Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 10:52:34 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 [58] 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 »
  Print  
Author Topic: DiabloMiner GPU Miner  (Read 803533 times)
djinfected
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
January 30, 2012, 11:08:15 PM
 #1141

Well, its a cache update like error of some sort.... but I'm not aware of Java only on Windows actually having such a cache.

As for desktop interactivity, you're screwed. Nvidia hates you, yet they want your money. Such a conundrum.
It's ok. I knew what I was buying when I bought it. Actually, I went with Nvidia because my house was too cold and I needed something warmer than a space heater or a forest fire.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481107954
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481107954

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481107954
Reply with quote  #2

1481107954
Report to moderator
djinfected
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
February 01, 2012, 02:12:47 AM
 #1142

New problem.
Code:
PS C:\Program Files (x86)\Bitcoin> .\bpm

C:\Program Files (x86)\Bitcoin>cd "C:\Program Files (x86)\Bitcoin\DiabloMiner"

C:\Program Files (x86)\Bitcoin\DiabloMiner>DiabloMiner-Windows.exe --url http://username:password@api2.bitcoin.cz:8332/ -w 64 -f 1000
Picked up _JAVA_OPTIONS: -Xmx1024M -Xms1024M
[1/31/12 12:23:53 PM] Started
[1/31/12 12:23:53 PM] Connecting to: http://api2.bitcoin.cz:8332/
[1/31/12 12:23:53 PM] Using NVIDIA CUDA OpenCL 1.1 CUDA 4.1.1
[1/31/12 12:23:53 PM] Added GeForce 9600 GT (#1) (8 CU, local work size of 64)
[1/31/12 12:24:25 PM] api2.bitcoin.cz accepted block 1 from GeForce 9600 GT (#1)
[1/31/12 12:32:51 PM] api2.bitcoin.cz accepted block 2 from GeForce 9600 GT (#1)
[1/31/12 12:33:54 PM] ERROR: Cannot connect to api2.bitcoin.cz: Read timed out
[1/31/12 12:37:52 PM] api2.bitcoin.cz accepted block 3 from GeForce 9600 GT (#1)
[1/31/12 12:43:54 PM] ERROR: Cannot connect to api2.bitcoin.cz: Read timed out
[1/31/12 12:45:00 PM] api2.bitcoin.cz accepted block 4 from GeForce 9600 GT (#1)
[1/31/12 12:53:55 PM] ERROR: Cannot connect to api2.bitcoin.cz: Read timed out
[1/31/12 1:04:19 PM] api2.bitcoin.cz accepted block 5 from GeForce 9600 GT (#1)
[1/31/12 1:06:31 PM] ERROR: Cannot connect to api2.bitcoin.cz: Read timed out
[1/31/12 1:09:21 PM] api2.bitcoin.cz accepted block 6 from GeForce 9600 GT (#1)
[1/31/12 1:09:42 PM] api2.bitcoin.cz accepted block 7 from GeForce 9600 GT (#1)
[1/31/12 1:10:02 PM] api2.bitcoin.cz accepted block 8 from GeForce 9600 GT (#1)
[1/31/12 1:16:32 PM] ERROR: Cannot connect to api2.bitcoin.cz: Read timed out
[1/31/12 1:18:37 PM] api2.bitcoin.cz accepted block 9 from GeForce 9600 GT (#1)
[1/31/12 1:21:46 PM] api2.bitcoin.cz accepted block 10 from GeForce 9600 GT (#1)
[1/31/12 1:28:15 PM] api2.bitcoin.cz accepted block 11 from GeForce 9600 GT (#1)
[1/31/12 1:30:18 PM] api2.bitcoin.cz accepted block 12 from GeForce 9600 GT (#1)
[1/31/12 1:37:34 PM] ERROR: Cannot connect to api2.bitcoin.cz: Read timed out
[1/31/12 1:39:16 PM] api2.bitcoin.cz accepted block 13 from GeForce 9600 GT (#1)
[1/31/12 1:50:39 PM] ERROR: Cannot connect to api2.bitcoin.cz: Read timed out
[1/31/12 2:00:19 PM] api2.bitcoin.cz accepted block 14 from GeForce 9600 GT (#1)
[1/31/12 2:00:40 PM] ERROR: Cannot connect to api2.bitcoin.cz: Read timed out
