Bitcoin Forum
February 25, 2018, 05:18:01 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3219 (80.4%)
Bank transfer / USD - 414 (10.3%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 371 (9.3%)
Total Voters: 4002

Pages: « 1 ... 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 [711] 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 ... 1136 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [2+ EH] Slush Pool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 4324121 times)
MiMiMiner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 11, 2014, 09:29:28 PM
 #14201

Hello,

I have installed this software on a linux server. I have pointed some of my miners to this server. But, on the pool that I use (middlecoin), the hashrate does not shows up.

This software should be able to run for stratum pools, right? Also for script?
1519579081
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519579081

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519579081
Reply with quote  #2

1519579081
Report to moderator
1519579081
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519579081

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519579081
Reply with quote  #2

1519579081
Report to moderator
1519579081
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519579081

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519579081
Reply with quote  #2

1519579081
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
kkurtmann
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 475
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
January 12, 2014, 12:21:18 AM
 #14202

Hello,

I have installed this software on a linux server. I have pointed some of my miners to this server. But, on the pool that I use (middlecoin), the hashrate does not shows up.

This software should be able to run for stratum pools, right? Also for script?



when you say "this software", to which software are you referring?

https://www.buytrezor.com?a=55c37b866c11   well sir, I like it!
kabopar
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 02:32:38 AM
 #14203

21434    2014-01-12 01:26:08    3:20:30    1903298449    none    none  Huh Huh

(I know, it will get fixed.... )

Edit: Fixed, thank you Slush & support team!
Kaos116
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 03:52:03 AM
 #14204

They must be upgrading something. The stats page is now missing our shares and rewards. I guess we can stop complaining about 'none' now :-D
misternanyte
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 03:53:05 AM
 #14205

STOP PLAYING YOUR GAMES SLUSH

You're pissing me off.
Xplosionist
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 03:57:35 AM
 #14206

I just came here from the pool page.  I had unconfirmed shares earlier, but that's now 0 on the "My account" page, with the confirmed being the same amount it was last night.  I've got 500 GH/s going in, and nothing shows?  There was 0.03+, or more, unconfirmed; now 0.0000000 ?  I hope this gets fixed, and I get back what was already there pending confirmation a few hours ago....

:-/  Concerned....
kabopar
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 04:22:30 AM
 #14207

I just came here from the pool page.  I had unconfirmed shares earlier, but that's now 0 on the "My account" page, with the confirmed being the same amount it was last night.  I've got 500 GH/s going in, and nothing shows?  There was 0.03+, or more, unconfirmed; now 0.0000000 ?  I hope this gets fixed, and I get back what was already there pending confirmation a few hours ago....

:-/  Concerned....

Just got fixed for me, hopefully for other pool members...Smiley
MiMiMiner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 08:28:59 AM
 #14208

Hello,

I have installed this software on a linux server. I have pointed some of my miners to this server. But, on the pool that I use (middlecoin), the hashrate does not shows up.

This software should be able to run for stratum pools, right? Also for script?



when you say "this software", to which software are you referring?


Sorry :-) - I mean this software: https://github.com/slush0/stratum-mining-proxy/
kabopar
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 09:11:14 AM
 #14209

Hello,

I have installed this software on a linux server. I have pointed some of my miners to this server. But, on the pool that I use (middlecoin), the hashrate does not shows up.

This software should be able to run for stratum pools, right? Also for script?



when you say "this software", to which software are you referring?


Sorry :-) - I mean this software: https://github.com/slush0/stratum-mining-proxy/
Most of the popular miners (bfgminer, cgminer) will work fine directly with common stratum running pools.  Are you sure that you need this proxy for your specific devices?
MiMiMiner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 10:18:52 AM
 #14210

Hello,

I have installed this software on a linux server. I have pointed some of my miners to this server. But, on the pool that I use (middlecoin), the hashrate does not shows up.

This software should be able to run for stratum pools, right? Also for script?



when you say "this software", to which software are you referring?


Sorry :-) - I mean this software: https://github.com/slush0/stratum-mining-proxy/
Most of the popular miners (bfgminer, cgminer) will work fine directly with common stratum running pools.  Are you sure that you need this proxy for your specific devices?


I understand, they do. But I have about 70 miners running right now. I want to use a proxy, so that I easily can move all the miners with 1 or 2 proxy's Smiley
timmmers
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 10:32:53 AM
 #14211

Well after reading a lot more on this thread and a lot on other sites about their pools I've come to a conclusion that may not be a ground breaker for many but it is a conclusion anyway. It is very obvious there are and will always be those on or in any pool who wish to complain and become very upset with the pool. Every forum has these people complaining over and over how unfair the pool is and feel something is very wrong.

Ok, fair enough that's their opinion and we all have a right to our opinion. BUT, what I DON'T UNDERSTAND is if they are so dang unhappy about a pool - why don't they just leave it and stop causing problems and issues for those who are happy with the pool! It seems all pools are full of these people.

BETTER YET, why don,t they start their own pools if they think they have a better way? Why? Because they can't, they don't know how to even begin or the money to start so they just stay and complain.

Life is to short everyone - just enjoy and be happy that Slush pool is here for those of us to use who aren't smart enough to do it ourselves. Man I've learned so much in the past week I can't believe it and I WILL BE STAYING WITH SLUSH POOL for the duration because this pool seems fair and the other pools are no better if you read forums on them.

Like has been mention several times do some research then make your own decisions and just enjoy making what bitcoins you can - it's FUN.

