Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 05:31:33 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 [72] 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 »
  Print  
Author Topic: DiabloMiner GPU Miner  (Read 803897 times)
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2012, 02:46:11 AM
 #1421

230 at stock vs 175 at stock. 79xx has the automatic memory voltage control, but has a limit of 150mhz lower than core. However, at, say, 1125mhz like mine is, moving memory from the stock 1375 down to 975 cuts down on GPU temps about 5c. On my 5850, which didn't have automatic memory voltage control, I had to drop the 1000mhz memory down to below 300 to get the same 5c drop.

Don't forget that you can run OC mode 2 on Afterburner and set the RAM to whatever you want.
My 7970 is currently at 1185 core/710 mem, hashing at 709 Mh/s stable. I've found that if I drop the RAM clock below 710, it gets a bit unstable.

Virtually every miner in here runs Linux.

1481304693
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481304693

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481304693
Reply with quote  #2

1481304693
Report to moderator
1481304693
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481304693

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481304693
Reply with quote  #2

1481304693
Report to moderator
1481304693
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481304693

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481304693
Reply with quote  #2

1481304693
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481304693
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481304693

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481304693
Reply with quote  #2

1481304693
Report to moderator
1481304693
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481304693

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481304693
Reply with quote  #2

1481304693
Report to moderator
1481304693
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481304693

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481304693
Reply with quote  #2

1481304693
Report to moderator
Elmojo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 155


View Profile
April 18, 2012, 03:01:05 AM
 #1422

Virtually every miner in here runs Linux.

Really? Not me!
I tried Linux, it was too unstable.
Yeah, I know.
It was the network manager, not the OS itself, but the overall experience was just too much hassle.
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2012, 03:30:32 AM
 #1423

Virtually every miner in here runs Linux.

Really? Not me!
I tried Linux, it was too unstable.
Yeah, I know.
It was the network manager, not the OS itself, but the overall experience was just too much hassle.

NetworManager is not part of Linux, just commonly used on it and part of the GNOME desktop.

Most people don't bother to use it on dedirigs, they just set up the network interface manually.

OggerMC
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93


View Profile
April 18, 2012, 10:33:09 AM
 #1424

my 5850 is giving me alot rejects , about 10%  while my 7870 gives me like 0-1%...
the temps are below 80°C and there is no HW error and on change in rejection after i change the gpu settings to stock.
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2012, 11:16:36 AM
 #1425

my 5850 is giving me alot rejects , about 10%  while my 7870 gives me like 0-1%...
the temps are below 80°C and there is no HW error and on change in rejection after i change the gpu settings to stock.

I think it might be driver bug.

ensign_lee
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 356


View Profile
April 18, 2012, 07:53:45 PM
 #1426

230 at stock vs 175 at stock. 79xx has the automatic memory voltage control, but has a limit of 150mhz lower than core. However, at, say, 1125mhz like mine is, moving memory from the stock 1375 down to 975 cuts down on GPU temps about 5c. On my 5850, which didn't have automatic memory voltage control, I had to drop the 1000mhz memory down to below 300 to get the same 5c drop.

Don't forget that you can run OC mode 2 on Afterburner and set the RAM to whatever you want.
My 7970 is currently at 1185 core/710 mem, hashing at 709 Mh/s stable. I've found that if I drop the RAM clock below 710, it gets a bit unstable.

Virtually every miner in here runs Linux.

...I run windows...
Elmojo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 155


View Profile
April 19, 2012, 12:23:25 AM
 #1427

NetworManager is not part of Linux, just commonly used on it and part of the GNOME desktop.

Most people don't bother to use it on dedirigs, they just set up the network interface manually.

I didn't mean the package called network manager, I meant whatever module is responsible for handing the connection between my PC and my network.
The connection just wasn't solid or reliable, whereas the same hardware works without issue on Windows.
Don't get me wrong, I love Linux, it just isn't the right tool for every job or circumstance.
In my case, Windows just works better, with less hassle.
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
April 19, 2012, 03:23:05 AM
 #1428

NetworManager is not part of Linux, just commonly used on it and part of the GNOME desktop.

