Bitcoin Forum
September 28, 2022, 04:37:13 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 [136] 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 ... 502 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 773305 times)
TimothyR
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0

I am


View Profile
December 04, 2018, 10:07:27 AM
 #2701

Could You create dedicated thread in forum with first post always contain newer version od this miner?
or github?
...like other miners does already (t-rex, z-enemy...., and almost all others).

I wish to have easy way to automate check for new versions Smiley
1664383033
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664383033

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664383033
Reply with quote  #2

1664383033
Report to moderator
1664383033
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664383033

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664383033
Reply with quote  #2

1664383033
Report to moderator
1664383033
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664383033

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664383033
Reply with quote  #2

1664383033
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1664383033
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664383033

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664383033
Reply with quote  #2

1664383033
Report to moderator
1664383033
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664383033

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664383033
Reply with quote  #2

1664383033
Report to moderator
1664383033
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664383033

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664383033
Reply with quote  #2

1664383033
Report to moderator
Bigdrago
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 312
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 04, 2018, 10:19:14 AM
 #2702

How will dual mining affect ETH hashrate and power usage?
Using radeon 570

I try with my 4x RX470, 600 W in solo, 705 W adding Blake2S from Nicehash, the hasrate drop from 29,8 MH/s per card to 28,2 Mh/s

Does blak2s earnings cover the new power cost?
PhoenixMiner (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 357
Merit: 101


View Profile
December 04, 2018, 12:27:35 PM
 #2703

Is correct to load two kernels?

Code:
GPU5: Using Ethash OCL kernels (Ellesmere; -clkernel 1 -clgreen 1)
GPU9: DAG 63%
GPU3: DAG generated in 5.5 s (525.0 MB/s)
GPU3: Using Ethash OCL kernels (Ellesmere; -clkernel 1 -clgreen 1)
GPU2: DAG generated in 6.0 s (482.2 MB/s)
GPU2: Using Ethash OCL kernels (Ellesmere; -clkernel 1 -clgreen 1)

I have entered only -clgreen kernel.
   Yes, this is correct and there is no error. This is just a new way to show you the kind of kernel each GPU is using by showing the relevant command-line options for this GPU (as some GPUs don't support -clkernel 2, others don't support -clgreen 1 kernels, etc). In the versions before 4.0 it was shown as "optimized green kernel".


Having issues with UBQ-HASH and naming workers. If I put anything after my address example (a9224303048j9.RIG1) It will not connect to the pool (Ubiq.Hodlpool:8009). If I get rid of the rig name it will connect and hash fine (BTW 6-7Mh/s increase over UBQHASH ETHminer!)
   Depending on the pool, you may have to use the -worker command line option (or WORKER: in the epools.txt). Some pools accept the worker name as part of the wallet but others require it to be separate.


On behalf of the MaxHash Pools team and our Ubiq community, we would like to personally thank the Phoenix miner devs for incorporating Ubiq miner into the latest build.

Great job on giving miners another option and if you need any assistance/advice on Ubiq related matters then feel free to get in touch.

Big props!

-Team MaxHash
   Thank you! We are glad to support Ubqhash as something like this is probably the way forward in the battle against ASIC miners. Thankfully the ubqhash didn't require huge changes in our code base, so it was done relatively quickly.


...
  • Finally, please note that the versions of PhoenixMiner before 4.0 only support DAG epoch up to 235. Currently ETC is on DAG 233, so in less than two weeks the old version of PhoenixMiner won't be able to create DAG or mine ETC - you have to upgrade to PhoenixMiner 4.0. For ETH there is more time as it is on DAG 225, and it won't be affected until the next year. As with ETC, you just need to upgrade to the latest version of PhoenixMiner in order to fix the problem.

I tried the new beta version, and I still got the "CudaProgram.cu:407 : out of memory " with my 1060 3gb cards if I start ETC mining.
   You have to use Windows 7 or Linux to mine ETC (and soon ETH) with 1060 3GB as Windows 10 "steals" part of the video RAM, making the allocation of enough memory for the DAG impossible even though the DAG is still way less than 3 GB.



How will dual mining affect ETH hashrate and power usage?
Using radeon 570

I try with my 4x RX470, 600 W in solo, 705 W adding Blake2S from Nicehash, the hasrate drop from 29,8 MH/s per card to 28,2 Mh/s

Does blake2s earnings cover the new power cost?
   For the most miners - no. However some may have access to very cheap or free electricity, or want to mine other coins for whatever reasons (want to support the blockchain, believe in the potential of said coin, etc), so there are reasons for dual mining, just not for most miners.


