Bitcoin Forum
November 13, 2019, 12:22:35 PM *
News: 10th anniversary art contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 [121] 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 ... 198 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 4.7c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 203543 times)
Soliqesh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 27, 2018, 09:51:22 PM
 #2401

Devs dont support PM because value ETH at the bottom
1573647755
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573647755

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573647755
Reply with quote  #2

1573647755
Report to moderator
1573647755
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573647755

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573647755
Reply with quote  #2

1573647755
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin Forum is turning 10 years old! Join the community in sharing and exploring the notable posts made over the years.
Dark Oopa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 28, 2018, 01:19:21 PM
 #2402

hi,

I have a problem, some times, on win7, the miner crash and I have a error message fron windows. if I just choose "yes", the miner restart by himself. Is it possible to not have the windows error and have the miner just restart by itself like claymore?

thx
dreamer291
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 28, 2018, 05:54:46 PM
 #2403

Can't start
Fatal Error: debugger dedectet

Don't know that i have a debugger running?
speed07
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 29, 2018, 08:56:10 AM
 #2404

Can't start
Fatal Error: debugger dedectet

Don't know that i have a debugger running?

u need reinstall window, driver.
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 120


View Profile
August 31, 2018, 12:58:16 AM
 #2405

If you are mining ethereum or its forks with gpus and have a github account you ahould flood this post
by the eth devs and asic shills discussing reducting block reward only, or forking Asics and reducing blook reward.
So far most of the support serms to be for Asics.  They are discussing all this in a meeting tomorrow so leave your imput as gpu miners.
 
https://github.com/ethereum/pm/issues/55
john1010
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 515


✅https://www.hydax.com/register/LjpJGT


View Profile WWW
August 31, 2018, 12:18:16 PM
 #2406

Glad to see that this miner continue to work for betterment, Almost 3mos now I stopped mining ethhash algo, so Im not updated about the development of this miner.. I used this once since the first release and see the difference against Claymore.. Hope that the ethhash coin will now recover and bring a decent profit to every miners. Good job to Dev!




                                           ◢◣                      ◢◣
                                     ◢████◣           ◢████◣
                               ◢████████◣◢████████◣
                               █████████████████
                               █████████████████
                               █████████████████
                               █████████████◤██████
                               ███████████◤████████
                               █████████◤██████████
                               ███████◤████████████
                               █████◤██████████████
                               █████◣                       ◢█████
                               ███████◣            ◢███████
                               █████████◣◢█████████
                               ◥████████◤◥████████◤
                                    ◥████◤            ◥████◤
                                          ◥◤                      



HYDAX
       Secure  
   Efficient
   Simple  
   Medium 
    Twitter  
    Telegram 
bumbak
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 31, 2018, 12:56:41 PM
 #2407

Hi, I just recently started using PhoenixMiner and I love it, its works stable on my miner with 8 GPUs. I have one question: is there a way to disable GPU temp and fan speed reporting by miner? its not needed and after a while of work miner starts reporting unknown error with random GPU fans every time before GPU temp and fan speed update and that eats up CPU (phoenixminer.exe goes to 100% cpu at that time) and as result slows mining a bit every 30sec..
4play
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 31, 2018, 04:36:17 PM
 #2408

hi,

I have a problem, some times, on win7, the miner crash and I have a error message fron windows. if I just choose "yes", the miner restart by himself. Is it possible to not have the windows error and have the miner just restart by itself like claymore?

thx

try this https://www.lifewire.com/how-do-i-disable-error-reporting-in-windows-2626074
Falconnn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 31, 2018, 08:46:28 PM
 #2409

PhoenixMiner is awesome, but, please fix to work with app awesome miner http://www.awesomeminer.com/, cant see shares, rejected and errors, like claymore show.

THX
Falconnn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 31, 2018, 08:54:44 PM
Last edit: September 04, 2018, 01:32:54 PM by Falconnn
 #2410

Hi, I just recently started using PhoenixMiner and I love it, its works stable on my miner with 8 GPUs. I have one question: is there a way to disable GPU temp and fan speed reporting by miner? its not needed and after a while of work miner starts reporting unknown error with random GPU fans every time before GPU temp and fan speed update and that eats up CPU (phoenixminer.exe goes to 100% cpu at that time) and as result slows mining a bit every 30sec..
same problem here on Nvidia rig 8 vga, was trying with lower OC, same problem same 3 cards(1,3,7) v 3b and 3c, amd rig works fine all nine vga on 2.9c

my settings now, will try:  -tt 4 cca 120 seconds
 -tt <n> Set fan control target temperature (special values: 0 - no HW monitoring on ALL cards,
     1-4 - only monitoring on all cards with 30-120 seconds interval, negative - fixed fan speed at n %)
bgerto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 05, 2018, 06:57:45 AM
 #2411

GTX 1080 MSI Gaming X

Memory +600
Core +100
Power 65
40.3 MH/s  Stable 21 Hours Already


https://i.imgur.com/4QQHGjZ.png


GTX 1070Ti EVGA Ultra Silent

Memory +700
Core +150
Power 60
32.4 MH/s  Stable 21 Hours Already


https://i.imgur.com/BPp8gDh.png
gsrcrxsi314
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 367
Merit: 30


View Profile
September 06, 2018, 08:11:00 PM
 #2412

last active July 17th.

