Bitcoin Forum
August 09, 2022, 02:23:21 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 [118] 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 ... 500 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 770349 times)
bitt86
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
August 09, 2018, 02:41:21 PM
 #2341

@bitt86
How much mvddc, cvddc, cclock, mclock? Sorry you ask a question an give us no informations? How we should answer?

Oh where is my brain Cheesy

Here they are:

"-mclock 2230,2230,2230,2210,2210,2230, -cclock 1200,1200,1200,1180,1200,1200, -mvddc 850 -cvddc 850  -powlim -10,-10,-10,-10,-25,-25"

The same on Claymore drain up to 870W from wall ofc.

Thank you for reply.

Whats your config (cards) and hashrate percard?
Cannot get stable 31+ on RX580s yet some user claims above he getting 30+ on RX570s !!! surprised

I have 31+ on each card. 3x rx580 notro+ 8gb and 3x rx580 msi 8gb. Two of them are hynix but i dont know witch... The only problem is - power draining...
1660011801
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660011801

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660011801
Reply with quote  #2

1660011801
Report to moderator
1660011801
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660011801

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660011801
Reply with quote  #2

1660011801
Report to moderator
1660011801
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660011801

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660011801
Reply with quote  #2

1660011801
Report to moderator
Even if you use Bitcoin through Tor, the way transactions are handled by the network makes anonymity difficult to achieve. Do not expect your transactions to be anonymous unless you really know what you're doing.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1660011801
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660011801

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660011801
Reply with quote  #2

1660011801
Report to moderator
1660011801
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660011801

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660011801
Reply with quote  #2

1660011801
Report to moderator
gsrcrxsi314
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 367
Merit: 34


View Profile
August 09, 2018, 05:35:50 PM
 #2342

I’ve found that sometimes the clock and volt commmands just don’t work. Probably related to whatever driver you are using.

If you open GPUz or HWinfo you’ll probably see the cards running stock volts.

Use overdriventool to set the clocks/volts instead.
bitt86
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
August 09, 2018, 08:03:54 PM
 #2343

I’ve found that sometimes the clock and volt commmands just don’t work. Probably related to whatever driver you are using.

If you open GPUz or HWinfo you’ll probably see the cards running stock volts.

Use overdriventool to set the clocks/volts instead.

You're right. Voltage is on stock parameters... it is bug from phoenix or as you say blockchain beta blame ?
hesido
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 157
Merit: 5


View Profile
August 09, 2018, 09:22:52 PM
 #2344

Hi, I think there may be a small bug in the exit routine of the miner:

I have an online UPS serving my miner, and more often than not, when exiting Phoenixminer, while Phoenix is resetting GPU's to its default clocks (I downclock during mining, so resetting is basically increasing the voltage and freq), my UPS goes into backup mode for a brief second. Could be it be because Phonexminer is trying too early to reset, while gpu's are still partially busy, so this creates a sudden spike in power consumption?

This didn't happen with Claymore, which seems to not reset the GPU's.

If reproducing this is too hard, why not have a "donotrestoregpusettings" so Phoenix does not reset the GPUs?
jcreyesb
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 223
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 10, 2018, 12:46:18 AM
 #2345

What about Linux? Soon?
gsrcrxsi314
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 367
Merit: 34


View Profile
August 10, 2018, 02:41:41 AM
 #2346

I’ve found that sometimes the clock and volt commmands just don’t work. Probably related to whatever driver you are using.

If you open GPUz or HWinfo you’ll probably see the cards running stock volts.

Use overdriventool to set the clocks/volts instead.

You're right. Voltage is on stock parameters... it is bug from phoenix or as you say blockchain beta blame ?

Probably a little of both.

Upgrade to the 18.x.x drivers.

I had good success with 18.1.1 and 18.2.1
bitt86
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
August 10, 2018, 05:36:25 AM
 #2347

I’ve found that sometimes the clock and volt commmands just don’t work. Probably related to whatever driver you are using.

If you open GPUz or HWinfo you’ll probably see the cards running stock volts.

Use overdriventool to set the clocks/volts instead.

You're right. Voltage is on stock parameters... it is bug from phoenix or as you say blockchain beta blame ?

Probably a little of both.

Upgrade to the 18.x.x drivers.

I had good success with 18.1.1 and 18.2.1

Thank you i shall check it today and write whats going on.  Roll Eyes
bitt86
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
August 10, 2018, 10:16:06 AM
 #2348

I’ve found that sometimes the clock and volt commmands just don’t work. Probably related to whatever driver you are using.

If you open GPUz or HWinfo you’ll probably see the cards running stock volts.

Use overdriventool to set the clocks/volts instead.

