Bitcoin Forum
September 28, 2022, 05:16:44 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 [135] 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 ... 502 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 773305 times)
sxemini
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 1359
Merit: 43


View Profile
November 29, 2018, 11:58:51 AM
 #2681

What is Blake2s? I cant find any coins on whattomine.com

Verge, Shield, Neva, Info, Taj, Globaltoken and many more.

Google?

Donations ETH/ETC/TOKENS 0x3586fE59934c1Af2eE40d8376D1d1AF3BbA61708
Binance Bonus -> https://www.binance.com/de/register?ref=XTP9URDX
Zergpool Refcode for only 0,3% Poolfee -> d4ab238c239d44e974809a8c22d03525
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1664385404
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664385404

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664385404
Reply with quote  #2

1664385404
Report to moderator
1664385404
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1664385404

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1664385404
Reply with quote  #2

1664385404
Report to moderator
aarts
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 1


View Profile WWW
November 29, 2018, 07:53:57 PM
 #2682

Is correct to load two kernels?

GPU5: Using Ethash OCL kernels (Ellesmere; -clkernel 1 -clgreen 1)
GPU9: DAG 63% GPU3: DAG generated in 5.5 s (525.0 MB/s)
GPU3: Using Ethash OCL kernels (Ellesmere; -clkernel 1 -clgreen 1)
GPU2: DAG generated in 6.0 s (482.2 MB/s)
GPU2: Using Ethash OCL kernels (Ellesmere; -clkernel 1 -clgreen 1)

I have entered only -clgreen kernel.
Bigdrago
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 312
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2018, 10:25:51 PM
 #2683

What is Blake2s? I cant find any coins on whattomine.com
Verge (XVG) uses PoW consensus algorithm with hash functions Scrypt, x17, Groestl, Blake2s и lyra2rev2. If you wish to mine it with Blake2s, you have to use ASIC Baikal Giant B (pool CoinMiners ). As I know PhoenixMiner doesn't support it, but it is one of the best miners for Ethash algo. I'm using it on almost all rigs. There are some problems only with GTX1080 with Enlargment pill and on rig with ASRock H110 BTC with 12 AMD cards - they are crashing with Phoenix.

Ok. So there is no point using dual mine if u only have gpu?
asukahan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 30, 2018, 10:22:05 AM
 #2684

This is my first time to use your miner after reading all the comments here, they got my interest in using your it, by the way is my command line is correct? I am using 12 rx 570 4gb in 1 rig.. with win10 18.6.1 radeon, all cards are moded.

here's my command:

PhoenixMiner.exe -pool mine.house:7007 -wal 0x3d046******** -pass x -clgreen 1 -fanmin 45 -fanmax 70 -worker ** -coin dbix -stales 0 -cdm 0 -amd -acm

All of your help will be appreciated..

Thanks  Wink  Wink  Wink

Result:

My rig crash every 3-5 mins running.
   The command line seems fine. As the crash happens after the mining has started perhaps the overclocking settings of the cards are too high. In the first few minutes the miner will perform auto-tune as there is not explicitly specified -gt parameter. You can try the following things to fix the problem:
  * Start the miner only with half GPUs (add -gpus 123456 to start with 6 GPUs only) and see if it still crashes. If not, wait until auto-tuning is over (it usually takes less than 5 minutes), press 's' on the miner console window and write down the -gt values (they should be fairly similar if the GPUs are the same). Then try to start the miner again with all GPUs but with added -gt parameter (e.g. -gt 45 if the best found -gt parameter was in 43-47 range for the individual GPUs).
  * Lower the memory clocks and/or increase the core voltage sligthly.
  * Try using the non-green kernels (remove -clgreen 1) or try using the alternative kernels (-clkernel 2)


-proto 3  does not work with 4. starts with default proto setting.
alsos if press c on miner screen(reload config), it starts miner in dual mining mode. i haven't set up dual miner.
   Thank you for reporting about the problem with the 'c' key. The message about switching to dual-mining mode is harmless but we fixed than anyway in 4.0b.
   -proto 3 works as before for us. Can you please send us a command-line example where it doesn't work?


I'm using HIVE OS 0.6 now, all my AMD cards works like charm with Phoenix miner, but none of my Nvidia cards work with Phoenix Miner,

I tried parameters like:
-nvidia
-gser
-nvNew
-nvf
-coin

for sure I added 0 or 1 or value after them, but nothing works, cards can be initialized but no DAG log shows, hash rate stay at 0, nothing happened until miner restarted.
   Can you please send us the log for the first 1-2 minutes? We are unable to reproduce this problem here.