Sad
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 07, 2018, 06:37:00 AM
 #2413

RIP Miner, Claymore not online also, not sure whats going on..
RaulCM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 07, 2018, 08:21:15 AM
 #2414

Hello,

I have a rig with 1060 3GB and W10 and it gives me an error in the creation of the DAG due to lack of memory.

Is there any configuration of Phoenix to use all the memory of the cards?
adi1972
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 1


View Profile
September 07, 2018, 09:09:36 AM
 #2415

RIP Miner, Claymore not online also, not sure whats going on..

On vacation? He already accumulated lots eth from dev fee.  Maybe cashed out some just to be away from this crypto slum.
sirkorro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 07, 2018, 10:09:31 AM
 #2416

Quote
On vacation? He already accumulated lots eth from dev fee.  Maybe cashed out some just to be away from this crypto slum.
Enjoying his lambo.
gsrcrxsi314
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 367
Merit: 30


View Profile
September 07, 2018, 12:27:06 PM
 #2417

Hello,

I have a rig with 1060 3GB and W10 and it gives me an error in the creation of the DAG due to lack of memory.

Is there any configuration of Phoenix to use all the memory of the cards?

3gb cards havent worked on W10 for months now. where have you been?

you need windows 7 or linux if you want to keep using 3gb cards. this has nothing to do with Phoenix
Woodcarver
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 07, 2018, 07:41:52 PM
 #2418

No wonder the Devs are not updating their apps. PM is stable but, there's no profit in it and they know miners won't be using it much longer as the price decreases even more.  ETH price is now below cost of power even at $.08/Kw. I've shut all of my rigs down.  I'm not ready to sell them yet in hopes the price will come back up next year.
PhoenixMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 228
Merit: 13


View Profile
September 08, 2018, 02:09:53 PM
 #2419

We are back Smiley Sorry for the long delay since the last version. Happy to report that things are back go normal now.

The new version (or at least its beta) is finally ready, and it supports both Windows and Linux. You can download PhoenixMiner 3.5a from here:

https://mega.nz/#F!HYFABYra!U6mo80RsDvUEBNpzZNpX4g  (MEGA)

If you want to check the integrity of the downloaded file, please use the following hashes:
Code:
   File: PhoenixMiner_3.5a_Windows.zip
    ===================================
   SHA-1: 0417fb6925508386d96e461f6f242c281f128933
 SHA-256: 63562e9cbd22cf938378050d83fde8aa28ed9c661d95b8b825aa48680e27587b
 SHA-512: ce8472c8e9c68bfffc96c88d5b9ab1dc7f80dfd7158e8b89185eb6f0b9fc3ef3532a9352fa90d261b241f44d074075d70ee548a35113dc60c381ee4a6a24bd40
 
 
    File: PhoenixMiner_3.5a_Linux.tar.gz
    ====================================
   SHA-1: b537d86cbc9aba4f30862db958c25837f2649130
 SHA-256: 6f94c4fb49cfe44ddc8a61b4774792c97782dbc4f3252e08ab793514316af5cb
 SHA-512: a6ab24962836fd482d197f4aea82cf1cb5dc048f9a1d8693787bc3de13a776c9b1d27c1423400aa0017095a9ff7ecb628f8c64b5d8120c1a904d99aee6c73957

Here are the changes since the last release:

* Support for Linux (tested on Ubuntu 16.04 LTS and Debian 9.5 stable). Note that we have tested with AMD GPU-Pro drivers (not the open source drivers) and the official Nvidia closed-source drivers. Please note that this is the first version that supports Linux, so some glitches are to be expected. Do not hesitate to write us about any problems.
* With the recent drop in prices of most cryptos, we are trying to come up with ways to increase the profitability. Since the cost of the electric power a major factor now, we worked hard to create new, power-efficient kernels for most widely used AMD cards (RX580/570/560/480/470/460). To use these kernels, you must specify the option -clgreen 1 on the command-line, or in the config.txt file. In our tests the green kernels lower the power consumption by 2-3% on the supported cards. These kernels may also slightly lower the hashrate (by 0.2-0.5%), so you have to check if they are more efficient for you depending on the electricity costs in your area.
* Small improvements in the normal AMD kernels to increase hashrate (RX4xx, RX5xx, Tonga, and Fury)
* Added advanced stats option (you have to turn this on with the command-line option -astats 1) that will try to estimate the daily earnings depending on the current price of the coin you are mining and the current difficulty. Note that this is only an estimation and it uses information from third-party web sites, which may not be accurate.
* Added support for direct mining of DubaiCoin (DBIX)
* Added -leaveoc option to prevent resetting of the HW OC settings to defaults on exit
* Many small fixes
crypper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 12


View Profile
September 08, 2018, 02:32:19 PM
 #2420

No wonder the Devs are not updating their apps. PM is stable but, there's no profit in it and they know miners won't be using it much longer as the price decreases even more.  ETH price is now below cost of power even at $.08/Kw. I've shut all of my rigs down.  I'm not ready to sell them yet in hopes the price will come back up next year.

Lol... you do not understand how it works. No matter what the price of ether is and how many people mine - dev's income (in ether) will not be affected.  In dollars they will get less, but there is no way they can lose money, right? (unlike you and me as we have to pay for electricity).
Consider this: less people mine=> lower difficulty, but block reward doesn't change. Even if there is only one miner left (let's call him Vitalik Smiley), and he is mining with phoenix, phoenix will still get his 0.09*5 Ether every 15 minutes. Or if there are 10,000 people mining, still  0.09*5 Ether every 15 minutes.
Pages: « 1 ... 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 [121] 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 ... 198 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!