Bitcoin Forum
October 01, 2016, 06:55:51 PM *
News: Due to DDoS attacks, there may be periodic downtime.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 [68] 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 »
  Print  
Author Topic: DiabloMiner GPU Miner  (Read 793010 times)
tinman951
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 149


View Profile
March 13, 2012, 02:28:04 AM
 #1341

Thanks again DiabloD3 that -na solved everything.  I can get about 2Ghah/s now. 

Not on a 6750m you don't. Thats closer to 75-100 mhash.
For 35 of them.  It actually gets about 65mhash/s each with only stock settings from apple.

Free micro bitcoins: http://www.bitvisitor.com/?ref=1DFw1VncjVhqdg6GWoQ6Qtc5ncR5RHXxfP
Donate BTC: 18b94MMTWd7bWaUWcq7VHmizgswP2dK6fM
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1475348151
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1475348151

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1475348151
Reply with quote  #2

1475348151
Report to moderator
1475348151
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1475348151

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1475348151
Reply with quote  #2

1475348151
Report to moderator
1475348151
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1475348151

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1475348151
Reply with quote  #2

1475348151
Report to moderator
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
March 13, 2012, 02:34:55 AM
 #1342

Thanks again DiabloD3 that -na solved everything.  I can get about 2Ghah/s now. 

Not on a 6750m you don't. Thats closer to 75-100 mhash.
For 35 of them.  It actually gets about 65mhash/s each with only stock settings from apple.

For 35? 2 ghash is in the right ballpark =P

BTW, I've been told by someone -v 2 -w 64 -na is the most optimum for OSX on that kind of hardware.

Joshwaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 489



View Profile
March 15, 2012, 02:20:27 PM
 #1343

Just a question. Can you run Daiblo on the Butterfly Labs "single"?

Like what I said : 1JosHWaA2GywdZo9pmGLNJ5XSt8j7nzNiF
Don't like what I said : 1FuckU1u89U9nBKQu4rCHz16uF4RhpSTV
Don't Like BFL's Project Management : 1FuckbFLZpmWLuyHyFJw1RGkWm3yRM1L5D
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
March 15, 2012, 02:54:06 PM
 #1344

Just a question. Can you run Daiblo on the Butterfly Labs "single"?

Sure, when FPGAs can build OpenCL kernels.

Joshwaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 489



View Profile
March 15, 2012, 03:16:08 PM
 #1345

I'll take that as a No...

Like what I said : 1JosHWaA2GywdZo9pmGLNJ5XSt8j7nzNiF
Don't like what I said : 1FuckU1u89U9nBKQu4rCHz16uF4RhpSTV
Don't Like BFL's Project Management : 1FuckbFLZpmWLuyHyFJw1RGkWm3yRM1L5D
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
March 15, 2012, 03:19:02 PM
 #1346

I'll take that as a No...

Nope, and the whole FPGA mining experience is still rather iffy. Not sure if I want to support that yet.

Joshwaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 489



View Profile
March 15, 2012, 03:52:37 PM
 #1347

Yea I am on the fence. I would like to buy a couple but just not sure.

Like what I said : 1JosHWaA2GywdZo9pmGLNJ5XSt8j7nzNiF
Don't like what I said : 1FuckU1u89U9nBKQu4rCHz16uF4RhpSTV
Don't Like BFL's Project Management : 1FuckbFLZpmWLuyHyFJw1RGkWm3yRM1L5D
tonto
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 609



View Profile WWW
March 16, 2012, 04:21:29 AM
 #1348

Fudge.  I accidentally upgrade to what appears to be 12.3, and I lost 25 MH/s Sad

*** This signature is for rent. ***
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
March 16, 2012, 05:56:46 AM
 #1349

Fudge.  I accidentally upgrade to what appears to be 12.3, and I lost 25 MH/s Sad

Using absolute newest DiabloMiner? What hardware and what arguments?

tonto
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 609



View Profile WWW
March 16, 2012, 04:45:03 PM
 #1350

Using absolute newest DiabloMiner? What hardware and what arguments?

Hmmm, I guess I didn't verify to see if I had downloaded the newest build (I know it's fairly new, but I guess I don't know if it's the newest)  Smiley

I believe I'm using -v 1 -w 256  (on a 7970)

*** This signature is for rent. ***
tonto
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 609



View Profile WWW
March 16, 2012, 04:46:35 PM
 #1351

Incidentally, is it possible to pass out different arguments to different cards on the same machine?    In case I find a cheap card to throw in addition to my existing. Smiley

*** This signature is for rent. ***
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
March 17, 2012, 12:14:36 AM
 #1352

Incidentally, is it possible to pass out different arguments to different cards on the same machine?    In case I find a cheap card to throw in addition to my existing. Smiley

Not yet. You need to run multiple DMs at that point and use -D to select them (like, one 7970 and two 58xx? -D 1 on the first one, -D 2,3 on the second one).

DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
March 17, 2012, 12:15:24 AM
 #1353

Using absolute newest DiabloMiner? What hardware and what arguments?

Hmmm, I guess I didn't verify to see if I had downloaded the newest build (I know it's fairly new, but I guess I don't know if it's the newest)  Smiley

I believe I'm using -v 1 -w 256  (on a 7970)

Those seem to be the correct arguments, so just make sure you're on the newest build. The loss of 25 mhash seems odd.

vmarchuk
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45



View Profile
March 17, 2012, 05:10:59 PM
 #1354

Using absolute newest DiabloMiner? What hardware and what arguments?
I believe I'm using -v 1 -w 256  (on a 7970)

Those seem to be the correct arguments, so just make sure you're on the newest build. The loss of 25 mhash seems odd.

I need use -na on command line. Without -na i having 35 Mhash/S !!!!! using latest diablominer on 12.2pre with 7970 !!! LOL !

Adding -na to -v 1 -w 256 now gives me normal 677Mhash/S
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
March 17, 2012, 06:36:02 PM
 #1355

Using absolute newest DiabloMiner? What hardware and what arguments?
I believe I'm using -v 1 -w 256  (on a 7970)

Those seem to be the correct arguments, so just make sure you're on the newest build. The loss of 25 mhash seems odd.

I need use -na on command line. Without -na i having 35 Mhash/S !!!!! using latest diablominer on 12.2pre with 7970 !!! LOL !

Adding -na to -v 1 -w 256 now gives me normal 677Mhash/S

Uh, yes. You need -na on before 12.2 due to a bug in the driver. You don't need it unless you suffer from the bug because it makes it slower.

DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
March 23, 2012, 12:00:17 PM
 #1356

So, people have been asking about where all those donations for a 7970 went, and when was I going to get my 7970.

Good news: HOLY GODDAMNED SHIT IS THAT FAST
Bad news: I think I'm going to play Portal 2 again. And Half Life 2. And a few other things. I'll be back in a few years, I promise.

Joshwaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 489



View Profile
March 23, 2012, 12:24:18 PM
 #1357

So, people have been asking about where all those donations for a 7970 went, and when was I going to get my 7970.

Good news: HOLY GODDAMNED SHIT IS THAT FAST
Bad news: I think I'm going to play Portal 2 again. And Half Life 2. And a few other things. I'll be back in a few years, I promise.

Awesome!

Like what I said : 1JosHWaA2GywdZo9pmGLNJ5XSt8j7nzNiF
Don't like what I said : 1FuckU1u89U9nBKQu4rCHz16uF4RhpSTV
Don't Like BFL's Project Management : 1FuckbFLZpmWLuyHyFJw1RGkWm3yRM1L5D
Roadhog2k5
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131



View Profile
March 23, 2012, 05:45:41 PM
 #1358

So, people have been asking about where all those donations for a 7970 went, and when was I going to get my 7970.

Good news: HOLY GODDAMNED SHIT IS THAT FAST
Bad news: I think I'm going to play Portal 2 again. And Half Life 2. And a few other things. I'll be back in a few years, I promise.

About time...

OpenCL 1.2 is out too. Running it now, same speed as before it seems like.

http://developer.amd.com/sdks/AMDAPPSDK/downloads/Pages/default.aspx
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
March 23, 2012, 05:52:56 PM
 #1359

So, people have been asking about where all those donations for a 7970 went, and when was I going to get my 7970.

Good news: HOLY GODDAMNED SHIT IS THAT FAST
Bad news: I think I'm going to play Portal 2 again. And Half Life 2. And a few other things. I'll be back in a few years, I promise.

About time...

OpenCL 1.2 is out too. Running it now, same speed as before it seems like.

http://developer.amd.com/sdks/AMDAPPSDK/downloads/Pages/default.aspx

You do realize all that is is an API specification, right? 2.6 was shipping with very beta 1.2 support. 12.2 ships with something slightly newer than 2.6. Do not install an SDK on top of 12.2 for optimum performance.

Roadhog2k5
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131



View Profile
March 23, 2012, 06:05:06 PM
 #1360

So, people have been asking about where all those donations for a 7970 went, and when was I going to get my 7970.

Good news: HOLY GODDAMNED SHIT IS THAT FAST
Bad news: I think I'm going to play Portal 2 again. And Half Life 2. And a few other things. I'll be back in a few years, I promise.

About time...

OpenCL 1.2 is out too. Running it now, same speed as before it seems like.

http://developer.amd.com/sdks/AMDAPPSDK/downloads/Pages/default.aspx

You do realize all that is is an API specification, right? 2.6 was shipping with very beta 1.2 support. 12.2 ships with something slightly newer than 2.6. Do not install an SDK on top of 12.2 for optimum performance.

12.2 is about the worst driver amd has a released in a while. Running the 8.96 driver that comes in that package (12.4). Works pretty well.
Pages: « 1 ... 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 [68] 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!