[1/31/12 2:02:50 PM] api2.bitcoin.cz accepted block 15 from GeForce 9600 GT (#1)
[1/31/12 2:05:33 PM] api2.bitcoin.cz accepted block 16 from GeForce 9600 GT (#1)
[1/31/12 2:14:22 PM] ERROR: Cannot connect to api2.bitcoin.cz: Read timed out
[1/31/12 2:14:48 PM] api2.bitcoin.cz accepted block 17 from GeForce 9600 GT (#1)
[1/31/12 2:15:47 PM] api2.bitcoin.cz accepted block 18 from GeForce 9600 GT (#1)
[1/31/12 2:33:00 PM] api2.bitcoin.cz accepted block 19 from GeForce 9600 GT (#1)
[1/31/12 2:33:47 PM] ERROR: Cannot connect to api2.bitcoin.cz: Read timed out
[1/31/12 2:35:39 PM] api2.bitcoin.cz accepted block 20 from GeForce 9600 GT (#1)
[1/31/12 2:37:21 PM] api2.bitcoin.cz accepted block 21 from GeForce 9600 GT (#1)
[1/31/12 2:46:20 PM] ERROR: Cannot connect to api2.bitcoin.cz: Read timed out
[1/31/12 2:51:20 PM] api2.bitcoin.cz accepted block 22 from GeForce 9600 GT (#1)
[1/31/12 2:53:08 PM] api2.bitcoin.cz accepted block 23 from GeForce 9600 GT (#1)
[1/31/12 3:03:03 PM] ERROR: Cannot connect to api2.bitcoin.cz: Read timed out
[1/31/12 3:13:04 PM] ERROR: Cannot connect to api2.bitcoin.cz: Read timed out
[1/31/12 3:20:23 PM] api2.bitcoin.cz accepted block 24 from GeForce 9600 GT (#1)
[1/31/12 3:20:55 PM] api2.bitcoin.cz accepted block 25 from GeForce 9600 GT (#1)
[1/31/12 3:23:05 PM] ERROR: Cannot connect to api2.bitcoin.cz: Read timed out
[1/31/12 3:27:29 PM] api2.bitcoin.cz accepted block 26 from GeForce 9600 GT (#1)
[1/31/12 3:39:03 PM] api2.bitcoin.cz accepted block 27 from GeForce 9600 GT (#1)
[1/31/12 3:59:10 PM] api2.bitcoin.cz accepted block 28 from GeForce 9600 GT (#1)
[1/31/12 4:03:22 PM] api2.bitcoin.cz accepted block 29 from GeForce 9600 GT (#1)
[1/31/12 4:06:18 PM] api2.bitcoin.cz accepted block 30 from GeForce 9600 GT (#1)
[1/31/12 4:10:14 PM] ERROR: Cannot connect to api2.bitcoin.cz: Read timed out
[1/31/12 4:17:56 PM] api2.bitcoin.cz accepted block 31 from GeForce 9600 GT (#1)
[1/31/12 4:25:30 PM] api2.bitcoin.cz accepted block 32 from GeForce 9600 GT (#1)
[1/31/12 4:29:24 PM] ERROR: Cannot connect to api2.bitcoin.cz: Read timed out
[1/31/12 4:35:10 PM] api2.bitcoin.cz accepted block 33 from GeForce 9600 GT (#1)
[1/31/12 4:37:15 PM] api2.bitcoin.cz accepted block 34 from GeForce 9600 GT (#1)
[1/31/12 4:38:16 PM] api2.bitcoin.cz accepted block 35 from GeForce 9600 GT (#1)
[1/31/12 4:49:26 PM] api2.bitcoin.cz rejected block 1 from GeForce 9600 GT (#1)
[1/31/12 4:52:59 PM] ERROR: Failed to queue kernel, error -5
Every time I run your miner, eventually it crashes. This time I ran it in Powershell to make sure the error would stay up and this is what I got (but I can't prove that the other times were from the same cause).
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
February 01, 2012, 08:26:04 AM
 #1143

Code:
[1/31/12 4:52:59 PM] ERROR: Failed to queue kernel, error -5

-5 == CL_OUT_OF_RESOURCES == driver bug.

djinfected
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
February 01, 2012, 08:33:00 AM
 #1144

Code:
[1/31/12 4:52:59 PM] ERROR: Failed to queue kernel, error -5

-5 == CL_OUT_OF_RESOURCES == driver bug.
Gracias, amigo. ;-;
Roadhog2k5
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131



View Profile
February 03, 2012, 06:01:30 PM
 #1145

7970 tweaks?
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
February 03, 2012, 09:00:09 PM
 #1146

7970 tweaks?

