Bitcoin Forum
August 16, 2022, 05:06:26 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 [105] 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 ... 500 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 770895 times)
joelirette
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 17, 2018, 04:29:55 AM
Last edit: June 17, 2018, 04:43:56 AM by joelirette
 #2081

Hey Im hoping someone can help me out with an "out of memory" error I keep getting. I have a rig with the following build:
8 X NVIDIA 1070s
Asus H270-P motherboard
2X EVGA 750 PSUs
Windows 10
120 GB harddrive
8GB RAM

I am mining with PoenixMiner and using Nanopool and keep getting an error message.  (I have 2 other rigs built the exact same and havent had any issues with them).  Yesterday it was mining fine and the the program launched out, so I reset the rig and have been having issues since.  I was able to get 7 GPUs running before but when I plugged in the 8th card, its giving me an error code.  I tried switching out the risers and now am only able to get 6 cards working before the same error occurs  -- "CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:377 : out of memory (2)"

MSI Settings:
Power: 64
Temp: 67
Core Clock: 0
Memory Clock: 585

Any ideas??

I have also 1070 gpus and i using 2x 850W PSU.

My MSI OC Settings are:
Power 65
Temp 76
Core Clock 0
Memory Clock 710 -> The only exception is one gpu because I had problems with this CUDA error. This gpu have memory clock 650 other settings are same.

https://imgur.com/NravSg9.png

try increasing your swap memory to at least 24 gig
]

Was having same issue right after the Apr 2018 update.  Current rig is 8 1060s with 1000W PSU.   Change swap file to 22GB (22000 MB) and 3.0c started working as expected. 

Thanks for the tip...

oops...  PM died after about 10 min..  Up'd the swap to 25 GB.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
jewbsv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 04:52:23 AM
 #2082

Hi PhoenixMiner!
There was a problem with the miner on the https://etherdig.net pool with 1080ti graphics cards on port 4444.

Code:
PhoenixMiner.exe -epool etherdig.net:4444 -esm 3 -ewal YOUR_ETH_ADDRESS.RIG_ID -epsw x
 
Miner every 1 hour 23 (25) minutes and not earlier sends errors "Rejected", etc in a circle. If you turn off the miner, then again in 1 hour 23 (25) minutes will go the error "rejected."
This is something related to devfee. This is exactly with the 1080ti cards.
Check, please.
PhoenixMiner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 357
Merit: 101


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 07:21:20 AM
 #2083

Hi PhoenixMiner

How long to wait for the version for dual mining?
   Depending on what secondary algorithm we do because we once (almost) implemented DCR and it went to non-profitable. It wasn't entirely lost effort but close to it. After finishing the Linux version we will reevaluate the most profitable choices for a secondary coin and then it would take additional month or so. So at least two months in the future.

hi support, i m using 6GPUs RX580 8G,  when i push "y" , why the system prompt the compute mode is not required, what does it meant? is it meant already fully optimize for these GPUS
  Yes. We check if the Compute mode is required by both for each GPU, and the driver. For example, if you are using the blockchain beta driver, the Compute mode is not needed because the huge page mode is already turned on in the driver.

After autotuning, should I just put the found values in the bat file, or could it change from run to run?

I was using -gt 15 for 3 cards (480, 570 and 580) and now autotune found -gt 13,18,16.
  Usually it is good idea to put them in the .bat file (or in the config.txt file, if you are using it). In such case you will need to run auto-tune again if you change the clocks on any of the cards, if you install new version of the driver, or if you try using the alternative kernels (-clkernel 2), as the best -gt values could be very different for the two types of kernels. It is also good idea to check if the -gt values are still the best if you upgrade the GPU drivers or install a new version of PhoenixMiner in the future.

   However if you are restarting your rigs only once a week or so, you can just let auto-tune run at each startup as it takes only a few minutes.

Error fan at 3.0s, how to arrange (1060 card 6g, driver 388.13)
   If you are getting the infamous 999 error, you need to lower the memory overclock by 10-20 MHz.