Could You create dedicated thread in forum with first post always contain newer version od this miner?
or github?
...like other miners does already (t-rex, z-enemy...., and almost all others).

I wish to have easy way to automate check for new versions Smiley
   We only put a new release in the first post whenever it is deemed stable enough for wide release. Before that it is in "open" beta stage where everyone can try it but it is not recommended for wide deployment for example on big farms with a lot of rigs.








Metroid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2058
Merit: 353


Xtreme Monster


View Profile
December 04, 2018, 01:21:16 PM
 #2704

How will dual mining affect ETH hashrate and power usage?
Using radeon 570

I try with my 4x RX470, 600 W in solo, 705 W adding Blake2S from Nicehash, the hasrate drop from 29,8 MH/s per card to 28,2 Mh/s

Does blak2s earnings cover the new power cost?

There are no earnings mining any blake2s coin, a rx 580 will give you this and profit is minus 5 cents of a dollar per card, https://whattomine.com/coins/220-xvg-blake-2s?utf8=%E2%9C%93&hr=1300.0&p=30.0&fee=10.0&cost=0.1&hcost=0.0&commit=Calculate

However the feature is a developer's promise, so regardless how the market is, thanks for the feature, it might be useful in the future when coin prices start rising again.

BTC Address: 1DH4ok85VdFAe47fSVXNVctxkFhUv4ujbR
r3lentleSs
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 04, 2018, 08:51:10 PM
 #2705

I have 5 x RX480 XFX 8GB cards

I've installed Phoenixminer
And i'm only getting 14 Mh/s @ stock …

How do i enable compute mode, it says i need to run it as administrator but then the miner just closes when starting....

I've installed latest AMD driver, should i install blockchain driver ?

Which OC tool is good for these cards ?

MSI AB, TRIXX or …..

thanks


Branko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1904
Merit: 312


View Profile
December 04, 2018, 09:00:24 PM
 #2706

I have 5 x RX480 XFX 8GB cards

I've installed Phoenixminer
And i'm only getting 14 Mh/s @ stock …

How do i enable compute mode, it says i need to run it as administrator but then the miner just closes when starting....

I've installed latest AMD driver, should i install blockchain driver ?

Which OC tool is good for these cards ?

MSI AB, TRIXX or …..

thanks





Pretty easy

Soliqesh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
December 04, 2018, 10:52:32 PM
 #2707

I have 5 x RX480 XFX 8GB cards

I've installed Phoenixminer
And i'm only getting 14 Mh/s @ stock …

How do i enable compute mode, it says i need to run it as administrator but then the miner just closes when starting....

I've installed latest AMD driver, should i install blockchain driver ?

Which OC tool is good for these cards ?

MSI AB, TRIXX or …..

thanks


Right click PhoenixMiner.exe, click run as administrator, wait for create dag, type y command, reboot system. Best tool - OverdriveNtool
Juniormkl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
December 05, 2018, 06:07:22 AM
 #2708

PhoenixMiner 4.0b (Windows/Linux) added to https://www.minermonitoring.com/



Join our discord https://discord.gg/aGGaeqq



also, you can check the speed of the miner on different rigs using the benchmark page: https://minermonitoring.com/benchmark
Guigs321
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 05, 2018, 08:42:54 AM
 #2709

I have 5 x RX480 XFX 8GB cards

I've installed Phoenixminer
And i'm only getting 14 Mh/s @ stock …

How do i enable compute mode, it says i need to run it as administrator but then the miner just closes when starting....

I've installed latest AMD driver, should i install blockchain driver ?

Which OC tool is good for these cards ?

MSI AB, TRIXX or …..

thanks




There is a little soft working great and put all yours cards in Compute mode with one click without reboot : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2815803.0

Very usefull when you change your drivers...
SpeedY_Hun
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
December 05, 2018, 09:01:03 AM
 #2710


...
  • Finally, please note that the versions of PhoenixMiner before 4.0 only support DAG epoch up to 235. Currently ETC is on DAG 233, so in less than two weeks the old version of PhoenixMiner won't be able to create DAG or mine ETC - you have to upgrade to PhoenixMiner 4.0. For ETH there is more time as it is on DAG 225, and it won't be affected until the next year. As with ETC, you just need to upgrade to the latest version of PhoenixMiner in order to fix the problem.

