Bitcoin Forum
August 16, 2022, 03:53:25 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 [102] 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 ... 500 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 770892 times)
preda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 10:26:09 AM
 #2021

I'm trying 3.0 version..

With 2.9e my rig does 119mh (29.5mhx4)
With 3 100mh (25mh each card) what's happened?
1660665205
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660665205

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660665205
Reply with quote  #2

1660665205
Report to moderator
1660665205
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660665205

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660665205
Reply with quote  #2

1660665205
Report to moderator
1660665205
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660665205

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660665205
Reply with quote  #2

1660665205
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1660665205
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660665205

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660665205
Reply with quote  #2

1660665205
Report to moderator
sidaliroy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 10:43:35 AM
 #2022

Hi PhoenixMiner

How long to wait for the version for dual mining?

+1
Stihlus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 11:21:26 AM
 #2023

Pm 3.0c working on my rig 36h

https://imgur.com/Dg0NNfX.png

Pm 3.0c working on my rig  i have this : GPU 4:unable to get fan speed - unknown error (999)

I settings OC lower but come back help DEV


Maybe it's not so important but you can try. I have one rig and it's working very well and on another one I had some problems.
I've tried with windows 10 1803, windows 10 1709 16299.192/402 and several drivers for nvidia.
I said..ok, let try to install 1709 untouched, win 10 1709 16299.19 and had the same issue - "unable to get fan speed - unknown error (999)" and every time was on PCI x16 and tried to change the GPU's between them but always the same ... first GPU.
With that windows 10 1709 16299.19 I said..let try to update, and now it's updated to 16299.431 (the same with the other rig that it's working without 999 error), the driver updated itself to 388.13 (previous was 387.92) and it's working for the moment. I'm still testing.

I will come back with feedback after another 1-2 days Wink

Regards
@Digital_Seytan
After 18 hours the system it's stable, without error "GPU X:unable to get fan speed - unknown error (999)"
Maybe some update from windows 10 1709 16299.431 solve a problem or something and get rid of that error.
I don't know what to say but you can try this option ... if you have time.

Regards
preda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 11:21:44 AM
 #2024

I'm trying 3.0 version..

With 2.9e my rig does 119mh (29.5mhx4)
With 3 100mh (25mh each card) what's happened?


Ok sorry... 2 minutes autotunes and it works like a beast!!!
Best miner!
steve8lily
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 12:24:31 PM
 #2025

hi support, i m using 6GPUs RX580 8G,  when i push "y" , why the system prompt the compute mode is not required, what does it meant? is it meant already fully optimize for these GPUS
FRosterdam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 03:02:25 PM
 #2026

Dear PhoenixMiner Team,

I just noticed that you didnt add Hardware Control Options for Nvidia cards. Please, add it next release. Thank you.

And one little request - please add to console output parameters founded during Autotune searching. It is very good to know gt parameters for each cards.
lesjokolat
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 3


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 03:44:41 PM
 #2027

Dear PhoenixMiner Team,

I just noticed that you didnt add Hardware Control Options for Nvidia cards. Please, add it next release. Thank you.

And one little request - please add to console output parameters founded during Autotune searching. It is very good to know gt parameters for each cards.

Just press S after autotuning is done. It will show gt values amongst other data.
lncm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 385
Merit: 13


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 06:03:21 PM
 #2028

After autotuning, should I just put the found values in the bat file, or could it change from run to run?

I was using -gt 15 for 3 cards (480, 570 and 580) and now autotune found -gt 13,18,16.
lesjokolat
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 3


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 06:42:01 PM
 #2029

After autotuning, should I just put the found values in the bat file, or could it change from run to run?

I was using -gt 15 for 3 cards (480, 570 and 580) and now autotune found -gt 13,18,16.

I would put it in BAT. I notice it can change from run to run but usuually its insignificant. Once done use teh numbers  i would say.
haliy-2017
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 07:21:30 PM
 #2030

Error fan at 3.0s, how to arrange (1060 card 6g, driver 388.13)
skinnyfalcon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 08:34:11 PM
 #2031

Hi to all, I have a little problem with phenixminer, I try 3.0a , b and c

Actually I use claymore with mi rig ( 5x rx580 8gb) and the hashrate for any card is about 31.2 to 32 mh/s with a consumption about 87w for card with driver amd for blockchain; card are not flashed, original bios


Sorry but there is absolutely no way you are getting 31-32 MH/s at 87W with factory bios on a 580. as a matter of fact you couldn't get 25 without flash.
BeCreativ3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 09:56:55 PM
Last edit: June 09, 2018, 01:28:36 AM by BeCreativ3
 #2032

First, thanks for creating such a great miner.
I don't get it how to make it mine ETC (ETH mining works perfectly). It submitted only a couple of shares to the pool. The rest is just not being submitted. I tried different types of deviding wal/workername/password, trough dot, slash etc. That doesn't seem to be the issue, since some shares were sent.
Can someone help please?
This is how my bat files looks. Another small question, how do I turn off the mining for cards 10+? Most of my rigs have less than that, but I have one rig with 13 gpu.