First, thanks for creating such a great miner.
I don't get it how to make it mine ETC (ETH mining works perfectly). It submitted only a couple of shares to the pool. The rest is just not being submitted. I tried different types of deviding wal/workername/password, trough dot, slash etc. That doesn't seem to be the issue, since some shares were sent.
Can someone help please?
This is how my bat files looks. Another small question, how do I turn off the mining for cards 10+? Most of my rigs have less than that, but I have one rig with 13 gpu.

Code:
REM
REM Example bat file for starting PhoenixMiner.exe to mine ETH
REM

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

REM IMPORTANT: Replace the ETH address with your own ETH wallet address in the -wal option (Rig001 is the name of the rig)
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool etc-eu1.nanopool.org:19999 -wal 0xc51c9c3234db3ed222b389a5ee5d7a2423794ec9/viennatheminersetc/mail@gmail.com -coin etc -amd

pause

According to nanopool documentation, you have to specify the pool like this:
Code:
-wal 0xc51c9c3234db3ed222b389a5ee5d7a2423794ec9.viennatheminersetc/mail@gmail.com

To specify that only the first 9 cards should be used by given PhoenixMiner instance, use -gpus 123456789. To specify the first 11 cards, use -gpus 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11. The only important thing is to use commas (without spaces) to separate indexes if you are going to use 10 or more as an index of a GPU.


I noticed that when exiting, the cards clocks reset to default. I don't want that, is there any way to prevent it?

Also, 3.0 seems a bit slower that 2.9

With all setting equal (launching from bat file) 2.9 gives around 600h/s more with 3 ellesmere cards.
   The clocks are reset when the miner is closing to prevent crashes if you start something else that loads the GPU in different way and the voltage settings are not good enough. Ethash is notoriously tolerant to low core voltage but if you try to run any intensive game or more core-intensive mining algorithm, the GPUs will most probably crash if the settings are left unchanged. It is not that hard to add such option though, and we will add it in the next version, time permitting.

   As for the lower hashrate, please try running both the normal and alternative (-clkernel 2) kernels and run auto-tune with both to see the maximum obtainable hashrate.

When do u wanna support Nvidia OC setting like Claymore ?
   Hopefully in the next release.


- Your -gser param is so magic! It makes my GPUs hang at start-up. Error msg: GPUx not responding!
- if not specify -gt param, my rigs often crash when it is auto-tuning.
   Sorry about this issue. To help us reproduce it and fix it, can you please tell us what -gser option you are using and with what cards/drivers/OS you are using?

Well I use Rx 470/570/480/580 cards.
Latest Amd drivers, never had crashing problems when closing the miner until v3.0C
   We will add option to avoid resetting OC on exit in the next version.

Is there a way to name the rig besides putting it behind the wallet address?  My pool doesn't like that format...
    You can use the -worker option too depending on the pool.

lesjokolat
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 3


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 01:56:52 PM
 #2084



I was using -gt 15 for 3 cards (480, 570 and 580) and now autotune found -gt 13,18,16.
  Usually it is good idea to put them in the .bat file (or in the config.txt file, if you are using it). In such case you will need to run auto-tune again if you change the clocks on any of the cards, if you install new version of the driver, or if you try using the alternative kernels (-clkernel 2), as the best -gt values could be very different for the two types of kernels. It is also good idea to check if the -gt values are still the best if you upgrade the GPU drivers or install a new version of PhoenixMiner in the future.

   However if you are restarting your rigs only once a week or so, you can just let auto-tune run at each startup as it takes only a few minutes.

