Bitcoin Forum
July 23, 2024, 11:55:48 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 [130] 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 ... 499 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 784718 times)
lndd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 04, 2018, 05:13:15 PM
 #2581

For some reason linux version of your miner doesn't work with my pools stratum protocol, when will you be updating it?
Overall great performance.
ManDoneKTM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 150
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 05, 2018, 01:45:49 PM
 #2582

It's still not working on 1060 3G.
When will release the new version fixed it ?
Thnks
Have you read a few pages back about what you asking for Huh
higgy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 05, 2018, 02:24:42 PM
 #2583

Still loving the ETH mining with this software and my AMD Vega's.  Hope prices of ETH continues to rise.

Just a question regarding SiaCoin (SC)

Since the new SIA fork, do you think you can add support to Phoenix for the new SIA branch?
With Obelisk being the only ASIC able to mine this, and the difficulty and hashrate so low, it may be a good thing to do.
Thoughts?
Thanks
rolys
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 08, 2018, 06:55:18 PM
 #2584

hi

will you be updating phoenix for the ubiq fork?
Cryptotourist
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 755


Homo Sapiens Bitcoinerthalensis


View Profile
November 09, 2018, 03:37:10 PM
 #2585

Hello,

Excellent miner <3

Could you please consider adding Atheios (ATH) on the supported coins list?
It's kind of boring watching it create DAG every time DEV fees kick in - not to mention the drop in hash rate (pool side) also caused by this.
Thank you.

I have come here to chew bubblegum and kick ass ... and I'm all out of bubblegum.
likrion
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 09, 2018, 05:02:43 PM
 #2586

egem.minerpool  

________________________________________

SOLO VARDIFF Solo Mining

(difficulty 0.5 - 18 billion)

Stratum Mining:

stratum+tcp://lb.geo.egempool.eu:8518

________________________________________

miner setting


setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100


PhoenixMiner.exe -pool lb.geo.egempool.eu:8518 -wal wallet_adress -worker farm2 -pass x -log 1 -gser 2 -coin gen -nvidia -gswin 0
pause

_______________________________________

but pool see my miner  like PPSW

but claymore is ok - SOLO


log -   2018.11.09:20:06:48.631: eths Eth: New job #18a1cfa0 from lb.geo.egempool.eu:8518; diff: 2000MH            it must be 10000MH
Cryptotourist
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 755


Homo Sapiens Bitcoinerthalensis


View Profile
November 09, 2018, 06:43:31 PM
 #2587

- coin egem or was it just a typo?

I have come here to chew bubblegum and kick ass ... and I'm all out of bubblegum.
aarts
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 1


View Profile WWW
November 10, 2018, 09:01:08 AM
 #2588

noticed that string -proto adds empty line in epools.txt
-proto 3
-proto2 3
epools.txt looks like this

1.
2.
3. pool where i mine.

and i cant get qtminer on this third pool, cos default is ethproxy and third line takes ethproxy.
using ubuntu 18
its not necessarily phoenix miner fault, maybe it hiveos.

inv1s1bl3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 10, 2018, 01:30:47 PM
 #2589

Hello guys! Does the miner support the latest drivers, because I have just installed them and tried to run the miner, but I get this message instead >>

2018.11.10:15:29:16.242: main Phoenix Miner 3.5d Windows/msvc - Release build
2018.11.10:15:29:16.242: main Cmd line: -pool ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555 -pool2 ssl://us1.ethermine.org:5555 -wal 0xf045ea0aa168870d9322f04f776eccc1ba3621f2 -cclock 1140 -mclock 2200 -cvddc 900 -mvddc 920 -fanmin 40 -fanmax 80 -tt 45
2018.11.10:15:29:16.242: main No CUDA driver found
2018.11.10:15:29:16.242: main No OpenCL platforms found
2018.11.10:15:29:16.242: main No avaiable GPUs for mining. Please check your drivers and/or hardware.
2018.11.10:15:29:16.242: main Exit code: 8

RX580s with 18.11.1.

