Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2018, 05:28:03 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 [107] 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 3.5d: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 100395 times)
TNguyen501
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 25, 2018, 03:21:45 AM
 #2121

Running 7 AMD gpus. Reported Hashrate is 200.9. At first the hashrate was doing around 190 something but as time pass by it current hashrate get lower and lower. After a day it reported hashrate is still 200 but the current hashrate is 159.2 and average hashrate is 161.
1540315683
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540315683

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540315683
Reply with quote  #2

1540315683
Report to moderator
1540315683
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540315683

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540315683
Reply with quote  #2

1540315683
Report to moderator
1540315683
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540315683

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540315683
Reply with quote  #2

1540315683
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540315683
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540315683

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540315683
Reply with quote  #2

1540315683
Report to moderator
Bird333
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 25, 2018, 09:34:22 AM
 #2122

janding and Phoenixminer Team

I want to say that the Phoenixminer will not receive the given commands in .bat file, when I look at Hwinfo i Gpu-z, I still have a higher value than the specified in the .bat file on -mvddc and -cvddc
And just to say when i put those same comand in Clay v11.8 everything is Ok.

Thanks for replay
teamsorad
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2018, 08:06:21 AM
 #2123

Are we suppose to be using crimson or adrenaline? I have 8 580s and can mine fine with crimson beta but I can't get any version of adrenaline to work. I am on windows 10 1709. I want to be able to use the bat file for overclocking

phoenix just hangs


C:\Users\Joshua\Desktop\PhoenixMiner_3.0c\PhoenixMiner_3.0c>REM

C:\Users\Joshua\Desktop\PhoenixMiner_3.0c\PhoenixMiner_3.0c>REM Example bat file for starting PhoenixMiner.exe to mine ETH

C:\Users\Joshua\Desktop\PhoenixMiner_3.0c\PhoenixMiner_3.0c>REM

C:\Users\Joshua\Desktop\PhoenixMiner_3.0c\PhoenixMiner_3.0c>setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0

SUCCESS: Specified value was saved.

C:\Users\Joshua\Desktop\PhoenixMiner_3.0c\PhoenixMiner_3.0c>setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100

SUCCESS: Specified value was saved.

C:\Users\Joshua\Desktop\PhoenixMiner_3.0c\PhoenixMiner_3.0c>setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1

SUCCESS: Specified value was saved.

C:\Users\Joshua\Desktop\PhoenixMiner_3.0c\PhoenixMiner_3.0c>setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

SUCCESS: Specified value was saved.

C:\Users\Joshua\Desktop\PhoenixMiner_3.0c\PhoenixMiner_3.0c>setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

SUCCESS: Specified value was saved.

C:\Users\Joshua\Desktop\PhoenixMiner_3.0c\PhoenixMiner_3.0c>REM IMPORTANT: Replace the ETH address with your own ETH wallet address in the -wal option (Rig001 is the name of the rig)

C:\Users\Joshua\Desktop\PhoenixMiner_3.0c\PhoenixMiner_3.0c>PhoenixMiner.exe -pool eu2.ethermine.org:4444 -pool2 us2.ethermine.org:4444 -wal 0xE2d5DeBE9D221b44913f9E0A318f114b22B174e6.Rig1 -proto 3 -amd -tt 65 -tstop 85 -fanmin 40 -fanmax 100 -cvddc 925 -mvddc 925 -gser 1 -cclock 1200 -mclock 2100,2100,2100,2015,2060,2070,2020,2260
Phoenix Miner 3.0c Windows/msvc - Release
-----------------------------------------

teamsorad
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2018, 09:13:20 AM
 #2124

well I got it to mine in 1709 with 18.3.4 but now the cards are only mining at 17 each vs 30+ with crimson. (compute) is on