Error fan at 3.0s, how to arrange (1060 card 6g, driver 388.13)

Dear PM I was just wondering what is differnece between Kernels 1(optimized)? and 2(alternative)? Are they specific to any type of GPUs?
Thanks
wotteam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 07:48:31 PM
 #2085

I like the miner but it crash on my every time after the dev fee

2018.06.19:20:50:52.316: eths Eth: Received: {"id":6,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":true}
2018.06.19:20:50:56.320: main Eth speed: 50.146 MH/s, shares: 9/0/0, time: 0:19
2018.06.19:20:50:59.332: main DevFee: Disconnected and stopped
2018.06.19:20:50:59.847: GPU1 GPU1: Starting up... (0)

Any hints?
Yarik47
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 07:52:58 PM
 #2086

Hi
who then can know why the average speed and the effective speed are so different? I have an average speed of 160, and an effective 144 ..
5 * GTX1070
bat - PhoenixMiner.exe -pool etc-eu2.nanopool.org:19999 -wal  -nvidia
pause

Iamtutut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 130


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 08:03:46 PM
 #2087

Hi
who then can know why the average speed and the effective speed are so different? I have an average speed of 160, and an effective 144 ..
5 * GTX1070
bat - PhoenixMiner.exe -pool etc-eu2.nanopool.org:19999 -wal  -nvidia
pause




That depends of the share difficulty, luck...

My average (reported) speed is +/- 92MH/s. At the pool (nanopool too), it can vary from <50 to >200+MH/s. Let the miner work for 12H minimum, you'll see your effective speed much closer to your average.
Yarik47
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 19, 2018, 08:54:21 PM
 #2088

Hi
who then can know why the average speed and the effective speed are so different? I have an average speed of 160, and an effective 144 ..
5 * GTX1070
bat - PhoenixMiner.exe -pool etc-eu2.nanopool.org:19999 -wal  -nvidia
pause




That depends of the share difficulty, luck...

My average (reported) speed is +/- 92MH/s. At the pool (nanopool too), it can vary from <50 to >200+MH/s. Let the miner work for 12H minimum, you'll see your effective speed much closer to your average.
Thank you).
and can there be any recommended parameters for cards nVidia that affect stability and efficiency?
area511
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 20, 2018, 08:04:18 AM
 #2089

Why it still shows "eth" when mining "etc". I have set the  parameter -coin etc but everything is still showing eth. Otherwise it's running fine on the pool.
Metroid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2016
Merit: 353


Xtreme Monster


View Profile
June 20, 2018, 08:47:26 AM
 #2090

The PhoenixMiner 3.0c always crash at start, windows 10 anniversary, only way to work is to set compatibility to windows 7 on properties, the other versions before this one did not have this problem.

BTC Address: 1DH4ok85VdFAe47fSVXNVctxkFhUv4ujbR
human75
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 20, 2018, 08:59:27 AM
 #2091

The PhoenixMiner 3.0c always crash at start, windows 10 anniversary, only way to work is to set compatibility to windows 7 on properties, the other versions before this one did not have this problem.
One of my rig which has got mixed cards rx570, 580 and nvidia. version 3 is crashing just before dag creating starts.. i couldn't figure out why? 2.9 works smooth. strange problem
Metroid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2016
Merit: 353


Xtreme Monster


View Profile
June 20, 2018, 09:21:15 AM
 #2092

The PhoenixMiner 3.0c always crash at start, windows 10 anniversary, only way to work is to set compatibility to windows 7 on properties, the other versions before this one did not have this problem.
One of my rig which has got mixed cards rx570, 580 and nvidia. version 3 is crashing just before dag creating starts.. i couldn't figure out why? 2.9 works smooth. strange problem

even if i set compatibility to windows 7, it crashes sometimes but at least it works sometimes. If i don't set compatibility to windows 7, it never works.

BTC Address: 1DH4ok85VdFAe47fSVXNVctxkFhUv4ujbR
human75
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 20, 2018, 08:32:31 PM
 #2093

The PhoenixMiner 3.0c always crash at start, windows 10 anniversary, only way to work is to set compatibility to windows 7 on properties, the other versions before this one did not have this problem.
One of my rig which has got mixed cards rx570, 580 and nvidia. version 3 is crashing just before dag creating starts.. i couldn't figure out why? 2.9 works smooth. strange problem

even if i set compatibility to windows 7, it crashes sometimes but at least it works sometimes. If i don't set compatibility to windows 7, it never works.
i am sure developer has got answer for that.he knows what was changed between two version of application's codes.
PhoenixMiner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 357
Merit: 101