I can, though, mine without any hassle with the SRBMiner other algos..
bluder
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 11, 2018, 10:43:35 AM
 #2590

using eu.nanopool servers stopped working, us working fine, and eu works on claymore so it is not nanopool...?
Cryptotourist
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 755


Homo Sapiens Bitcoinerthalensis


View Profile
November 11, 2018, 11:03:11 AM
 #2591

noticed that string -proto adds empty line in epools.txt
-proto 3
-proto2 3
epools.txt looks like this

1.
2.
3. pool where i mine.

and i cant get qtminer on this third pool, cos default is ethproxy and third line takes ethproxy.
using ubuntu 18
its not necessarily phoenix miner fault, maybe it hiveos.



Would removing the epools.txt file completely, and adding your wanted pools to the config line work?

I have come here to chew bubblegum and kick ass ... and I'm all out of bubblegum.
Sictalfia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 11, 2018, 07:23:32 PM
 #2592

Thank you guys, for me it is better than claymore, my rig 8 x RX570:

with claymore: 248.3 mh
with phoenix: 249.4 mh



Similar improvement for my 1080Ti.
promomei
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 399
Merit: 254



View Profile
November 12, 2018, 10:09:32 AM
 #2593

Lol Phoenixminer - looks like yo fee is bigger
https://ibb.co/c9fRTV
sxemini
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 1558
Merit: 69


View Profile
November 12, 2018, 10:20:27 AM
 #2594

Lol Phoenixminer - looks like yo fee is bigger
https://ibb.co/c9fRTV

?

Ah ok and why? I see a screenshot with 4 accepted shares for the dev in around 1 minute?
So why you think the fee is bigger?
now you have to prove your statement.
promomei
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 399
Merit: 254



View Profile
November 12, 2018, 11:00:01 AM
 #2595

Lol Phoenixminer - looks like yo fee is bigger
https://ibb.co/c9fRTV

?

Ah ok and why? I see a screenshot with 4 accepted shares for the dev in around 1 minute?
So why you think the fee is bigger?
now you have to prove your statement.

just make a 24 hour video of mining( after count shares )- you will get it
sxemini
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 1558
Merit: 69


View Profile
November 12, 2018, 12:03:01 PM
 #2596

Lol Phoenixminer - looks like yo fee is bigger
https://ibb.co/c9fRTV

?

Ah ok and why? I see a screenshot with 4 accepted shares for the dev in around 1 minute?
So why you think the fee is bigger?
now you have to prove your statement.

just make a 24 hour video of mining( after count shares )- you will get it

Don´t count the shares  Roll Eyes you must count the time. Shares depends on luck, for the dev and also for you.
The dev can get 1 share in his time or 20 shares, the same happens to you.

And why i must make a video? I can read the log files from the miner  Wink
Sm1rnyga
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 12, 2018, 04:21:40 PM
 #2597

Problem repeated.
https://cloud.mail.ru/public/8sgc/LGZZUMzqv
sergw
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 12


View Profile
November 12, 2018, 08:10:59 PM
 #2598

rx 570 cards, hiveos (linux), set -fanmin to 25, however PhoenixMiner shows fan speed as low as 17% not more, how come?
aarts
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 1


View Profile WWW
November 13, 2018, 11:36:05 AM
 #2599

noticed that string -proto adds empty line in epools.txt
-proto 3
-proto2 3
epools.txt looks like this

1.
2.
3. pool where i mine.

and i cant get qtminer on this third pool, cos default is ethproxy and third line takes ethproxy.
using ubuntu 18
its not necessarily phoenix miner fault, maybe it hiveos.



Would removing the epools.txt file completely, and adding your wanted pools to the config line work?

Hiveos generates this epools.txt  when miner starts. So if i delete it , hiveos will make new one. but this gave me idea that i can change file that generates epools.txt Smiley
aarts
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 1


View Profile WWW
November 13, 2018, 11:42:33 AM
 #2600

rx 570 cards, hiveos (linux), set -fanmin to 25, however PhoenixMiner shows fan speed as low as 17% not more, how come?

Use setting -tt 0  ,this disables phoenix miner control over gpu fans and then hiveos controls fan's. Dont use autofan setting, best is when fan's spinning constant speed.
Find the best speed for every gpu and set manualy
Pages: « 1 ... 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 [130] 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 ... 499 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!