519073854

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519073854
Reply with quote  #2

1519073854
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1519073854
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519073854

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519073854
Reply with quote  #2

1519073854
Report to moderator
1519073854
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519073854

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519073854
Reply with quote  #2

1519073854
Report to moderator
1519073854
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519073854

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519073854
Reply with quote  #2

1519073854
Report to moderator
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 1000


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
December 30, 2011, 02:01:43 PM
 #1022

Update: Added two often requested features: return to primary pool every 100 minutes when using multipool, and added a feature to automatically donate, use -b.

DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 1000


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
January 03, 2012, 11:33:50 AM
 #1023

Update: Bug in multipool pool advance fixed, uncovered by return to primary. D'oh.

Gabi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 1004


If you want to walk on water, get out of the boat


View Profile
January 04, 2012, 01:00:53 PM
 #1024

Windows Defender FAIL, it is telling me diablominer may be a virus and ask me to delete it. Danger level: average

Of course it's a false positive, diablominer is safe, but for MICROSOFT, it isn't.

Program:Win32/BitCoinMiner
Program:MacOS/BitCoinMiner
Program:Linux/BitCoinMiner
Program:Solaris/BitCoinMiner

So much fail.

Also it shows that microsoft consider miners as dangerous software
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 1000


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
January 04, 2012, 03:26:17 PM
 #1025

Windows Defender FAIL, it is telling me diablominer may be a virus and ask me to delete it. Danger level: average

Of course it's a false positive, diablominer is safe, but for MICROSOFT, it isn't.

Program:Win32/BitCoinMiner
Program:MacOS/BitCoinMiner
Program:Linux/BitCoinMiner
Program:Solaris/BitCoinMiner

So much fail.

Also it shows that microsoft consider miners as dangerous software

There has been an actual virus that distributes miners as their payloads, and the authors of the anti-viruses are too stupid to tag the right binaries (ie, the virus instead of the otherwise legitimate payload). The same has happened to cgminer, btw.

DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 1000


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
January 05, 2012, 01:13:55 AM
 #1026

Update: Improved error handling for argument parsing, will now quit if you do not supply enough connection parameters, or try to use 0 with -D

Gabi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 1004


If you want to walk on water, get out of the boat


View Profile
January 05, 2012, 12:08:16 PM
 #1027

Yup i know. I just reported it for the lulz. Fail defender when it report a safe thing as dangerous
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 1000


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
January 06, 2012, 04:54:30 AM
 #1028

BTW, anyone using the donate function, update to newest. That multipool bug apparently screws up donating too, it hops to the wrong pool to donate on.

freshzive
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 441
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 10, 2012, 03:46:48 AM
 #1029

Is there anyway to reduce the amount of graphics lag this causes in OS X? The latest version works perfectly on my iMac w/ a Radeon 4850 (getting 50mhash), but it makes everything so laggy i can only run it when afk.

Currently the only flag I'm using is -w 64 as that's recommended in the OP.

Eveofwar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 10, 2012, 04:38:36 AM
 #1030

Is there anyway to reduce the amount of graphics lag this causes in OS X? The latest version works perfectly on my iMac w/ a Radeon 4850 (getting 50mhash), but it makes everything so laggy i can only run it when afk.

Currently the only flag I'm using is -w 64 as that's recommended in the OP.

Try adding -f 120

Tweak the number up/down...higher you go = smoother desktop experience, but slower mining
Queelis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2012, 08:30:08 AM
 #1031

If that's anywhere close to -f settings in GUIminer, -f 60 lets me watch GPU-accelerated HD videos without a problem. Even -f 55 is ok.
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 1000


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
January 10, 2012, 11:20:48 AM
 #1032

Is there anyway to reduce the amount of graphics lag this causes in OS X? The latest version works perfectly on my iMac w/ a Radeon 4850 (getting 50mhash), but it makes everything so laggy i can only run it when afk.

Currently the only flag I'm using is -w 64 as that's recommended in the OP.