Problem solved after Hive OS upgraded today to 0.6-04 with Phoenix Miner 4.0a
Digital_Seytan
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 192
Merit: 1

Eth+Zil Pool: https://k1pool.com/invite/895eb075 !


View Profile WWW
November 30, 2018, 12:32:49 PM
Last edit: November 30, 2018, 02:20:07 PM by Digital_Seytan
 #2685

Thanks for the new version PM but from version 4.a and 4.b PM every time itself switches to (SSL) and that often goes wrong and we do not want to, please disable SSL switching !!!!! - I go back to 3.5 d

Result:

My rig crash every switch to SSL Huh mins running.

 Huh   Angry    Huh

Donate Eth:0xdc36eab806bbe1177dd658b4e3f451f3d3134801
HI Dollar: https://hi.com/Digitalpara
Eth+Zil Pool: https://k1pool.com/invite/895eb07555
Digital_Seytan
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 192
Merit: 1

Eth+Zil Pool: https://k1pool.com/invite/895eb075 !


View Profile WWW
November 30, 2018, 02:23:17 PM
 #2686

Hello PM users from PM version 4.a and 4.b Phoenixminer switch self to SSL security on devfee. is het possible to disable on windows  10 that mining programs using this. please help

good day

Donate Eth:0xdc36eab806bbe1177dd658b4e3f451f3d3134801
HI Dollar: https://hi.com/Digitalpara
Eth+Zil Pool: https://k1pool.com/invite/895eb07555
DuqueMH41
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 30, 2018, 03:28:34 PM
 #2687

Hi, is there a guide to install PhoenixMiner on ETHOS ? Thanks
Xazax310
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 246
Merit: 24


View Profile
November 30, 2018, 05:48:47 PM
 #2688

Having issues with UBQ-HASH and naming workers. If I put anything after my address example (a9224303048j9.RIG1) It will not connect to the pool (Ubiq.Hodlpool:8009). If I get rid of the rig name it will connect and hash fine (BTW 6-7Mh/s increase over UBQHASH ETHminer!)
MaxHash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
December 01, 2018, 01:30:05 AM
 #2689

On behalf of the MaxHash Pools team and our Ubiq community, we would like to personally thank the Phoenix miner devs for incorporating Ubiq miner into the latest build.

Great job on giving miners another option and if you need any assistance/advice on Ubiq related matters then feel free to get in touch.

Big props!

-Team MaxHash
delatour
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 01, 2018, 03:36:44 PM
 #2690

Having issues with UBQ-HASH and naming workers. If I put anything after my address example (a9224303048j9.RIG1) It will not connect to the pool (Ubiq.Hodlpool:8009). If I get rid of the rig name it will connect and hash fine (BTW 6-7Mh/s increase over UBQHASH ETHminer!)

You read wrong :

Quote
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool ubiq-us.maxhash.org:8008 -wal 0xblablbablba -worker MY_WORKER_NAME -coin ubq

The worker name is not in the address name.

I use phoenixminer since yesterday, it's as stable as the ubqminer. Maybe i've got 1% hash more. If the fee is 0.65% i guess it's ok. Worth it to pay the fee if it helps dev to improve hash :-)
aarts
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 1


View Profile WWW
December 01, 2018, 05:10:22 PM
 #2691

Hello PM users from PM version 4.a and 4.b Phoenixminer switch self to SSL security on devfee. is het possible to disable on windows  10 that mining programs using this. please help

good day

Use

-allpools 0  (allows dev mining at the pool you are mine)

-coin (coin that you mine, see first page)
VasilyS
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 610
Merit: 21


View Profile WWW
December 02, 2018, 10:54:24 PM
 #2692

What is Blake2s? I cant find any coins on whattomine.com
Verge (XVG) uses PoW consensus algorithm with hash functions Scrypt, x17, Groestl, Blake2s и lyra2rev2. If you wish to mine it with Blake2s, you have to use ASIC Baikal Giant B (pool CoinMiners ). As I know PhoenixMiner doesn't support it, but it is one of the best miners for Ethash algo. I'm using it on almost all rigs. There are some problems only with GTX1080 with Enlargment pill and on rig with ASRock H110 BTC with 12 AMD cards - they are crashing with Phoenix.