2018.06.26:02:07:05.063: main Phoenix Miner 3.0c Windows/msvc - Release
2018.06.26:02:07:05.063: main Cmd line: -pool eu2.ethermine.org:4444 -pool2 us2.ethermine.org:4444 -wal 0xE2d5DeBE9D221b44913f9E0A318f114b22B174e6.Rig1 -proto 3 -amd -tt 65 -tstop 85 -fanmin 40 -fanmax 100 -cvddc 925 -mvddc 925 -gser 1 -cclock 1200 -mclock 2100,2100,2100,2015,2060,2070,2020,2260
2018.06.26:02:07:10.930: main Available GPUs for mining:
2018.06.26:02:07:10.930: main GPU1: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 1), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
2018.06.26:02:07:10.930: main GPU2: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 3), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
2018.06.26:02:07:10.930: main GPU3: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 4), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
2018.06.26:02:07:10.930: main GPU4: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie Cool, OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
2018.06.26:02:07:10.930: main GPU5: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 9), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
2018.06.26:02:07:10.930: main GPU6: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 12), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
2018.06.26:02:07:10.930: main GPU7: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 13), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
2018.06.26:02:07:10.930: main GPU8: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 14), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
2018.06.26:02:07:11.093: main ADL library initialized
2018.06.26:02:07:11.376: main Listening for CDM remote manager at port 3333 in read-only mode
2018.06.26:02:07:11.376: main Eth: the pool list contains 4 pools
2018.06.26:02:07:11.376: main Eth: primary pool: eu2.ethermine.org:4444
2018.06.26:02:07:11.376: main Starting GPU mining
2018.06.26:02:07:11.376: main Matched GPU1 to ADL adapter index 32 (method 1)
2018.06.26:02:07:12.115: main GPU1: Created ADL monitor for adapter 32; overdrive version: 7
2018.06.26:02:07:12.115: main GPU1: using AMD driver ver 18.3.4
2018.06.26:02:07:12.116: main Matched GPU2 to ADL adapter index 0 (method 1)
2018.06.26:02:07:12.605: main GPU2: Created ADL monitor for adapter 0; overdrive version: 7
2018.06.26:02:07:12.607: main GPU2: using AMD driver ver 18.3.4
2018.06.26:02:07:12.607: main Matched GPU3 to ADL adapter index 16 (method 1)
2018.06.26:02:07:13.511: main GPU3: Created ADL monitor for adapter 16; overdrive version: 7
2018.06.26:02:07:13.511: main GPU3: using AMD driver ver 18.3.4
2018.06.26:02:07:13.511: main Matched GPU4 to ADL adapter index 48 (method 1)
2018.06.26:02:07:14.009: main GPU4: Created ADL monitor for adapter 48; overdrive version: 7
2018.06.26:02:07:14.010: main GPU4: using AMD driver ver 18.3.4
2018.06.26:02:07:14.010: main Matched GPU5 to ADL adapter index 112 (method 1)
2018.06.26:02:07:14.492: main GPU5: Created ADL monitor for adapter 112; overdrive version: 7
2018.06.26:02:07:14.492: main GPU5: using AMD driver ver 18.3.4
2018.06.26:02:07:14.492: main Matched GPU6 to ADL adapter index 80 (method 1)
2018.06.26:02:07:14.973: main GPU6: Created ADL monitor for adapter 80; overdrive version: 7
2018.06.26:02:07:14.973: main GPU6: using AMD driver ver 18.3.4
2018.06.26:02:07:14.974: main Matched GPU7 to ADL adapter index 96 (method 1)
2018.06.26:02:07:15.451: main GPU7: Created ADL monitor for adapter 96; overdrive version: 7
2018.06.26:02:07:15.452: main GPU7: using AMD driver ver 18.3.4
2018.06.26:02:07:15.452: main Matched GPU8 to ADL adapter index 64 (method 1)
2018.06.26:02:07:15.929: main GPU8: Created ADL monitor for adapter 64; overdrive version: 7
2018.06.26:02:07:15.929: main GPU8: using AMD driver ver 18.3.4
2018.06.26:02:07:15.930: wdog Starting watchdog thread
2018.06.26:02:07:15.931: main Eth: Connecting to ethash pool eu2.ethermine.org:4444 (proto: QtMiner)
2018.06.26:02:07:15.954: hwmc GPU1: set GPU clocks to 1200 MHz (Vddc 925 mV)
2018.06.26:02:07:15.958: hwmc GPU1: set VMEM clocks to 2100 MHz (Vddc 925 mV)
2018.06.26:02:07:15.963: hwmc GPU2: set GPU clocks to 1200 MHz (Vddc 925 mV)
2018.06.26:02:07:15.967: hwmc GPU2: set VMEM clocks to 2100 MHz (Vddc 925 mV)
2018.06.26:02:07:15.973: hwmc GPU3: set GPU clocks to 1200 MHz (Vddc 925 mV)
2018.06.26:02:07:15.977: hwmc GPU3: set VMEM clocks to 2100 MHz (Vddc 925 mV)
2018.06.26:02:07:15.981: hwmc GPU4: set GPU clocks to 1200 MHz (Vddc 925 mV)
2018.06.26:02:07:15.985: hwmc GPU4: set VMEM clocks to 2050 MHz (Vddc 925 mV)
2018.06.26:02:07:15.988: hwmc GPU5: set GPU clocks to 1200 MHz (Vddc 925 mV)
2018.06.26:02:07:15.991: hwmc GPU5: set VMEM clocks to 2060 MHz (Vddc 925 mV)
2018.06.26:02:07:15.995: hwmc GPU6: set GPU clocks to 1200 MHz (Vddc 925 mV)
2018.06.26:02:07:15.998: hwmc GPU6: set VMEM clocks to 2070 MHz (Vddc 925 mV)
2018.06.26:02:07:16.002: hwmc GPU7: set GPU clocks to 1200 MHz (Vddc 925 mV)
2018.06.26:02:07:16.005: hwmc GPU7: set VMEM clocks to 2050 MHz (Vddc 925 mV)
2018.06.26:02:07:16.012: hwmc GPU8: set GPU clocks to 1200 MHz (Vddc 925 mV)
2018.06.26:02:07:16.018: hwmc GPU8: set VMEM clocks to 2250 MHz (Vddc 925 mV)
2018.06.26:02:07:16.148: eths Eth: Connected to ethash pool eu2.ethermine.org:4444 (91.121.167.111)
2018.06.26:02:07:16.149: eths Eth: Send: {"id":1,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"eth_login","params":["0xE2d5DeBE9D221b44913f9E0A318f114b22B174e6.Rig1"]}

