Bitcoin Forum
July 20, 2018, 07:23:13 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 [107] 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 3.0c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Windows)  (Read 73523 times)
PhoenixMiner
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 5


View Profile
June 21, 2018, 07:31:49 AM
 #2121

Hello guys, hello PhoenixMiner.
I decided to try the phoenix miner, I liked it, the speed of hashing is slightly larger than on the claymore. But after 9 hours the speed of the farm 5*msi GTX1070 GamingX 32Mh/s fell to 27, and the second farm 5*msi GTX1060 GamingX 6Gb completely disconnected with an error(cuda error 749) .. What's the problem?
And yet - my farm 5*  RX550 4Gb, in the claymore they show 13.8 each, and the phoenix miner is only 12.5. What is wrong I do?
P.s. sorry for my English))
  Please check the clocks, voltages, and fan speeds on your cards because PhoenixMiner doesn't support setting clocks and voltages on Nvidia cards. So if you were using Claymore for controlling these, you'll need to use a third party program with PhoenixMiner. We are going to implement support for setting the clocks, voltages, and fan speeds for Nvidia GPUs in a future version.

Works like a charm. Is there any Powerlimit command line for Nvidia?
  Not yet, will be added in the future. For now you'll have to use Afterburner or something like this.

We're trying to integrate this new miner with our python monitoring system, and it does not seem to receive any socket response.

Documentation for PhoenixMiner claims that it uses same api approach as Claymore.

Here's our code:

Code:
        TCP_IP = '127.0.0.1'
        TCP_PORT = conf("MINER_API_PORT")
        BUFFER_SIZE = 1024
        MESSAGE = '{"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"miner_getstat1"}'

        log.debug ("{}:{} - {}".format(TCP_IP, TCP_PORT, MESSAGE))
        log.debug("Socket creating...")
        s = socket.socket(socket.AF_INET, socket.SOCK_STREAM)
        log.debug ("Socket connecting...")
        s.connect((TCP_IP, TCP_PORT))
        log.debug("Socket sending request...")
        s.send(MESSAGE.encode('utf-8'))
        log.debug("Socket receiving response...")
        data = s.recv(BUFFER_SIZE).decode('utf-8')
        log.debug ("Claymore API Response: {}".format(str(data)))
        log.debug ("Socket closing...")
        s.close()


        result = json.loads(data)['result']

It works perfectly well with Claymore, but it gets stuck at "Socket receiving response..." with Phoenix miner. So it seems it does not receive any data from socket connection. I could not find any detailed documentation on Phoenix's api, other than a statement that "it is the same as Claymore protocol".

Please, help - did I miss anything in documentation, is there a more complete documentation or how should I fix the code to work with Phoenix?

Thanks for your time and attention.
   As already mentioned above, you'll need to add a new-line character and the end of your JSON-PRC request.

Win10 Pro detect the software with trojon virus, pls advise
   TLDR version: false positive caused by the anti-debug code in PhoenixMiner; we tried to contact AV software makers to fix this, some responded, most didn't. The best solution: add the folder where you keep your mining software in the "exclusions list" of Windows Defender or whatever AV software you are using. Also, it's a good idea to check if the checksum of the downloaded archive is the same as the one published here.

Hey Im hoping someone can help me out with an "out of memory" error I keep getting. I have a rig with the following build:
8 X NVIDIA 1070s
Asus H270-P motherboard
2X EVGA 750 PSUs
Windows 10
120 GB harddrive
8GB RAM

I am mining with PoenixMiner and using Nanopool and keep getting an error message.  (I have 2 other rigs built the exact same and havent had any issues with them).  Yesterday it was mining fine and the the program launched out, so I reset the rig and have been having issues since.  I was able to get 7 GPUs running before but when I plugged in the 8th card, its giving me an error code.  I tried switching out the risers and now am only able to get 6 cards working before the same error occurs  -- "CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:377 : out of memory (2)"

MSI Settings:
Power: 64
Temp: 67
Core Clock: 0
Memory Clock: 585

Any ideas??
   Almost 100% sure that the problem is the size of the page file. Increase the page file size by 5-10 GB and you should be fine. As a rule of thumb the page file must be big enough to fit the DAGs of all cards plus another 5-10 GB for Windows stuff, so if you are using 8 cards and the DAG is about 2.6 GB, you'll need page file size at least 24 GB.

Hi PhoenixMiner!
There was a problem with the miner on the https://etherdig.net pool with 1080ti graphics cards on port 4444.