You're right. Voltage is on stock parameters... it is bug from phoenix or as you say blockchain beta blame ?

Probably a little of both.

Upgrade to the 18.x.x drivers.

I had good success with 18.1.1 and 18.2.1

187.4 mhs and 853W from wall on Adrenaline 18.2.1. 3x rx580 nitro+ 8gb and 3x msi armor rx580 8gb. You were right about this drivers, now everything is fine. I ll test with more undervolt. Thank you so much.
strangespacebear
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 10, 2018, 12:22:33 PM
 #2349

Interesting indeed.

Move the GPU with that error to a different slot with different cables, and see what GPU has the error. If the GPU you moved has the error again, I would assume it could be failing, it's the luck of the silicon lottery..

Sorry for the late reply. I tried to disable GPU 12 and the miner works with GPUs 1-11. Then I tried to disable GPU9 and re-enable GPU 12 and the miner also works with GPU12 now working and GPU9 idle. I swapped the cards a bit too just to rule out hardware.

It appears only 11 GPUs can run at any given time. So this confirms it is not a GPU hardware problem.

I raised the VRAM to min 40GB and max 56GB and all 12 GPUs were humming along just fine. Thank you PhoenixMiner devs for the tip.

Hi there, i basically got the same problem with my 1070s rig (11x) on Win10. Since DAG 200 Phönixminer fails to start some of the GPUs (usually 1-5 are ok, 6-12 failed). In Claymore 11.9 everything is working fine. I tested the hardware and everything is fine.

I did:
- test the graphic cards (no issues in other rig with linux)
- raise the VRAM to 40GB (min) and 56GB (max)
- update Nvidia driver to latest update

Still i got this errors:
Code:
2018.08.10:13:37:38.055: wdog GPU6 not responding
2018.08.10:13:37:38.055: wdog GPU7 not responding
2018.08.10:13:37:38.055: wdog GPU8 not responding
2018.08.10:13:37:38.055: wdog GPU9 not responding
2018.08.10:13:37:38.055: wdog GPU10 not responding
2018.08.10:13:37:38.055: wdog GPU11 not responding
2018.08.10:13:37:38.055: wdog Thread(s) not responding. Restarting.

Im Using win10 with several 1070 and 1070ti's overclocked with nvidiaInspector. Overclocks did work for the last 7 months. And Claymore 11.9 works perfectly fine (less hashrate though).

Would be happy to get some help on this. Will post the solution.
crypper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 12


View Profile
August 10, 2018, 03:32:55 PM
 #2350

Hi there, i basically got the same problem with my 1070s rig (11x) on Win10. Since DAG 200 Phönixminer fails to start some of the GPUs...

Im Using win10 with several 1070 and 1070ti's overclocked with nvidiaInspector. Overclocks did work for the last 7 months. And Claymore 11.9 works perfectly fine (less hashrate though).

Would be happy to get some help on this. Will post the solution.

For one thing overclock are not necessarily transferable from one miner to another. Try lower clocks (and don't use phoenix to set clocks and voltages; use AB or Nvidiainspector (my choice))
Another reason might be in you PSU: try -gser parameter (see OP for details)
And finally you can always run two instances of phoenix with 6 cards each.

 
lankyman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 382
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 11, 2018, 12:02:24 AM
 #2351

Well, I'm not sure I qualify as "security expert" but I certainly am a "full-time security paranoic"  Grin And as no one else seem to risk it, I downloaded and tested the miner as well as I could.

First, I used an online virus scanner to check the file.
The results are: 2/67 detected (https://www.virustotal.com/#/file/74cfd6a34e158c2f5fe1b8422d6b8daee304394eeaf85992b117bf5de315d569/detection), which is actually an excellent result, given that the Claymore's miner gives 41/68 positives (https://www.virustotal.com/#/file/7852c50c835d7110ab8d055cccad06674e94d85324414f91366852bed9be29cc/detection).

And even the open-source ethminer 0.12.0 gives 26/67 positives, which is ridiculous (https://www.virustotal.com/#/file/4aa1082b5581540eced3acb18ee52cd06ee062772a5d386cf7501b2a8b7af094/detectionHuh

So, I prepared a backup image of the SSD of my rig (in case that this new miner turn out to be malicious) and then ran it for about 18 hours while monitoring the PhoenixMiner.exe network, file system, and registry activity with Wireshark and some advanced system calls monitors. It connected to my mining pool as it should and then opened port 3333, which turned out to be the port for remote control similar to Claymore's miner. I disabled to remote port with the "-cdm 0" commnad-line switch and restarted the miner. Sure enough, this time port 3333 wasn't opened and the only connection was the one to my pool.