Oh and this post has nothing to do with the above post on pings. I do think it is cool how they can take pictures of their computers and post them. Oh wait I just had a thought, am I considered as being a forum troll (if that is the right word) if so I will stop posting.   Grin Grin Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

....and when something really is wrong? Just shut up? Be happy?
Maybe the concerns voiced push action to fix problems. They do no harm, in fact the discussions here explaining why most apparent problems happen are how new people pick up knowledge from old hands sometimes.
mike_980
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 11:14:31 AM
 #14212

Has anyone elese noticed the estimated reward for the current round is dropping like your mining has stopped? Estimated reward is now down to 0.00004556 BTC

Normally I get 0.00030000 BTC or somewhere in that region. the last 2 or 3 rounds show a slightly lower reward than normal but I neglected that as natural fluctuation but only just noticed my estimated reward for this round is dropping by the minute the same as it does when I stop mining, yet all my workers still show last hsare as 0 minutes ago and I can't find any problems with their speed etc

Edit - It seems to be going back up now, anyone know why this might have happened?
kabopar
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 11:24:22 AM
 #14213

Hello,

I have installed this software on a linux server. I have pointed some of my miners to this server. But, on the pool that I use (middlecoin), the hashrate does not shows up.

This software should be able to run for stratum pools, right? Also for script?



when you say "this software", to which software are you referring?


Sorry :-) - I mean this software: https://github.com/slush0/stratum-mining-proxy/
Most of the popular miners (bfgminer, cgminer) will work fine directly with common stratum running pools.  Are you sure that you need this proxy for your specific devices?


I understand, they do. But I have about 70 miners running right now. I want to use a proxy, so that I easily can move all the miners with 1 or 2 proxy's Smiley
Yes, that make sense.  Using about 45 minters here, arranged into 4 instances of bfgminer/cgminer, without the need for a proxy.  I read that some miners such as Blades which have only a LAN interface are best used with a proxy, but have no direct experience with Slush's proxy s/w.
Good luck.
Trongersoll
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 500



View Profile
January 12, 2014, 11:46:55 AM
 #14214

Hello,

I have installed this software on a linux server. I have pointed some of my miners to this server. But, on the pool that I use (middlecoin), the hashrate does not shows up.

This software should be able to run for stratum pools, right? Also for script?



when you say "this software", to which software are you referring?


Sorry :-) - I mean this software: https://github.com/slush0/stratum-mining-proxy/
Most of the popular miners (bfgminer, cgminer) will work fine directly with common stratum running pools.  Are you sure that you need this proxy for your specific devices?


I understand, they do. But I have about 70 miners running right now. I want to use a proxy, so that I easily can move all the miners with 1 or 2 proxy's Smiley
Yes, that make sense.  Using about 45 minters here, arranged into 4 instances of bfgminer/cgminer, without the need for a proxy.  I read that some miners such as Blades which have only a LAN interface are best used with a proxy, but have no direct experience with Slush's proxy s/w.
Good luck.

by default, the stratum proxy points at Slush's pool. you have to recompile it or something to make it point at other pools. If you have done that, try looking for typos.
kabopar
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 11:54:26 AM
 #14215

Has anyone elese noticed the estimated reward for the current round is dropping like your mining has stopped? Estimated reward is now down to 0.00004556 BTC

Normally I get 0.00030000 BTC or somewhere in that region. the last 2 or 3 rounds show a slightly lower reward than normal but I neglected that as natural fluctuation but only just noticed my estimated reward for this round is dropping by the minute the same as it does when I stop mining, yet all my workers still show last hsare as 0 minutes ago and I can't find any problems with their speed etc

Edit - It seems to be going back up now, anyone know why this might have happened?
There was an increase in pool hash rate to the vicinity of 680 TH, which would reduce the individual miners' share, then there was a drop which increased the individual shares.  Now the overall pool hash rate is slowly rising again.... on average our total reward should roughly the same (greater total hash rate  = more frequent blocks with smaller individual rewards).
MiMiMiner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 01:36:22 PM
 #14216

Hello,

I have installed this software on a linux server. I have pointed some of my miners to this server. But, on the pool that I use (middlecoin), the hashrate does not shows up.

This software should be able to run for stratum pools, right? Also for script?



when you say "this software", to which software are you referring?


Sorry :-) - I mean this software: https://github.com/slush0/stratum-mining-proxy/
Most of the popular miners (bfgminer, cgminer) will work fine directly with common stratum running pools.  Are you sure that you need this proxy for your specific devices?


I understand, they do. But I have about 70 miners running right now. I want to use a proxy, so that I easily can move all the miners with 1 or 2 proxy's Smiley
Yes, that make sense.  Using about 45 minters here, arranged into 4 instances of bfgminer/cgminer, without the need for a proxy.  I read that some miners such as Blades which have only a LAN interface are best used with a proxy, but have no direct experience with Slush's proxy s/w.
Good luck.

How do you mean 4 instances? Did you connected your miners to each other?
termsl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 03:28:35 PM
 #14217

Hi support! Again fee null !
21439   2014-01-12 14:43:40   4:33:10   2560373292   none   none   280103   
philipk999
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 03:56:25 PM
 #14218

Hi support! Again fee null !
21439   2014-01-12 14:43:40   4:33:10   2560373292   none   none   280103   

Support (slush) doesn't read this forum.

I have lodged a ticket with support.

BTW - has anyone yet been paid out on 21394,5 & 6 I raised a ticket on these a few days back?

Philip

21439 just corrected, not the earlier ones though.

Philip
termsl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 12, 2014, 04:58:02 PM
 #14219

But now fixed... strange...
Trongersoll
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 500



View Profile
January 12, 2014, 07:08:39 PM
 #14220

But now fixed... strange...

Shortly after a block is found, or maybe it was just after the processing ends, i forget which. "none" will show up for a short period of time. If you happen to catch it right, you will see it. It usually goes away quickly. Just be patient.
Pages: « 1 ... 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 [711] 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 ... 1136 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!