Bitcoin Forum
August 16, 2022, 03:56:28 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 [98] 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 ... 500 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 770892 times)
Exit_left
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 02, 2018, 12:26:32 AM
 #1941

Sorry if this is a stupid request, but would it be possible to add a feature for naming gpu's?  I know you can re-number them, but custom alphanumeric naming might help me take out some frustration on poorly performing cards. Tongue
1660665388
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660665388

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660665388
Reply with quote  #2

1660665388
Report to moderator
icon
Automate your trading like a pro. Lightning fast execution.
Start trading
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1660665388
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660665388

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660665388
Reply with quote  #2

1660665388
Report to moderator
1660665388
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660665388

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660665388
Reply with quote  #2

1660665388
Report to moderator
1660665388
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660665388

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660665388
Reply with quote  #2

1660665388
Report to moderator
jimsta
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 02, 2018, 12:54:04 AM
 #1942

Running 18 AMD cards across 2 rigs.

1x rig using 3.0a and i have a 1 MH increase from 2.9e.  It is now the same hashrate as claymore 11.6.   Running at 277.6 across 9 cards. Cards are 3x MSI rx 570 gaming x, 2x rx 580 Nitro+, 3x rx 570 pulse and 1x MSI rx 570 armor.
2.9e GT was set at 17 across the board.

RUnning auto-tuned GT.
Stable for 24 hours now.

1x rig just started running 3.0b upgraded from 2.9e with random cards between MSI gaming X, armor, powercolor, xfx and asus.  .3 MH increased from 276.1 to 276.4 but the hashrate bounces around alot more with averages coming to the same as 276.1.  Auto tuned GT.

2.9e GT was set at 14 across the board.
skinnyfalcon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 02, 2018, 12:54:41 AM
 #1943

Can anyone explain the time value circled:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/4nnsa2aii9bvb41/mine.jpg?dl=0

The time value below it is the uptime for the miner, but I do not understand what the time value for the pool represents.
gambera
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 02, 2018, 02:42:32 AM
 #1944

Can anyone explain the time value circled:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/4nnsa2aii9bvb41/mine.jpg?dl=0

The time value below it is the uptime for the miner, but I do not understand what the time value for the pool represents.

When pool disconnects, miner begins new timer. That's your new time count since that or other event occurred. Current total time still ticking. At least, that's how I understand it.
gsrcrxsi314
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 367
Merit: 34


View Profile
June 02, 2018, 04:34:19 AM
 #1945

Possible feature request.

How does PM handle the auto-tune settings? Are they “remembered” in any way? Or do you waste 5-10mins of sub optimal hashrates at the beginning of every time you start the miner?

If they aren’t remembered, maybe you could have the miner auto-append the config.txt or the start.bat file with the optimized gt values? That way you won’t have to auto-tune when simply re-running the miner.
sirkorro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 02, 2018, 06:09:53 AM
 #1946

Or do you waste 5-10mins of sub optimal hashrates at the beginning of every time you start the miner?
How often do you restart your miner?
gsrcrxsi314
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 367
Merit: 34


View Profile
June 02, 2018, 06:53:48 AM
 #1947

Or do you waste 5-10mins of sub optimal hashrates at the beginning of every time you start the miner?
How often do you restart your miner?

That’s irrelevant to my question.

At the very least it’s useful to know what values the auto tuning settled on
nitrobg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 418
Merit: 17


View Profile
June 02, 2018, 08:12:32 AM
 #1948

Once it finds the proper settings - you can copy them to your startup parameters.
Digital_Seytan
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 192
Merit: 1

Eth+Zil Pool: https://k1pool.com/invite/895eb075 !


View Profile WWW
June 02, 2018, 10:51:46 AM
 #1949

1:Nvidia GPUs)
  -gt <n> Set the GPU tuning parameter (8 to 400). The default is 15. You can change the
          tuning parameter interactively with the '+' and '-' keys in the miner's console window (DONT WORK ON NVIDIA) + and - klik get a notification working at amd.


2:-gswin <n> GPU stats time window (5-30 sec; default: 15; use 0 to revert to pre-2.8 way of showing momentary stats) I've put it -gswin 0 but do not see any difference on the screen I use NVIDIA GPU
does anyone know what this gwin is for?