Add -f 60 or a higher number (-f should always be a divisor or multiple of 60)

If that's anywhere close to -f settings in GUIminer, -f 60 lets me watch GPU-accelerated HD videos without a problem. Even -f 55 is ok.

Same goes for you, 55 isn't a divisor or multiple of 60. -f 60, 120, etc are nicer.

Queelis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 10, 2012, 01:05:04 PM
 #1033

Is there any benefit to having multiples of 60?
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 1000


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
January 10, 2012, 02:22:20 PM
 #1034

Is there any benefit to having multiples of 60?

Yeah. There are some things hardwired in the driver to work around 60hz (the refresh rate of virtually every LCD monitor on DVI/HDMI/Displayport), instead of just being triggered either after the last iteration is done, or on the actual refresh rate. So, multiples and divisors of 60 seem to give higher hash rates and/or give better desktop latency.

freshzive
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 441
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 10, 2012, 03:52:27 PM
 #1035

-f 120 seems to have done the trick. hashrate drops by about 5-10mhash when I'm using the computer, but average goes back up to where it was before when I'm afk

thanks for the help  Grin

DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 1000


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
January 11, 2012, 06:46:19 PM
 #1036

Update: I have changed how the vector argument works to better serve new and upcoming GPUs. It now uses comma separated values, and vectors up to 16 in length. It also now supports 3 length vectors as well.

If you used this -> switch to this...

-v 1 -> -v 1
-v 2 -> -v 2
-v 3 -> -v 2,1
-v 4 - > -v 2,2
-v 18 -> -v 1,1
-v 19 -> -v 1,1,1
-v 36 -> -v 4
-v 40 -> -v 4,4

DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 1000


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
January 11, 2012, 09:03:55 PM
 #1037

What's the recommended -v argument for GCN?

No one knows yet. 1onevvolf has a thread going that is exploring this until I get mine.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=56630.0

despoiler
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 12, 2012, 03:42:53 AM
 #1038

Just got my Sapphire 7970 installed.  Been doing some testing.  Confirming what others have been seeing.  Stock clocks ~550mh/s.  1125/1375 OC is giving me ~671mh/s peak with ~655mh/s average.  Default miner settings.  11.12 drivers from the below address.  2.6 SDK of course.  

http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles/Pages/radeon-7900-series.aspx
1onevvolf
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2012, 11:34:34 AM
 #1039

What's the recommended -v argument for GCN?

I found that -v 1 works best, with the rest of the settings at default.

@DiabloD3: I like the vector changes! Much cleaner than what I cooked up. By the way, I found that -v 16 isn't working with the new changes. The nonce.sN components aren't correctly declared in hex when N > 9. Here's a fix:

Code:
              if(vectors[y] > 1) {
                for(int i = 0; i < vectors[y]; i++)
-                  end += replace.replace(lastVar, lastVar + ".s" + i).replaceAll("nonce", "nonce.s" + i) + "\n";
+                  end += replace.replace(lastVar, lastVar + ".s" + Integer.toHexString(i)).replaceAll("nonce", "nonce.s" + Integer.toHexString(i)) + "\n";
              } else {
                end += replace;
              }
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 1000


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
January 12, 2012, 12:19:25 PM
 #1040

What's the recommended -v argument for GCN?

I found that -v 1 works best, with the rest of the settings at default.

@DiabloD3: I like the vector changes! Much cleaner than what I cooked up. By the way, I found that -v 16 isn't working with the new changes. The nonce.sN components aren't correctly declared in hex when N > 9. Here's a fix:

Code:
              if(vectors[y] > 1) {
                for(int i = 0; i < vectors[y]; i++)
-                  end += replace.replace(lastVar, lastVar + ".s" + i).replaceAll("nonce", "nonce.s" + i) + "\n";
+                  end += replace.replace(lastVar, lastVar + ".s" + Integer.toHexString(i)).replaceAll("nonce", "nonce.s" + Integer.toHexString(i)) + "\n";
              } else {
                end += replace;
              }

BTW, I figured out how to make your shuffle() trick actually work. I'll commit it in a bit. It doesn't improve it the way you hoped.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!