Code:
PhoenixMiner.exe -epool etherdig.net:4444 -esm 3 -ewal YOUR_ETH_ADDRESS.RIG_ID -epsw x

Miner every 1 hour 23 (25) minutes and not earlier sends errors "Rejected", etc in a circle. If you turn off the miner, then again in 1 hour 23 (25) minutes will go the error "rejected."
This is something related to devfee. This is exactly with the 1080ti cards.
Check, please.
   Will check but seems strange. The first devfee period is sooner than even 1 hour and the next is 90 minutes after that so 1:23 h seems like an odd time to be something related to devfee.

Dear PM I was just wondering what is differnece between Kernels 1(optimized)? and 2(alternative)? Are they specific to any type of GPUs?
Thanks
    The optimized (-clkernel 1) kernels try to minimize resource usage and to allow the GPU to try "juggling" a few interleaving hardware threads in the same computing unit, while the alternative kernels try to use "manual" control over the way the threads are scheduled to run on the CU. In theory the first one should always be better (or at least not worse) than the second but ethash is so much limited by memory bandwidth that this is often not the case and the alternative kernels are faster instead.

I like the miner but it crash on my every time after the dev fee

2018.06.19:20:50:52.316: eths Eth: Received: {"id":6,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":true}
2018.06.19:20:50:56.320: main Eth speed: 50.146 MH/s, shares: 9/0/0, time: 0:19
2018.06.19:20:50:59.332: main DevFee: Disconnected and stopped
2018.06.19:20:50:59.847: GPU1 GPU1: Starting up... (0)

Any hints?
   It seems like it starts creating the DAG again and for some reason the GPU is crashing during the DAG generation. You should try using the -coin  option to "tell" PhoenixMiner what coin you are mining because it seems it doesn't detect it correctly.


Hi
who then can know why the average speed and the effective speed are so different? I have an average speed of 160, and an effective 144 ..
5 * GTX1070
bat - PhoenixMiner.exe -pool etc-eu2.nanopool.org:19999 -wal  -nvidia
pause
Let it run for about 24 hours and check again, the difference should be significantly less than that (like at least firmly above 150 MH/s).

Why it still shows "eth" when mining "etc". I have set the  parameter -coin etc but everything is still showing eth. Otherwise it's running fine on the pool.
   Eth is used as prefix for messages that deal with ethash mining (eth, etc, and all other coins are using ethash). It is a bit redundant at this time but at some point when we finally introduce dual mining, this will help separate the messages for the primary and the secondary algorithm.


The PhoenixMiner 3.0c always crash at start, windows 10 anniversary, only way to work is to set compatibility to windows 7 on properties, the other versions before this one did not have this problem.
One of my rig which has got mixed cards rx570, 580 and nvidia. version 3 is crashing just before dag creating starts.. i couldn't figure out why? 2.9 works smooth. strange problem
   Can you please send us the log? A lot of things changed in 3.0 so it's hard to determine what's causing this without a log.
1532114593
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532114593

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532114593
Reply with quote  #2

1532114593
Report to moderator
1532114593
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532114593

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532114593
Reply with quote  #2

1532114593
Report to moderator
1532114593
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532114593

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532114593
Reply with quote  #2

1532114593
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532114593
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532114593

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532114593
Reply with quote  #2

1532114593
Report to moderator
1532114593
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532114593

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532114593
Reply with quote  #2

1532114593
Report to moderator
1532114593
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532114593

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532114593
Reply with quote  #2

1532114593
Report to moderator
sidaliroy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2018, 07:38:53 AM
 #2122

PhoenixMiner, What there will be new in the next version?
Digital_Seytan
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 0

Bilmiyorsan bir bilene soracaksin !


View Profile
June 21, 2018, 08:06:27 PM
 #2123

PhoenixMiner, What there will be new in the next version?


Do a little bit normal, only a few days earlier a new version of phoenixminer 3.0 c has been released, with very few changes and a lot of problems. According to me the developer of phoenixminer has been sung and can not adjust much anymore, Basis of this miner is genoil (now ethminer which is much better) sees everyone, devfee and the rest has stolen the developer from claymore.ja if you do things here and there you're also a developer limited with your options unfortunately and very sad


------------------------------

WiNEther Miner is a graphical interface to use with ethminer with advanced watchdog options and monitoring................. . .. Download : https://github.com/digitalpara/WiNETH

Hayat Güzeldir Yasamasini Bilenlere !
D_eagz13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2018, 10:58:35 PM
 #2124

Anyone have any issue with phoenix not setting clocks properly?  One of my 8 GPU 580 rigs has literally just 1 GPU that it keeps setting mclock to 2250 and it's the only value that won't change.  Just recently started happening after windows did a stupid update that I couldn't prevent.