I tried the new beta version, and I still got the "CudaProgram.cu:407 : out of memory " with my 1060 3gb cards if I start ETC mining.
   You have to use Windows 7 or Linux to mine ETC (and soon ETH) with 1060 3GB as Windows 10 "steals" part of the video RAM, making the allocation of enough memory for the DAG impossible even though the DAG is still way less than 3 GB.

Under Win7 is the same problem :/
Branko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1904
Merit: 312


View Profile
December 05, 2018, 09:14:43 AM
 #2711


...
  • Finally, please note that the versions of PhoenixMiner before 4.0 only support DAG epoch up to 235. Currently ETC is on DAG 233, so in less than two weeks the old version of PhoenixMiner won't be able to create DAG or mine ETC - you have to upgrade to PhoenixMiner 4.0. For ETH there is more time as it is on DAG 225, and it won't be affected until the next year. As with ETC, you just need to upgrade to the latest version of PhoenixMiner in order to fix the problem.

I tried the new beta version, and I still got the "CudaProgram.cu:407 : out of memory " with my 1060 3gb cards if I start ETC mining.
   You have to use Windows 7 or Linux to mine ETC (and soon ETH) with 1060 3GB as Windows 10 "steals" part of the video RAM, making the allocation of enough memory for the DAG impossible even though the DAG is still way less than 3 GB.

Under Win7 is the same problem :/

Maybe enabling integrated GPU would help, as its memory would be allocated for video out, instead one of 1060s?
SpeedY_Hun
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
December 05, 2018, 01:46:30 PM
 #2712

...

I use intergrated GPU for output
Branko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1904
Merit: 312


View Profile
December 05, 2018, 02:13:36 PM
 #2713

...

I use intergrated GPU for output


Using this tool,

https://investoon.com/tools/dag_size

max (theoretical) date to mine ETC on 3GB cards is 19/MAR/2019
so thats probably about that...if windows use only few megabytes
for its purposes, it makes 3GB cards unusable...time to switch
to some other ethash coin Smiley
VasilyS
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 610
Merit: 21


View Profile WWW
December 05, 2018, 02:37:50 PM
 #2714

I have 5 x RX480 XFX 8GB cards

I've installed Phoenixminer
And i'm only getting 14 Mh/s @ stock …

How do i enable compute mode, it says i need to run it as administrator but then the miner just closes when starting....

I've installed latest AMD driver, should i install blockchain driver ?

Which OC tool is good for these cards ?

MSI AB, TRIXX or …..

thanks



It is very easy to do in Phoenix miner by adding the parameter -acm  in your BAT-file. It's automatically turn on AMD compute mode on all supported GPUs.

                             ❱  CRYPTOPROFI  ❱
calebkan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 05, 2018, 05:37:51 PM
 #2715

am i wrong?still says replace real wallet?

PhoenixMiner.exe -pool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -wal 0x64b2ef0f222e333e4b34a7c82fc4567d6037847b.1 -proto 3



(done..imust write my wallet in epool text)
thsn07
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2018, 12:12:29 AM
 #2716

Can you add Energy mining? Its kinda ethash(energihash) and it has own miner but its ethminer fork and sucks. It would be superb.
ManDoneKTM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 150
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2018, 09:24:06 AM
 #2717

Can you add Energy mining? Its kinda ethash(energihash) and it has own miner but its ethminer fork and sucks. It would be superb.
Energy will be a dead coin soon Smiley
sxemini
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 1359
Merit: 43


View Profile
December 06, 2018, 09:45:49 AM
 #2718

Hi Phönixminer, can you add TEO to supported coins? It is a fork from ethash, like ubiq with ubiqhash.

https://explorer.tao.foundation/home
https://github.com/tao-foundation
https://www.tao.foundation


Donations ETH/ETC/TOKENS 0x3586fE59934c1Af2eE40d8376D1d1AF3BbA61708
Binance Bonus -> https://www.binance.com/de/register?ref=XTP9URDX
Zergpool Refcode for only 0,3% Poolfee -> d4ab238c239d44e974809a8c22d03525
xunl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2018, 05:47:25 PM
 #2719

Claymore 11.9 can control OC on nvidia 10 series cards as well as AMD RX 580 cards w/o installing any 3rd party tools. Just bare factory device driver minimum installation (no wattman/afterburn is needed). It's running very stable for long time. Can PhoenixMiner do that?
DBIXDBIX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 231
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2018, 07:08:04 PM
 #2720

New Ethash minable coin  -----TeslaFunds----  TSF

teslafunds.io

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5080832
Pages: « 1 ... 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 [136] 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 ... 502 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!