2018.06.26:02:07:16.192: main GPU1: 45C 0%, GPU2: 51C 41%, GPU3: 47C 0%, GPU4: 48C 0%, GPU5: 45C 0%, GPU6: 49C 41%, GPU7: 51C 41%, GPU8: 48C 0%
2018.06.26:02:07:16.321: eths Eth: Received: {"id":1,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":true}
2018.06.26:02:07:16.321: eths Eth: Send: {"id":5,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"eth_getWork","params":[]}

anbe2305
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2018, 09:45:08 AM
 #2125

For AMD cards use only 18.3.4  version Adrenalin , for Nvidia 391.35 drivers those are the most stable drivers for mining with Phoenix 3.0c.
53nsk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2018, 11:54:03 AM
 #2126

well I got it to mine in 1709 with 18.3.4 but now the cards are only mining at 17 each vs 30+ with crimson. (compute) is on

Try to add -altinit to config.
big_daddy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 155


....:to the moon:....


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2018, 12:37:11 PM
 #2127

anyone here got tested the MSI armor 570 8GB Micron mem with PhoenixMiner 3.0c?

I would like to know the hashrates You got out

               ♦      GΞMΞRA      ♦     Crypto-Token Backed by Colombian Emeralds     [  WHITEPAPER  ]               
     ▬▬▬    PRE-SALE  ▶  Sep 10th - Oct 24th     JOIN NOW & get 20% BONUS!    ▬▬▬     
♦          TELEGRAM        TWITTER        FACEBOOK        YOUTUBE         MEDIUM         GITHUB         LINKEDIN          ♦
LifeBasher
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2018, 05:33:44 AM
 #2128

Phoenix miner 3.0c work perfectly on my 2 rigs 6 MSI 580 8g gaming x and 6 580 8g v1. Both 185-187 hashrate and stable for more than 200h + and adrenaline 18.5.2 driver. And no parameters to the launcher except Mi and the gt after the auto setting gj guys!!
https://i.imgur.com/lsfVocJ_d.jpg?maxwidth=640&shape=thumb&fidelity=medium https://i.imgur.com/caZDtEu_d.jpg?maxwidth=640&shape=thumb&fidelity=medium
duyvu1311
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2018, 02:43:33 PM
 #2129