The first new connection was observed after 16 minutes of mining, which connected to another pool (ehtermine.org) and the miner showed that it was mining for developer fee. It disconnected after 35 seconds as advertised. After that I left the rig alone and analyzed the Wireshark and the other logs the next day.

The miner connected to the devfee pool every 90 minutes, with one exception when it wasn't able to connect to the ehtermine.org. It then tried again after 13 minutes and then resumed the normal 90 minutes period between devfee connections. No other network activity was recorded. The registry activity was also normal (no keys were created and no suspicious registry key reading was detected). Also, no files outside the current folder were opened or touched.

As for the mining speed, my rig has 6x ASUS Strix 570 OC (with BIOS mod) and under Claymore's miner it makes about 173 mhs. With Phoenix the speed was about 174.5 mhs, which is not much better but I guess is still something. The power consumption from the wall was about the same (755-765W). According the the pool, the speed was even better (169 vs 166 with claymore) but this doesn't mean much as I've seen this numbers change a lot without any apparent reason, so it would take some more time before declaring PhoenixMiner to be faster.

Of course, there is no guarantee that the PhoenixMiner won't "decide to go bad" at some point of the future, but right now it seems legit.  Cool

Some suggestions for the devs: the share difficulty is a nice touch but it would be better to directly show the number of blocks found. Most pools doesn't report this and even when they do, I'm always suspicions. Also, your miner does seem to be compatible with Claymore's manager, which is nice, but I hope that you will produce a better manager (and maybe even a mobile app for Android), because the claymore's manager is rather simplistic and I miss a lot of features.

Love this man, i need to learn what you do did here cause there are so many fking hackers and phisher out there its scary.
Ive been hacked at Nicehash and Bittrex my own fault, for not enabling 2FA and who knows how guys get your e-mail account passwords and things.
You are the smallest fish and people still f u over for any small amounts of reward.
Feel too scared of wallets and miners, you never know what the hell code is written in there to extort you
ciprianpt
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 127
Merit: 8


View Profile WWW
August 11, 2018, 12:20:08 AM
 #2352

Hey guys, i made a quick review and benchmark on hashrate side for rx 470 4gb and rx 580 8gb, here you can find the results https://1stminingrig.com/phoenixminer-review-and-benchmark/, ill have better results/test soon.

https://1stMiningRig.com - Just Another Mining Blog Smiley
FedorSumkin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 11, 2018, 09:07:31 AM
 #2353

Hello! on 1080 for some reason does not work Huh?? Huh Huh
okiesmokie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 11, 2018, 06:58:57 PM
 #2354

Hello! on 1080 for some reason does not work Huh?? Huh Huh

Wait for 3.1 version soon™
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 261


View Profile
August 11, 2018, 10:44:20 PM
 #2355

What about Linux? Soon?

Add a +1 to that, it would be nice if there was a Linux version available, this would then definatively give Claymore a run for its money.
ganzocrypt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 12, 2018, 08:32:16 AM
Last edit: August 12, 2018, 08:47:23 AM by ganzocrypt
 #2356

Hello,

new here!
What is a good intensity mi/gt for RX 580 8Gb and RX 580 4G?

.................. -stales 0 -amd -acm -mi 12 -gt 15 -gser 2 -wdog 1 -tt 75 -tmax 82 -fanmin 70 -fanmax 90 -powlim -4 -cclock 1200 -mclock 2000 -cvddc 960 -mvddc 960

Any suggestion on tuning to get max hashrate?


I was trying to use +/- but I do not see the increase of intensity
bitcoin.dbi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 257
Merit: 11


View Profile
August 12, 2018, 10:26:52 AM
 #2357

Hello. Is it possible to make more then 2 pools in batfile? Using -pool and -pool2 command but -pool3 looks like unknown command for miner ;(
P.S. Can't use epool.txt.
BRacing
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 12, 2018, 01:11:01 PM
 #2358

The miner does not start. 4pcs 280x cards, -amd option included. Windows 7 x64, the swap file more than 16GB. Drivers 15.12. Debugger detected error.
Stargatesgx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 12, 2018, 02:09:13 PM
 #2359

hello ive had some stability issues and using the -nvf 3 command line

is it supposed to affect individual gpu hashrate or overall effective hashrate at the pool

i seem to experiencing the latter

thanks
regards
4ward
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 18


View Profile
August 13, 2018, 01:46:07 PM
 #2360


Try Forager - Multi-algo switching miner for AMD/NVIDIA/CPU

Continuously developed, with largest selection and latest versions of miners and algos.
Highly configurable, Integrated Afterburner support for power usage and profit calculation


Phoenix miner support included Wink

Pages: « 1 ... 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 [118] 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 ... 500 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!