Most people don't bother to use it on dedirigs, they just set up the network interface manually.

I didn't mean the package called network manager, I meant whatever module is responsible for handing the connection between my PC and my network.
The connection just wasn't solid or reliable, whereas the same hardware works without issue on Windows.
Don't get me wrong, I love Linux, it just isn't the right tool for every job or circumstance.
In my case, Windows just works better, with less hassle.

Sounds like driver bug, did you bother to report it?

Elmojo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 155


View Profile
April 19, 2012, 01:22:16 PM
 #1429

Sounds like driver bug, did you bother to report it?

Report to who? I was using BAMT, and posted in that thread about my problems.
No one seemed to be able to help resolve the issue, so I dropped back to Windows and haven't had any problems since.
I wish I could have used BAMT, as it was hashing quite a bit faster than my current setup.
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
April 19, 2012, 01:28:31 PM
 #1430

Sounds like driver bug, did you bother to report it?

Report to who? I was using BAMT, and posted in that thread about my problems.
No one seemed to be able to help resolve the issue, so I dropped back to Windows and haven't had any problems since.
I wish I could have used BAMT, as it was hashing quite a bit faster than my current setup.

LKML.

Elmojo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 155


View Profile
April 19, 2012, 01:30:31 PM
 #1431

Sounds like driver bug, did you bother to report it?

Report to who? I was using BAMT, and posted in that thread about my problems.
No one seemed to be able to help resolve the issue, so I dropped back to Windows and haven't had any problems since.
I wish I could have used BAMT, as it was hashing quite a bit faster than my current setup.

LKML.

Huh?
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
April 19, 2012, 01:39:31 PM
 #1432

Sounds like driver bug, did you bother to report it?

Report to who? I was using BAMT, and posted in that thread about my problems.
No one seemed to be able to help resolve the issue, so I dropped back to Windows and haven't had any problems since.
I wish I could have used BAMT, as it was hashing quite a bit faster than my current setup.

LKML.

Huh?

You asked who to report to.

Elmojo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 155


View Profile
April 19, 2012, 01:47:38 PM
 #1433


LKML.

Huh?
[/quote]

You asked who to report to.
[/quote]

It was a rhetorical question. lol
omo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 148


View Profile
April 20, 2012, 12:23:32 PM
 #1434

I tried to run diablominer on Linux, but failed, the error message:
Code:
%DiabloMiner-Linux.sh -u user -p xxxx -o mmrpc.bitparking.com
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: com/diablominer/DiabloMiner/DiabloMiner
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: com.diablominer.DiabloMiner.DiabloMiner
        at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(URLClassLoader.java:217)
        at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
        at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(URLClassLoader.java:205)
        at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:321)
        at sun.misc.Launcher$AppClassLoader.loadClass(Launcher.java:294)
        at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:266)
Could not find the main class: com.diablominer.DiabloMiner.DiabloMiner. Program will exit.

my box is a centos6, and java is installed (java-1.6.0-openjdk),
any idea?

BTC:1Fu4TNpVPToxxhSXBNSvE9fz6X3dbYgB8q
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
April 20, 2012, 12:30:31 PM
 #1435

I tried to run diablominer on Linux, but failed, the error message:
Code:
%DiabloMiner-Linux.sh -u user -p xxxx -o mmrpc.bitparking.com
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: com/diablominer/DiabloMiner/DiabloMiner
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: com.diablominer.DiabloMiner.DiabloMiner
        at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(URLClassLoader.java:217)
        at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
        at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(URLClassLoader.java:205)
        at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:321)
        at sun.misc.Launcher$AppClassLoader.loadClass(Launcher.java:294)
        at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:266)
Could not find the main class: com.diablominer.DiabloMiner.DiabloMiner. Program will exit.

my box is a centos6, and java is installed (java-1.6.0-openjdk),
any idea?

You downloaded from git? Unless you plan building it with Maven, download the binary zip instead. This is detailed in the op post.

omo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 148


View Profile
April 20, 2012, 01:06:46 PM
 #1436

thank you very much! it works now
I thought the binary is for windows.......