I don't understand why this miner does not support DubaiCoin. I want to mine DBIX but my rigs often crash when switching DAG.
odus709
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2018, 05:23:42 PM
 #2130

Please add MOAC coin also!
agismaniax
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 28, 2018, 06:58:32 AM
 #2131

just want to know, is it possible if added a function to monitor the specific amount of rejected and or incorrect share then do restart miner?
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 28, 2018, 09:09:34 AM
 #2132

What the plans for the next version, would be intresting to see what more can be done??
human75
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 28, 2018, 06:13:12 PM
 #2133

Please add MOAC coin also!
I agree. please add Moag. as well. thx. in advance.
teamsorad
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 29, 2018, 03:43:34 AM
 #2134

How do you find a certain gpu? according to the readme.....



Additionally, while the miner is running, you can use the following interactive commands
in the console window by pressing one of these keys:
  s   Print detailed statistics
  1-9 Pause/resume GPU1 ... GPU9 (if you have more than 9 GPUs, type 010 for card 10, 011 for card 11, etc.)
  p   Pause/resume the whole miner

I just press a number and it will stop the gpu from mining? The P command works but I can't get individual gpus to pause so I can find gpu 7

Any help would be appreciated
FRosterdam
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 29, 2018, 06:46:29 AM
 #2135

Hi PhoenixMiner

How long to wait for the version for dual mining?
   Depending on what secondary algorithm we do because we once (almost) implemented DCR and it went to non-profitable. It wasn't entirely lost effort but close to it. After finishing the Linux version we will reevaluate the most profitable choices for a secondary coin and then it would take additional month or so. So at least two months in the future.

hi support, i m using 6GPUs RX580 8G,  when i push "y" , why the system prompt the compute mode is not required, what does it meant? is it meant already fully optimize for these GPUS
  Yes. We check if the Compute mode is required by both for each GPU, and the driver. For example, if you are using the blockchain beta driver, the Compute mode is not needed because the huge page mode is already turned on in the driver.

After autotuning, should I just put the found values in the bat file, or could it change from run to run?

I was using -gt 15 for 3 cards (480, 570 and 580) and now autotune found -gt 13,18,16.
  Usually it is good idea to put them in the .bat file (or in the config.txt file, if you are using it). In such case you will need to run auto-tune again if you change the clocks on any of the cards, if you install new version of the driver, or if you try using the alternative kernels (-clkernel 2), as the best -gt values could be very different for the two types of kernels. It is also good idea to check if the -gt values are still the best if you upgrade the GPU drivers or install a new version of PhoenixMiner in the future.

   However if you are restarting your rigs only once a week or so, you can just let auto-tune run at each startup as it takes only a few minutes.

Error fan at 3.0s, how to arrange (1060 card 6g, driver 388.13)
   If you are getting the infamous 999 error, you need to lower the memory overclock by 10-20 MHz.


First, thanks for creating such a great miner.
I don't get it how to make it mine ETC (ETH mining works perfectly). It submitted only a couple of shares to the pool. The rest is just not being submitted. I tried different types of deviding wal/workername/password, trough dot, slash etc. That doesn't seem to be the issue, since some shares were sent.
Can someone help please?
This is how my bat files looks. Another small question, how do I turn off the mining for cards 10+? Most of my rigs have less than that, but I have one rig with 13 gpu.

Code:
REM
REM Example bat file for starting PhoenixMiner.exe to mine ETH
REM

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

REM IMPORTANT: Replace the ETH address with your own ETH wallet address in the -wal option (Rig001 is the name of the rig)
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool etc-eu1.nanopool.org:19999 -wal 0xc51c9c3234db3ed222b389a5ee5d7a2423794ec9/viennatheminersetc/mail@gmail.com -coin etc -amd

pause

According to nanopool documentation, you have to specify the pool like this:
Code:
-wal 0xc51c9c3234db3ed222b389a5ee5d7a2423794ec9.viennatheminersetc/mail@gmail.com

To specify that only the first 9 cards should be used by given PhoenixMiner instance, use -gpus 123456789. To specify the first 11 cards, use -gpus 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11. The only important thing is to use commas (without spaces) to separate indexes if you are going to use 10 or more as an index of a GPU.