View Profile
June 21, 2018, 07:31:49 AM
 #2094

Hello guys, hello PhoenixMiner.
I decided to try the phoenix miner, I liked it, the speed of hashing is slightly larger than on the claymore. But after 9 hours the speed of the farm 5*msi GTX1070 GamingX 32Mh/s fell to 27, and the second farm 5*msi GTX1060 GamingX 6Gb completely disconnected with an error(cuda error 749) .. What's the problem?
And yet - my farm 5*  RX550 4Gb, in the claymore they show 13.8 each, and the phoenix miner is only 12.5. What is wrong I do?
P.s. sorry for my English))
  Please check the clocks, voltages, and fan speeds on your cards because PhoenixMiner doesn't support setting clocks and voltages on Nvidia cards. So if you were using Claymore for controlling these, you'll need to use a third party program with PhoenixMiner. We are going to implement support for setting the clocks, voltages, and fan speeds for Nvidia GPUs in a future version.

Works like a charm. Is there any Powerlimit command line for Nvidia?
  Not yet, will be added in the future. For now you'll have to use Afterburner or something like this.

We're trying to integrate this new miner with our python monitoring system, and it does not seem to receive any socket response.

Documentation for PhoenixMiner claims that it uses same api approach as Claymore.

Here's our code:

Code:
        TCP_IP = '127.0.0.1'
        TCP_PORT = conf("MINER_API_PORT")
        BUFFER_SIZE = 1024
        MESSAGE = '{"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"miner_getstat1"}'

        log.debug ("{}:{} - {}".format(TCP_IP, TCP_PORT, MESSAGE))
        log.debug("Socket creating...")
        s = socket.socket(socket.AF_INET, socket.SOCK_STREAM)
        log.debug ("Socket connecting...")
        s.connect((TCP_IP, TCP_PORT))
        log.debug("Socket sending request...")
        s.send(MESSAGE.encode('utf-8'))
        log.debug("Socket receiving response...")
        data = s.recv(BUFFER_SIZE).decode('utf-8')
        log.debug ("Claymore API Response: {}".format(str(data)))
        log.debug ("Socket closing...")
        s.close()


        result = json.loads(data)['result']

It works perfectly well with Claymore, but it gets stuck at "Socket receiving response..." with Phoenix miner. So it seems it does not receive any data from socket connection. I could not find any detailed documentation on Phoenix's api, other than a statement that "it is the same as Claymore protocol".

Please, help - did I miss anything in documentation, is there a more complete documentation or how should I fix the code to work with Phoenix?

Thanks for your time and attention.
   As already mentioned above, you'll need to add a new-line character and the end of your JSON-PRC request.

Win10 Pro detect the software with trojon virus, pls advise
   TLDR version: false positive caused by the anti-debug code in PhoenixMiner; we tried to contact AV software makers to fix this, some responded, most didn't. The best solution: add the folder where you keep your mining software in the "exclusions list" of Windows Defender or whatever AV software you are using. Also, it's a good idea to check if the checksum of the downloaded archive is the same as the one published here.

Hey Im hoping someone can help me out with an "out of memory" error I keep getting. I have a rig with the following build:
8 X NVIDIA 1070s
Asus H270-P motherboard
2X EVGA 750 PSUs
Windows 10
120 GB harddrive
8GB RAM

I am mining with PoenixMiner and using Nanopool and keep getting an error message.  (I have 2 other rigs built the exact same and havent had any issues with them).  Yesterday it was mining fine and the the program launched out, so I reset the rig and have been having issues since.  I was able to get 7 GPUs running before but when I plugged in the 8th card, its giving me an error code.  I tried switching out the risers and now am only able to get 6 cards working before the same error occurs  -- "CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:377 : out of memory (2)"

MSI Settings:
Power: 64
Temp: 67
Core Clock: 0
Memory Clock: 585

Any ideas??
   Almost 100% sure that the problem is the size of the page file. Increase the page file size by 5-10 GB and you should be fine. As a rule of thumb the page file must be big enough to fit the DAGs of all cards plus another 5-10 GB for Windows stuff, so if you are using 8 cards and the DAG is about 2.6 GB, you'll need page file size at least 24 GB.