BTC:1Fu4TNpVPToxxhSXBNSvE9fz6X3dbYgB8q
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
April 20, 2012, 01:39:38 PM
 #1437

thank you very much! it works now
I thought the binary is for windows.......

Its Java, the binary is for all platforms.

SkipDaShu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


mini me


View Profile WWW
April 20, 2012, 08:58:37 PM
 #1438

Next idiot who broke his miner after months of no problems...

I updated to Catalyst 12-3, and 3/11/12 version of the miner.  Reverted back to Catalyst 12-2 but no help.  Thinking I forgot to reinstall something maybe... Xubuntu 64b.  ati-opencl-runtime_2.1_amd64.deb maybe?

PS:  I had been running 11.2 drivers
PPS:  It's something to do with drivers... AMDOverdriveCtl isn't reading fan, temp or much of anything.  Card is a HD5830.  Think I'll try to go back to an 11.2 driver.

#
# A fatal error has been detected by the Java Runtime Environment:
#
#  SIGSEGV (0xb) at pc=0x00007f01af3f7139, pid=2274, tid=139645544691456
#
# JRE version: 6.0_26-b03
# Java VM: Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (20.1-b02 mixed mode linux-amd64 compressed oops)
# Problematic frame:
# C  [libaticaldd.so+0x15e139]  __isnanf+0x15e139
#
# If you would like to submit a bug report, please visit:
#   http://java.sun.com/webapps/bugreport/crash.jsp
# The crash happened outside the Java Virtual Machine in native code.
# See problematic frame for where to report the bug.
#

---------------  T H R E A D  ---------------

Current thread (0x00000000404c6800):  JavaThread "main" [_thread_in_native, id=2279, stack(0x00007f01c305f000,0x00007f01c3160000)]

siginfo:si_signo=SIGSEGV: si_errno=0, si_code=1 (SEGV_MAPERR), si_addr=0x0000000000000dd4

Registers:
RAX=0x0000000000000000, RBX=0x00007f01b8290bd0, RCX=0x00007f01c40d1007, RDX=0x00007f01b8000078
RSP=0x00007f01c315bb70, RBP=0x00007f01c315d530, RSI=0x00007f01c315bec0, RDI=0x00007f01b8290bd0
R8 =0x00007f01b8293720, R9 =0x00007f01c3e7cff0, R10=0x00007f01c3e80e58, R11=0x0000000000000206
R12=0x00007f01c315bec0, R13=0x00007f01b8290bd0, R14=0x00007f01c315bec0, R15=0x00007f01b828f3f8
RIP=0x00007f01af3f7139, EFLAGS=0x0000000000010202, CSGSFS=0x0000000000000033, ERR=0x0000000000000004
  TRAPNO=0x000000000000000e

- da shu @ HeliOS (http://www.heliosinitiative.org/),
"A child's exposure to technology should never be predicated on an ability to afford it."
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
April 20, 2012, 09:26:41 PM
 #1439

ati-opencl-runtime_2.1_amd64.deb maybe?

Never use the .run files from AMD, even if you use it to produce .debs. It tends to badly break shit.

SkipDaShu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


mini me


View Profile WWW
April 20, 2012, 10:27:54 PM
 #1440

I used the Catalyst 11.2 .run and have diablo running again however it "Added Cypress (#x)" with x being 1 thru 4 of 14 CU each.  there are 2 HD5830s in this machine.  I've never seen this before.  The driver installed was ati-driver-installer-11-2-x86.x86_64.run that I restored from a backup.  

If I don't use the .run scripts from AMD/ATI then I'm not sure how to install the proprietary drivers.  However it's mining and at a touch over 553 which is where this machine has always been.

My /etc/X11/Xorg.conf file is as it's always been since 6 of 2011 so it didn't add devices 3 & 4.  

PS:   Diablo that is running now has a .jar file dated Jan 23rd of this year.  I tried the 11 March one with same results but it is reporting around 537 mhash

- da shu @ HeliOS (http://www.heliosinitiative.org/),
"A child's exposure to technology should never be predicated on an ability to afford it."
Pages: « 1 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 [72] 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!