I've been on a 3 "day" almost interrupted hackfest trying to make SDK 2.6 suck less dick.

My brain is starting to melt after 24-hours-straight sessions.

Good news is: I seem to be winning, and I think I'm almost done.

Bad news is: the kernel is almost unrecognizable, and its known to the state of California to cause cancer in rats.

More bad news: I have no clue what its going to do to GCN.

Keninishna
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 551



View Profile WWW
February 04, 2012, 01:36:42 AM
 #1147

7970 tweaks?

I've been on a 3 "day" almost interrupted hackfest trying to make SDK 2.6 suck less dick.

My brain is starting to melt after 24-hours-straight sessions.

Good news is: I seem to be winning, and I think I'm almost done.

Bad news is: the kernel is almost unrecognizable, and its known to the state of California to cause cancer in rats.

More bad news: I have no clue what its going to do to GCN.

I'll remember not to eat the kernel but keep winning and GCN likes the abuse.
rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


1ngldh


View Profile
February 04, 2012, 03:38:45 AM
 #1148

7970 tweaks?

I've been on a 3 "day" almost interrupted hackfest trying to make SDK 2.6 suck less dick.

My brain is starting to melt after 24-hours-straight sessions.

Good news is: I seem to be winning, and I think I'm almost done.

Bad news is: the kernel is almost unrecognizable, and its known to the state of California to cause cancer in rats.

More bad news: I have no clue what its going to do to GCN.
I can't wait.

See? Give a dev some specs, and he'll code for a day, but buy him a fucking awesome card and he will pour out his heart and soul into making a better miner. Kudos.

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
Frizz23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644



View Profile
February 07, 2012, 08:24:11 AM
 #1149

Which flags do I have to use to get the best out of my 7970?

DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
February 07, 2012, 09:44:11 AM
 #1150

Which flags do I have to use to get the best out of my 7970?

ATM -v 1, but who knows once I finish this more optimized kernel.

film2240
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


Professional filmmaker/Freelance videographer


View Profile WWW
February 07, 2012, 06:33:50 PM
 #1151

Is there a windows GUI version of Diablo miner? Like GUIMiner but without the constant connection dropouts.Can diablo be launched from GUIMiner?

[This signature is available for rent]
[This signature is available for rent]
[This signature is available for rent]
[This signature is available for rent]
Roadhog2k5
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131



View Profile
February 07, 2012, 08:46:03 PM
 #1152

Which flags do I have to use to get the best out of my 7970?

ATM -v 1, but who knows once I finish this more optimized kernel.

Any faster so far?
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2012, 02:22:41 AM
 #1153

Which flags do I have to use to get the best out of my 7970?

ATM -v 1, but who knows once I finish this more optimized kernel.

Any faster so far?

This is a two stage project. I'm almost done stage 1.

Old kernel:
-v 1 sdk 2.6 = 883 ops 13 registers, 2.1 = 803 ops 17 registers
-v 2 sdk 2.6 = 1503 ops 21 registers, 2.1 = 1362 ops 21 registers

2.6 is 10% slower than 2.1.

New kernel:
-v 1 sdk 2.6 = 827 ops 21 registers, 828 ops 20 registers
-v 2 sdk 2.6 = 1464 36 registers, 2.1 = 1402 ops 37 registers

2.6 is 4% slower than 2.1.

New vs old:
-v 1 =~ 7% faster 2.6, 3% slower 2.1, 2.6 is 21% away from minimum target of 681 ops
-v 2 =~ 3% slower 2.6, 3% slower 2.1, 2.6 is 8% away from minimum target of 1362 ops

After looking at the ops generated in the .isa output, I'm clearly starting to force 2.6 to act more like the 2.1 results, so I seem to be getting somewhere. The hard part is going to be ordering instructions to properly saturate ALU clauses on vliw5 and GCN both.

Roadhog2k5
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131



View Profile
February 08, 2012, 03:08:57 AM
 #1154

After looking at the ops generated in the .isa output, I'm clearly starting to force 2.6 to act more like the 2.1 results, so I seem to be getting somewhere. The hard part is going to be ordering instructions to properly saturate ALU clauses on vliw5 and GCN both.