3:-gsi to set the speed stats interval (5-30 seconds, default 5; 0 turns off the speed stats). The detailed stats are still shown every 45 seconds and aren't affected by the -gsi value
I have put the -gsi 10 but see 4MH lower on the 5 minutes AVG -gsi 15 of course even lower and on -gsi 0 it is completely wrong solution temporarily -minrigspeed much lower than normal otherwise the Rig starts every time again




-------------------------------------------------------------

WiNEther Miner is a graphical interface to use with ethminer with advanced watchdog options and monitoring................. . .. Download : https://github.com/digitalpara/WiNETH

Donate Eth:0xdc36eab806bbe1177dd658b4e3f451f3d3134801
HI Dollar: https://hi.com/Digitalpara
Eth+Zil Pool: https://k1pool.com/invite/895eb07555
jimsta
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 02, 2018, 12:45:58 PM
 #1950

Possible feature request.

How does PM handle the auto-tune settings? Are they “remembered” in any way? Or do you waste 5-10mins of sub optimal hashrates at the beginning of every time you start the miner?

If they aren’t remembered, maybe you could have the miner auto-append the config.txt or the start.bat file with the optimized gt values? That way you won’t have to auto-tune when simply re-running the miner.

Bring up the stats and copy the -gt parameter into your start file for next time.
haliy-2017
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 02, 2018, 02:09:12 PM
 #1951

GPU3: unable to get fan speed - Unknown Error (999),what is the problem, the driver 390.65,PhoenixMiner_3.0b?Huh?
puntodecontrol
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 02, 2018, 02:48:27 PM
 #1952

hI!

Anybody know how to mining Daggerhashimoto in Nicehash? Because if Nicehash "send" an small DAG it works at 22-23Mh but when goes to mining ethereum, drop to 8-9Mh.

Thanks.
Digital_Seytan
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 192
Merit: 1

Eth+Zil Pool: https://k1pool.com/invite/895eb075 !


View Profile WWW
June 02, 2018, 03:07:37 PM
 #1953

GPU3: unable to get fan speed - Unknown Error (999),what is the problem, the driver 390.65,PhoenixMiner_3.0b?Huh?

your settings overclocking program set a bit lower, then it is solved.

And use the latest driver NVIDIA  GeForce Game Ready Driver Version 397.93 - WHQL






Donate Eth:0xdc36eab806bbe1177dd658b4e3f451f3d3134801
HI Dollar: https://hi.com/Digitalpara
Eth+Zil Pool: https://k1pool.com/invite/895eb07555
Stihlus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 02, 2018, 03:15:29 PM
 #1954

GPU3: unable to get fan speed - Unknown Error (999),what is the problem, the driver 390.65,PhoenixMiner_3.0b?Huh?
Hi! and Welcome to the club.
I've search a little bit on the internet and there are a lot of people with this error and  you will have also the nvlddmkm error event id 14 if you look in logs on windows.
Just a short history and why I think it's not the OC the principal issue because there are some with this issue without OC....

1. before Phoenix I've run with Claymore (my brother still use Claymore 11.6 and we have the same GPU's - 1070 G1 Gaming - Micron memory)
Short description on 1070 G1 Gaming OC
Claymore 11.6 - TDP 60%, 0 CC, +800 Memory with Afterburner and it's working flawlessly for weeks without a crash - 226 Mh/s for 7 GPUs 
Phoenix Miner - TDP 60%, -150CC, +780 Memory with Afterburner and it's working like 2-5 days and then restart - 230.1 Mh/s for 7 GPUs
I've lost days from my life to search about this issue and how to solve the problem ...
If you look on nvidia forum it's full of people with this issue and they are not mining, no OC...

2. I have 2 RGIs, same setup and same hardware (TDP 60%, -150CC, +780 Memory, Phoenix Miner 2.9e)
1st RIG - windows 10 1709 (10.0.16299.400 and something..460/462... :?) / nvidia 391.35 - 230.1 Mh and no problem with error 999, working ok.
On the second RIG was funny, windows 1803 and couple of drivers ... no way, restart after 20 min so I've choose to install again 1709, a version with January updates...just what I've found.