Currently running adrenaline drivers 18.3.1 on all rigs.  No issues with any other rigs/GPUs.  Tested in claymore and clocks set as they should with that.  Just curious why one solitary GPU has mclock locked at 2250.  I've changed the cclock values and it works with this GPU, just not mclock.  It's a sapphire nitro+ 8g 580.  I would post my batch/config files but I know that shouldn't be an issue.  I've tried adjusting it to plenty of other settings.  Even when I set it to 0 for that GPU it still locks it at 2250.
osoese
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 1


View Profile WWW
June 21, 2018, 11:08:21 PM
 #2125

PhoenixMiner!

Thank you for adding EGEM to the options for direct mine!

 Cool


Team EGEM Core Developer
VictorW
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 01:38:26 AM
 #2126

Thank you for the program... it seems compared to Claymore... I get less stale shares.... and more hashes.....

one of the most stable Rig Rx580 8GB tune to no memory errors.. 8 Cards mining only Eth

Same Clock Settings
Claymore Reported Hash 240.92mhz Actual Hash 24 hours 231.56 mhz..
Phoenix Reported Hash 242.13mhz Actual Hash 24 hours 235.04 mhz..

The only thing your program is no good is that the setting of the mclock and cclock.... cannot overly undervolt... some cards are "bad" hence need to reduce mclock more to get 0 memory errors.....

Took the plunge and learn to set the clocks with Overdriventool! and together with your program works perfect!

I have 12 rigs... 9 Nvidia.. 3 Rx 580s all 8 cards... 3160mhz total... on ETH

all Currently mining with Phoenix...  The nvidia cards.. works even better Reported 303.13mhz Actual hash.. 301.58mhz @ Avg actual.. and even Actual hash hit 303.23 @ some point... 

Enjoy your dev fee... well given... Claymore performance is not as good Can't believe my rigs.. been using 10 months with claymore...... if your program came out earlier.. I would have earn few percent more in earnings... est $2000 more in the past 10 months.... $2000 is still money in these kind of market...





adi1972
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 02:17:28 AM
 #2127

PhoenixMiner, What there will be new in the next version?

Do a little bit normal, only a few days earlier a new version of phoenixminer 3.0 c has been released, with very few changes and a lot of problems. According to me the developer of phoenixminer has been sung and can not adjust much anymore, Basis of this miner is genoil (now ethminer which is much better) sees everyone, devfee and the rest has stolen the developer from claymore.ja if you do things here and there you're also a developer limited with your options unfortunately and very sad


------------------------------

WiNEther Miner is a graphical interface to use with ethminer with advanced watchdog options and monitoring................. . .. Download : https://github.com/digitalpara/WiNETH


When users blame PM 3.0c being unstable, I believe it's their settings eg overclocking too much, not enough swap file, maxed out psu power, not having proper ventilation or using older driver version could be the issue.

Of course PM is not 100% perfect but if a lot of users doesn't have problems, please relook at your software and hardware setup.

For a while I cursed at PM becoz 3 gpus had errors only to discover that increasing my swap file solved it. Another problem 4 gpus having lower hashrate due to thermal throttling. Replacing stock cooler with aftermarket one max out hashrate.

Now running 9 GPU @280mhs, 7 RX580, 2 GTX 1070 in one rig.
gambera
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 04:34:03 AM
 #2128

Quote
When users blame PM 3.0c being unstable, I believe it's their settings eg overclocking too much, not enough swap file, maxed out psu power, not having proper ventilation or using older driver version could be the issue.

Of course PM is not 100% perfect but if a lot of users doesn't have problems, please relook at your software and hardware setup.

For a while I cursed at PM becoz 3 gpus had errors only to discover that increasing my swap file solved it. Another problem 4 gpus having lower hashrate due to thermal throttling. Replacing stock cooler with aftermarket one max out hashrate.

Now running 9 GPU @280mhs, 7 RX580, 2 GTX 1070 in one rig.


Believe me, I understand where you coming from. Most users want "set it and forget it" software, but it's not that easy in this business. Besides, asking questions is easy than troubleshooting.

People who discovered PM recently don't want to go through 100+ pages of reading.

I was lucky to find PM in early January and been using/following since. I don't post much but also don't have any questions. Devs seem super responsive as well.
saga56
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 12:44:20 PM
 #2129

So i got windows update some how... and my drivers got fked up..

installed AMD 17.5.2 and PhoenixMiner say

"Amd compute mode is not supported by your driver 17.5.2".

Can someone help me? I think I had this driver before update Sad

Sapphire rx 580 here.
gsrcrxsi314
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 25


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 02:50:53 PM
 #2130

So i got windows update some how... and my drivers got fked up..

installed AMD 17.5.2 and PhoenixMiner say

"Amd compute mode is not supported by your driver 17.5.2".

