Bitcoin Forum
August 17, 2022, 08:15:07 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 [115] 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 ... 500 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 770943 times)
hogito
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 29, 2018, 04:26:52 AM
 #2281

Anyone have answer for this behavior,i have 5 rigs and all are crazy on phoenix or is it normal ?

https://imgur.com/a/BuqBtzN

https://imgur.com/a/oFSCLaU

Tried many drivers with overdriventool,win 10 ltsb,no memory errors,compute enabled etc so its not oc,ping is normal around 30-40ms.Images are pool side,miner side looks stable and ok,variations in miner are 1-2mhs up and down sometimes,tried clkernel 2 but drops are worse miner side.Anyone have any clue?thx

Have you ever mined before?  Are you saying on a different miner you have different looking graphs?  If so you should post both.
1660724107
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660724107

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660724107
Reply with quote  #2

1660724107
Report to moderator
1660724107
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660724107

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660724107
Reply with quote  #2

1660724107
Report to moderator
1660724107
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660724107

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660724107
Reply with quote  #2

1660724107
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1660724107
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660724107

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660724107
Reply with quote  #2

1660724107
Report to moderator
1660724107
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660724107

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660724107
Reply with quote  #2

1660724107
Report to moderator
okiesmokie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 29, 2018, 10:50:00 PM
 #2282

Anyone have answer for this behavior,i have 5 rigs and all are crazy on phoenix or is it normal ?

https://imgur.com/a/BuqBtzN

https://imgur.com/a/oFSCLaU

Tried many drivers with overdriventool,win 10 ltsb,no memory errors,compute enabled etc so its not oc,ping is normal around 30-40ms.Images are pool side,miner side looks stable and ok,variations in miner are 1-2mhs up and down sometimes,tried clkernel 2 but drops are worse miner side.Anyone have any clue?thx

Have you ever mined before?  Are you saying on a different miner you have different looking graphs?  If so you should post both.

Mate im not mining from yesterday Tongue
Anyway,it does have strange behavior,doesent matter which kernel you use or mi seetings hash rate isnt "stable" by that i mean one second rig have 185mhs after few sec random card drop and total hash rate is 182 or 181 etc then comes back to 185 on every rig i have thats why i asked.On claymore hash rate is fixed and doesent have that random drops but hashrate total is a bit lower.Cards are mixed 470+570 total 31 some are elpida some are samsung undervolted with overdriventool vcore 860 and mem 860 no errors and 1125 core 2000-2075 mem range.
jimsta
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 1


View Profile
July 30, 2018, 12:18:22 AM
 #2283

I have 1 rig on phoenix and 1 on claymore and both my rigs look like that.  I've been mining since january, is it NOT normal that expected hashrate rarely matches pool hash? Figured it was just part of it.


Anyone have answer for this behavior,i have 5 rigs and all are crazy on phoenix or is it normal ?

https://imgur.com/a/BuqBtzN

https://imgur.com/a/oFSCLaU

Tried many drivers with overdriventool,win 10 ltsb,no memory errors,compute enabled etc so its not oc,ping is normal around 30-40ms.Images are pool side,miner side looks stable and ok,variations in miner are 1-2mhs up and down sometimes,tried clkernel 2 but drops are worse miner side.Anyone have any clue?thx

Have you ever mined before?  Are you saying on a different miner you have different looking graphs?  If so you should post both.

Mate im not mining from yesterday Tongue
Anyway,it does have strange behavior,doesent matter which kernel you use or mi seetings hash rate isnt "stable" by that i mean one second rig have 185mhs after few sec random card drop and total hash rate is 182 or 181 etc then comes back to 185 on every rig i have thats why i asked.On claymore hash rate is fixed and doesent have that random drops but hashrate total is a bit lower.Cards are mixed 470+570 total 31 some are elpida some are samsung undervolted with overdriventool vcore 860 and mem 860 no errors and 1125 core 2000-2075 mem range.
GreenDust
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 30, 2018, 01:20:03 AM
 #2284

Is there a way to make the miner benchmark itself? I am using 1070's
sirkorro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 30, 2018, 11:00:26 AM
Last edit: September 09, 2018, 05:52:44 PM by sirkorro
 #2285

Hi.