Ok. So there is no point using dual mine if u only have gpu?
ASIC Baikal Giant B doesn't support Blake2s. It can work only with Blake2B, Blake256R8, Blake256R14, Lbry, Pascal. Phoenix 4.0 is OK for Blake2s.

                             ❱  CRYPTOPROFI  ❱
styleshifter
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 14


View Profile WWW
December 03, 2018, 10:37:56 AM
 #2693

Dear PhoenixMiner developers,

I have created a page that informs you about new releases of mining software.

https://latest-miner.firebaseapp.com/

I didn't find your latest release because you didn't update the first page of this thread and created a new download link.


Best regards,

styleshifter

Latest Miner App - Get the latest mining software from official sources & receive update notifications
https://latest-miner.web.app --- https://bitcointalk.org/?topic=5073731.0 --- https://twitter.com/styleshifter1
Xazax310
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 246
Merit: 24


View Profile
December 03, 2018, 01:30:57 PM
 #2694

Having issues with UBQ-HASH and naming workers. If I put anything after my address example (a9224303048j9.RIG1) It will not connect to the pool (Ubiq.Hodlpool:8009). If I get rid of the rig name it will connect and hash fine (BTW 6-7Mh/s increase over UBQHASH ETHminer!)

You read wrong :

Quote
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool ubiq-us.maxhash.org:8008 -wal 0xblablbablba -worker MY_WORKER_NAME -coin ubq

The worker name is not in the address name.

I use phoenixminer since yesterday, it's as stable as the ubqminer. Maybe i've got 1% hash more. If the fee is 0.65% i guess it's ok. Worth it to pay the fee if it helps dev to improve hash :-)

Ah ill give that a try. I found it more stable than UBQminer at-least for my 1060's plus increased hashrate.
SpeedY_Hun
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
December 03, 2018, 02:25:23 PM
 #2695

    ...
    • Finally, please note that the versions of PhoenixMiner before 4.0 only support DAG epoch up to 235. Currently ETC is on DAG 233, so in less than two weeks the old version of PhoenixMiner won't be able to create DAG or mine ETC - you have to upgrade to PhoenixMiner 4.0. For ETH there is more time as it is on DAG 225, and it won't be affected until the next year. As with ETC, you just need to upgrade to the latest version of PhoenixMiner in order to fix the problem.

    I tried the new beta version, and I still got the "CudaProgram.cu:407 : out of memory " with my 1060 3gb cards if I start ETC mining.
    Bigdrago
    Newbie
    *
    Offline Offline

    Activity: 312
    Merit: 0


    View Profile
    December 03, 2018, 03:15:48 PM
     #2696

    How will dual mining affect ETH hashrate and power usage?
    Using radeon 570
    Haidong Liang
    Newbie
    *
    Offline Offline

    Activity: 65
    Merit: 0


    View Profile
    December 03, 2018, 03:47:46 PM
     #2697

    How will dual mining affect ETH hashrate and power usage?
    Using radeon 570

    Dual mining will increase the power usage a lot. By the way, most of the second coin can be mined with ASIC. So it is not profitable to dual mine.
    Bigdrago
    Newbie
    *
    Offline Offline

    Activity: 312
    Merit: 0


    View Profile
    December 03, 2018, 03:48:45 PM
     #2698

    How will dual mining affect ETH hashrate and power usage?
    Using radeon 570

    Dual mining will increase the power usage a lot. By the way, most of the second coin can be mined with ASIC. So it is not profitable to dual mine.

    Thanks.
    Whats the point om implementing in then...
    Guigs321
    Newbie
    *
    Offline Offline

    Activity: 41
    Merit: 0


    View Profile
    December 03, 2018, 04:56:42 PM
     #2699

    How will dual mining affect ETH hashrate and power usage?
    Using radeon 570

    I try with my 4x RX470, 600 W in solo, 705 W adding Blake2S from Nicehash, the hasrate drop from 29,8 MH/s per card to 28,2 Mh/s
    PhoenixMiner (OP)
    Full Member
    ***
    Offline Offline

    Activity: 357
    Merit: 101


    View Profile
    December 04, 2018, 08:51:39 AM
     #2700

    As there are no major bugs or problems with PhoenixMiner 4.0b, it is promoted as the current stable release of PhoenixMiner. If you are already running PhoenixMiner 4.0b there is no need to download and install again - the files are binary identical to these published last week here.
    Pages: « 1 ... 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 [135] 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 ... 502 »
      Print  
     
    Jump to:  

    Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!