REM
REM Example bat file for starting PhoenixMiner.exe to mine ETH
REM

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

REM IMPORTANT: Replace the ETH address with your own ETH wallet address in the -wal option (Rig001 is the name of the rig)
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool etc-eu1.nanopool.org:19999 -wal 0xc51c9c3234db3ed222b389a5ee5d7a2423794ec9/viennatheminersetc/mail@gmail.com -coin etc -amd

pause
guz74
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2018, 10:55:13 PM
 #2033

Hi to all, I have a little problem with phenixminer, I try 3.0a , b and c

Actually I use claymore with mi rig ( 5x rx580 8gb) and the hashrate for any card is about 31.2 to 32 mh/s with a consumption about 87w for card with driver amd for blockchain; card are not flashed, original bios


Sorry but there is absolutely no way you are getting 31-32 MH/s at 87W with factory bios on a 580. as a matter of fact you couldn't get 25 without flash.

no, is absolutely possible, instead of flash bios I add this parameter in phoenix comand line: -cclock 1200 -mclock 2250 -cvddc 850 -mvddc 950. Seeing is believing

In my rig, only 1 of 6 card is flash with custom bios (my first card  Grin ) , and I do not know why, this card consumes 105w
janding
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 170
Merit: 6


View Profile
June 09, 2018, 02:44:54 AM
 #2034

Hi PhoenixMiner

How long to wait for the version for dual mining?

+1
-1
vuser133
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2018, 05:01:38 AM
 #2035

Greetings to all Smiley

Problem. At startup, the message "Debugger Detected" is displayed. The key -amd does not help (RX570). What needs to be corrected? Windows 10 64bit.
xeminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 09, 2018, 07:20:21 AM
 #2036

Hi.
i am. using latest phoinex miner.
i have no stale and no incorrect shares but i have around 15  rejected shares in 36hours.
how do reduce rejected shares to minimum? Many thx in advance for your advices...

lower OC
Thanks mate. will. do

Hey guys just an FYI not sure what pool you guys are using but i recently found a pool with no fees. Works great with PM and i can say my avg eth pay has increased by20% they are smaller and find less frequent but been better for me. ethertrench.com
yes.
small pool pays more at initial and when starts cant find block then they wont pay you... i lost almost 2 week at xminer.net.electricy is expensive so i couldn't wait very long. so bigger pool pays everyday and regularly. i would prefer regular payments.

My pool is pplns. if there are no blocks. Where do I get eth from? to pay for you. When encountering difficult blocks. all ran away. when the blocks come back. All back to mining. Do not says bad behind someone else's back.
I agree with other poster, those pools suck the big one.  I also was a D.A. and tried one for a while. Never again.




What does your meaning mean? I do not really understand . Can you say more about this ?
lncm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 385
Merit: 13


View Profile
June 09, 2018, 08:39:32 AM
 #2037

I noticed that when exiting, the cards clocks reset to default. I don't want that, is there any way to prevent it?

Also, 3.0 seems a bit slower that 2.9

With all setting equal (launching from bat file) 2.9 gives around 600h/s more with 3 ellesmere cards.
Iamtutut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 130


View Profile
June 09, 2018, 09:32:00 AM
 #2038

Hi PhoenixMiner

How long to wait for the version for dual mining?

+1

What do you want to dual mine ? Secondary coins are all (unless mistaken) ASIC minable, therefore not profitable anymore.
KGligorov
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2018, 09:59:47 AM
 #2039

How to disable that anoyying reset clocks and memory when miner is quitting ?
The program always keeps crashing and my rig freezes.
Heardalis
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 455
Merit: 264


View Profile
June 09, 2018, 12:15:58 PM
 #2040

When do u wanna support Nvidia OC setting like Claymore ?

Pages: « 1 ... 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 [102] 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 ... 500 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!