Thanks for great piece of software.

While I appreciate Claymore-like API, maybe it would be good to create something better.
I would like to have something similar to Excavator devices endpoint. https://github.com/nicehash/excavator/tree/master/api#devices-get
You can also add hash rates to each GPU and maybe hash per watt since all the data is there.

OC settings for Nvidia would be appreciated too.

Regards.
promomei
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402
Merit: 254



View Profile
July 30, 2018, 05:18:16 PM
 #2286

Hey guys i want miner to restart every 12 hours
what line i use -timeout 12  
 12 i use hour or i need put minutes like   -timeout 720  or seconds ?
Vicks-Berg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 22


View Profile
July 30, 2018, 06:49:02 PM
 #2287

Hey guys i want miner to restart every 12 hours
what line i use -timeout 12  
 12 i use hour or i need put minutes like   -timeout 720  or seconds ?


-timeout is a minutes value, so if you want to restart every 12 hours use -timeout 720
promomei
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402
Merit: 254



View Profile
July 31, 2018, 05:08:12 AM
 #2288

Hey guys i want miner to restart every 12 hours
what line i use -timeout 12  
 12 i use hour or i need put minutes like   -timeout 720  or seconds ?


-timeout is a minutes value, so if you want to restart every 12 hours use -timeout 720

thanks pal  Wink
promomei
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402
Merit: 254



View Profile
July 31, 2018, 05:11:27 AM
 #2289

Hey guys i want miner to restart every 12 hours
what line i use -timeout 12  
 12 i use hour or i need put minutes like   -timeout 720  or seconds ?


Is there a good reason for this? thought set it and forget it was a better practice  Grin

Maybe  Grin

Im experimenting this miner
4play
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 31, 2018, 12:50:32 PM
 #2290

Hi,
have maybe someone .bat file for automatic relaunch PM if miner crashed or stopped working?

quanbin27
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 31, 2018, 01:08:27 PM
 #2291

However I detect difference in stale shares reporting. The miner reports 0 stale shares in one hour, but pool shows 4 stale shares - mining on ethermine.
Also effective hashrate reported in command line does not match with web reported hashrate on Ethermine.
Is there a good reason for this? thought set it and forget it was a better practice 
Stihlus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 31, 2018, 05:21:44 PM
 #2292

Hi,
have maybe someone .bat file for automatic relaunch PM if miner crashed or stopped working?


Just a few minutes to take a look on the first post and you will find out. It's that simple...
khafan11
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 31, 2018, 07:15:44 PM
 #2293

why monitoring of worker with emails not working on dwarfpool ?


https://dwarfpool.com/faq/
Quote
Monitoring

To enable monitoring of your worker, use email as password. To disable monitoring, restart your miner without email as password.

Email will be send if no shares last 15 minutes.

In combine with WORKER_ID you can monitor your rigs separately.
4play
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 31, 2018, 08:00:13 PM
 #2294

Hi,
have maybe someone .bat file for automatic relaunch PM if miner crashed or stopped working?


Just a few minutes to take a look on the first post and you will find out. It's that simple...

I saw this

-rmode <n> Selects the restart mode when a GPU crashes or freezes:
     0: disabled - miner will shut down instead of restarting
     1: restart with the same command line options - this is the default
     2: reboot (shut down miner and execute reboot.bat)

but when I download PM not include reboot.bat file.
Mathero11
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 12


View Profile
July 31, 2018, 08:06:05 PM
 #2295

Hi,
have maybe someone .bat file for automatic relaunch PM if miner crashed or stopped working?


Just a few minutes to take a look on the first post and you will find out. It's that simple...