Hi PhoenixMiner!
There was a problem with the miner on the https://etherdig.net pool with 1080ti graphics cards on port 4444.

Code:
PhoenixMiner.exe -epool etherdig.net:4444 -esm 3 -ewal YOUR_ETH_ADDRESS.RIG_ID -epsw x

Miner every 1 hour 23 (25) minutes and not earlier sends errors "Rejected", etc in a circle. If you turn off the miner, then again in 1 hour 23 (25) minutes will go the error "rejected."
This is something related to devfee. This is exactly with the 1080ti cards.
Check, please.
   Will check but seems strange. The first devfee period is sooner than even 1 hour and the next is 90 minutes after that so 1:23 h seems like an odd time to be something related to devfee.

Dear PM I was just wondering what is differnece between Kernels 1(optimized)? and 2(alternative)? Are they specific to any type of GPUs?
Thanks
    The optimized (-clkernel 1) kernels try to minimize resource usage and to allow the GPU to try "juggling" a few interleaving hardware threads in the same computing unit, while the alternative kernels try to use "manual" control over the way the threads are scheduled to run on the CU. In theory the first one should always be better (or at least not worse) than the second but ethash is so much limited by memory bandwidth that this is often not the case and the alternative kernels are faster instead.

I like the miner but it crash on my every time after the dev fee

2018.06.19:20:50:52.316: eths Eth: Received: {"id":6,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":true}
2018.06.19:20:50:56.320: main Eth speed: 50.146 MH/s, shares: 9/0/0, time: 0:19
2018.06.19:20:50:59.332: main DevFee: Disconnected and stopped
2018.06.19:20:50:59.847: GPU1 GPU1: Starting up... (0)

Any hints?
   It seems like it starts creating the DAG again and for some reason the GPU is crashing during the DAG generation. You should try using the -coin  option to "tell" PhoenixMiner what coin you are mining because it seems it doesn't detect it correctly.


Hi
who then can know why the average speed and the effective speed are so different? I have an average speed of 160, and an effective 144 ..
5 * GTX1070
bat - PhoenixMiner.exe -pool etc-eu2.nanopool.org:19999 -wal  -nvidia
pause
Let it run for about 24 hours and check again, the difference should be significantly less than that (like at least firmly above 150 MH/s).

Why it still shows "eth" when mining "etc". I have set the  parameter -coin etc but everything is still showing eth. Otherwise it's running fine on the pool.
   Eth is used as prefix for messages that deal with ethash mining (eth, etc, and all other coins are using ethash). It is a bit redundant at this time but at some point when we finally introduce dual mining, this will help separate the messages for the primary and the secondary algorithm.


The PhoenixMiner 3.0c always crash at start, windows 10 anniversary, only way to work is to set compatibility to windows 7 on properties, the other versions before this one did not have this problem.
One of my rig which has got mixed cards rx570, 580 and nvidia. version 3 is crashing just before dag creating starts.. i couldn't figure out why? 2.9 works smooth. strange problem
   Can you please send us the log? A lot of things changed in 3.0 so it's hard to determine what's causing this without a log.
sidaliroy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2018, 07:38:53 AM
 #2095

PhoenixMiner, What there will be new in the next version?
Digital_Seytan
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 192
Merit: 1

Eth+Zil Pool: https://k1pool.com/invite/895eb075 !


View Profile WWW
June 21, 2018, 08:06:27 PM
 #2096

PhoenixMiner, What there will be new in the next version?