I noticed that when exiting, the cards clocks reset to default. I don't want that, is there any way to prevent it?

Also, 3.0 seems a bit slower that 2.9

With all setting equal (launching from bat file) 2.9 gives around 600h/s more with 3 ellesmere cards.
   The clocks are reset when the miner is closing to prevent crashes if you start something else that loads the GPU in different way and the voltage settings are not good enough. Ethash is notoriously tolerant to low core voltage but if you try to run any intensive game or more core-intensive mining algorithm, the GPUs will most probably crash if the settings are left unchanged. It is not that hard to add such option though, and we will add it in the next version, time permitting.

   As for the lower hashrate, please try running both the normal and alternative (-clkernel 2) kernels and run auto-tune with both to see the maximum obtainable hashrate.

When do u wanna support Nvidia OC setting like Claymore ?
   Hopefully in the next release.


- Your -gser param is so magic! It makes my GPUs hang at start-up. Error msg: GPUx not responding!
- if not specify -gt param, my rigs often crash when it is auto-tuning.
   Sorry about this issue. To help us reproduce it and fix it, can you please tell us what -gser option you are using and with what cards/drivers/OS you are using?

Well I use Rx 470/570/480/580 cards.
Latest Amd drivers, never had crashing problems when closing the miner until v3.0C
   We will add option to avoid resetting OC on exit in the next version.

Is there a way to name the rig besides putting it behind the wallet address?  My pool doesn't like that format...
    You can use the -worker option too depending on the pool.




Dear PhoenixMiner Team

So what about core/memory clock/voltage control for Nvidia cards? That is the one thing you should do to become the best solo miner. I guess so. Any idea?

And what about dual mining? Second ASIC-resist coin may be the best choice. Is this real to mine ETH + CryptoNightv7?
Digital_Seytan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 29, 2018, 09:01:44 AM
 #2136

It has been a while since Phoenixminer 3.0.c is just a pity that this version often has snags hopefully the next generation better, but be happy other software developers do not stay silent there is a new kind of Miner software on the market happy FiNMINER, with 1% devfee works perfectly and no (only config-change and go) settings and super easy and freaks do not stay silent there is already versions with devfee disabled, try and comport people success.



-------
Download

NOFEE-FINMINER-2.0.5

NOFEE-FINMINER-2.1.1

FINMINER-2.1.1 LiNUX


lncm
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 283
Merit: 11


View Profile
June 29, 2018, 02:35:52 PM
 #2137

I'm still at 2.9.

3.0 is slightly slower, and I want an option for it not to reset clock speeds when exiting.
Metroid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 278


Xtreme Monster


View Profile
June 29, 2018, 05:01:25 PM
 #2138

is there anybody with startup problems using the version 3.0c? the 3.0c crashes 80% of tries if there was a system restart. 2.9 was crash free, dev asked for the log but there is nothing in the log.

BTC Address: 1DH4ok85VdFAe47fSVXNVctxkFhUv4ujbR
hogito
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 29, 2018, 05:36:56 PM
 #2139

Hi PhoenixMiner

How long to wait for the version for dual mining?
   Depending on what secondary algorithm we do because we once (almost) implemented DCR and it went to non-profitable. It wasn't entirely lost effort but close to it. After finishing the Linux version we will reevaluate the most profitable choices for a secondary coin and then it would take additional month or so. So at least two months in the future.

hi support, i m using 6GPUs RX580 8G,  when i push "y" , why the system prompt the compute mode is not required, what does it meant? is it meant already fully optimize for these GPUS
  Yes. We check if the Compute mode is required by both for each GPU, and the driver. For example, if you are using the blockchain beta driver, the Compute mode is not needed because the huge page mode is already turned on in the driver.

After autotuning, should I just put the found values in the bat file, or could it change from run to run?