Wouldn't it be easier and more efficient just to have a separate kernel for GCN? It's a totally different architecture so it would make sense to, right?
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2012, 04:56:41 AM
 #1155

After looking at the ops generated in the .isa output, I'm clearly starting to force 2.6 to act more like the 2.1 results, so I seem to be getting somewhere. The hard part is going to be ordering instructions to properly saturate ALU clauses on vliw5 and GCN both.

Wouldn't it be easier and more efficient just to have a separate kernel for GCN? It's a totally different architecture so it would make sense to, right?

Nope, that makes no sense. Its still the same compiler, and OpenCL is a generic language meant for wildly different hardware. This kernel runs on everything from x86 to ARM to Sparc to POWER and PPC to Cell SPUs to Intel GPUs (if/when Intel actually fixes their drivers) to Nvidia to even certain DSPs.

A compiler is free to completely ignore the specific ordering of instructions I am using in the kernel and optimize it correctly for it's target hardware. AMD's doesn't, and takes significant hinting from the code to allow developers to influence the output. This is arguably both right and wrong, given how much code effects/is effected by bandwidth usage and latency and other things.

The difference between 2.6 and 2.1 is that 2.6 is tuned differently, and 2.6 allows much more hinting from the kernel layout. The compiler could freely reorder everything safely to give full performance, its just difficult on complex hardware like this; 2.1 went farther into this than 2.6 does.

I'm slightly surprised I actually need to do this, however, because AMD uses LLVM in their compiler, which is very good at SSA tree optimizations. Arguably, its rather good at what I'm doing by hand. Wink

DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2012, 08:38:52 AM
 #1156

Done stage 1:

Old kernel:
-v 1 sdk 2.6 = 883 ops 13 registers, 2.1 = 803 ops 17 registers
-v 2 sdk 2.6 = 1503 ops 21 registers, 2.1 = 1362 ops 21 registers

2.6 is 10% slower than 2.1.

New kernel:
-v 1 sdk 2.6 = 886 ops 23 registers, 887 ops 21 registers
-v 2 sdk 2.6 = 1395 39 registers, 2.1 = 1396 ops 36 registers

2.6 is tied with 2.1.

New vs old:
-v 1 =~ 0% faster 2.6, 10% slower 2.1, 2.6 is 30% away from minimum target of 681 ops
-v 2 =~ 8% faster 2.6, 2% slower 2.1, 2.6 is 2% away from minimum target of 1362 ops

If I committed this right now, 2.1 users could switch to 2.6 and not see a real difference in speed.

Now I begin stage 2: optimum ALU clause packing and register use reduction.

Edit: Somehow I got the new numbers wrong, lets try that again.

Avid6eek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
February 08, 2012, 01:35:04 PM
 #1157

Awesome job Diablo...I can't wait to see what the end results are.

I just moved over to your miner after GUIMiner went down and cgminer simply wasn't performing.  I'm happy with the performance on my current setup, but am closely following your progress as I have plans for GCN miners in the near future.
Joshwaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 489



View Profile
February 08, 2012, 02:42:16 PM
 #1158

Diablo I have 3 7970's let me know if you need testing done.  Right now I am using Diablo no flags getting 680MHash/s 1144core/685mem.

Like what I said : 1JosHWaA2GywdZo9pmGLNJ5XSt8j7nzNiF
Don't like what I said : 1FuckU1u89U9nBKQu4rCHz16uF4RhpSTV
Don't Like BFL's Project Management : 1FuckbFLZpmWLuyHyFJw1RGkWm3yRM1L5D
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


View Profile
February 08, 2012, 02:48:07 PM
 #1159


anyone having problems using diablo with gpumax.com ?   

syptoms:
  start.  works OK.  hashrate good.
  during:  start to get connection issues reported by diablo, but it reconnects and works.
  after a while:  the connection issues increase to the point that no shares are accepted.  but it reports a full hashrate.

fix:  stop and start diablo

1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
February 08, 2012, 03:22:25 PM
 #1160


anyone having problems using diablo with gpumax.com ?  

syptoms:
  start.  works OK.  hashrate good.
  during:  start to get connection issues reported by diablo, but it reconnects and works.
  after a while:  the connection issues increase to the point that no shares are accepted.  but it reports a full hashrate.

fix:  stop and start diablo


I thought gpumax was a scam?

Edit: Apparently its not, others on the forum are just morons

Pages: « 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 [58] 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!