Do a little bit normal, only a few days earlier a new version of phoenixminer 3.0 c has been released, with very few changes and a lot of problems. According to me the developer of phoenixminer has been sung and can not adjust much anymore, Basis of this miner is genoil (now ethminer which is much better) sees everyone, devfee and the rest has stolen the developer from claymore.ja if you do things here and there you're also a developer limited with your options unfortunately and very sad


------------------------------

WiNEther Miner is a graphical interface to use with ethminer with advanced watchdog options and monitoring................. . .. Download : https://github.com/digitalpara/WiNETH

Donate Eth:0xdc36eab806bbe1177dd658b4e3f451f3d3134801
HI Dollar: https://hi.com/Digitalpara
Eth+Zil Pool: https://k1pool.com/invite/895eb07555
D_eagz13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2018, 10:58:35 PM
 #2097

Anyone have any issue with phoenix not setting clocks properly?  One of my 8 GPU 580 rigs has literally just 1 GPU that it keeps setting mclock to 2250 and it's the only value that won't change.  Just recently started happening after windows did a stupid update that I couldn't prevent.

Currently running adrenaline drivers 18.3.1 on all rigs.  No issues with any other rigs/GPUs.  Tested in claymore and clocks set as they should with that.  Just curious why one solitary GPU has mclock locked at 2250.  I've changed the cclock values and it works with this GPU, just not mclock.  It's a sapphire nitro+ 8g 580.  I would post my batch/config files but I know that shouldn't be an issue.  I've tried adjusting it to plenty of other settings.  Even when I set it to 0 for that GPU it still locks it at 2250.
osoese
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 7


View Profile WWW
June 21, 2018, 11:08:21 PM
 #2098

PhoenixMiner!

Thank you for adding EGEM to the options for direct mine!

 Cool


Team EGEM Core & SFRX inventor => OSOESE is Open Source OSO∞ESE Software Environment aka "datber" discord.egem.io
VictorW
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 01:38:26 AM
 #2099

Thank you for the program... it seems compared to Claymore... I get less stale shares.... and more hashes.....

one of the most stable Rig Rx580 8GB tune to no memory errors.. 8 Cards mining only Eth

Same Clock Settings
Claymore Reported Hash 240.92mhz Actual Hash 24 hours 231.56 mhz..
Phoenix Reported Hash 242.13mhz Actual Hash 24 hours 235.04 mhz..

The only thing your program is no good is that the setting of the mclock and cclock.... cannot overly undervolt... some cards are "bad" hence need to reduce mclock more to get 0 memory errors.....

Took the plunge and learn to set the clocks with Overdriventool! and together with your program works perfect!

I have 12 rigs... 9 Nvidia.. 3 Rx 580s all 8 cards... 3160mhz total... on ETH

all Currently mining with Phoenix...  The nvidia cards.. works even better Reported 303.13mhz Actual hash.. 301.58mhz @ Avg actual.. and even Actual hash hit 303.23 @ some point... 

Enjoy your dev fee... well given... Claymore performance is not as good Can't believe my rigs.. been using 10 months with claymore...... if your program came out earlier.. I would have earn few percent more in earnings... est $2000 more in the past 10 months.... $2000 is still money in these kind of market...





adi1972
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 02:17:28 AM
 #2100

PhoenixMiner, What there will be new in the next version?

Do a little bit normal, only a few days earlier a new version of phoenixminer 3.0 c has been released, with very few changes and a lot of problems. According to me the developer of phoenixminer has been sung and can not adjust much anymore, Basis of this miner is genoil (now ethminer which is much better) sees everyone, devfee and the rest has stolen the developer from claymore.ja if you do things here and there you're also a developer limited with your options unfortunately and very sad


------------------------------

WiNEther Miner is a graphical interface to use with ethminer with advanced watchdog options and monitoring................. . .. Download : https://github.com/digitalpara/WiNETH


When users blame PM 3.0c being unstable, I believe it's their settings eg overclocking too much, not enough swap file, maxed out psu power, not having proper ventilation or using older driver version could be the issue.

Of course PM is not 100% perfect but if a lot of users doesn't have problems, please relook at your software and hardware setup.

For a while I cursed at PM becoz 3 gpus had errors only to discover that increasing my swap file solved it. Another problem 4 gpus having lower hashrate due to thermal throttling. Replacing stock cooler with aftermarket one max out hashrate.

Now running 9 GPU @280mhs, 7 RX580, 2 GTX 1070 in one rig.
Pages: « 1 ... 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 [105] 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 ... 500 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!