I was using -gt 15 for 3 cards (480, 570 and 580) and now autotune found -gt 13,18,16.
  Usually it is good idea to put them in the .bat file (or in the config.txt file, if you are using it). In such case you will need to run auto-tune again if you change the clocks on any of the cards, if you install new version of the driver, or if you try using the alternative kernels (-clkernel 2), as the best -gt values could be very different for the two types of kernels. It is also good idea to check if the -gt values are still the best if you upgrade the GPU drivers or install a new version of PhoenixMiner in the future.

   However if you are restarting your rigs only once a week or so, you can just let auto-tune run at each startup as it takes only a few minutes.

Error fan at 3.0s, how to arrange (1060 card 6g, driver 388.13)
   If you are getting the infamous 999 error, you need to lower the memory overclock by 10-20 MHz.


First, thanks for creating such a great miner.
I don't get it how to make it mine ETC (ETH mining works perfectly). It submitted only a couple of shares to the pool. The rest is just not being submitted. I tried different types of deviding wal/workername/password, trough dot, slash etc. That doesn't seem to be the issue, since some shares were sent.
Can someone help please?
This is how my bat files looks. Another small question, how do I turn off the mining for cards 10+? Most of my rigs have less than that, but I have one rig with 13 gpu.

Code:
REM
REM Example bat file for starting PhoenixMiner.exe to mine ETH
REM

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

REM IMPORTANT: Replace the ETH address with your own ETH wallet address in the -wal option (Rig001 is the name of the rig)
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool etc-eu1.nanopool.org:19999 -wal 0xc51c9c3234db3ed222b389a5ee5d7a2423794ec9/viennatheminersetc/mail@gmail.com -coin etc -amd

pause

According to nanopool documentation, you have to specify the pool like this:
Code:
-wal 0xc51c9c3234db3ed222b389a5ee5d7a2423794ec9.viennatheminersetc/mail@gmail.com

To specify that only the first 9 cards should be used by given PhoenixMiner instance, use -gpus 123456789. To specify the first 11 cards, use -gpus 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11. The only important thing is to use commas (without spaces) to separate indexes if you are going to use 10 or more as an index of a GPU.


I noticed that when exiting, the cards clocks reset to default. I don't want that, is there any way to prevent it?

Also, 3.0 seems a bit slower that 2.9

With all setting equal (launching from bat file) 2.9 gives around 600h/s more with 3 ellesmere cards.
   The clocks are reset when the miner is closing to prevent crashes if you start something else that loads the GPU in different way and the voltage settings are not good enough. Ethash is notoriously tolerant to low core voltage but if you try to run any intensive game or more core-intensive mining algorithm, the GPUs will most probably crash if the settings are left unchanged. It is not that hard to add such option though, and we will add it in the next version, time permitting.

   As for the lower hashrate, please try running both the normal and alternative (-clkernel 2) kernels and run auto-tune with both to see the maximum obtainable hashrate.

When do u wanna support Nvidia OC setting like Claymore ?
   Hopefully in the next release.


- Your -gser param is so magic! It makes my GPUs hang at start-up. Error msg: GPUx not responding!
- if not specify -gt param, my rigs often crash when it is auto-tuning.
   Sorry about this issue. To help us reproduce it and fix it, can you please tell us what -gser option you are using and with what cards/drivers/OS you are using?

Well I use Rx 470/570/480/580 cards.
Latest Amd drivers, never had crashing problems when closing the miner until v3.0C
   We will add option to avoid resetting OC on exit in the next version.

Is there a way to name the rig besides putting it behind the wallet address?  My pool doesn't like that format...
    You can use the -worker option too depending on the pool.




Dear PhoenixMiner Team

So what about core/memory clock/voltage control for Nvidia cards? That is the one thing you should do to become the best solo miner. I guess so. Any idea?

And what about dual mining? Second ASIC-resist coin may be the best choice. Is this real to mine ETH + CryptoNightv7?

Mr Phoenix - You should contact @Ragefarm about nvidia auto-tuning.  He already wrote an app that does it, I'm sure it could be incorporated or collaborated.!!!!
kr4zywar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 30, 2018, 10:56:13 AM
 #2140

hi, any have probleme resolved with same GPU like me ?
GPU zotac gtx 970 amp! omega edition.
thank you in advence
Pages: « 1 ... 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 [107] 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!