I saw this

-rmode <n> Selects the restart mode when a GPU crashes or freezes:
     0: disabled - miner will shut down instead of restarting
     1: restart with the same command line options - this is the default
     2: reboot (shut down miner and execute reboot.bat)

but when I download PM not include reboot.bat file.

You can just copy your start_miner.bat and rename it to reboot.bat. Same parameters Smiley
4play
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 31, 2018, 08:28:28 PM
 #2296

Hi,
have maybe someone .bat file for automatic relaunch PM if miner crashed or stopped working?


Just a few minutes to take a look on the first post and you will find out. It's that simple...

I saw this

-rmode <n> Selects the restart mode when a GPU crashes or freezes:
     0: disabled - miner will shut down instead of restarting
     1: restart with the same command line options - this is the default
     2: reboot (shut down miner and execute reboot.bat)

but when I download PM not include reboot.bat file.

You can just copy your start_miner.bat and rename it to reboot.bat. Same parameters Smiley

Ok I will try this advice, I hope to will be working this Smiley
Stihlus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 01, 2018, 08:21:18 AM
 #2297

Hi,
have maybe someone .bat file for automatic relaunch PM if miner crashed or stopped working?


Just a few minutes to take a look on the first post and you will find out. It's that simple...

I saw this

-rmode <n> Selects the restart mode when a GPU crashes or freezes:
     0: disabled - miner will shut down instead of restarting
     1: restart with the same command line options - this is the default
     2: reboot (shut down miner and execute reboot.bat)

but when I download PM not include reboot.bat file.

You can just copy your start_miner.bat and rename it to reboot.bat. Same parameters Smiley

Ok I will try this advice, I hope to will be working this Smiley
4play,

If you want to restart your rig you should use -rmode 2 and to create a reboot.bat file and put this line command "shutdown /r /t 5 /f".
Also, you need to disable windows error reporting, if you search a few posts / pages back (page 115, post #2291) you will find some links and a bat file for tweaks.

Regards
Juniormkl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 155
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
August 01, 2018, 09:02:30 AM
 #2298

Hi,
have maybe someone .bat file for automatic relaunch PM if miner crashed or stopped working?



https://minermonitoring.com/
4play
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 01, 2018, 12:24:45 PM
 #2299

Hi,
have maybe someone .bat file for automatic relaunch PM if miner crashed or stopped working?


Just a few minutes to take a look on the first post and you will find out. It's that simple...

I saw this

-rmode <n> Selects the restart mode when a GPU crashes or freezes:
     0: disabled - miner will shut down instead of restarting
     1: restart with the same command line options - this is the default
     2: reboot (shut down miner and execute reboot.bat)

but when I download PM not include reboot.bat file.

You can just copy your start_miner.bat and rename it to reboot.bat. Same parameters Smiley

Ok I will try this advice, I hope to will be working this Smiley
4play,

If you want to restart your rig you should use -rmode 2 and to create a reboot.bat file and put this line command "shutdown /r /t 5 /f".
Also, you need to disable windows error reporting, if you search a few posts / pages back (page 115, post #2291) you will find some links and a bat file for tweaks.

Regards

This is my reboot file

Code:
REM
REM Example bat file for starting PhoenixMiner.exe to mine ETH
REM
shutdown /r /t 5 /f
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

REM IMPORTANT: Replace the ETH address with your own ETH wallet address in the -wal option (Rig001 is the name of the rig)
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -pool2 eth-eu2.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal ethadress.rig01/mymail@gmail.com -epsw x -ftime 10 -rmode 2 -lidag 2 -wdog 1 -nvidia
pause

I hope to this correct
Bael
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 2


View Profile
August 01, 2018, 12:54:39 PM
 #2300

Hi

I have been testing your miner in three rigs of 8 gpus (24 gpus), after 3 days I have to say that it works stable.

My mine eth has risen 1 mh/s per rig, that is 3 mh/s, if at that I am not paying more than the competition, I become your client without hesitation : )

Congratulations for the good software!

And apologies for my bad english.
Pages: « 1 ... 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 [115] 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 ... 500 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!