I've tried to:
- increase the virtual memory
- different drivers (5 or 6 drivers.... :@)
- something with replace of nvlddmkm.sy_ and use this command "EXPAND.EXE nvlddmkm.sy_ nvlddmkm.sys" (search on google)
- TdrDelay in registry (also search on google)
- bios update fo MB
- disable SLI
- prefer maximum power (nvidia inspector)
- DSR factor x2 in nvidia control panel ... something what I've found on google for mining... I don't know if it's important or not but trust me...you will try everything just to get rid of that error Smiley)))

At the end, after 2 days of pain...find on geforce forum something about driver 387.92 to be the solution to nvlddmkm.sys error.

2nd RIG - windows 10 1709 (10.0.16299.192) / driver 387.92 / same overclock settings (60%/-150/+780) - run for 10-11 hours (I was happy finally!!!!) and after that the error appear again, no restart after another 2-3 hours but I wanted to try another driver.

Now, I'm on the same track but with and oldest driver (384.76), the driver from the Gigabyte website and install just the driver without hd audio, gf experinece, psysX, etc...and wait to see how it's working.
With other drivers I have the error from the begging, after 5-10 min of running... I'm sure it's something with windows and nvidia drivers.

What it's very strange ... it's ok on Claymore with +800 memory and working for weeks but I have this error with Phoenix even on +750...

Another problem, on the other rig it's working very well with 391.35, I have a restart after 3-4 days but...it's ok, I can lower the OC but I don't have that error.

I'm still searching how to solve this.

Regards.

 
haliy-2017
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 02, 2018, 03:26:44 PM
 #1955

1060 6g, PO2 off
samsung
core 1493, memory 4677.825 mv 24.909 MH / s monitor
core 1468, memory 4704,825 mv 25.139 MH / s
core 1468, memory 4704,825 mv 25.122 MH / s
core 1480, memory 4704,825 mv 25.123 MH / s
core 1480, memory 4704,825 mv 25.143 MH / s
micron
core 1493, memory 4579.825 mv 24.491 MH / s
What can I add or reduce?
Rick83
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 02, 2018, 03:55:25 PM
 #1956

Just tried 3.0b and the first time I launched it my gtx 1080 started mining at 42mh when the best I could get before was 37mh. I reset my PC and now I'm back to 37mh, any idea how I could get the 42mh back?

I have proof, see card #3 here:
https://imgur.com/Frd4ebK
Stihlus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 02, 2018, 04:11:26 PM
 #1957

Just tried 3.0b and the first time I launched it my gtx 1080 started mining at 42mh when the best I could get before was 37mh. I reset my PC and now I'm back to 37mh, any idea how I could get the 42mh back?

I have proof, see card #3 here:
https://imgur.com/Frd4ebK
Don't panic, it's not the real speed. If you read some post behind you will see.
crairezx20
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638
Merit: 1046



View Profile
June 02, 2018, 04:12:11 PM
 #1958

Just tried 3.0b and the first time I launched it my gtx 1080 started mining at 42mh when the best I could get before was 37mh. I reset my PC and now I'm back to 37mh, any idea how I could get the 42mh back?

I have proof, see card #3 here:
https://imgur.com/Frd4ebK
I think on gtx 1080 can only get around 35mh-39mh in normal miner the only thing that I know that could improve the performance of this card is to use claymore miner but it can't improve the performance without the ether pill which can increase the hashrate of gtx 1080 around 42mh above.
The ether pill works only both gtx 1080 and 1080ti.
Rick83
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 02, 2018, 04:47:55 PM
 #1959

I am already using the pill, thats how I get up to 37, without the pill I am somewhere in the 20's. Claymore miner gets a little less than 37. Ah well, must have been a fluke.
lesjokolat
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 3


View Profile
June 02, 2018, 08:17:01 PM
 #1960

I can also confirm gt command does not work.

I set in both bat file and config files. pm still tries to auto config.

odd thing if after all gpus autoconfig, I try and press c key I get config file not found.

vega 64 is fixed so thanks

win10 pro, 18.5.1 driver. 16 gig ram lots of virtual memory.


if you need log file let me know.
Pages: « 1 ... 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 [98] 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 ... 500 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!