Can someone help me? I think I had this driver before update Sad

Sapphire rx 580 here.

update your driver. simple as that.
Chance321
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 06:19:21 PM
 #2131

Best for me is the blockchain driver by amd
infectedmushi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2018, 03:30:30 AM
 #2132

FFS mate..... you had to quote the whole f***ing OP...?

worse, you didn't asked any question.....
DireWolfM14
Copper Member
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 9


View Profile
June 23, 2018, 04:27:35 AM
 #2133

Total party foul.  Maybe he's never posted on a forum before.
Bird333
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2018, 03:00:50 PM
 #2134

Hello guys, hello PhoenixMiner.
I try the phoenix miner v2.9e upgrade to 3.0C, I liked it,but He will not Get the value for Hardware control options -cclock -cvddc -mclock -mvddc , which command I set up to do this.
I have amd xfx rx580 8gb gts xxx 8xcard in Rig

Thanks for your reply
dazmann
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 24, 2018, 08:35:24 PM
 #2135

I have a suggestion:

When closing the miner and if you are using it to set clocks and vddc it will reset the clocks and vddc to the standards. What happened to me was that doing it with a 6 GPU and 1000W PSU computer simply crashed due to overload. What I do when I need to close the miner is pause the gpus so they go to idle clocks and vddc and only when most of them are idling I close the miner. Would be interesting to add an option so it will pause the gpus then set the clock back or something that would not make the rig overload due to reseting its configuration all at the same time.
REF Crypto
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 25, 2018, 01:35:52 AM
 #2136

After download, the antivirus software show file has virus ?
DireWolfM14
Copper Member
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 9


View Profile
June 25, 2018, 02:34:33 AM
 #2137

After download, the antivirus software show file has virus ?

That's normal, most of us deal with it by creating a folder for mining programs, and adding that folder as an exception in Windows Defender.
TNguyen501
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 25, 2018, 03:21:45 AM
 #2138

Running 7 AMD gpus. Reported Hashrate is 200.9. At first the hashrate was doing around 190 something but as time pass by it current hashrate get lower and lower. After a day it reported hashrate is still 200 but the current hashrate is 159.2 and average hashrate is 161.
Bird333
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 25, 2018, 09:34:22 AM
 #2139

janding and Phoenixminer Team

I want to say that the Phoenixminer will not receive the given commands in .bat file, when I look at Hwinfo i Gpu-z, I still have a higher value than the specified in the .bat file on -mvddc and -cvddc
And just to say when i put those same comand in Clay v11.8 everything is Ok.

Thanks for replay
teamsorad
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2018, 08:06:21 AM
 #2140

Are we suppose to be using crimson or adrenaline? I have 8 580s and can mine fine with crimson beta but I can't get any version of adrenaline to work. I am on windows 10 1709. I want to be able to use the bat file for overclocking

phoenix just hangs


C:\Users\Joshua\Desktop\PhoenixMiner_3.0c\PhoenixMiner_3.0c>REM

C:\Users\Joshua\Desktop\PhoenixMiner_3.0c\PhoenixMiner_3.0c>REM Example bat file for starting PhoenixMiner.exe to mine ETH

C:\Users\Joshua\Desktop\PhoenixMiner_3.0c\PhoenixMiner_3.0c>REM

C:\Users\Joshua\Desktop\PhoenixMiner_3.0c\PhoenixMiner_3.0c>setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0

SUCCESS: Specified value was saved.

C:\Users\Joshua\Desktop\PhoenixMiner_3.0c\PhoenixMiner_3.0c>setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100

SUCCESS: Specified value was saved.

C:\Users\Joshua\Desktop\PhoenixMiner_3.0c\PhoenixMiner_3.0c>setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1

SUCCESS: Specified value was saved.

C:\Users\Joshua\Desktop\PhoenixMiner_3.0c\PhoenixMiner_3.0c>setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

SUCCESS: Specified value was saved.

C:\Users\Joshua\Desktop\PhoenixMiner_3.0c\PhoenixMiner_3.0c>setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

SUCCESS: Specified value was saved.

C:\Users\Joshua\Desktop\PhoenixMiner_3.0c\PhoenixMiner_3.0c>REM IMPORTANT: Replace the ETH address with your own ETH wallet address in the -wal option (Rig001 is the name of the rig)

C:\Users\Joshua\Desktop\PhoenixMiner_3.0c\PhoenixMiner_3.0c>PhoenixMiner.exe -pool eu2.ethermine.org:4444 -pool2 us2.ethermine.org:4444 -wal 0xE2d5DeBE9D221b44913f9E0A318f114b22B174e6.Rig1 -proto 3 -amd -tt 65 -tstop 85 -fanmin 40 -fanmax 100 -cvddc 925 -mvddc 925 -gser 1 -cclock 1200 -mclock 2100,2100,2100,2015,2060,2070,2020,2260
Phoenix Miner 3.0c Windows/msvc - Release
-----------------------------------------

Pages: « 1 ... 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 [107] 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!